You are here: HomeNews2014 04 22Article 306838

Disgruntled! Manhyia fires media warning after false reportage

Read Comments Comments (100)

• ONE DAY, ONE DAY 10 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING? SO CORRUPT AND EVIL, HE CAN'T EVEN MAKE TIME FOR BATHING. YOUR TIME WILL SURELY COME SOON

• Swapna Guduru 10 years ago

Useless individual like you. You really have some mental problems, obviously.

• Skido 10 years ago

Is it true that Nana and Ksi Dev't Planning Commission are sending some people overseas to Shanghai, Beijing, New Delhi, and Atlanta to do feasibility studies and come up with a blueprint for the new Kumasi International Airp ...

• kwame 10 years ago

dats a big lie my friend

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

who is king?this fools ashantehene?kiss my ass.

• RJ 10 years ago

Who the hell is this chief who calls himself king? If he sits there and looks on while his subjects insults the President of Ghana who is way way above him and says nothing, he should just keep quiet and take the insults.

• koffi parker 10 years ago

The so call king and his defunct kingdom is in needs resurrection,hence the media attention all the time,he claims to be Powerful than NPP or NDC.Collins tell your chief to stay out the media just like his predecessors whom r ...

• Ama Donkor 10 years ago

stupid coward, mention your real name or Walk straight to the palace and say what you are saying now.This will prove how brave you are.

• soa 10 years ago

why should he go to him personally? he heard the news through the media, so he can tell him his mind the same way too.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Among other freedoms inscribed in Ghana's Constitution is FREEDOM OF SPEECH. No person can do "FOKO" if a statement made concerning him/her were the truth albeit embarrassing or denigrating. Asantehene promised several years ...

Therer is nothing like oumfuo education fund,it was intended to cover up the loan.The real mystery surrounding the loan can only be answered by kwaku Duah.

• gh vi 10 years ago

he should advise his lazy people to find some work to do instead of sitting at home and blaming gov't for all their problems. he should also stop selling ashanti lands to galamsey operators

• w3 10 years ago

Don't waste your time in hate

• lpl 10 years ago

I used to be against people who talked about him. Yes this man is useless and corrupt. How did he become a king? Corrupt motherfucker hopes his fucking gets what's coming to him. Kwasia the whole Ashanti region is a galamsey ...

• Agyemang prempeh 10 years ago

God bless the King and the entire ASANTE KINGDOM

• bbc 10 years ago

KWAKU DUA IF YOU DON'T GET INVOLVE IN POLITICS YOU WILL BE LEFT ALONE SEBI SEBI YOU ARE A HYPOCRATICAL GREEDY BASTARD

• mmmm 10 years ago

The bad Governance of NDC,is given Kwaku Dua a Bad Name.He was King Solomond under JAK's NPP 8years Government.As a King and Learder of Great Kingdom of Ashanti,Kwaku Dua is there to welcome Everyone,but NOT A MEMBER OF ANY P ...

• Jeremy 10 years ago

YOU sure of what you are saying ?

He was indeed the King with the so call Ashanti kingdom during NPP's reign otherwise why would Kwaku Duah be riding in motorcade in Accra lets see if that will happen under any government except NPP.This is probably one of th ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nana, rather than going to South Africa for medical checkup,etc. please, use the money to refurbish Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital (KATH).

• KnYc 10 years ago

Thank U.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Ever since Asantehene was enstooled, there have been series of scandals linked to him unlike his predecessors. He has to clean his own image not the media.

• Kwame Adusei-Poku 10 years ago

Otumfuo Education Fund has no FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.Is this a false reportage? Otumfuo has also a 5 million pounds mansion in England and a 2 million dollar mansion in South Africa.Is this a false reportage ? Wake up,Kwaku Dua ...

• Ayensu 10 years ago

Otumfuo shut up. Your time is up. USA IS COMING AFTER YOU AND MAHAMA.

• kwadwo Nyamekye 10 years ago

When I sit down and see how some people do not respect our Elders but they themselves they want people to give them respect sometimes I wonder stop speaking nonsense to our HIGHLY RESPECTED LEADERS Who are doing all that they ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Ghana leaders doing all they can to help who?. Maybe they help you. They don't have to do all they can they must do all the is expected of them by the Ghana people.

