You are here: HomeNews2014 04 25Article 307221

Lord Commey pummeled by Akufo Addo’s bodyguards

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Adwengo 10 years ago

It is long overdue. Kudos to those who beat him. He slapped Afoko because of Nana Addo and he has been beaten because of Nana Addo. Case close. This is natural justice. I hope he will no more be a hooligan.

• KKWAME 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• VOLATAN 10 years ago

MOPRE THAN MAFIA

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a walking time bomb. The Wikileaks revelations may explain it all. But I blame those who know that he is an unstable character but still support him. If you encourage a mad man or someone high on alcohol or some ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

How did Prez Mills die? Why was he po where to be found hours after the announcement of mills death?

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

A VIOLENCE-LOVING OLD MAN DEY FOR NIMA. E DEY IN BEDROOM EVERYDAY DEY CRY WAA WAA WAA THAT HE IS NOT PRESIDENT OF GHANA, LOL!!

• wayo 10 years ago

Case close

• ABU 10 years ago

But Nana is a hooligan and rowdy,and how can he be president of Nkrumah's Ghana?

• History-o-history 10 years ago

Lord Commey didn't slap Mr. Paul Afoko now Chairman. It was a woman whose hand can deflate anyone's face, k3k3. tweeaaaaaaa! Who shot and killed his body-guard in 2007 but was freed because they were in power when the case wa ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Hahahahaha.....you made my day.

• KOJO POKU MATAHEKO 10 years ago

I AM VERY HAPPY TO HEAR THE BEATING OF LORD COMMEY. EVERY NPP PARTY SUPPORTER IN ABLEKUMA CENTRAL KNOWS LORD COMMEY. HE HAD USED THE PARTY TO ENRICH HIMSELF FROM RAGS TO RICHES. LORD COMMES FROM SUKURA WITH NOTHING AS A CONST ...

• ABU 10 years ago

GIGANTIC AND PROLIFIC CORRUPTION BROUGHT TO THE FORE COURTESY COMMEY.NANA STINKINGLY CORRUPT.

• Dj. Daabodaabo 10 years ago

SMALLEST LIES CAN NOT BE A BIGGER TRUTH TO THE WISE.......tweaaaaa

• KKWAME 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS MORE THAN GHADAFFI

• Ebo 10 years ago

Ewe and Ayigbe lies. Why do Ayigbe people write negative things about people, especially Akans? Either they will write about NPP, Akuffo Addo, Asantehene, or Kuffour. The Bible says 'He who wishes my downfall, shall never pro ...

• Janet Asibi 10 years ago

You said nothing.

• Togbe 10 years ago

More nonsense from the rented press

• fredsaid 10 years ago

So your source of information to publish serious news is a Facebook comment. Have you been to interview lord commey who identified ppl who allegedly beat him?
    Be serious and professional for a change.

• Atwitwi 10 years ago

Nansince....
    The man has confessed to massive beatings himself.
    Kukurudu...slaps galore

• Edina Bunyi 10 years ago

From the moment I read that it is "nemesis" catching up with him, I knew I'd been sucked into reading from the bottom of the gutters of journalism. Idiocy abounds in mother Ghana.

• Agyenco, London, Uk 10 years ago

IT seems Ganaweb is in a plot to work against Nana Akufo Addo. The web is very much interested in only articles taunting Nana Addo. I submitted an article asking whether President Mahama is corrupt to both modernghana.com and ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Nothing but violence surrounds Akuffo Addo. Imagine these body guards at Flagstaff House? God spare us from this violent mob.

• Cash 10 years ago

Let us write about the truth.

• Sir John 10 years ago

Toilet Roll newspaper!. Read only by weak minded people. Trash.

• Aminatu 10 years ago

true colours

• NANA WICKED OLD MAN 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU INSTRUCT FOR SOME ONE TO BE BEATING.

• DUKE 10 years ago

DID U KNOW JJRAWLINGS BEAT HIS VPREZ? DON'T BE A FUCKING HYPOCRITE

• ABU 10 years ago

But JJ has never been a good leader,and with Nana in the same league with JJ how then do you envisage Nana being different?

