You are here: HomeNews2014 05 07Article 308472

Duffuor Vows to defend his honour

Read Comments Comments (25)

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

KWASEA MHAMA GHANA IS RICH BUT PEOPLE ARE POOR WHY MAHAMA WHY?? OFUI VISIONLESS,EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENT USELESS MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,JUJU CRIMINAL,CORRUPT GHANIANS,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS MAHAMA STOLED GHANA GOLD 1.5 ...

• Kwame London 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi. This is what Ghanaians voted, very unfortunate. Mahamah made sure you sort out the mess before you leave or else you will be sorted.

• Osofo 10 years ago

They don't know what they're doing

• TWEAA 10 years ago

PAYMENT OF DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT DEBTS, GYEEDA, SADA, SUBA, ASONGTABA, OFFICIAL CORRUPTION.....CREATE, LOOT, AND SHARE, GALORE....mmmmmmmm ASEM BEBA DABI..

• alhassan 10 years ago

tekpe should be blame not dufuor.dufuor was a good finance minister who left the economy in good shape.incompetent tekpe must go

• Nii 10 years ago

Na paid those fake judgement debts .All those excesses is bearing the bad economic fruit that innocent Ghanaians are victims of today.

• Kwame Osei 10 years ago

And he sold government shares in AshGold in South Africa at less than the market price. Why?
    He managed to pump a lot of money into his bank over the shot period he was minister. Let him come and defend himself. We shall exp ...

• GREED 10 years ago

PRESIDENT WITHOUT BRAIN.GHANAIAN ELECTION A PRESIDENT WITHOUT A BRAIN. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?
    PRESIDENT WITHOUT BRAIN

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Kwame Osei 10 years ago

He sold government shares in AshGold in South Africa at less than the market price. Why?

• Yaw 10 years ago

If you have something to say, say it!! Please don't wait for them to tarnish your name!!!

• john throway 10 years ago

what honour has he left to be defended?

• Armand 10 years ago

What prevents this so called journalist from using the correct tenses?

Journalists around the world do not make such basic grammatical errors:"...insofar as managing a political party or government is concern."

This is ...

• DUFOUR, MUST BOW HIS HEAD IN SHAME 10 years ago

What the fuck? The huge budget deficit and kololo judgement debt payments is what he calls a "honour"?

In fact, Dr. Duffour is the Finance minister who drove Ghana's economy into the difficulty we are facing now.

It is ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

oh bature again...for once get serious!!

• still rastafari 10 years ago

bature style of journalism is speculating.....how cheap

• time-will-tell 10 years ago

Does Dr Duffuor have any honor? Then let him defend it because we need some explaining of his stewardship!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Did you ever see Duffour pile up taxes on petrol so many times in a year or refuse to make money available for state to do businesses ? It was Duffour's unprecedented human-centered economic plans, skills and management which ...

• CHARLES 10 years ago

Jake, Duffour is a disgrace. He paid dubious judgement debts and als created huge budget deficits. The man must be told in the face to shut up.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Have you forgotten that both the NPP minority in parliament joined the NDC majority in approving those payments when it came before them in a form of budget?

• Asoreba 10 years ago

If Dr. Duffuor knows something that others do not know, which is contributing to the current hardships Ghanaians find themselves, then he should speak out NOW. Waiting for a point when he "feels pushed to the corner" before ...

• Spiky 10 years ago

I am surprised that NDC is blaming its former Finance Minister for the current economic problems of the country. Don't they realise that by blaming Dr Duffuor they are blaming themselves for the economic woes of the country? ...

• Mallam Issah 10 years ago

Duffour had no honour. He was given the task of transferring funds to Ministry Transport to pay the Ghana International passengers. But the money never reached the passengers pockets. Instead, it was diverted to fund the 2012 ...

• K APPIAH 10 years ago

DUFFOUR IT SERVES U RIGHT.A WHOLE DOCTOR LIKE U SHOULD NOT HAVE WORKED WITH THIS EMPTY CLUELESS AND LITTLE MINDS.AND SEE HOW THEY ARE NOW DISGRACING U.DONT WORRY I KNOW U JUST WANTED TO SERVE YOUR NATION,BUT NOT WITH PEOPLE L ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

But AFARI bi nti!