You are here: HomeNews2014 04 30Article 307738

We are disappointed in Prez Mahama – Anlo chiefs

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

You should have seen this coming. But that's what happens when you vote with your feet.

• KT 10 years ago

HE MUST RESIGN

• Osei 10 years ago

SORRY, NANANOM, I THINK EVERY GHANAIAN THAT LOVES GHANA IS DISAPPOINTED IN HIM. ONLY THOSE WHO CONTINUE TO BENEFIT FROM THE CORRUPTION THAT HAS EMANATED FROM THE CHAOTIC GOVERNANCE WITH THEIR IGNORANCE HAIL PREZ "MAHAMO". WE ...

• jj kumepreko 10 years ago

that is what you want and you have got it. K$ developed volta region and the north at the expense of ashanti easter and the dantis

• Pastor Whodunit! 10 years ago

The ewes are crying becos of gbevlo termination.

• Conqueror 10 years ago

A quote by the popular, famous and most loved president of the United States of America......" Do not ask what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country"
    ..........John F. Kennedy

All Ghanaians sho ...

• MAHAMUUUUU 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE DESSERVE IT.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

COMING FROM THE VOLTA REGION????

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

In 2016 go and vote for NDC criminal party to rule in Ghana once again. Okay? A word to the wise is enough!

• TETEVI GASTON 10 years ago

CHOW!!! YOU NO SEE ANYTIN YET.YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE GO SUFFER WELL WELL.GOD DON'T PUNISH THE ENTIRE STRONGHOLD MEDALIST.YOU NOGO FIT VOTE WITH NO SENSE NES TIME.mAHAMA IBE A BIG BRODA, GO LINE WITH YOUR PEOPLE FOR FOOD.

• GWAGWRAJA 10 years ago

CHOW!!! YOU NO SEE ANYTIN YET.YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE GO SUFFER WELL WELL.GOD DON'T PUNISH THE ENTIRE STRONGHOLD MEDALIST.YOU NOGO FIT VOTE WITH NO SENSE NES TIME.mAHAMA IBE A BIG BRODA, GO LINE WITH YOUR PEOPLE FOR FOOD.WE OTHER ...

• Osofo 10 years ago

My friend, there are some things that are responsibilities f the government. When the people are poor, how can they do something for the nation? Have you ever seen a poor man constructing a road to assist any government anywh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

gbevlo was a gentleman with skills not suited for such an office. he was an ideal choice under knowledgeable mills but with brainless selfish mahama totally incompatible. the security of the land has so deteriorated in just l ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

The Tribalism of Ewes-Anlos is being copied by Northerners to the advantage of people from the No. 9 Volta Region. In the long run, who loses? Ghana. Its very sad for a tribal group of people who joined Ghana only in the C ...

• eweman 10 years ago

Bonso You are talking like You were not brought up with morals.You should judge a Person by the content of thier character and not what tribe they are from

no one is blind to the collective wickedness of the pepeni and ayigbe mafia clans

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

Bonso, your tribalism is worse. No body wins from fanning tribalism . in the end we will all be loosers. STOP IT!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

This can only come from the guts of that particular ill-bred and mentally jaundiced section of the Akan ethnic group that live off their vile prejudices and envy of Ewes.

I am devoting a whole article to your kind, so won ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

IF INDEED YOU ARE A GHANAIAN YOU VOTE FOR THE ECONOMIC PROGRESS OF THE ENTIRE COUNTRY NOT ANLO STATE, START BEING WISE AND THINK ABOUT GHANA AND STOP THAT USELESS I VOTE FOR U SO DO THIS FOR ME, STUPID THINKING.

WE HAVE ONLY ONE GHANA, IF ECONOMY IS GOOD, ITS GOOD FOR US ALL, IF SECURITY IS GOOD, ITS GOOD FOR US ALL. DON'T TALK AS IF YOUR QUARTERS IS ONLY GHANA. SPEAK FOR THINGS WHEN IMPROVED WILL AFFECT US ALL.

