You are here: HomeNews2014 04 27Article 307346

Afoko Snubs Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (118)

• TONY - C 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP- WHAT EVER IT IS IT IS BETWEEN THE PAPER CATALYST AND NPP. GHANAIANS ARE ALREADY DYING AND ANOTHER 4 YRS WILL KILL US ALL AND NPP WILL NOT GET PEOPLE TO RULE. NPP GO ON FIGHTING AND WE WILL BE IN OPPOSIT ...

• Walatu 10 years ago

Any hitler tactics are bound to fail.

• joe 10 years ago

This is a shameless concoction of a storey. if Paul Afoko is indeed a Kuffour boy, why will he use Nana Addo's picture for his campaign? I think the catalyst will be serving Ghanaian better by exposing the rot in SADA and GYE ...

• blueprint 10 years ago

another ndc toilet paper

• FBA 10 years ago

TOILET PAPAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• facts 10 years ago

These fake news papers continue to tell lies in the Ghanaian systems and go. free. If they are punished for dedeiving the ghana statement

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Akoto ghanaweb, stop this nonsense of promoting NDC propaganda and fatuous lies.

Attempting to become the leader of the NDC rented press will earn you no honour, but rather condemnation from discerning and sane Ghanaians.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Stupid news paper. Advice the government to get us out of the economic mess they have put us in. Toilet news paper.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE FULL MEANING OF AKAN'S NPP PARTY IS::::::::: NANA PERSONAL PROPERTY.

Thank you 'Any3mi Amasa Namoale' for this childish information. I think that will help the country's economy a lot. With this information you have just given us, quality (Osafo Marfo) will no longer be sacrificed with inferio ...

• manchester 10 years ago

Nii Amasa please keep quiet. if u were good enough mahama could have given you a position. keep quiet and stay with your labadi or wherever u are the mp. if not ndc where do you think you may be. pleae you don't dry your dirt ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

When the story is coming from the catalyst, then it's all bullshit story. But, when the Daily Guide hit the airwaves with similar falsehood at the expense of the NDC, then all is great news for you guys. To me, both Catalyst ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

ITS NOT WORKING AGAIN, ALL THESE LIES...ITS A BORE

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

Only fools bel;ieve this. NO NANA NO VOTE and NPP as a political party must know that the have purchased opposition forever and ever.

Moreover, if NPP fails to take Nana Addo we will form a new party for Nana Addo and tru ...

• GRAGRA 10 years ago

TONY-C DONT WORRIED. NPP TOOK THE WHOLE NATION TO COUT AND THAT IS THEIR PUNISHMENT. LOADS OF CONFUSION, DISUNITY AND FOREVER OPPORSITIONERS. UNTIL THIS NATION DECIDES ON TWO PARTY STATE. EVEN THAT IT WILL BE NDC AND CPP. TH ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Newspapers are supposed to report the news, not to manufacture them. The NDC rented press are just a bunch of diabolical newspapers whose sole purpose is to plant falsehoods. They should be banned or bombed out of existence.

Its amazing how politically illiterate some of these ndc rented press are so much so that they are unable to perceive anything right talk less of understanding the sophisticated facts. everyone knows an earlier congress is u ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

NDC as a political party do not know what is called shame. They have animal brian in their heads. That is how sensible people know them.

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Afoko.will.never.ever.snub.Nana.Addo..look.Afoko.wants.name.l
    in.ghana.we.want.power.with.nana.afoko.nana.wil.stay.forever with.nana.afoko.need.power

• CANTONA 10 years ago

Is a choice to keep quite and die suffering or speak up and be safe mate.
    Even NDC guys bigger than you have accepted the nation is not in good shape.....

• Mr H 10 years ago

Blah blah blah. What a lot of toot

• manchester 10 years ago

who do you blame? k4 or nana? Time and time again i say ndc will win again because of npp stupid infighting. why o why? mahama will be layghing at u giuys. fight. fight, fight and fight till you lose the elecion. the problem ...

• Get compensated searching online 10 years ago

Get compensated searching online
    www.qm.ee/9FCAC962

• Nigerian oil boss 10 years ago

Ghanaians are fools

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

If the level of disunity in NPP have gone this far as the Palaver claims. Then they should kiss goodbye to the 2016 elections.

• oj oklahoma city USA 10 years ago

When will this government paper leave this man alone. They are afraid of him that is why all this false publication. Ghana is feed up with this corrupt government and come 2016 we will replace the with this good man

• mugu1 10 years ago

only fear people have on dead like akufo addo is the ghost and the akufo addo's ghost is not real,if you think ndc afraid of the akufo addo ghost that's your own perception

• bestman 10 years ago

where is your problem 'catalyst' dzi wo fi asem and fix the economy

• Wa 10 years ago

Utter nonsense and fabrication.

