You are here: HomeNews2014 04 25Article 307240

Health Alert: 8 out of 10 men have HPV

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Duro 9 years ago

HOW DO YOU SAY 'WAIT A MINUTE, I WANT TO CHECK? COME ON ....

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

very serious

• kabokabo 9 years ago

Since when did men begun to have HPV? Is it another marketing strategy for obroni condom? Before it was gonorrhea then syphilis and from no where came AIDS then his sister HIV and NOW new arrival HPV waaaw!! answer is buy con ...

• AMA 9 years ago

SITTING ON A TIME BOMB INDEED. VERY SERIOUS. ARE WE SAFE? WE SHOULD BE VERY SERIOUS AND DISCIPLNE ABOUT OUR SEXUAL LIVES.

• ok102 9 years ago

Can the writer direct consumers to the source of the HPV statistics? The writer means 80percent of men in Ghana have HPV-your stats is quite threatening. Please, be bold and provide the source. Stop misleading Ghanaians!!!

• Serwah Appiah 9 years ago

So, even the few amenities we have left enjoying after the hard day's work are also going? So, what is life worth anymore?

• Dee 9 years ago

Serwah, asem oo!! So now we should stop doing the tsin and drink water. Is that what they are saying? No no no. How can this happen? I'm sure very soon too they would say we should stop breathing since our CO2 exhale could re ...

• Millionaire 9 years ago

I like the way you put it - "few amenities"....hahahahaha. My advice is to try celibacy... the Catholic sisters will guide you in this direction. Good luck!

• Ayaare 9 years ago

Sistee, in fact say it again.God, we are up in tonges for your deliverance.
    I don't want to lose that one too, oh God.

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

I am not playing down the risks involved and the face the we need to create the necessry awareness. This is nothing but misleading. I am slowing gravitationg towards a phenomenom called Ghana Statistics where baseless numbers ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 9 years ago

One thing we need is,men and women should have medical check ups periodically.Both men and women should find out about their status! Right.

• FIDELIS 9 years ago

we have to be wise and bold to take certain steps if we really care about our health. since not up to 10% of love partners seek for their sexual orgasm before engaging in sex why not rather go for abstinence?

• Kululu 9 years ago

Easier said. Ask the catholic priests for advise.

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

IS ABSTINENCE RESERVED FOR ONLY CATHOLIC PRIEST? LEAVE THE CATHOLIC PRIESTS ALONE.

• Siaw 9 years ago

This is scary espectially for the yet to get married and need counselling in this direction. God help us.

Its sad when learned professionals bring up such issues without all the acts. I need to mention that there are vaccines for some HPV which young girls from the age of 14yrs can be vaccinated. The good Dr should have mentioned ...

• RITA 9 years ago

I KNOW THERE ARE LOTS OF SICKNESS OUT THERE, BUT THIS IT'S FALSE. IF 80% OF MEN AND WOMEN IN A COUNTRY ARE THIS SICK THEN NOBODY SHOULD EVEN MARRY. WHAT IS THE SOURCE OF THIS STATISTICS??

• Quophie 9 years ago

Where is the statistic? Who conducted this survey?

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

When the report is alarming, people take defensive posture until they are faced with a relity check. A word to the wise is enough!

• Steve Biko 9 years ago

Thats right Ladies; inspection before insertion.

• GOV 9 years ago

8 OUT OF 10 VERY SERIOUS.THIS SHOULD BE A NATIONAL HEALTH ISSUE IF YOUR STATISTICS ARE RIGHT

• Atsu 9 years ago

The statistics is spurious on the face of it and has no source