STOP BEING BACKWARD THINKING PEOPLE, WE DEVELOP A COUNTRY USING PEOPLE, AND YOU ARE A PART OF GHANA, AND EVERYONE IS PART OF GHANA, WHEREVER DEVELOPMENT GOES, WHICH WILL HAVE RIPPING EFFECT ON US ALL IS GOOD. STOP BEING MYOPI ...

WE HAVE COME A LONG WAY AS GHANAIANS, ONE COUNTRY, AND ONE PEOPLE, STOP SIDELINING YOURSELF AS DIFFERENT PEOPLE WHO NEED SPECIAL ATTENTION, EVERY SINGLE PERSON IN GHANA, NEEDS SPECIAL ATTENTION. THAT'S WHY YOU NEED NOT TO TIE ...

GHANAIANS NEED NOT TIE OURSELVES WITH ONE PARTY, IF THE PARTY FAILS, WE SHOULD HAVE THE BOLDNESS TO KICK IT OUT OF OFFICE WITHOUT DIFFICULTY.

• wyatt 10 years ago

We can't wait for 2016. Mahama needs to go now.

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

Togbi, with all due respect. "This is the just the begining(song)" ... of the hardships. More are yet to come, so those who vote along tribal lines, without thinking of the consequences, especially Voltarians should brace t ...

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

So my Volta chiefs thought Mahama was going to put up skyscrapers at Ho? An airport at Hohoe and a harbor at Keta? My people stop acting like clowns else the whole world will be laughing at you. I know most of my chiefs are e ...

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

I feel sorry for most Ewes when it comes to politics in Ghana. I am married to an Ewe and admire their sheer ability to bond in unity against anything or anyone in an almost communist fashion. Unfortunately that strength is a ...

• Victor 10 years ago

I'm an Ewe. I don't vote for any party, but I feel insulted when Akans who always vote for NPP, basically for tribal reasons, tell Ewes not to vote for NDC. They seem to think that they have the right to vote in a certain way ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

You guys are funny if you believe that Mahama and his crooks NDC government have something important fir you then you are dreaming. Stay tune more hardship situation is on its way coming. Okay?

• true-teller 10 years ago

i bet u are the wise one who did not vote for him...

• Nyebro 10 years ago

At least Ashantis have proof beyond doubt if any they should vote NDC . Our hard earn monies have money has been used to offer scholarship to our brothers at the north, ur stupid hero JJ has destroyed our fathers business , ...

• Klutese 10 years ago

You better begin to vote. In any case 'Nanfuri' by my check is not an Akan name, it is from Mahama's north. I am ewe too, and am embarrassed by 'our' flock mentality.

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU ARE WISE. TALK TO YOUR FOLKS TO CHANGE THEIR VOTING STYLE, AND USE THEIR ECONOMICS CONDITIONS TO INFORM THEIR VOTING ...

• ALIMI YAO 10 years ago

In 2012 the NDC won in five non-Akan regions (Upper East and West, Volta, Greater Accra and Northern)and three Akan regions (Central, Western and BA).In terms of population distribution, more Akan voters voted the NDC into po ...

• Aago 10 years ago

think think think it dsnt matter who tells u. the true is the true we vote for npp becos we no they can do it compare the npp n ndc now.

• Amemakakpor 10 years ago

You are more than right. Akans thought they have monopoly over everything that goes on in Ghana.They are more inward looking than the ewes but always turn to point accusing fingers at the Ewes.Akan friend told me point blank ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Amemakakpor your statement is flawed. I try not to dabble in useless tribal bickering but do you realize that if all Akans voted for NPP as you stated then NDC or any other party would not have a chance. Go back to the last ...

• Chuck Wayo, Washington DC 10 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It's thought provoking - and calls for any voter to make informed choices and not based on emotion or ethnicity during elections.

• Hans, London 10 years ago

hello, Nanfuri- Like you said even a goat is better to be voted into office if that will prevent naked tribalism, insensitivity, wanton hubris and disrespect by one or two tribes over the others.

