You are here: HomeNews2014 05 07Article 308526

Ghana lacks strategic thinkers - NDC Guru

Read Comments Comments (113)

• ffonky 10 years ago

Ade I think either you´re bold enough or want to gain popularity. It´s your party who is doing the "thinking" for Ghana now, so being a regional Chairman have a very good position to points things out to the "thinkers". Or ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

WHAT HAVE THE NDC DONE WITH THE OVER 90% OF OIL MONEY ALREADY IN THEIR HANDS?THEY SHOULD TELL GHANAIANS NOW,BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.NEVER TRUST THE NDC WITH MONEY.WHERE IS THE PNDC ACCT.#48 UNDER J.J.RAWLINGS?CROOKS,WE KNOWW THE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO ...

• facts 10 years ago

Investment of the oil money should be in the sectors where profits are realized in cash. The capital should always be cashable and their values in calculable in currencies home and abroad. If you use it to construct a road it ...

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 10 years ago

NOT THE NATION GH.....

• Close Observer 10 years ago

In Ghana, what is abnormal is taken to be normal. If there are well qualified Ghanaians sitting down and watching as national service personnel (I mean people coming out of school fresh) are put in charge of a whole ministry ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Ade Coker, are you a thinker yourself ?

If yes, why haven't you placed your thinking skills at the disposal of your party and govt to help alleviate the hardship that your incompetent party and govt has imposed on Ghanaian ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Na this be NDC guru ? Abi, u people no get something better ? Shut una muf ! U self no sabi anything, Coker ! No be Sierra Leone una come from ? Come de steal una money for Ghana ! God dey; one day for master !

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

True Ade Coker, there is no one in his
    or her right frame mind will support NDC.

• Captein 10 years ago

Please any Ghana should google "Oil Better Benefit Ghana"

Coker's concern may be valid. But our biggest problem is selfishness and greed.

The second is transparency.

Third lack of applied rigorous research and applie ...

we have strategic thinkers who have all been marginalized so thats why we advocate for a bloody revolution

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Na this be NDC guru ? Abi, u people no get something better ? Shut una muf ! U self no sabi anything, Coker ! No be Sierra Leone una come from ? Come de steal una money for Ghana ! God dey; one day for master !

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

This guy Ade Coker hits it right on what many Ghanaians have said over the years about poor assignment of responsibilities to party cronies and praise worshippers like Anita Desoooso and others in place of strategic thinkers ...

• agyeiwaa 10 years ago

And are you a strateguic thinker yourself. Why not call a mtg of your party and air your views? This bad habit of ghaanaians are this, ghanaians are that must stop!!. Tell us your strategic thoughts, that is why you are in a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO NDC'S BONE, THEY MUST STAY CLEAR FROM THE FUND. NDC WILL STEAL THAT MONEY IF THEY ARE ALLOWED AN INCH TO IT.
    THAT MONEY CANT TURN THINGS AROUND, THE DAMAGE ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

TRUTH HURTS,BUT IT HAS PROVEN TO BE THE BEST INGREDIENT FOR A PERFECT RECIPE,A FACTOR IN A WHOLE EQUATION,AND A VITAL PIECE OF A PUZZLE.

ADE KOKER IS BEING PLAIN,TRUTHFUL AND FACTUAL IN THIS REGARDS.

Your NDC is like a ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

Ade keep talking for us. We need somebody . Anybody please.

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Is president what do you expect. Oh god give me the strength to get rid of these aliens who have kidnapped my beloved GH.

• Agyeman 1 10 years ago

Is it now that you`ve seen that Ghana lacks strategic thinkers?, When Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah the most African and Ghana THINKER was toppled from power by the terrorist crimainals in Ghana, there haven`t been any one. We mu ...

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

For once there is a reasonable person in NDC who sees the government mismanagement of the country's economy. Politician shed their thinking cap once they taste power. They see the problems while in opposition and act like idi ...