They're more than useless. Fix the economy and 4uck off.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE ALREADY DECIDE. WHAT EVERY GHANAIAN NOW KNOW IS THAT PARTY SO CALLED NDC CAME TO POWER TO DESTROY. BUT GOD KNOWS HIS PEOPLE AND WILL NEVER LEAVE US ALONE.

• Komla 10 years ago

You are sick

• Isaac Mensah 10 years ago

Akuffo- Addo has had his chances. its time to give a younger person that opportunity.

• MICHAEL DARKO,HAATSO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO 70%AND ALAN CASH 20% IN THE LAST PRIMARIES IS NOT A GOOD RECIPE FOR MAKING THE SO CALLED YOUNG ALAN THE FLAGBEARER OF THE PARTY.PLS USE YOUR COMMON SENSE NOT YOUR EMOTIONS.

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

The wife is the main pusher cos she also wants the 'first lady' title badly. Some bedroom advice !

• okoto 10 years ago

NDC propaganda. Is not going to work.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

I'M TIRED OF THIS CHEAP ,GOOD FOR NOTHING JOURNALISM.THAT IS WHY I ONLY READ THE FIRST SENTENCE.

• MICHAEL DARKO,HAATSO 10 years ago

VICTOR OWUSU& PAA WILLIE REVISTED.IF KUFFOUR THINKS ALAN CAN REPLACE NANA THEN NPP WILL LOOSE AGAIN BECAUSE THE STRUGGLE AT THE TOP WILL GO ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE GRASSROOTS WHERE NANA'S SUPPORTERS WILL NOT VOTE FOR ALAN AND ...

• p.tosh 10 years ago

we are tired with npp political campain.why i dont understand !!!!since late mills elected as president NPP started campain on the air i mean radio stations and presses why,it seems to me npp hungry to rule the country by an ...

• sid 10 years ago

so you mean NDC government is doing well to our country Ghana.

• kwame 10 years ago

When are you going to stop thèse your stupid nonsense of lies. It is absolutely true that you and the PEPENI Bature are both rented mouth pieces of Ndc.Who cares ? But show a bit of professionalism .Will the Fleet Street med ...

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You are a gay

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Peddling lies as usual!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hope you could say same when The Daily Guide, the NPP's well-known mouthpiece, come lying and flopping around in the name of press freedom before all.

They even want to destroy soccer by associating their dirty party with an Accra based football club, but thank God they failed. There are Gas who support KOTOKO and Ashantis who support HEARTS, the beauty of ONE UNITED GHANA. ...

• ABU SULEMANA DUMI 10 years ago

WAHALA COME DONT WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

All the N.P.P executive can be Kuffour faction,the over 5,000 delegates are going to vote for Nana Addo .Alan Cash is not a good presidential material . Ghana needs a president with vision,courage,and good track record. Nana ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Whats this blatant lies being spread by ghanaweb.this site is losing credibility and becoming a pawn of e ndc.we know what is happening please grow up and stop e lies.tell Mahama and his brother to stop destroying ghana

• ji 10 years ago

Why do some people hate Akkufo Addo so much

• oheneba agyare 10 years ago

So who the hell is so fool to not understand the foolish games of the enemies of our national progress propaganda of your stories. How much are you been paid.

• George Best. 10 years ago

NDC, LIES CAN NEVER HELP YOU TO RETAIN POWER. FIX THE ECONOMY, THAT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE CALLING FOR. THOSE PROPAGANDA TACTICS WILL NEVER HELP YOU IN ANYWAY.
    TELL MAHAMA TO FIX THE ECONOMY OR CALL IT A QUIT!

• Ohene yaw 10 years ago

Speculative story ,no basis.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Nana a little boy, at a wedding looks at his mom and says, “Mommy, why does the girl wear white?” His mom replies, “The bride is in white because she’s happy and this is the happiest day of her life.” The boy think ...

• NANA/LONDON 10 years ago

All are nonsense! Why cant you people stop these squabbles? Afoko has said that he has nothing against any body,so what are you people doing....Please stop these articles in the papers and let Npp move on. I dont think Afoko ...

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

Is this writer an illiterate or he is doing mischief. Neither Akuffo Addo nor Paul Afoko can change the NPP constitution with regard to the time for holding primaries. It says 2 years to the next elections, so Mr Idiot editir ...

• emmanuel essel 10 years ago

This is grossly damn submission...totally unintelligent analysis

• Founding MEMBER 10 years ago

THIS IS A TACTICS called'keep on hitting the body and sooner or later the head will fall'...then a strong upper cut which will end the fight...GOOD TACTICIANS IN NDC.