• Agbezudor 10 years ago

Tell them my brother. For lack of knowledge Ayigbe people perish

• EDEM VUKEY - SOGAKOPE 10 years ago

I think it is time my nye bros vote on issues not on tribal basis. Fellow voltarians let think abt this wisely. NDC is taking us for granted knowing that whatever may happen we will vote for them.

• gyan 10 years ago

People in the V/R don't follow the deceit of others. Its all false.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

You haven't seen nothing yet, when you were denying a good politician, a dynamic, discipline and highest level
    of better President of your votes, you the people in the Volta Region thought you were doing the majority people ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Keep quiet and suffer. You and nearly 100% of your people voted for Mahama, despite his proven incompetence.

The chief should keep quiet and suffer. He and nearly 100% of his people voted for Mahama, despite his proven incompetence.

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

MARK IT ON THE WALL, THEY'LL STILL VOTE FOR NDC DESPITE THE UNSECESSFUL 23 YEARS DISSAPOINTMENT OF P/NDC.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

DON'T BE DECEIVED NPP, FOCUS ON WHERE YOU CAN GET VOTES. THESE PEOPLE ARE FULL OF TRICKTERS, THERE WILL NEVER BE CHANGE IN V/R VOTES.

• Mark 10 years ago

For them they will always vote for the NDC no matter what. They will prefer to die to voting for any other party. Actually mark it on the wall.
    On the contrary, NDC votes even increased in the Ashanti and Eastern Regions. ...

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

This hard situation is not uncommon across the globe and Americans will never forget what happened to their country in 1930 therefore Ghanaians must stop complaining.

Why shouldn't Ghanians complain?? With all the oil, gold bauxite, TUC impasse, cocoa, timber, diamond, manganese, Woyome, Isofoton Waterville, SADA, GYEEDA, accidents, falling Cedi, armed robberies, unemployed graduates....K ...

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

The beginning of Obama's first term was simply rough for him due to the poor economy at that time but he was able to sustain the pressure from all quarters especially the Republicans and now what do you see in America? For Go ...

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

I'VE BEEN FOLLOWED MAHAMA WHEN HE WAS A VICE, BUT HE'S NOT INTELEGENT TO RULE A COUNTRY. NOT ALL PEOPLE ARE BORN OR HAVE THE CAPACITY TO RULE A COUNTRY.

Kwadwo Tamale, you never finished the dialogue you started about complaining Ghanaians because you have no factual bases to support it. Now you want to talk about Obama's first term? Listen up- and in case you are unaware, th ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Workers, lets hoot at Mahama on May day. He has failed us all and deserves more than hooting

• Kay 10 years ago

Can hooting change the performance of an African leader?Not to the best of my knowledge,and I don't think John Mahama will be affected.Check the list,Sanny Abacha,Paul Biya,Eyadema,Robert Mugabe,Goodluck Jonathan and more hav ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Demostration 2morow

• HUSTLER 10 years ago

DONT U PEOPLE KNOW MAHAMA IS AN ANTI EWE?

• john mahama 10 years ago

stop complainin n endure de pain ma nagga

• BaBs 10 years ago

IF YOU CONTINUE TO VOTE UNSKILLFUL MEN IN
    POWER THAT WILL BE THE RESULTS .

• kk 10 years ago

Oyiwa oooooo

• Palogo 10 years ago

Hustler is he anti ewe because he got rid of your incompetent Gbevlo Lartey.
    Greedy Ewes now your chiefs are complaining when your greedy demands are not met. Everything for your region.

you are just a fool you know....you should now that not all Ewes vote for Mahama

• GENUIN 10 years ago

President Mahama and his NDC led government has shown gross disrespect to the people of Volta Region over the years.Volta Region is the only regions where roads are constructed without gutters,graduates from the regions don't ...

