Otumfuo clocks 64

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

may you live to be a 100 , full of wisdom

• no body 10 years ago

we wish u happy R R S P waiting 4 u

• DAVI 10 years ago

The Asantehene is the Son of Asantehemaa Nana Afia Kobi Serwah Ampem and Late Nana Boachie Dankwah.Nana kwaku Dua was called King Solomond under K4 NPP Good Gov't.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kumasi is without any competitor the Crime Epicentre of West Africa. Don't you see that every bad thing happens in Kumasi?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

More than the Volta Region in thievery?

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

Happy birthday and long life. Thanks for putting in plans to put up a university. God bless you and the Asante Kingdom. May other chiefs follow you initiative.

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 10 years ago

HBD!....king of all blacks!

• Tijani 10 years ago

I don't mind if he celebrates his birthday. I wish him, meself, and everyone a long life, but I don't think we need to know, after all, the country has got so many important things to do, than birthday celebration. his people ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

God Bless Nana.Long Live Nana.You are the symbol of unity and goodwill of the Ghana Nation.

Before the Ghana Nation was constituted you were. Aman.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

The old age of metusala has nothing to do with the wisdom of king slomon. Kwaku Duah has disgraced from ashanti so why should I congratulate him for?

• nana k 10 years ago

Happy birthday to "Antie Comfort"

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 10 years ago

OJALÁ,ENAHORABUENO,

• MONEY TEAM 10 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY . JOIN BETTER PARTY NPP .

• Yao 10 years ago

Happy birthday Nana

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

He is a failed chief.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

"aboa bi beka woa efri wontoma mu" I heard them saying,the two paddies,the two thieves,the two weak men,"konfanko","atopahene","anomaa konekone","asem beba dabihene","tutu wankoamantem","kwaahwiata",Asantekramo nana. Infact , ...

If he is wanted..then tell the Cdn govt.to go for him. I'm sure they know where he is....

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

May God give u long life

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Nana happy birthday

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

I will not curse you but rather spend my time to pray for you for forgiveness. Just because you don't know anything absolutely nothing on this planet?

• Phily Dynamite 10 years ago

Long live Nana long live the great King of Africa wish you well

• Meyonko 10 years ago

Calling Asantehene " The great King of Africa"? You don't know WHO is the great king of Africa.
    Go to the Northern region and find real Kings whose faces people cannot see and live. Don't cover the fact that your Kwaku Dua i ...

• KANE 10 years ago

WHO CARES IF HE IS 1000 YEARS.

A TRADTIONAL CHIEF REGARDED AS A KING BY DUMB AND GULLIBLE HUMANS CALLED ASANTES, EVEN INCLUDING GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS WHO KOWTOW TO HIM FOR THEIR SHARE OF THE GOLD LOOTED IN THE ASHANTI ...

• gabmang 10 years ago

kane, even world leaders care. wo whoa wa wate? u have no responsible elder in your family it is clear from your post. You fatherless entity. ofui.

• b. john 10 years ago

give respect to whom it befits. lets learn to respect others

• Boadu Gyamfi 10 years ago

I dont know who you are but your statement has completely exposed you as ignorance and illiterate with respect to the history of Ghana. is sad to hear from you that is the Ashantis who called him a king. this recognition was ...

• KANE 10 years ago

NO WONDER YOUR SPELLING OF BUCKINGHAM PALACE. NOT BACKINGHAM PALACE, YOU GULLIBLE ASANTE.

• Gyamfi Boadu 10 years ago

I thought you wiill counter my comment but only corrected my spelling. thank you it was just a spelling error.you know very well it just escaped my because at times it happens in

• Hahaha 10 years ago

Happy birthday. Your mum gave birth to you at 43.

• akua 10 years ago

i had my baby at 45 years but not easy

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

His mum gives birth when she was 42 to 43. Very funny.

• Northern Concern 10 years ago

The paramount chief of Ashantis-Happy birthday. So far you have played your political cards very well. Your respect is far and beyond.

• gabmang 10 years ago

Northern Concern, do not get confuses. he is actually a great king. over ten paramount chiefs are under his feet.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

We've known that his mother is the Asantehemaa but who is his father and from where? It is understood that many of the fathers of the Asantes were Moshies especially the "tall ones" you know whom Iam referring to, but the sho ...

• gabmang 10 years ago

MenayeAFUAforiwa, whatever do not let jealousy kill u.