• VIC LONDON 10 years ago

NANA WITH DUE RESPECT CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME PLEASE CLEAN UP YOUR OWN ACTIVITIES AND THOSE OF YOUR ENTOURAGE . DONT MEDDLE IN PETTY ISSUES PLEASE LEARN TO DELEGATE AND STAY OUT OF PARTISAN POLITICS YOU WILL GET YOUR DIGNIT ...

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Infact do Ghanaians need a king or chiefs in our current setup? they are just useless bunch who are overloading themselves on us for nothing. what contribution are we getting from this so called traditional rulers? what, hwee ...

• the truth 10 years ago

it is better than our current leaders. I would rather have otumfour than any of these mutherfuckers we have in government. I think each tribe in Ghana re far better off having a king they can resolve issues with. I do agree t ...

• Terry 10 years ago

The face of this chief resembles a criminal

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

I did not know you are capable of insulting elders. You know what I mean ?

• Kofi Manu 10 years ago

We must be proud of our Asante names. I do not expect the Secretary of the Manhyia Palace to call himself Collins. Let us be proud of our heritage. Why not Kwabena or Kwaku etc. Adusei?

• Joejoe 10 years ago

My advise to the Asantehene is that there is no smoke without fire. We have been hearing his name in so many things with the NDC government against the wishes of his own Ashantis. The earlier he change to support his own sub ...

• Boat, NY 10 years ago

The most shady and polarized Ashanti chief ever.

• cocao charachie 10 years ago

Otumfour or better yet Kronfour. THIEF.

• Koo Sefa 10 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mandate us to insult our elders and those in authority. If we have resent toward certain things we should comment without engaging in insulting behaviour. Some of us don't respect our own parents an ...

• cocao charachie 10 years ago

Mr colllin Otumfour has done NOTHING but buy a house in South Africa for 3million. This taxi driver cocaine crook calls him self a KIng,

• Lartey 10 years ago

What has he done for Africa and the world as this so called secretary is saying? You people are disgracing this country! Or is it the millions of dollars that Kufour assited him to get in the name of this country for his so c ...

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

What symbolic thing has he done for Africa and the world? If he is clean let him attemt to go to the USA, and we shall all be witnesses to the consequences of his visit.Itseems you are corrupt that is why you come out with th ...

• SHOKOLOKOBANKOSHEY 10 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE WHOLE WORLD?SOME PEOPLE TALK FOOLISH

• VOLTAMAN 10 years ago

whole bunch of thieves in manhyia palace. ASShole

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

WE DEFEATED BRITISH CONQUERED THE WHOLE EMPIRE FROM SUDAN , MALI ALL THE WAY TO GOLD COAST . MAY GOD BLESS YOU OTUMFOUR .

• w3 10 years ago

Great innovation from our elders

• Ohene yaw 10 years ago

Collins should tell us this criminal chief his achievement so far .he is a disgrace to the region.very very corrupt man and his primitive laws .sefwi man what do u expect from such fellow.

• KnYc 10 years ago

Useless at his best. What have he achieved in live?

• w3 10 years ago

We don't need govt handouts let's build our region and country.

• oyo 10 years ago

Good work, other chiefs should like Eves and northern chiefs should emulate his example and stop fighting and killing each other and to the eves to stop human sacrifices for juju and rather think about human development.

• OSEI OPOKU 10 years ago

WE WILL NOT REST,UNTILED YOURS MISDEEDS IS STOPPED. BLIND KING.

• Frank Agyena Karikari. 10 years ago

Hmm, Mills, Jerry and Konadu should have done same to Korle Bu. It was only Kuffour who had treatment at Korle Bu but not to USA, South Africa or Western Europe.

• Jeremy 10 years ago

What has this chief done for the whole world and Africa or 3ven his own people or Ghana ?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

TEWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA NDC MAHAMA EVIL CORRUPT CHIEF,WHY IS GOLDEN GOLD SOLED TO NORWAY PEOPLE????? SHAAAAAAME,APUUUUUUUTO

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

WHAT HAD THIS KING DONE AS COMPARED TO NANA OSEI AGYEMANG PREMPEH II? WITHOUT INLAND PORT AND KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT THEN THIS KING HAS NOTHING TO SHOW, PERIOD.