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Go and ask your stupid aflao chief who said he will deliver 100 percent vote for stupid Ndc. Fools vote for better party 2016

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Torgbe you should have voted for Akua Donkor instead. If you really needed development because I think that illiterate woman would have been better than your Edey Beee Keke president. This Mahama guy cannot even be a class pr ...

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

THE VOLTA CHIEFS SHOULD LEAD THEIR PEOPLE TO RAWLINGS HOUSE AT TEFLE AND SOGAKOPE EVERYDAY, FOR THE DAILY BREAD, BECAUSE IT IS THEIR KWASHIVI RAWLINGS WHO CREATED A USELESS CORRUPT PARTY TO DUPE THEM AND THEIR SUBJECTS, TO VO ...

see another fool. now you northerners talking shit cos Mahama has brought roads to your dusty communities so you now have access to computer. go on and abuse it.

• Katango go zambia 10 years ago

Why did they not complain when Rawlings who led for nearly 20yrs did not do anything for the region.....nye bros

• GENUIN 10 years ago

The government of NDC led by Mr. Mahama has closed the Adomi bridge without putting in place a measure to enable residents in the Volta Region to travel 24hrs a day. The pantoon starts work at 6am and closed at 6pm. Where in ...

• DAN 10 years ago

IS THE RIVER BOTTOMLESS???? TOO SWIFT TO POUR CONCRETE INTO COFFERDAMS??? THE MINUTE THEY FOUND THE BRIDGE SHOULD BE CLOSE THEY SHOULD HAVE FOUND WAY TO BUILD ANOTHER PERMANET BRIDGE CLOSE BY, WITH CONCRETE PIERS AND EITHER S ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS EVIL CRIMINAL,CORRUPT GHANIANS,USELESS MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANA BONES,HOW??? ONLY TUO ZAAFI,KWASEA MAN CAN SAY THAT,OFUI

• EFO 10 years ago

Shut up and continue to suffer. Next time vote wisely.NPP

You deserve all you get. Stop complaining. You see where your tribalism has got you?

• Osei 10 years ago

Donald Sterling does not like black folds but he sleeps with a black woman.

• DAN 10 years ago

AS LONG AS HER PUSSY AND LIPS ARE TIGHT..yOU DON'T HAVE TO ACCEPT HER FATHER AND BROTHERS!

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

Torgbe, it is still too early to be complaining. This is not football so we should see something great before we vote them into power.

And then after which we support them with good and genuine suggestions. Think about ...

• DAN 10 years ago

THE MAN SHOULD DO LIKE GOOD ASIANS AND KILL HIMSELF...LOOK WHAT HAPPEN AFTER THE FERRY IN KOREA SUNK, THE TRANSPORT MINISTER IN KOREA QUIT HIS JOB! AFRICAN OFFICIAL MUST STOP TRYING TO BE LIKE MUGABE OR CASTRO AND RULE FOR LI ...

• Reagan 10 years ago

Where is the VBDA that he promised? Maybe it is now dawning on the chiefs now to speak out. He has done nothing either on the promise he made at Srogbe that he will pay the region back with interest. These chiefs went to slee ...

• WISDOM 10 years ago

We can't wait for 2016. He and his family are stealing all our resources.

• Togbe 10 years ago

Happy to hear this the abuse of Voltarians must stop

• The Same 10 years ago

Another Npp hired chief.

• FA 10 years ago

TWEAA

• Obike 10 years ago

FA, what do you consider a wise vote? A vote for akufo-addo? hahahaha, then we prefer Mahama. Akufo-Addo is a spent force. We will never vote for him. Tweaaaa!

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

EVERY FOOL SUPPORT NDC...

• FA 10 years ago

ANY STUPID GROUP LIKE NDC MAKE YOU GUYS SUFFER. JJ USED YOU GUYS IN THE NAME OF TRIBE -WHAT HE ATTAINED FOR EWES ? EXCEPT FEW OPPORTUNIST WHO JOINED HIM TO STEAL .