• kweku T 10 years ago

Foolish talk. Ghanaians are not stupid to buy these lies

...Afoko snubs AKYEM STRONGMAN ?..."je ne crois pas"

• Zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

So npp will not learn it's lesson by jettisoning nana addo the unwanted baggage.wherether nana addo or any npp god o JDM all the way 2016

• Mr H 10 years ago

The presidency is a position to be jobbed and not the job of an old man. Don't get me wrong, the old man has years of experience and that needs to be channelled to the younger troops so the experienced old man is better off a ...

• Iowa 10 years ago

With such articles i just verify the source and refuse to read because of the mischief behind. It's time we use a new strategy and stop this old tactics. I voted for NDC but ashamed of myself now for the sake of the state of ...

• Ok koom 10 years ago

Lies, Lies Lies &Lies the are in other world were they paid To Tell lies. God has Seen you ooooh .

• Ewe fools 10 years ago

One thing is certain after 2016. NDC will try to rig the elections and NPP will declare their candidate the winner. NPP will declare their candidate president of the Akan states and NDC will control the Volta and Northern reg ...

• Al-HAJJ 10 years ago

ASHANTI MONKEY,do you have any problem with EWES/NORTHENERS?

• Victor 10 years ago

Ghanaians should ignore these baseless propaganda, this is how they have been misleading the country. The aim is to sow discord in the NPP. Liars always quote grapevine to tell their stories.

• kweku T 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop printing these thrash unsubstianted stories. Havent they learnt a lesson from Sam Jinah????

• nii tegoe-holland 10 years ago

another toilet news paper just as bature,s paper is speaking.tell us more about what is going on in your party-ndc and the presidency.trying to draw the attention of the people from the party full of mahamas are recklessly do ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

The NPP as opposition party must stop these in-fighting. They must work as opposition party by helping the NDC government. Fighting for personal gains is very eveil.

• Baby Bole 10 years ago

Aseidu Nketia slapping the Vice President and stop your evil minded propaganda.Afraid of Nana? GHANAIANS WILL VOTE NDC OUT WE KNOW YOUR STUID PLANS

• Millionnaire 10 years ago

If you are an NPP member and you buy into such nonsensical, baseless reportage, then you have been caught in the NDC fool's paradise. Can the reporter tell us when Nana made the call and did Afoko confirm that such a call was ...

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL BELIEVE IN THIS NEWS PAPER; TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Is a story meant for dust bin.
    Trash, garbage

• noel osei afoakwah aka noa-noa 10 years ago

hell burn npp party

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

MORE SOON FOR WHAT ? INSTEAD OF THESE LIES GO ADVISING THE GOVERNMENT ON HOW TO SOLVE THE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS WITH REGARD TO THE ECONOMY. MEMBERS OF NPP KNOW WHAT IS GOOD FOR THEM SO LEAVE THEM ALONE. THEY WILL MAKE THEIR CHOIC ...

• Yaw Jeneral 10 years ago

We need somebody to uproot Mahama like casava come 2016 and the right candidate to do this is John Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng.

• MICHAEL DARKO HAATSO 10 years ago

JUST LIKE YOU GUYS CLAIM NANA HAS LOST THE PRESIDENTIAL RACE 2X,YOUR MAN ALAN HAS ALSO LOST THE NPP PRIMARIES 2X,INFACT DISGRACEFUL ATTHE LAST PRIMARIES WITH JUST 20% OF THE DELEGATES VOTE AGAINST A MASSIVE WIN 7O% FOR NANA.P ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NPP must back up with strategies to offset NDC plans to divide NPP or defame Nana Akufo Addo the most popular and prefered candidate for the flagbearership race
    Little by little as these papers on NDC pay roll has began if s ...

• KAD, PRETORIA, S/A 10 years ago

No commmet cos its better to to comment on such a cooked story

• DUKE 10 years ago

This story begins with a sentence in the second paragraph that..."The Catalyst has learnt from the grapevine that...."

Without naming the source of credible information, I conclude that like many stories tantamount to prop ...

• kokof 10 years ago

If the NPP has any deductive powers as a political party, it should be convinced that the spate of propaganda unleashed against NANA ADDO by the NDC
    rented press that he is the ONLY CANDIDATE they fear!

Today, they say K ...

• joe,boston 10 years ago

A party divided against itself can't win elections. NPP is in big trouble and I am not taking sides.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

This is the way NDC wants NPP to go,fighting among themselves and forgetting about effective campaign strategy.NDC does not fear Nana Addo a pesewa,that's the man they want to beat easily again.Now let's talk about winning st ...