• Observer 10 years ago

Ashanti wealth no be ya personal property

• Osei Akoto 10 years ago

Is it true that nana dey travel like dis in the picture to London way he go go sell all the the gold, then he comes back in suit? Actually I don belief, but if i be true, they for take him to criminal court

• Osei 10 years ago

Twaaaaaaasa!!!! Kwasiabi nti someone made this thief as chief.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 10 years ago

Oyiwa nd.....!,with hummmm nd its'nt be'cos? i anyway explain the meaning of tweaaaa nd how its comes to u in orther way to a certain man! nd u culd'nt even understand, with the still our eders nes't pa?.Anyway happy esther y ...

• wang 10 years ago

Asantehene fuck you. Go to hell. What has been said about you that is not true?

• YAW SEBEH 10 years ago

Can the secretary or the Manhyia Palace tell us in truth what the Otumfuo HAS DONE FOR HIS OWN PEOPLE?

We are tired of this self-concocted delusion that the Otumfuo has "done a lot for Ghana and Africa.

Let the Palac ...

• Kuukua 10 years ago

First of all, there is only one "Barima" in the Asante Kingdom, that is the Omanhene of Kumawu Traditional area. The Asantehene is not "barima" he is "Otumfour". Kumawu is the cornerstone of the Asante Kingdom. The Kumawuhene ...

• kk 10 years ago

why don't you build a royal clinic at your palace rather than going to outside for treatment

• Sampson 10 years ago

It will be very nice and great for me to visit the Manhyia Palace again end of this month

• do little 10 years ago

a man who has disgraced the greatest kingdom of world (Ashanti Kingdom). what ve he done to africa? did he share the bribe and the stolen gold with africans? u are also stupid mr sec.

• Kwaku O 10 years ago

Be specific on what the king has done for the world, don't just be talking, back it up with evidence. Ghanaians are no longer living in the 1960s anymore.

• KOFI 10 years ago

BY THE WAY, WHERE IS HIS FIRST WIFE AND THE AHENKAN BEFORE JULIA.

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

U.are.the.most.stupid.man.in.the.world

• Odikro 10 years ago

The intensity of the insulting storm pouring here doesn`t make no one wiser or intelligent, all comments are subject to the trash cans.

• Boat 10 years ago

is he now coming back to his King sense? is too late for him.

• mr amin 10 years ago

countrymen insult n talking about personalities wont solve our problem.the problem is the depreciation of the cedi which killing the economy. when the cedi loses value our salaries n income loses value meaning we are getting ...

• soa 10 years ago

if we shouön´t talk about nana but about the cedi then the issue about nana should not be published here. let something about the cedi be published and we shall give our comments. supply and demand. period. but nana is tooo ...

• Musah 10 years ago

May Allah Bless the king. I wish the Ashantis the best for his 15th anniversary. I hope one day we Dagombas will be able to enjoy this kind of peace and respect for the kingship.

• total reaction 10 years ago

ama donkor or whatever you are, you're rather a coward. Do'nt you know that every dog is strongest in his home? So do'nt frighten the guy about getting close to manhia; that is a home for somebody and that guy also has his ho ...

• BIMBILA 10 years ago

Stupid, idiot, useless, empty headedness. What use is this stupidity this modern times

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

That particular chief is a cocaine dealer

Stupid chief

• NANA KONONGO KAYA 10 years ago

IT HAS COME TO OUR NOTICE THAT DUE TO NANA'S 19 YEARS AND AKWASIDE, THERE IS NO FUNERAL IN ASHANTI, UNTIL ALL THE FESTIVAL ARE OVER. SO IF ONE DIES AND THE FAMILY HAS NO MONEY TO TAKE THE CORPSE TO MORG. WHAT DO THEY DO. WIL ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Those who don't have anyone to call a King are jealous of our king. Nana bre bre Nana bre bre. Even if you cry we will enjoy our king.

• lady waz 10 years ago

really wo ye buei for what.

• pankumasi 10 years ago

hjukmnbgtvfrdes

• apia 10 years ago

NOT SCHOOLS!

• danny jordan south africa 10 years ago

congratulations wise king you are really bless thank you great one

• P. Badu, New Zealand 10 years ago

He has a rich heritage of drug deals, stealing, gambling and womanizing.

These are enough to be showcased as the so-called Asante heritage.