• LONDON 10 years ago

U WERE THINKING COS IT IS NDC PARTY ALL THE PEOPLE OF THE REGION SHOULD BE WET AND SAUCE.NOW TAKE UR PLATE TO HIM , U BUNCH OF OF CORRUPT IDIOTS.

• LONDON 10 years ago

U THINK NDC IS EWE PARTY AND U VOTED FOR THIS SHIT MAN NOW STAY IN YOUR MUD FOOLISH TRIBAL IDIOTS. NEXT TIME VOTE WISELY.

• joe canada 10 years ago

we need to stop all the insults. we have to understand that not all people from volta region vote ndc. besides, if they do, that is their rights. npp needs to put strategy in place to win some of them over.

• Faculty 10 years ago

I Was Born Out Of Inspiration. I Would Have Been Foolish And Unwise If I Was Educated.

Education Isn't What It Seem. They Build Schools To Train Thieves And Murderers. People Wake Up And Live.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man and his wife got into bed for the night. The wife had curled up ready for sleep and the husband put his bed lamp on to read a book. As he was reading, he stopped and reached over to his wife and started fondling her pus ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Nananom you will suffer more than this, are you forget what the Aflao chief said,change the way you vote.

• KING 10 years ago

YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET, YOU ALWAYS VOTE AS IF YOU ARE NOT GHANAIANS. FOOLISH PEOPLE.

• Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Koph Mensah 10 years ago

Title your seat belt you havnt see nothing yet...is just the
    begining.

• AGBEVE... 10 years ago

Mmmmmm

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

i bet ashanti and akyem voting for npp is non tribalism-remove the log from your eyes before you see the spec in others

• Ekod messiah HO. 10 years ago

voltarian u must change ur voting pattern next time in 2016 election and vote for another polical party. Lets open our eyes, NDC is taking us into granted.pls voltarian lets think and bring better party into power by voting a ...

• Big Ben 10 years ago

IF THIS REPORT AND THE VERBIAGE IS TRUE AND CARRIED OUT BY DAILY GUIDE, THEN I SAY THIS SPOKESMAN FOR THE ANLO STATE DIDN'T DO WELL FOR THE PEOPLE HE IS LEADING. THERE IS NO WISDOM IN HIS SPEECH. NO WISDOM AT ALL.

• .D.K. Osei 10 years ago

Why everybody in Ghana thinks it's the government's duty to help them? What have they done to help themselves. No one wants to pay taxes and yet, everyone is looking to the government for help. May I ask, which single devel ...

• joe Tegoe- New york 10 years ago

you are ripping what you sowed.

• joe Tegoe- New york 10 years ago

BE SILENT NOW AND BEAR ALL HARDSHIPS FROM MAHAMA.kwasea bi nti, YOU WOULD SUFFER and SUFFER.

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

Daily Guide, stop this lies n find better news to report, coz Aseidu Nkertia review ur propaganda. Even npp don't trust u again. Wat kind of hardship r u talking of? Wat was there n is no more there? How can all Ghanaians wil ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Thank you my people. Thank you again. I intend to win some millions on the European lottery sometime .
    My first priority will be to strengthen the sea defense system.
    Then I want to extend the railway system
    to Denu. the K ...

• DCE 10 years ago

Anlo chiefs may be disappointed in the Mahama administration so far but does that mean they will change their voting pattern? NO. People of the Ashanti and Eastern regions got disppointed in Kufuor during his first term in of ...

• TORGBUI AHIAMANYO 10 years ago

Torgbui you and your subjects will take a lesson from what your varea is ecperiencing and VOTE WISELY next time. If this is being melted to a strategic stronghold of the ruling party,what could be the fate of other régions i ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Prez Mahama concerntrate and stay focus come 2016 you will remain the Prez of Ghana.
    To the chiefs and Ghanaians as a whole I say everybody get involve we all have a part to play . All the nation needs now is some kind of cl ...

