You are here: HomeNews2014 04 22Article 306895

No Gov’t official used E&P jet – Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (124)

• BEN 10 years ago

NPP OFFICIALS DO NOT KNOW THAT

• The 10 years ago

Bastard Kwakye, you are not fooling anybody but yourself.

some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS IS SAD THE MORE INFORMATION THAT ARE GIVEN OUT FROM TIS SAGGER THE WORSE IT LOOKS. THA SAD FACT NOW IS THAT PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT PART OF GOVT. CAN PRESENT THEMSELVES AS SUCH AND THAT IS WORRYING.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye was conceived and born through lies so that is what his whole body mass is made of, lies are embedded in his genes and Ndc could not have chose a better person to lie for them.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

This is where the journalist in the West excel, they would have flown into Iran to fish around to counter what government is saying. They may have been private businessmen/women but may have presented themselves as government ...

• ONE DAY, ONE DAY 10 years ago

who ever thought j.j and the ndc will be booted out in 2000? no condition is permanent. IN GOD WE GHANAIANS TRUST............Amen.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The fact is, from the CNN report, the plane is owned by the Bank of Utah and was chartered by the office of the President. Any further information should come from the office of the President- beneficiary. That is what they s ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"The fact is, from the CNN report, the plane is owned by the Bank of Utah and was chartered by the office of the President."

Not quite Nyasasem, according to the CNN report, the plane was held in trust for E&P company th ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Thanks, Obirempong. As usual, you are making sense out of the this mystery.

And could you believe that, it was this same guy who collapse the merchant bank refusing to pay his debt and complaining that he has no money?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The same to you, Nephew

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

They must be doing something fishy that is why they can't list the names of people who flew on the plane to Iran. People in Ghana continue to engage in corrupt deeds because they know Mahama and his cohorts are engaged in all ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Let's hope our families back home don't wake up one day with slave masters from China with chains ready to chain them to farm and mine for them in their own land.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

By their fruits you wiil know who they are. Accountability ,probility,social justice,unity,stability,development etc

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Listen to that talkative stupid fool. Were you there when the officials travelled by that plane?

• Quah 10 years ago

Usless and a hopeless monkey shit eatinf pest. Find something doing for yourself, you mother fucker idiotic rat of a Mali parentage! You don´t have nothing doing right? Perhaps you can sweep the kernel of my dogs. What a foo ...

• ECONOMIC ANALYST 10 years ago

It was really up to the NPP PRESSURE group politicians to come up with proof of Governement officials implicated in iran-business and on board the jet-plane.

From what we are hearing, it has beome apparent that the pressur ...

• Don Carlos 10 years ago

Npp is behind this rumours. They should serious and show to Ghanaians that they are up to good behaviour.

• Worried Ghanaian 10 years ago

I am indeed worried that any issue that come to the public attention is politicized and defended by government spokespersons. We should be serious and truthful to ourselves, the jet issue is serious and must be investigated. ...

we know your scenario , blame some innocent Akan and put him in jail without trial for 8 years

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

And thats how ignorant they have become.

• busumru 10 years ago

oho, bosompra. tone down please. lets co-exist even if we hate them. too much for even your wofase nimpon.

• Angie 10 years ago

The Iranians reported that the plane was carrying the president brother & Ghana senior officials & this idiot as usual, won't come clean. You people can run but you can't hide. Whatever you're doing in secrecy will soon be ex ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Angies, NDc propagandists like Fosu Kwaakye will always stick to the script and call a cow goat every time they are caught with their pants down.

Just leave them to their lies; Ghanaians, I think by now know better.

• TWEAA 10 years ago

THE SO CALLED BUSINESSMEN WHO USED THE PLANE AT THAT PARTICULAR TIME ARE HUMAN BEINGS, AND SO WHO ARE THEY? TELL US THEIR NAMES, MR KNOW ALL OFOSU KWAKYE.....

• Kabuki 10 years ago

This small boy will never stop lying! Who doesn't know that Ibrahm Mahama has been allocated an office by John Mahama at the Flag Staff House? When will Ofosu Kwakye stop abusing Ghanaians?

