You are here: HomeNews2014 05 01Article 307907

We need a honest gov't - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

Is any party/politician honest?Get real!

• FACT 9 years ago

NPP AND NDC GOVERNMENTS WERE ALL CORRUPT LET US VOTE CPP OR PPP INTO POWER IN 2016.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

YEN AKANFUO CANDIDATE, VIOLENCE-LOVING OLD MAN

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

ATIWA KORAA YE KYERE BIBI KAKRA WOHO, VIOLENCE-LOVING OLD MAN

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

Mallam mahama is milking gh dry. He must be impeached and removed from office. He must be received ported to the un, Hague, un assembly. Perhaps, the opposition parties are reluctant becos they are either in bed with him or h ...

• joe 9 years ago

a weed smoker advising others.He should have told K4 that

• Honesty in deed. 9 years ago

Akufo Addo, you have been a fake person all your life, and you know it. Nana Konadu knows what she was talking about. You are the last person to talk about honesty OK?

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

IF THAT IS WHAT YOU BELIEVE WHERE DID JUSTICE KPEGAH`S SUITE AGAINST NANA ADDO ON HIS LAW CERTIFICATE END?. YOUR HATE FOR THIS MAN WILL NEVER END. GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO REJECT MEN WITH INTELLIGENCE AND FORESIGHT WHO CAN ...

• ....... 9 years ago

ur leaders/chiefs/kings in ur Region are saying they voted wrong. get out ur hole.wipe ur face and get ur teeth clean so that you will find out NDC is a criminal party and has nothing to offer #9.

• Bohyeba Kojo 9 years ago

BASTARD!!! HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN SO SOON THAT MAHAMA CALLED ON NPP TO NOMINATE A NORTHERNER AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE?

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

YOU DIDN`T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH RAWLINGS WHEN HE SOUGHT TO BE PRESIDENT AFTER KILLING A LOT OF PEOPLE. COMPARATIVELY WHICH OF THE TWO IS VIOLENT?.UNTIL WHEN WOULD PEOPLE LIKE YOU STOP DESTROY THE CHARACTER OF PEOPLE LIKE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who does this ugly man think he is? Nana binladdo has no other reason or choice than to concede the gargantuan defeat, all his followers can try to sugar coat or paint him different colours but a lip-stick on a pig , its sti ...

• IARAFAT USA 9 years ago

BOY PRAY THAT YOU CAN REACH WHERE NANA HAS ACHIEVED MAYBE YOUR HISTORY MASTER IS DEAD ,HAD NOT BEEN NANA ADDO AND CO-LIKE SOME OF YOU NINCOMPOOPS CAN NEVER TASTE DEMOCRACY IN GHANA MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU.SAY AMEN',

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Here's Nana problem, he LOVES to be LOVED by all, and that's 'dangerous' but he does not understand. Around him, there goes 'snipping' 24/7 which is not peaceful. He's therefore in a wrong profession and needs to do a proper ...

• Aful 9 years ago

The most corrupt era in the history of Ghana is the era of Kuffuor and you Nana your self. Cocaine and 10% for contracts was the order of the day. You guys should not turn around and behave innocent just because your party h ...

• S Yiadom 9 years ago

Nana, do not go there. How did you get your law degree is an honest questions and you cannot give an honest answer. Dodging all over the place.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Go and ask your parents they are the only people that they can give you the right answer just because you are a kid.Okay?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The followers of that stupid Kpegah have been singing all over that Nana killed someone and stole that person's identity so, that is how he get his law degree. What is your problem then?

You have people who have chain of ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

We need people of wisdom,integrity,knowledge and ideas to lead us through these mire of our uncountable problems.
    I DON'T SEE THE GOAL,AIM AND ASPIRATIONS,of this NDC GOVERNMENT,let alone the plan/strategies to realize them. ...

• Kemani 9 years ago

Yes, we need people with common sense but not crooks who cook up degrees and call them their own. The guy has never stepped inside a room of a law school. Yet managed to be trained and called a lawyer all these year; you call ...

No man is perfect as the scripture described but some are better than others. But Mahama is very wicked he killed human being for power yet fools still supporting him.

• Kwame Ampofo 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaa even you guys support all die be die

• Kwame Ampofo 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa. Nana talking about honesty as if he is. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

THE ONLY THING I KNOW ABOUT POLITICIANS ALL OVER THE WORLD IS THAT THEY WANT TO SERVE AND LEAD THE DIRECTION OF GOVT TO BENEFIT THEIR CITIZENS(TALKING ABOUT DEVELOPED COUNTRIES).I DON`T THINK NANA ADDO WANTS TO BE LOVED BY AN ...

• Gina 9 years ago

Old man go and look after your grandchild

Because of only one stupid man look at what the whole nation is going through? Yet idiots like you cannot see anything wrong with that but you are living in someone's country that has been built with solid rock. See how evi ...

• Milionnaire 9 years ago

A piglet once asked his mom why her snout appeared so long, and the mom replied, son you will soon grow up. Gina, you will soon grow to become an old lady, and you would probably be in diapers with your mouth drooping when yo ...