• Waa look 10 years ago

What is Joseph Ade Coker qualifications?

• Ofori 10 years ago

We need people like him. He is telling the truth. The leadership might fire him

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

One does not need academic qualifications to be a strategic thinker. One needs wisdom. There are a lof of Ghanaians with that wisdom and who are also strategic thinkers. Poor politics has sent most of them outside Ghana. Thos ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

Man can buy a house but never can own a land,Man can buy sex but not LOVE,and lest i forget Man can buy a book but can never buy WISDOM

• Allottey 10 years ago

GHANA NEEDS MORE YOUNG POLITICIANS LIKE ADE COKER.

• koo Baah 10 years ago

Please Ade go the same way for Ghanaian sake nothing to say more

• Arthur 10 years ago

Revive Ghana's old Factories.we have alot of them. Sugar .textile tyres cem factories.

• Kofi Bundase 10 years ago

Please close your mouth before you are sacked by your bosses.

• FACT 10 years ago

Alban Bagbin has said it, Dr. Kumbour has said it, Ade Coker has said it, Dr. K B Asante has said it, and these are strong voices in their own NDC gov't, admonishing the Mahama led NDC gov't to think, think, think, but what i ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

Ada Coker, it took you this long to figure out that your NDC gov't have no thinkers. After 6 years of been in power what has your NDC achieve? The fact is that there are thinkers and vision people in Ghana, but the reason you ...

Government of idiots, by idiots and for idiots. Ade is a leading member of the ruling party. Why is he telling us this now? Has he just realized they are not up to the task?

• KnYc 10 years ago

Because he has been busy looting. Now that he realized how Fu...ck up his party NDC has become, he is trying to disband himself from the Gangs of looters.

• mr amin 10 years ago

we lack thinkers to think and know that the depreciation of the cedi is main problem facing this country. but tite do we talk about it including the media. its the course of inflation. if utilities n fuel are increased, its l ...

• ADJEI 10 years ago

This debate is fruitful. Everyone must join in.

• Kofi B 10 years ago

It all has to do with greed, corruption, stealing, dishonesty, bad leaders with oppressive tendencies.

• John 10 years ago

WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE. NOW WE KNOW THAT MOST PEOPLE IN POLITICS DON'T CARE. THEY ARE THERE TO GET RICH. SO WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE?

• Quaye 10 years ago

Mahama a Ghanaian politician for about 25 years has 300 Million dollars in the bank. Good gracious!

• Molly 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians it is up to us to take care of our resources. We will find our way.

• fii 10 years ago

loose talk pls dont say ghana lacks it's ndc lacking

• apuuu 10 years ago

How many times did NDC government had invite the opposition party to talk about national affairs because they think they in power so they can do good work with out any pre son tell them what to do Mahama needs to invite oppo ...

• w3 10 years ago

Lack wisdom

• w3 10 years ago

If NPP guru had said that for the good of Gh there would have been 'Let the blood flow JJ'

No, NDC lacks strategic thinkers. Don't blame your disappointment with your party on all Ghanaians. Your NDC asked Ghanaians to vote them into office because they could do better than the previous government. Here you are, do ...

• ensorerobby@ texas u.s.a 10 years ago

your boss will build a national theater in kumasi rather than using comprehensive approach to wrestle our economic limbo. what is the use of a theater when people do not even have the funds to spend. when the stomach is sati ...

• Joseph Owusu 10 years ago

Ghana Need Think Like God Not N d c
    Party People

• Joseph Owusu 10 years ago

Ghana Need God Not thinkers

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

You NDC do noe have but others have so dont generalise!!!

• Leo 10 years ago

you are right because everyone wants to be in politics to cheat the rural and industrious farmer in the hinterland; so why would you think?

• USMAN 10 years ago

I have been exonerated. This Yoruba semi-literate is an insider of the ruling NDC government and it seems officials of the ruling party, who are mostly university graduates, are not inspiring any hope in him. For those who do ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

We don`t lack thinkers,rather we are intolerent folks.The mentality of winnner takes all is what is causing our downfall.Politicians are playing lotto with our destiny.
    Lets take for example, the setup of this present Govern ...