• ADOWA 10 years ago

RIPPING WHAT YOU SOWED

• BOY90 UK 10 years ago

Hardship is a global issue now even in UK the Government is introducing bedroom tax prices are increasing every day. Is only Ghanaians are complaining yet they claim is a Christian Country. Lazy Ghanaians.

• Ajoa 10 years ago

You european toilet cleaner.
    We toil over here and you sit in that cold,horrible weather country with stiff people and talk nonsense about what you don't know.
    Who is and what is uk?If they didn't manipulate their way in th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT A MANUFACTURING ECONOMY. WE PRODUCE PURELY RAW MATERIALS. OUR RAW MATERIALS HAS ENJOYED THE HIGHEST EVER PRICE OVER THE PAST 6 YEARS UNDER NDC GOVERNMENT. OIL PRICE HAS NEVER BEEN BAD. IN ADDITION TO THESE, NDC HAS ...

The worthless Cedi = all of the above. John Mahama, who claimed to be the luckiest President, would end up to be the absolute worst ever. Can't think of anything below this regime not in the next 100 plus years. Tofiakwa!

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

I agree with you my dear, let them sit on their asses and keep on with their complaining attitude. Yes, in the western word, some peolpe clean toilets, but what you must know is that: the toilets here are like your masions in ...

• Kk 10 years ago

The only people who benefit from tribalism are politicians.
    They use it as a tool to divide a segment of the population to achieve their selfish needs.
    That means they use you like you are a MUGU.
    Are you a MUGU?
    Think ab ...

• KOFI NTIAMOAH 10 years ago

Prez. MAHAMA SI FOM NA WOHO NTOWO NA WUTUMI NYE HWE

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS JUJU AND NOT GOVERNMENT, THERE IS NO BETTER THING IN VOLTA REGION.IF YOU TRY TO BRING SOMETHING POSITIVE THEY KILL YOU OR THEY GIVE YOU SPIRITUAL SICKNESS, HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE REGION TO GROW? OR SEE ANY DEVEL ...

• Mubarik 10 years ago

Everybody is just disappointed with this do nothing president not just the Anglo chiefs.

• azonto 10 years ago

Torgbe Gabusu said there was no sign of development and Stan Dogbe and Co. were insulting him no body told them to shut up to day u are comlaining stan dogbe should insult the anlo chiefs too. The Alavanyo qeen mother too com ...

• azonto 10 years ago

Torgbe Gabusu said it and NDC organised tugs to ransack his palace the boy were from nima in Accra.they should do the same to the anlo chief too we are watching

• IDDI ZAKARIA 10 years ago

This chief Paa.Why he didn't get some of the Hilux Vehciles some or the Gyeda,SADA,SUBAH Chop chop or what. Or he doesn't have ladies with big backs over there,Release them to the presidency hahahahahahah

• Seth uk 10 years ago

u see now

• Baby Jet 10 years ago

President Mahama is failing Ghana. If the Volta region the region considered the world bank of the NDC is being neglected, then just imagine what will be happening to the rest of our dear country.
    If only Mahama could be ser ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You were not disappointed when they sold our Drill ship. Some idiot chiefs we have in Ghana

• RICHARD 10 years ago

IS THIS AN NPP MAN (CHIEF) FELIX KWAKYE? WHAT IS YOUR COMMENT?

• opusuodum 10 years ago

JEST VOTE HIM OUT

• Sea-Lighter 10 years ago

BETTER FOR U.U VOTED FOR HIM TAST HIS DISAPPOINTMENT AND SEE

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

learn your lesson now. When the road to Adaklu to Sogakope will not be completed before the closure of the bridge that link the region to the rest of Ghana. I personally think that the voltarian should revise their note in ...

• AKIRIKA 10 years ago

IDIOT CAT EATERS KEEP QUIT AND SUFFER.

SHAME ON YOU ALL....