• Mr. Objective 9 years ago

How come a two-time defeated presidential candidate is receiving awards all over the place? Is it a "fun-fool respect" or a publicity ploy by covet NPP organisations and Institutions? Time will tell.
    Forward Ever!
    Backward ...

Because people are becoming smarter to know the difference between an incompetent leaders like the ones NDC has provided us over the years, and a visionary leader they are about to have. Is this too hard to comprehend?

• HUSTLER 9 years ago

WE NEED AN HONEST GOVERNMENT ALL OVER THE PLACE BUT NOT AN OLD FREEK LIKE U.WITH ALL THESE CRONIES AROUND U,CAN U BE AN HONEST PRESIDENT?

• mensah 9 years ago

Ei, are u honest ??
    Ask yourself and give a truthful answer.
    How on earth can you call for honesty in he face of ......
    everyone knows you are are a......, I cannot print that one.
    why do you want to be preseident at 72, ...

• Eva 9 years ago

You just made my day...! At least you don't want to print that one but at least 72yrs president will be too hot for 59yrs Ghana to handle in 2016.

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

NANA MR DWARF U HAVE SOO MUCH AKYEM CRONIES SO WHAT MAKES U THINK U CAN BE AN HONEST PRESIDENT?

• Afua US 9 years ago

Are u honest yourself? Nana Addo give us a break.

• Full bloooded Ewe 9 years ago

He knows the severe punishment that will meet him as a Lilliputian dog eater from Akyem bush!!!!!!!!!

• ======= 9 years ago

OH GO AWAY WEE SMOKING MIDGET.

• Richard 9 years ago

Ayikoooooo Nana

• kofi twum 9 years ago

Truly,that is what we need,not adhoc measures that does not take us any where

• RIGHTMAN 9 years ago

Kaei, are honest youeself ? Went to study Law never competed-kicked out of the school by the school authorities, only GOD knows what you did. When send to court as a fake Lawyer no one came out to say Nana was mate at Law Sch ...

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

THERE IS NO COMMON SENSE IN YOUR ARGUMENT RIGHTMAN.PEOPLE OF INTEGRITY WHO HAVE KNOWN NANA ADDO FOR SO MANY YEARS AND KNOW HE GRADUATED FROM UNIVERSITY, WOULD NOT WASTE THEIR PRECIOUS TIME TO COME DOWN YOUR LEVEL AND MINGLE ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Nana don`t give a dime to those fools insulting you. NDC has failed Ghana .They will think about you and would get headache. They are sick of ignorance!!

• TEE 9 years ago

OUR NEXT PRESIDENT NO FEARS NANA IN JESUS NAME AMEN PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE. NPP MAKE NO MISTAKE OR WE ALL VOTE CCCCPPPPPPP PERIOD

• zewukrebekuku 9 years ago

look a? this short old evil dwarf .who has no choice than to accept the sc verdict .your people want you to be prez but you chose to be receiving a useless etv award. shame etv.

• Nick 9 years ago

No, not yet president and can't be. A disappointed flag bearer.

• maame 9 years ago

I agree with nana. He is corupt and we shod not vote fot him.

• TrulyTrulyIsayIt. 9 years ago

Let us give him the chance and then we do not need to work hard. Just let us see how he can give us free everything!!!

• PINK-SHEET 9 years ago

May the Lord be with you. In Ghana if a person is principled, they say he is arrogant. We need leadership like that to be offered by Nana, In sha Allah. The battle is the Lord's!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Mark it n see

• Postacy 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IDIOT

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

He lost election n said he did nt loose , stupid oldman

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 9 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• liv 9 years ago

WELL GROOMED and honest, that's what he is, something most Ghanaians are not exposed to. And please stop all these insults.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

No torment on earth equals the torment of living a life unrewarded for the ideas,gifts,abilities,talents and solution lying dormant in one.
    GHANA MADE A WRONG CHOICE,AND NOW IT HAS CLEARLY SURFACED,FOR NO ONE CAN HIDE IT.
    I ...

• king kong ashaiman 9 years ago

Akyem abuakwa mogabe where were you during the galamsey era

• Kk 9 years ago

You are all the same,just like ndc.
    Waiting to please the eu.
    Lie lie

• ERIC Kwasia SOWATEY( Malijor chief) 9 years ago

Stupid president with stupid steam

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Ghana has been in need of an honest government since 1966; after all, the 1966 coup was about getting rid of one bad government to be replaced with an ideal system. What we ended up with were successive governments that have ...

• P. K Papapaa 9 years ago

Amazing if insult can solve Ghana's problems, NDC would not have had any and Ghana would have been like USA.

Ghana can be without Nana Addo but NDC as an election winning machine and very bad in governance should be the ...

• Ozzie LEE 9 years ago

Honest government indeed !! How honest are you Mr Akufo-Addo?

• kojo 9 years ago

is it an honest or a honest? correct me

• Bonney 9 years ago

Shut a fuck up!.Which government was/ is more dishonest than greedy Kuffour's government!. What is more dishonest than you not telling Ghanaians why OXFORD is missing on your résumé?.