• Ato K. 10 years ago

This is what Ghana needs for people irrespective
    of their political affiliation to speak out when things are not done right in. I should think Ade has been bold to come out and in a veiled manner criticise his own governmen ...

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

AM AFRAID NONE OF THE NDC THINKERS WILL EVER RESIGN EVEN IF THE PRESIDENT INSULT ALL OF THEM
    THEY WILL ALWAYS PREFER TO GIVE THE INSULT A PROPAGANDA TWIST TO BE PROMOTED AS DEPUTY INFORMATION STOOGES
    THE COUNCIL OF STATE MU ...

• Agam 10 years ago

Well, I guess peace fm is right. This guy truly is a guru in NDC, very experienced in evil deeds-stealing, break- and enter and make it look like armed robbery. Burn down market centers, rebuild them with tax-payers' money an ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

I like your post, that was a good one. By the way where is that Fu..c king JJ? Now that they(NDC) have toss him a bone, he is not barking.

• Chris 10 years ago

Kwasia say NDC lacks strategic thinkers and not Ghana. If you are blockheaded say I am blockheaded and not we are block headed

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He sick because of cocaine n wee

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DIRECTOR OF FBI,

THIS IS TO REPORT THAT A CRIMINAL SUSPECT OR SUSPECTS HAVE LOCKED UP MY "tonyamekudzi@Yahoo.com" E-MAIL SITES AND ALSO A CRIMINAL STOLE BOTH MY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA SOCIAL SECURITY CARD, MY VIRGINIA ...

• Joe Mensah 10 years ago

some of you people like Davi, Prince Kwasi Adade and others who just write STUPIDITY here are all waste of a womans 9 months of labour . You are all waste of human space on this earth.The air you brief is useless. Go out to o ...

• jack 10 years ago

Wrong statement, Ghana does not lack strategic thinkers. In fact its the ruling party that lacks strategic thinkers. They have none.

• togbe Amuzu 10 years ago

Our leaders are fools. They think only about themselves and their immediadiate families and not the nation.ODWAN MAHAMA.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Mr Ade Coker, no, no, no. That is not the problem. The problrm is the blantant naked looting, a speciality of all NDC govts. First, stop the "create, loot and share " mentality of the NDC; there and then will you have money ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

OOOOH IS ADE COKER NOT AWARE THAT IN GHANA THERE IS NO PRE-REQUISITE TO ENTER PARLIAMENT AND OUR PARLIAMENT WILL SOON BE FILLED WITH..... WHAT IS COKER LOOKING FOR FROM A SYSTEM WHICH IN TODAYS WORLD ACCEPT SEMI-ILLITERATES

• AGBEVE... 10 years ago

STOP LYING

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

I HAVE ESTABLISHED =============
    I HAVE ESTABLISED==========
    GHANA KNOWLEDGE BANK
    WWW.VOICEOFAFRIKA.ORG.UK
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    GHANA MONETARY INSTITUTE
    GHANA COMMODITY INSTITUTE
    GHANA MANPO ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HOPE MAHAMA WILL LISTEN TO YOU FOR THE FIRST TIME,CRIMINAL,EVIL,CORRUPT MAHAMA CAN NOT MAKE HIS OWN DESITION,SO MAHAMA NEED YOUR BIG HELP NOW,BETTER TELL THAT USELESS,VISIOLESS,INCOMPETENT AWUYADE3 MAHAMA FOR US

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

TWEAAAA LEADERS & FOLLOWERS

• kubli 10 years ago

there is somthing wrong with the black man's mind. we cant think simple....i have a simple question for mr Ade Coker, re u one of the thinkers? i believe if he was, Ghana will be a better place. the only people who will suppo ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

BEING INTELLIGENT OR STRATEGIC IN THINKING DOES NOT MAKE A SENSE IN A WORLD THAT CONTINUES TO BE FAST DEVELOPING.