;;;

• Dramani 10 years ago

SENSELESS PIECE, MORE SPECULATIVE THAN REALITY

• CANTONA 10 years ago

what are you gaining in all this propaganda,do you want Ghana to be better or in the state of chaos.What do one gain from lies......start putting your thinking cap on and stop all useless news

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria 10 years ago

Why can't this writer use his time to advice Prez Mahama to remove the suffering he has placed on Ghanaians instead of wasting our ears of a so-called Akuffo Addo's interest in the Presidency. All NDC papers can write about i ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

The NPP has a constitution. And Paul Afoko is NOT the constitution! In any case it is the NEC that applies the constitution. Paul Afoko cannot, and will not work outside the NPP constitution. The NDC and Catalyst must learn t ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Ever since Nana Addo declared his intention to pickup forms to contest the NPP`s Presidencial nominations,the spinn doctors of the NDC are having a sleepless nights.
    Almost everyday you read in their rented newspapers what i ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

I am not proud, out of decency to state often that this Akim Akufo Ado is a bit of an idiot; for, once again

- if this Akim dimwit Akufo Ado, a blood line relative of Akim terrorist JB Danquah who killed Kwame Nkrumah to s ...

• YAA NEW YORK 10 years ago

I Dont know why NDC is always on the edge when Akufo Addo's name is mentioned!Has he elected as a flag-bearer or what are you afraid of?.Your loud fouled mouth team have messed up the economy of Ghana that is what we re sayin ...

• THEtTruth 10 years ago

I am here as an outsider to warn the NPP that if Nana is NOT selected as the Presidential candidate, the NPP WILL loose the Next Election. There is No DOUBT about this.

• Badu 10 years ago

I don't think any such thing happened. Catalyst for trouble, spend your time on something progressive.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA FUNNY,NDC SCARED OF NANA,USELESS MAHAMA KWASEAFUO SHOULD STOP THIER NONSES PROPAGANDA,PERIOD

• Kunta Kunteh 10 years ago

So a person will go to school, supposed to have learned and most probably be called a journalist, will put this in the public domain and expect decent people to read and believe! Little education is really dangerous! What kin ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves must not fool anybody in this country ok? Npp shouldn't sleep in their tribalism until the majorities of Ghanaians cried and complained about the way they maltreats the non-akan in Ghana befo ...

• AAN 10 years ago

This is another lie from THE FACELESS & DEVILISH NDC. Now we know them.

• Dimah 10 years ago

Where from this nonsense??
    I think NDC is doing this useless things to cloud their abysmal performance...

• The sarp 10 years ago

NDC propaganda galore

• OKOFO SAKYI, GERMANY 10 years ago

I wonder why this party(NDC)still has mouth to talk,looking at Ghana but its not your fault but i will blame Kuffour.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

This bull shit

• CAPII 10 years ago

IDIOTIC NDC MENTALITY,MANAGE GHANA'S ECONOMY,STOP CREATE,LOOT & SHARE,WOYOME,SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA,E&P IRAN SCANDAL.WHO CARES ABOUT FACTIONS IN NPP. THE ECONOMY CONTINUES TO SINK,THINK NDC FOOOOOLS !!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is too sick

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is weak

• Kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Stupid news

• CHE 10 years ago

While the current NDP government is showing incompetence in ruling Ghana, the largest opposition party, the NPP has a lot of internal bickering going on that prevents it from being able to hold the feet of Mahama and his caba ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 10 years ago

Amen nd Amen, nd......Amen!, nd fr Samms!.God bless u oman Ghana nd forward-ever!...

• CHE 10 years ago

In most advanced democracies, the popularity or otherwise of would have been quantified through opinion polls conducted from scientifically verifiable random samples of the appropriate population size with margins of error du ...

• Planet O 10 years ago

Mr. Afoko, you are a brave man. Do what is right for the party and the country and not for that idiot.
    There is nothing wrongly for you openly supporting Alan.
    Nana is a loser and never ride with a loser. We need someone w ...

• Okra 10 years ago

Where from this

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC YOU ARE OUT. NO ONE IS GOING TO VOTE THIEVES INTO POWER PERIOD

• yb 10 years ago

Ur mother go die, wonni tw3m

• Awurade kasa 10 years ago

Nana can contest the primaries if he so wishes.
    In my opinion, Nana and Kuffuor must come together and support one candidate.
    Nana Akuffo-Addo must agree to disagree and step down for other members. Enough is Enough, he has ...

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Congratulations Mr. Paul Afoko. Let me say you spoke very well on the two occasions I watched in the television. You have a good chance to stand as a flagbearer for the NPP in future. Wishing you well in all your endeavours. ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

I think the Catalyst would have done Ghanaians good by digging into the GYEEDA, SADA, WOYOME, saga and the massive corruption in the country instead of this unprofitable story.

• opinko 10 years ago

Afoko is a decisive leader, at least better in management than same evil dwarfs, sharp toothed inexperienced mahama led breed of ministers who only know divide and rule,loot and share!! LET'S stay united and focus, whoever we ...

• kwesi atta 10 years ago

The paper or whatever it is should leave NPP alone and talk about their sponsors and failing governance. the decision to select our leader is ours not their propaganda tactics will change us.