• IARAFAT USA 9 years ago

KWASEA ; BECAUSE OF COMMON 10 CEDIS YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR BIRTHRIGHT TO MAHAMAH THINK FOR YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE NANA HAS DONE HIS PART WHAT ABOUT YOU ?

• Damoah Amsterdam 9 years ago

Nana you are the best

• SDHAKARA 9 years ago

DOOMED TO FAIL AGAIN

I'd rather have a short wise old man with vision put our country on the right track to prosperity than to have a delusional, irresponsible, incompetent, and confused tall and handsome crooks drag our country into the abyss of ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Are u people saying if somebody is short he cant be president in Ghana or what?how many Ghanaians are tall anyway?or if you are long it means your are intelligent.we need thinkers not longness .

• koo 9 years ago

How can we achieve honesty when others are working with fake law degrees?We need to arrest them all,rich or poor.

• KWADWO UK 9 years ago

THANK YOU IARAFAT. ANY STUPID PERSON CAN JUST WRITE ON THE FORUM AND INSULT PEOPLE WHO HAVE ACHIEVED A LOT FOR MOTHER GHANA

• Dede 9 years ago

Are you counting the coup his dad organized with the CIA in 66?
    Or the kumi preko demo which we all joined in also?
    Or the drill ship saga?
    Or the missing diplomatic passports when he was at foreign affairs?
    Or running to ...

Can you substantiate any of the allegations you're leveling against this accomplished man, or you live and breath NDC propaganda nonsense? If any member of your family has accomplished even a third of what Nana has, I will re ...

• Dede 9 years ago

Anyone who speaks the truth about these criminals called politicians,is assumed to belong to some party.
    Not all of us are sheep like you.
    Some of us support Ghana not political parties wai.
    Nana and Mahama both support EP ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

IF YOUR HONEST WHY STOLE 44 DEPLOMATIC PASSPORT,YOUR NOT THIEF BUT CRIMINAL.

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

WHEN HE WAS THE FOREIGN MINISTER WAS IT HIS RESPONSIBILITY TO ISSUE OR SIGN PASSPORTS? OR WAS IT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE DIRECTOR OF PASSPORTS?. THERE IS NO COMMON SENSE IN WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN.

• Esi 9 years ago

Sad that a message of hope and ambition from one of Ghana's most visionary and principled politicians only excites abuse and a torrent of lies in responses from our dear brothers in the NDC.

Ghanaians are living the realit ...

• Afful 9 years ago

Who said anything about ndc?
    Nana is not the right candidate for presidency in Ghana and you talk about Ndc people.
    I don't think either Npp or Ndc has what Ghana needs for soooo many reasons.
    One is the EPA and GMO plus t ...

• NII ARMAH. 9 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL USE BBC NEWS AS HIS OR A NAME.

I completely agree!

• Kamaru 9 years ago

We still await clarifications as to how Nana Akufo-Addo was called to the Bar without course mates nor lecturers coming to his aid.Too many doubts about this man who wants to become president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. From a ...

• monkey man 9 years ago

To all those that insulted nana addo,Today I see that Ghanaians have no sense in their heads,All of you are very stupid,you are the reason why Ghana can't move forward,you are the Roth of those enemies who over thrown Dr. kwa ...

• GOLD 9 years ago

"A HONEST" Government?
    Are you guys now emulating Americans, well, most Americans?
    There's another indefinite article: AN.
    Try that.

• Pp 9 years ago

Brainwashed negro.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Foolish boy, don't promote stupidity.

• BABA 9 years ago

NANA CONTESTING TO LEAD THE NPP AGAIN? PLEASE DONT TRY OR WASTE YOUR TIME. I HAVE ALREADY SEEN THE OUTCOME. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO WIN. THIS IS MY RESPECTFULL WISDOM TO YOU. YOU ARE NO LONGER POPULAR IN YOUR OWN PARTY NPP. IF Y ...

• Kabu Aryiku 9 years ago

Stop the stupidity Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo -Addo!!'
    1. where is the drillship?
    2. be honest about your law certificate
    3. Are you rally a qualified lawyer or an imposter?
    4. be honest about the meaning of your 'all die be ...

• Danyansa 9 years ago

Great remarks/speech. I hope the NPP communication team finds a way to disseminate the news item to the average voter.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The abuse of power; EC and SC in elections is the bane of Ghana's lack of economic development. When the these state institutions would collude with NDC to steal the ballot, what do Ghanaians expect? Nothing but failure! Let ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Here he goes again; this dimwit Akim Akufo Ado today comes up with a stupid demand that Governments need to be honest

- Akim Akufo Ado's stupid demand indeed; for, there is no demand in Constitutional Law and Administrativ ...

• K B Darkwa 9 years ago

I WONDER WHO BOUGHT YOU A TICKET TO GO TO LONDON AND I AM SORRY FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT LEARNED ANYTHING FROM THIS COUNTRY OF YOUR DOMICILE WHICH IS THE TRUE PRACTITIONERS OF REAL DEMOCRACY. IF THE BRITISH GOVT IS NOT HO ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Government has been honest with us on the nitty gritty of our economic situations so far

• Mahama has failed 9 years ago

those commenting agaist Nana have all failed to reason. Nana God bless u . AMEN