• Queen 10 years ago

Where are the opposition party on this scandal? Are they too busy fighting among themselves and ignoring this matter? Mahama & his cohorts has completely damage this nation & tarnish our good image.

• Wofa 10 years ago

If the Pressure Group are known NPP people so wHAT? Ant they Ghanaians, don't they have the right to demand good governance?

• PAPA 10 years ago

DO U PPLE TAKE GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS, STOP INSULTING OUR INTELLIGENCE THIS STORY DID NOT COME FROM YOUR RENTED PRESS.

• STEVE 10 years ago

No government official or President Mahama was involved in the usage of the E & P Jet. I think this explanation must be enough to all. That the jet belongs to the brother of the current president is no evidence that he travel ...

• Yaw agyei 10 years ago

It is not important if those who issued the statement are NPP or not. we only want to know the truth.

• kaka 10 years ago

Yes, the truth and nothing but the truth. What prevents E&P from disclosing the identity of those peolple who travelled on the plane to Iran. It's not enough to say that they are not govt. officials; who are they? This is abo ...

• TKN 10 years ago

IDIOT, YOU BETTER LISTEN TO CNN INSTEAD OF JOY, PEACE AND GOLD FMs. THEY ARE KILLING YOU WITH LIES.

• nii 10 years ago

The Iranians have come out to say that the plane carried Ghanaian Government officials and some business people. Stop the lies NDC. You smuggling activities to Iran has now come to the attention of the mighty U.S. go and swer ...

• Ato K. 10 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye, do not politicise the issue t throw dust into people's eyes. You can't suggest that the matter should be made to lie when the people are not satisfied with the rebutttal of the E&P Company. The government and th ...

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

Nonsense boy, liar and selfish dep. minister. Only fools will take your stupid statement.

Thief, liar, useless boy

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

I don't understand why members of the NDC government come to give explanations in this story. Every thinkable person knows that all these are dirty lies from the NPP just to discredit the NDC.

• The forumpolice 10 years ago

Etwe police in Belgium, shut up.

• max canada 10 years ago

why is it anything that goes against you, govt and perhaps ndc , you solely blame NPP. I am not NPP fan but there are other parties too. is it NPP who reported the issue on CNN ? No surprising we the blk have the lowest IQ. ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

And what did CNN say? You are NPP and I know you. Don't lie to us. How can a president of a nation travel in a private jet? Do you know the security implications? Just because his brother owned the jet does not mean he has to ...

Well, I am happy that you know me but sometimes, we go just too far with what some of us say about the President. Today, we have an NDC President and tomorrow we are going to have an NPP President. They are need or expect fro ...

I THANK YOU FOR YOUR POINT OF VIEW.

• WUNTUMI IS RIGHT 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT EVER

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

HOW LONG WOULD NDC DECEIVE GHANAIANS? CAN'T WE SEE THROUGH THE LINES OF DECEIT

• FRANCE 10 years ago

This kid should not be out there cooking stories for Ghanaians. The Foreign Affairs Ministry in Iran has come out to attest the delegation was a powerful one from the Government of Ghana. Can this chap confirm or otherwis ...

• kwadwo. 10 years ago

Iran said government officials were on the manifest. Is that a lie too? US knows what is going on and soon these shady deals with Iran will be exposed. Mahama is playing with fire with this Iranian engagement.

• Worried Citizen 10 years ago

Ooh poor boy Kwakye Ofosu, another Mahama Donkey. Love for money makes one blind. God forgives you, cause you do not know what you are diong.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

The Iranians also made their won press statement yesterday. They said categorically they met Ghana government officials from Ghana to discuss cooperation between the two countries. Why wouldn't the NDC and Immigration tell Gh ...

• clan 10 years ago

E&P have brought shame onto Ghana. The fact that Ghana has been mention with American plane found in Iran is a cause of worry.
    John & Ibrahim Mahama are causes for concern.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

I feel very pathetic for ghanains under this pupils ruleling them illitrace is the course of this criminal liers in govt.