• Dan Budu 10 years ago

Great!! Otumfour is celebrating 15 yrs of rule with chieftancy cases pending. I wish the cases pending in the region are settled before the celebration. The case of Kumawu and all the others in your region that one Rockson ha ...

• lpl 10 years ago

Thank you he's getting bribe from them how can he solve it

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Next in the line of activities would be an Inter-denominational church service to be held at the Dwaberem at Manhyia Palace on April 26, 2014.

What about the opening ceremony of a 300 bed Asanteman Hospital. Use some of th ...

• GHANAS CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

GHANAS SO-CALLED CIVILIZED ASHANTIS ARE THE ONLY TRIBE IN GHANA WHO INSULT THEIR CHIEF JUST BECAUSE HE HAS A SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH THE PRESIDENT .ASANTEHENE HAS IN RECENT TIMES BECOME ENEMY NUMBER ONE TO HIS SUBJECTS BECA ...

ASHANTIS CAN GO BURN THE SEA MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA NOT RULING ONLY A SELECTED PEOPLE BUT THE ENTIRE NATION ASHANTIS INCLUDED.

NEVER AGAIN SHALL GHANAIAN REPEAT THEIR PAST MISTAKE OF ELECTING AN UGLY ASHANTI TO DIRECT AFFAIRS OF GHANA.GHANAS CHIP LOOKING ASHANTIS WHO ARE SPECIALIST IN CONCERT AND LOCAL MUSIC CAN CONTINUE TO FEED GHANAIANS WITH THEIR ...

• ....... 10 years ago

YOUR #9 MUSIC IS NOT EVEN SOLD IN VOLTA REGION.OKUSIE SE OBEDANE AHWEAA NE DUA PIM NO.THE FIRST MUSICIAN WHO WAS RECOGINIZED INTERNATIONASLLY WAS NANA AMPADU,IN LONDON THE BRITS NAMED NANA AMPADU'S BAND AFRICAN BROTHERS INTER ...

• lpl 10 years ago

So why dont you produce one from your tribe? There are local dialect n movies in every country. Nobody give a fuck about international community. What do they do? Plan your assassination. They killed dube Ghaddafi n a few ot ...

• Okomfo, London 10 years ago

Whatgood thing has this Asantehene done for the world? Most people in the Asante region find it hard to make ends meet yet families have pay high mortuary bills because they are banned from organising funerals for their depar ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

No ceremony at the royal mausoleum will be complete without the head if the great Osei Tutu 1 being attached to the skeletal torso of the late king. But the brave Akyem Abuakwas will never hand it over. So the only option lef ...

• OPOKU BEDIAKO ASH TOWN. 10 years ago

During the reign of Otumfour Osei Agyeman Prempeh 11,(May His soul rest in Peace) no one ever dreamt of uttering a foul word against this noble. Respect is earned and Nana Kwame Kyeretwie as he was affectionately known earne ...

• ama 10 years ago

PEOPLE HAVE SOON FORGOTEN ABOUT THE SCOLARSHIP FUND THIS MAN CREATED FOR GHANAIAN UNIVERSITY STUDENTS.

• ....... 10 years ago

I READ YOUR POSTING WITH TEARS OOZING FROM MY EYES.MR.OPOKU MY SON ONE DAY ASHANTIS WILL GO TO NORTH,VOLTA REGION AND SOUTHERN REGIONS AND CARRY NIGHT SOIL.WHAT IS GOING ON IS SCARY THE ASHANTI UNITY IS BROKEN AND WE WILL SER ...

• delia 10 years ago

Another idiot who thinks one tribe is better than the others. State what u do as a human that any other human doesn't. I feel sorry for people like you. And oh! what make u superior?

• KA 10 years ago

In life when you have nothing to be proud of, you envy and criticize. This is the hallmark of all losers, including those who are attempting to poison the minds of ordinary people.

• Omega 10 years ago

The Ashanti King and the kingdom, has done more for Ghana's heritage and respect more than most individuals give him/ the kingdom credit for. Its a tradition that showcases the wealth of Ghanaian culture more than any other. ...

• efo komlavi 10 years ago

tweeeeeeea, what has this cocaine dealing/sniffing, fucking son of a WITCH done apart from selling land and trading in cocaine.....apuuuuu