You are here: HomeNews2014 04 29Article 307637

Asantehene urges Chiefs to initiate development projects

Read Comments Comments (23)

• OTUMFUO NANA 10 years ago

NANA, YOUR ADVICE FOR CHIEFS TO INITIATE DEVELOPMENTAL,PROJECTS IS WELL TAKEN BUT KUMASI NEEDS AN ASSEMBLY N library. YOU HAVE TO INITIATE ONE OF THESE PROJECTS.

• ADJEI 10 years ago

Nana this is a wonderful idea. You have lots of income. Set up an organization to employ people to renovate the Ashanti Region. Other regional chiefs will follow you if you start.

• CORRUPT OTUMFUO 10 years ago

KWAKU DUAH IS INDIRECTLY TELLING CHIEFS TO SELLS MORE FARMING LANDS, "KWASEA"

• Kay 10 years ago

I will urge the Asantehene to carry out what he is saying first before he starts counseling his colleagues.We all know the Ashanti kingdom takes the largest portion of royalties from the state yet little is seen of it.There i ...

• Kofi Kyei 10 years ago

The Asantyehene is involved in too many scandals and have done nothing development wise. He must set example rather than giving advice all the time.

Has he recovered the gold stolen from him in Norway? What has he done wit ...

• Martin 10 years ago

Employ people to renovate old buildings in kumasi and beyond.

• OheneYaw 9 years ago

Kwaku what have you done in Ksi.Tell us ,we want to know.Majority of the shoe shine boys in Ghana are from your socall kingdom .After 15yrs of your rule what have done to these people ,nothing and you are advising that they ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Drug baron

• Quaye 10 years ago

Show respect. He is ready to develop so support him. No disrespect please.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Stupid man

• bashings 10 years ago

hey be very careful the way u make your contribution, u cannot hide behind this opportunity to be insulting people????? u seem to be someone with a mental challenge!!!!

• Ideology 10 years ago

Please Otumfuo not those of today. They are only after money to look after their girls and fashionable living.

• wyatt 10 years ago

Excellent idea Nana. Take it to the council of chiefs.
    Nana Ghanaians are going to watch and see where this idea Will end up.
    Good Nana go for it. Lead the way!

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Kuffour is an NDC man. Please watch him. NPP has never come to power in Ghana. Nana Addo will be the 1st genuine NPP president of Ghana. As for KUFOUR he deceived NPP.

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFUOR BROUGHT IN THE INLAND PORT TO BOANKRA AND S NOW THIS OUR KING HAD NEVER TOUCHED THE INLAND PORT BUSINESS CAUSING THE PROJECT TO WASTE AND EVEN NOT ADDRESSING THE KUMASI INTERNAIONAL AIRPORT ISSUE -WHAT A KIN ...

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

Ghanaians can not be under your rule .If this is what you want .Just forget about it. The days of selfishness is over.Jesus is coming soon no time for oneman show.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Chiefs cannot and should not usurp government responsibilities; they should hold government to account. The constitution of Ghana did not permitted chiefs to raise fees and or taxes on their subject. This has been a governmen ...

• WIAFE GRANT 10 years ago

You are right. The chiefs and urban planning people can work together. The chiefs being the custodian for those regions they can ensure the work is done.

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

May the reign of the occupant of 'Sika Dwa Kofi'- the soul of the great Asante Empire bring prosperity to Asanteman in particular and Ghana in general. May the enemies of Asanteman continue to wallop in darkness and abject po ...

• CONCERN 10 years ago

BE BOLD TO ENSTOOL CHIEFS AND STOP BRAGGING AND TAKING BRIBES ESPECIALLY AHAFO AREAS.

• B. Ghanattah 10 years ago

Nana, thank you for the gesture. I need to talk to you on this matter.

Give me the invitation.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM,CORRUPT THIEF CHIEF EI ASEM BEBA DABI OOOO,SOLED GOLD IN NORWAY

• Otibaa 9 years ago

This is absurd..