• Justice Atuguba 10 years ago

Criminals ruling 26 million ignorant people. But I tell Mahama and his band of looters that u can fool some people sometime but you can't fool all the people all the time. Your days will soon be numbered and you like, Serlome ...

• TKN 10 years ago

KWASEA KWAKYE, LISTEN TO CNN BEFORE YOU LIE BECAUSE THEY ARE LEAVING NO STONE UNTURN. WE DON'T DEPEND ON YOUR KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH TYPE OF JORNALISM, YOU HEAR.

• maame 10 years ago

Mr Ofosu kwakye is nonsense, liar and you are envious because you envy him.Let him do his work.You should also go and fine work to do.You can not compare yourself to him.we just celebrated Easter.You need to CHANGE your beha ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

As long as we have truants and vagabonds leading us, there is no truth whatsoever coming from the ruling government. A party that has a propaganda cabinet post, will never accept the truth and will keep throwing dust into th ...

• love 10 years ago

Ghana is not for a particular region. We have ten regions so any of them can be a President.Allow the President to have a peaceful mind to deliever.

• Richard 10 years ago

Eh, Ofosu, so can you ever see the truth?

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

A government official should not give official pronouncements using the word 'fool'. These little boys never learn!

• KDD 10 years ago

A smart communication team would have released the manifest of all the trips taken by the plane while flying Ghanaians. This would have solved everything.

• TWEAA 10 years ago

EEI! KDD, WHAT ARE YOU SAYING? TO RELEASE THE MANIFEST? THERE WILL BE AN 'ATOMIC BOMB BLAST' IF THAT IS DONE. OFOSU KWAAKYE, MR KNOW ALL, THAT IS THE CHALLENGE, IF YOU ARE A MAN WITH BALLS, DO CAUSE THE RELEASE OF THE MANIFES ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

NPP ARE NOT INVOLVED WHATSOEVER IN THIS MATTER BEING INVESTIGATED BY US OFFICIALS, CNN AND TEHRAN...NPP HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG NOR ASKED ANY GROUP TO PROTEST AGAINST THIS SHAMBOLIC MATTER...SO PLEASE LEAVE NPP OUT OF YOUR DIS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Hei, watch out ok?

• Dread 10 years ago

Its about time we drive this con men from office not by voting but with force. Assholes.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Thievery, thieves NDC thievs

• Kwame (USA) 10 years ago

I have always asked the question, "Where are the other branches of government to check the government?" Furthermore, all the think tanks, the opposition, the press, etc. just sit on the outside and watch. I throw in my one pe ...

• E&P JET 10 years ago

The propaganda NDC gov't from all indications is going to find it extremely difficult to spin this, and extricate their neck from the hangman's noose.
    The evidence in the public domain incriminates the Mahama led NDC gov't, ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

I think one day and very soon this Propaganda talk of the government will crush land. I thought that after all the propaganda statistics Fiifi Quartey threw out there about our economy and what we are now seeing, people would ...

• ADONGO Frafra (fr) 10 years ago

WE GO SABI ALL.NONSENS kWASIA oFOSU ALWAYS HIDE BEHIND WHAT IS TRUTH. NAUGHTY BOY WITH SILLY EXPLAINATION. SOMEBODY LIKE THIS AS STATE DEPUTY MINISTER.

• GBC1 10 years ago

So, New York Times and CNN are all lying Mr small boy? unblievable

• Kojo Koomson 10 years ago

kwakye ofosu are saying the Iran Embassy personnel are lying ?

• MAHAMA SUCK UR MOTHER.. 10 years ago

USELESS GOVERNMENT..MAHAMA MUST DIE

• Avor 10 years ago

What is this backward behaviour. Pettiness. Allow Ghanaian people to prosper. Only in Ghana that one cannot be great. Please.......stop the pettiness. That should not be the character of NPP. Pls leave that for Saint JJ Rawli ...

• Thinking Man 10 years ago

This issue will not help us as a nation in anyway. Why waste our time and knowledge on it. We should think of how to help build the economy. If they hired the plane with Government money and it was for a good reason, why ask ...