• aklonto 10 years ago

ha!ha!ha!ha!ha! womboodam! tomorrow too. swine

• still rastafari 10 years ago

lord commey in politics just for money

• still rastafari 10 years ago

politics is service not money making

• koo boat sukura 10 years ago

WE RESIDENTS OF SUKURA KNOWS LORD COMMEY VERY VERY WELL HE JOINED NPP BECAUSE HEWANTS TO MAKE MONEY. HE WAS ONCE PNC MEMBER FORM WITH ONE KOMKOMBA MAN CALLED AGAMA SET.HE WAS BROUGHT INTO NPP BY ONE ADAMU DICK DOLLAR. WE KNOW ...

• Buboba 10 years ago

Kikikiiiiiiii,the elephant is showing its true colours..

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Victor 10 years ago

The usual attempts to sow division in NPP is at play.

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

This is a trash for this wbsite. Abongo reporter

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

THE CONTRADICTION IN THE WRITE UP REVEALS HOW THE NDC GOVT IS CONTRADICTORY AND RUNNING GHANA AGROUND. THIS KIND OF WEIRD LOGIC EXHIBITED BY SO-CALLED BOOTLICKING JOURNALISTS IS THE REASON MAHAMA'S GOVT WILL EVER FAIL THE GOV ...

• ABU 10 years ago

And any hooligan wants to rule Ghana,how could Akuffo Addo unleash his gang of arnachist to visit mayhem on his party member who refused dishing out bribes to do his biddings?

• DUKE 10 years ago

The NDC, its propagandists, surrogates, advocates, lawyers, in a concerted obsessive efforts to sling mud against Akuffo Addo, have all failed. His reputation remains intact. Even the judgement debt commission of Mahama has ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

Ananin Fiadzoe how do you arrive at this. Even Rawlings did not bring civil war. Come again.

• odame willie 10 years ago

a man reaps what he sows. when one sows violence he will surely harvest violence. paul afoko was damn lucky the police rescued him from the hands of this lord commey and the monsters he built around the Lilliput. these same m ...

• odame willie 10 years ago

correction 'these same monsters assaulted the body guards of the good old prof attah mills in cape coast and also assaulted the videographer of former president jj Rawlings in Kumasi but the Lilliput and lord commey had not c ...

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

What prevents Daily Post from finding out the truth from Lord Commey and it is usning second hand, third hand, fourth hand and fifth hand information? Afterall Lord, if Lord Commey was the victim, why would he hide it? Why sp ...

• Mr. respect the crowd. 10 years ago

Why this shot man like violence, in 2008 his followers attack and wounded a journalist who follow JJ Rawlings to his hotel room in Kumasi because JJ called him a short man, that short man!

• ATIA 10 years ago

AS MUCH WE NDC SUPPORTERS WANT HEAR BAD THINGS HAPPENING IN NPP, THESE PAPERS SHOULD ALSO TRY AND BE REASONABLE SOMETIMES.
    THIS IS PURELY SOME DRUNK JOURNALISTS IMAGINATION. ITS A SHAME THAT OUR GOVERNMENT SUPPORTS AND SPONS ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

It can happen in Ghana, Akufo Addo will even die by 2015

But he will talking about bribery n corruption

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

What else do you expect? They can even kill each other and I will still not care hoot.

• dadeaba 10 years ago

please let there be peace and harmony.voilence will help nobody please

• Kwabena Yeboah. 10 years ago

Rubbish. Daily post should talk about the confusion surrounding 17.5% vat on bank transactions.

Nobody beat up Lord Commey. It did happen.

• Seko 10 years ago

In the midst of mass illiteracy, shit like this write get posted on the WEB, They have no decent news.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE WORSE HOPELESS PRESIDENT, CLUELESS VISIONLESS USELESS AIMLESS LEADERLESS INCOMPETENT IDEALESS PLANLESS BY-FORCE PRESIDENT PERIOD

• Mars 10 years ago

U can only keep blinding ur ohn ndc supporters, they suffer ur stupidity than anyone