WE LACK THE ABILITY IN THE TECHNLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNOVATION TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION, MANUF ...

• Victor 10 years ago

This is the correct heading of this article. Nkrumah, Busia, Akyempong,and Kufour displayed some strategic thinking . PNDC/ NDC have been the problem of this country. You always send us to the gutters!

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

WE CANNOT INNOVATE,MANUFACTURE BREAK, CLUTCH,GEAR, ACCELERATOR AND STEERING ROD, etc, etc,YET WE WANT TO DRIVE THE MOST EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS ON THE BROKEN ROADS IN THE COUNTRY,AND STILL OCCUPIED BY HAWKERS,BEGGERS, ...

• safo 10 years ago

Do not use oil fund Money.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

People just love to make sweeping statements because it's the laziest way of analysis. Ghana doesn't lack strategic thinkers - the politics of the country may shut out some of our strategic thinkers from public policy. The ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Good comment

• Obeng Rago 10 years ago

With all the militia, cadres, foot soldiers, serial propagandists, loud mouthed professional politicians, thieving ministers and corrupt President, NDC has the arsenal to lie and disinform many an illiterate and ignorant mass ...

• Esi 10 years ago

If you think our economy is broke and need fixing..........well, you hold the reins of power. So NDC, go ahead and fix the economy.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• Kanawu 10 years ago

No thinker wants to join corrupt and uncaring greedy bastards called politicians

• kofi agyei 10 years ago

really critical thinkers are lacked in the country particularly in the ndc gov't.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

It depends on what is meant by "strategic thinkers". What we lack as Ghanaians are men and women of integrity, hardworking and patriotic to the MAX. Our politicians don't have a shred of patriotism in their corrupt veins, and ...

• Kid 10 years ago

Very sensible statement...

• kofi 10 years ago

If people like you unreasonably defend the government even when he is wrong just because you are a member of NDC, how can we then have strategic thinkers. Everything in ghana has been politiced. For 22 years of Rawlings rule ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

Ade Coker, it's simple just tell Ghanaians that your Government has no vision. J Mahama just appoint people to positions without checking their credentials and track record, to him it's just job for the boys and girls of NDC, ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

Ade Coker, it's simple just tell Ghanaians that your Government has no vision. J Mahama just appoint people to positions without checking their credentials and track record, to him it's just job for the boys and girls of NDC, ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

• Igp 10 years ago

Hey Ade Coker, you are also a Ghanaian with MBA. Why not put your strategic thinking to help your NDC party? You are laughable stock.

• kwaku amexo 10 years ago

Ghana has a lot of people with strategic visions. Leaders cannot go beyond political party affiliations to recognize talented Ghanaians to help develop Ghana.
    There are millions of very smart Ghanaians willing to help build ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Yes,but the problem in Ghana is the Reliance on Academic Degrees devoid of Common Sense approach.And degree without Simple . Common Sense approach to resolve issues could be dangerous to Society.
    You're not given attention ...

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

We only hv thieves

• JC 10 years ago

Who told you Ghana lacks strategic thinkers? And who said you are a GURU. All our strategic thinkers and so-called gurus are rogues and thieves. They strategise to steal money, land (like yourself) and kill people for positio ...

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Ade, the real problem is that the NDC government is not allowing Strategic Thinkers to have a role to play in national affairs in areas that these thinkers have expertise.
    Ghana is now all about who made the most financial ...

• Yiddana 10 years ago

Yes, Ghana has knowledgeable people, but many are very selfish and self serving.
    Until Ghanaians start thinking of Country first, we must as well kiss property from the Oil wealth good bye.
    What a shame. All our leaders kno ...

• Big D 10 years ago

e

• marfo 10 years ago

IT IS BECOURSE OF BUDGET SUPPORT.