• Aku 10 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet. God punish u all for putting Ghana into this mess. Continue to vote for ndc. Mrchewwwwwwwww !!!!!!!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The job of being President in Ghana CANNOT be ENVIED!! One could go CRAZY in this ALMOST FAILED REPUBLIC!!
    EVERYBODY is just DEMANDING......poor Mahama!
    Even Jesus Christ MAY not be able to SATISFY ALL the DEMANDS !

• w3 10 years ago

Why always Anlo and North want to depend on various govt for handouts? Why? Woyome and others are filthy rich. Why can't they invest in the region?

• w3 10 years ago

Where is Mahama going to find money for your region? Leaders can't always steal from hard working region and give to people who always depend on govts for handouts

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

How possible these people telling the people of Ghana that they are disappointed in President Mahama? What must he do for you people? Bear in mind that there are other regions in the country that need attention. Sorry.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

MY O MY! MAHAMA IS IN TROUBLE. VOLTA CHIEFS COMPLAINING ABOUT MAHAMA'S LEADERSHIP IS NEWS INDEED. THE NDC WORLD BANK IS DISAPPOINTED IN MAHAMA, SO WHAT ABOUT KYEBI AND MANHYIA? BUT THE QUESTION IS, IS ANTHING GOOD GOING TO T ...

• aroma k. 10 years ago

You 've seen nothing yet, NANIAMA

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Oh! Pluueze! Give it up. You have never been disappointed by JJ and his Ewe cronies who promised you development, but failed miserably. The irony is that it is Kufour who brought some major developments to the Volta!

• OSEI TUTU 10 years ago

THE FOOLS WILL STILL VOTE FOR THE NDC NEXT TIME AROUND

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

The Voltarias and Northerners are crying for mahama`s disappointing.What they think mahama is doing for other regions? He has absolutely ignore Ashanti region portraying it as the nation`s enemy and trying to enclave the regi ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Send teachers to the North. The north is short of teachers because it is too hot and too dry the year round.
    You will have free food for your family.
    Apply now. There are 7,600 vacancies.

• HOPE. 10 years ago

HOPELESS AND CORRUPTION KILLER MAHAMA GOD WILL PUNISH U FOR STEALING THE ELECTION, KILLED EVANS MILLS STEALING GHANA MONEY FOR U PERSONAL USE.FOOLISH MAN. KOJO GYAN GOD WILL PUNISH U AND SC JUDGE TOO.

All these comments are coming from NPP sympathizers. This is the begging of the 2016 election campaign. Which of the different parties in Ghana could have done better in the present global economic climate? It's only the empt ...

Ajoa, sorry my dear , I bet you will have wished to be one of the toilets cleaners in the west; to make good clean money and good life. Is't it? Pray very hard, your wishes may by granted one day! All the best of luck to you! ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

You inward looking are asking development at whose expense? Sooner or later the country will go federalism where each region or if I may put it ethnic groups will form an alliance to take care of its groups. Regional parasit ...

• Joseph Peters 10 years ago

Shut up you fools go and eat keta school boys

Togbui, don't worry. The country is getting better and better. If you haven't yet experienced the "massive" development going on all over the country, just wait patiently. It will get to you and your people one day. Thanks fo ...

• AHMED YACOB 10 years ago

Are you being sarcastic or what Kofi??? Do not do that to my Votarians. They do not deserve this.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

May be you will carefully weigh your options and the truth, the next time you vote. You had a choice to choose between a worm and a snake. You decided on the snake so, enjoy your companion and stop making noise. If you have a ...

• Sam 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA has failed Ghana. He's incompetent,disorganized, visionless and apathetic. Please resign honorably and give way to some serious business-minded ghanaians to move Ghana forward.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet. You voted for Better Ghana Agenda, therefore keep mute and get on with it.

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is my heartfelt advice to the president

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Are we also chopping some of their largesses, very inconsiderate fellows.

• akpalu 10 years ago

P/NDC, by all accounts and considerations spanning
    back to Rawlings' PNDC days, has been a criminal
    entity sustained at the upper echelon by debased
    criminal minds and heads with the sole motive of using the State as the v ...