• monkey man 10 years ago

Bob Santo said it in one of his movies that the Ashanti's and Muslims are the same people from same Roth,that's why kuffour and the Ashanti king loves mahama so much,All kumasi populations from navorongo,

You should have studied African history at yorkgate. U are truly naive. Even the Chinese have tall ppl,.so attributing tall ashantoss to Northners is very stupid. My mother is from ntonso. She tells me me that her great great ...

• ofori 10 years ago

Are you saying that Ashantis were only females and were no males among them and as such couldnt married each other but rather were married to the tall notherners and the short fantis. look at you how fool you are with your st ...

I very seen short naija ppl and tall.naija ppl. If u go to china, yu will see tall ppl. efie biaa Mensah wo mu. It's genetics and diet.

• jijk 10 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE ASANTEMAN DURING HIS 15 YEARS ON THE STOOL? JUST GIVE 2 OR 3 MAIN ACCOMPLISHMENTS THAT HAVE BENEFITTED THE AVERAGE ASANTEMAN.

• gabmang 10 years ago

jijk, we have love and untity.

• Boadu Gyamfi 10 years ago

am a beneficiary of his educational scholarship and have graduated as a degree holder. I am proud of my king

• DJ DAABODAABO 10 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT NANA SUPPORTED AFARI GY AN TO DEFAULT ELECTION 2012?

• freda osei bonsu 10 years ago

if it is true nana supported affari Gyan then its unfair

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Happy birthday Otumfuo but stop supporting this Nonsense man Mahama. He is good for nothing and will take you no where. I will not lose my sleep of go hungry for a fast for Mahama.

• b. john 10 years ago

please, learn how to respect others especially in the public domain. what you say speaks much more about you than the second person. H. E. president John Dramani Mahama is the president of the republic of Ghana. please spare ...

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

Happy birth day to Otumfuo Osei Tutu II for his 64th birthday.

Osei Tutu II University College at Asokwa, a suburb of Kumasi, be endowed best with innovative law and technology faculties to drive industrialization of Ghana

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

THE WORST WITH MAHAMA/.ANOTHER IDIOT .

• JK 10 years ago

Nana, congratulations on your birthday!

Fosu,
    On the occasion of his royal highness' 64th birthday, I was expecting you to be gracious. I was hoping you will put the bitterness aside and wish Nana well.

Anyway, I hav ...

• MR U 10 years ago

which Fosu?

• JK 10 years ago

Fosu comes from Kumawu and has excellent writing skills. I am referring to him as an advocate here, because of the passion he brings to the position he takes when he writes about Kumawu.

I take issue with him occasionally ...

• Fii 10 years ago

I don't understand why this chief is JDM's man. Is it because he is also corrupt? Then he is a foolish man. Kcte bctc. idiot

• JOSH 10 years ago

This day is like no other - it's your birthday!
    You are like no one else - you're unique!
    Now that's something to celebrate!
    Happy Birthday to you!

• Jerry 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

NANA LOOKS YOUNG

• Nii 10 years ago

this man cannot be trusted ... thief

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

Not only that but "BULUBULU" and "YAKAGBORMO" AS the GA'S put it.

• senu norgbey 10 years ago

HAPPY BIRTH DAY

• Milionnaire 10 years ago

May the blessings of God Almighty, through His son, our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, be upon King Osei Tutu. May He provided Nana long life, just as He has done for the Asantehemaa. Finally, may the Lord grant the king wisd ...

• kaakaako 10 years ago

64 years without nothing in ashanti Region,nana pls speed up because you have disgrace ashanti kindom

• Yaw Asare Appeagyei 10 years ago

Congratulation Nana May you live to be a hundred!. Greetings from Washington DC.

• YOUR KINGDOM 10 years ago

The 55-year old post independence toddler entered you Kingdom, insulted you and your entire Asante Kingdom and left. What are you doing about that? We who have always respected you are waiting to see your reaction.

• IDE BE K3K3 10 years ago

Just as he insulted the King of Abuakwa and his people. The man is an Akan hater.

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

All this guy does is personal glory and showcase of power yet every inch of Ashanti is languishing in poverty and deprivation. He travels around the world living a lavish lifestyle. Buying multi million mansions in south Afri ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

He should abdicate. He is our worst king.

• KOFI 10 years ago

Afia Kobi Serwah Ampem, would be 107 years in September, this year.Otumfuo Osei Tutu II celebrates his 64th birthday.Age difference is 43 years.lucky to have escaped dawns syndrome.

• Rastee 10 years ago

So she was 43 years old when she gave birth to the King?