• TWEAA 10 years ago

MR THINKING MAN, IF IT WAS FOR A GOOD REASON, WHY ARE THEY VEHEMENTLY DENYING? OPEN YOUR EYES, FOR HIGH LEVEL OFFICIAL SMUGGLING IN THE MAKING, EEEEEH SORRY, DO NOT INSULT ME, COS I JUST TALK SMALL.

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

So you guys are still on these 16th century tricks. It seems a new pressure group is formed on every little issue in this country. They are all doing NPP's bidding. Don't you realise that this strategy has not worked and you ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Its all over CNN. Ghanaians are not stupid like you. President used his position to rent a plane for his crimal brother who has stolen merchant bank. I blame the old fool AFARI GYAN and ATUGUBA for all these mess

• HAWA 10 years ago

Getting access to Iran alone is Conflict of interest. A disgrace called President MAHAMA.

• Asante 10 years ago

nnp

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

This
    ofosu.kwkye.l.won't
    to
    met.bim

• Goebbels Ghana, Incorporated 10 years ago

1. Deny everything!
    2. Admit nothing (even in the face of glaring evidence)!
    3. Make counter-accusations!

And so it was with the President's denial of prior familiarity with the gay promoter of his book in the USA.

An ...

• The truth only 10 years ago

No one inside the NDC has caused President Mahama enough trouble than his own brother, Ibrahim. How come? After helping John to become president Ibrahim needs to engage in genuine business and give space for his brother to g ...

• WTF! 10 years ago

Hold your peace! Ibrahim is not giving the President any problems. The two are perfect business partners. The President is not a fool to do business in his own name any more than ex-President Kufuor, who gave important busine ...

• hi Rawlings. 10 years ago

Muslims president and his brother will change ghana from a Christian country to lslamic nation.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Oh NDC you call yourself socialist party. You are selling our properties and always come back to tell us that it is NPP fabricating stories about what?
    First our money was stolen out with Ghana flag; now with US flag?
    Watc ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Foolish useless liars. A disgrace of governance. Ghana where the hell did we go wrong. I wander I just don't know. What happened ??

• TK 10 years ago

How did bank of UTAH,USA plane became the property of Ibraham Mahama. Bad journalism. Ibrahim Mahama does not own this plane therefore stop spreading the lies

• paul jonston 10 years ago

kwakye fosu, why are so idiot.everybody knows the fact about this case,dont be silly, motherfucker u. president and his brother conspired to kill former president john atta mills and stole all the money from mechant bank.fuck ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Stupid kwaakye ofosu, do you think that we're kids? go and fool your mother and father, useless.

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

You foolish bastard of a minister. It is my money which is being used to pay your foolish family so respect us a bit. Such nonesense

• Noah Justice Gblorkpo 10 years ago

that group should give us things that will benefit the nation and stop disturbing us about who travels to where and with what aircraft.

• Jabil 10 years ago

The truth is they went to do a dubious deal in Iran with respect to Gold transactions. Iran due to US sanctions has been getting round this through smuggling via Turkey, to which the Turks were supportive, however with the cr ...

• DAN 10 years ago

IRANIAN MINISTER LIES KWAAKYE TELLS TRUTH. SO THIS IS WHAT KWAKYE FOSU AND NDC WANTS GHANAIANS TO BELIEVE NOW.

THIS IS COMING FROM A GOVERNMENT THAT SPECIALISES IN CALLING COWS GOAT AND HORSES DONKEYS. WHAT A PATHETIC GO ...

• Jabil 10 years ago

Dan, so true. Either that or E&P lied to the Iranian government that they were government officials

• Odasani Ba 10 years ago

Hello, What plane did the President use to go Britain, Belgium and Colombia recently? Who can answer this simple question? They only speak the truth as a slip of tongue!

• Ernest 10 years ago

Gov shouldn't wast time on these npp appendages. The party and its extensions just lack a political strategy to wrestle power from ndc. As General Mosquito put it, they concentrate on discreting political opponents instead of ...

• DB 10 years ago

You are sick. The information is coming from the very CNN people who our president when to pose in front of their building. Have you heard NPP even making any statement on this? They are busy fighting amongst themselves to ev ...

