You are here: HomeNews2014 05 09Article 308729

NDC group calls on Mahama to retract tribal remarks

Read Comments Comments (34)

• NAKED 10 years ago

Akans have an adage called "Asante nkai" so is not news for the president to say that.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is gradually earning the tag tribal warlord drumming tribal sentiments. From vote for me because I am a northner to Ashantis are ungrateful and Ghanaians have short memories. Akans should not forget Mahama's infamous s ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama must apologise or face the full political upheavals come 2016 from Ashantis. Mahama is gradually earning the tag tribal warlord drumming tribal sentiments. From vote for me because I am a northner to Ashantis are ungra ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=I am a northner=Ghanaians have short memories=Ashantis are ungrateful=unpresidential. Mahama is gradually earning the tag tribal warlord drumming tribal sentiments. From vote for me because I am a northner to Ashantis ...

• I LOVE MY PREZ JM 10 years ago

BE BOLD TO SAY NPP AND NOT NDC GROUP. IDIOTS.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Dady Lumba said Mahama is one term ptresident so he must not listen to any body. Asiedu Nketia said Kwasiabi nti Mahama is one term president. That DCE said Tweaaaa Mahama is one term president

we have always pointed out that mahama is burdened by tribal ethnic hatred for the Akans and could help himself but show his true colors in Kumasi . The fact that there is no Fanti who is a substantiate minister says it all. ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

They are in all parties for their gains. Now, those in NDC are shouting. Can`t Akans know that, Ghanaians are aware of them about stealing and looting whenever they come to power? What apology do they want? The cursed people. ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

These are unhealthy comment

• Concerned Patriot 10 years ago

How can a President who has been elected by the entire nation make such a stupid comment? And then he goes to congratulate the Asantehene after insulting his entire kingdom. Only fools like him, Mahama will vote him and NDC ...

• Ben 10 years ago

ALl these calls for apology should stop at once! We are in a country where the loudest noise maker gets everything he/she wants. The president did not err in his statement because it is a human nature that no matter what we a ...

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

putting more salt inside

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL REMEMBER THAT WHEN EX-PRESIDENT JJ RAWLINGS WAS WORKING THE ASHANTI REGION THEY NICK-NAMED OFA AKONTA.THEY TOLD HIM NO AMOUNT OF PROJECTS HE WILL BRING TO THEM THEY WILL NEVER VOTE FOR HIM.SO OFA AKONTA DID NOT ...

• Obaapa 10 years ago

U people should give the president a break he has said nothing wrong that is what it is let's stop behaving like ostriches .

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• koo 10 years ago

Wow....for the Palaver to cover something which is against the President is news to me. It shows that the NDC are worried about the Presidents' unfortunate remarks lately

• Un-Apologetic 10 years ago

What a bunch of jokers

• ebo smith,dortmund 10 years ago

this man know he will not stand come next election or cant win so doing and saying all sort of shit to us.sorry my people for voting him into power.bcos his action shows he can not win again

• Noah Obimpeh 10 years ago

Where is that toooooo known Asiedu Nkwasea. These are the roles should play to advise Mahama to apologise to Ashantis but you will find ways and means to put the blame on NPP

• rkt 10 years ago

me deer me renkyerew me car ho hwee

• koshie 10 years ago

NO NDC GROUP ILL BE SO NAIVE AND DO WHAT YOU ARE DOING. YOU ARE NPP IN NDC CLOTHE. YOU ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES

• pp 10 years ago

NPP LIED AGAIN, NO PAPER IN GHANA CALL GHANAIAN PALAVER. ITS GHANA PALAVER NOT GHANAIAN PALAVER

• sule 10 years ago

yeah NPP in NDC clothes...haha shame on this paper...Pls dont hide to say you're an NDC pressure group...

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

President Mills visited Kumasi 3 times during his disastrous Presidency.
    On all the 3 occasions, he somehow found time to address Muslims in Asawasi, Kumasi Central mosque or the regional IMAN;
    I questioned why he never ad ...

• Atul 10 years ago

tweaa

• nana 10 years ago

Where is Asiedu kwasia?

• Kingsley 10 years ago

Impeach this bozo and bar him From politics for making such discriminatory remarks .

• Joe 10 years ago

Please dont throw dust into our eyes. Let the so called Nana Esi Yamson appear in public and confirm who she is and take credit to what the Ghanaian Palaver has reported.

• TIGER BAY 10 years ago

:IF YOU TAKE SOMETHING THAT DOES NOT BELONG TO YOU, YOU CAN NEVER BE COMFORTABLE" PRESIDENT MAHAMA
    YOU ARE CONFUSED.
    SURLY,YOU WILL SAY AND DO SILLY THINGS THAT WILL SURELY MAKE YOU RUN WITHOUT ANY BODY CHASING YOU.
    LEA ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

How does one apologize for something one did not say or do? I think all these organizations jumping to demand an apology from the President have an ulterior motive to not only embarrass him but force him to admit what he migh ...

• Ogla 10 years ago

But is that not true. Why this belligerent approach to issues that are so obvious. See no wrong with the speech. Just mere hype for political expediency? Give us a break!

• TEE 10 years ago

BY-FOR E PRESIDENT AND THAT IS THE RESULT. MAHAMA WAS NOT ELECTED PRESIDENT PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

BY-FORCE PRESIDENT. KILLED YO BECOME PRESIDENT. PAID JUDGES AND EC TO BECOME PRESIDENT. WE ALWAYS SAYS GOD TIME IS THE BEST.

• sule 10 years ago

Tee you lack Education better get back to the classroom...Do you understand what you're saying hmmmm... .