• Moses 10 years ago

NPP has ideas. that is why the country was doing very well under Kuffour!

• krupi 10 years ago

npp will stay in opposition for ever. they dont have nothing to pollute ghamains mind so this fabricated story they always do. but i tell u ghanains already know and will not let this story soil the president and his broth ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Foolish. Stupidity. You don't see how the nation is collapsing under this idiots

• krupi 10 years ago

npp want to tickle the ears of ghanains once again but who jah bless no one cures. they are nothing but professional liars who will call a spade a big spoon and get away with it

• Joe 10 years ago

The truth will come out one day.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Mahama led NDC they don't have any shame. Future events cast it's own shadows. They have been exposed and there are more scandals to come.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• obiba 10 years ago

eh, so what are the oposition parties doing?NPP,CPP,PP,,,,,,,,,,,WHAT SOEVRE are they dumbs? cann't they speak out? or theire there fighting to become power and do the samething? for me is better,all the oposieion parties mu ...

• Moses 10 years ago

?The plane?s passengers included a high ranking Ghanaian delegation, comprised of that country?s officials and led by a brother of Ghana?s president,? said Marziyeh Afkham, adding that even the crew members of the American pl ...

• Moses 10 years ago

See my posting above

• pk. atl 10 years ago

stupid, mother fucker minster stop lairing

• Rasta 10 years ago

So why can't Kwakye Ofosu tell the people of this country the very people who bored the plan to Iran?

• Old Soldier 10 years ago

Please check Columbus Dispatch Newspaper in the USA dated 20/4/2014 Page A15.The article states "Iran says that the plane that landed at Tehran airport flying the American flag was leased to Ghana's presidential office and ca ...

• NDC 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS HAS TO DO WITH NPP; THIS CONFIRMED THE LEAK ABOUT AN AIR CARRIER INTERCEPTED IN TURKEY CARRYING GOD FROM GHANA TO IRAN WHICH THE THIEF PRESIDENT DENIED. NOW THIS PROVED THAT THAT GOD WAS THE THIEVES MAHAMAS DEA ...

• Okai 10 years ago

"No government officials" can still mean President Mahama's brother and their cronies.

• lucifer 10 years ago

kwasia ni ba ofosu kwasia!! wo maame twe!! go tell your useless president those lies.. aboaa!!

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

LIES,LIES.LIES MAHAMA MUST STOP THIER NONSES LIES TO GHANIANS,WE ARE NOT FOOOL ANY MORE,NKWASEAFUO,2016 GHANIANS WILL SHOT MAHAMA PENIS DOWN,USELESS,VISIONLESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY,MAHAMA MUST BOW HIS HEAD DOWN,ABOA LIKE HIM,EV ...

• Waris 10 years ago

The government of Iran, Ghana government or Engineers and Planners ......Me thinks it is the Ghana Government and Engineers and Planners...

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP supporters live in Ghana yet claim they know what's going on in Iran. NPP are a bunch of desperate people who are trying hard to find fault with the current administration when none exist

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Ofosu kwakye can tickle and fool himself. There is only one truth in an issue. You and your looting brigade have been caught red-handed. You will always lie even when your hand is in hot burning fire.

• JH New York 10 years ago

What do you expect to hear from the Chief
    Propagandist,Kwakye Ofosu !

• abroadman 10 years ago

small boys

• STEVE 10 years ago

I just don't remember insulting you or anyone with my opinion. Why call me an idiot when you don't even know me. Hey, lightening will strike you when it rains, and moths will eat you alive.

• Moses 10 years ago

Jen Psaki, the US State Department spokesperson, on Friday told international news networks that the US Treasury Department would look into the matter to determine if the Bombardier aircraft with identification number N604EP, ...

• Ghanabausa 10 years ago

Oh Ghana!!

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

HHmmmmm.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Settle this shameful scandal by providing us with the names of people on the flight if you have nothing to hide...liars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• efo komlavi 10 years ago

kwaakye ofosu u r vry stupid. infact u r an idiot. can't u 4 once address an issue without refering to the npp. why...haba