You are here: HomeNews2014 04 21Article 306834

Jet saga: Group accuses presidency of conflict of interest

Read Comments Comments (116)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves must not fool anybody in this country ok? Npp shouldn't sleep in their tribalism until the majorities of Ghanaians cried and complained about the way they maltreats the non-akan in Ghana befo ...

• Ghanaman4 9 years ago

Mahama's family and friends govt is corrupt.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Asante/akan NPP should end their human sacrifices and drinking palm wine from human skulls, Selling babies also id far more atrocious than stealing. Kufour, Akuffo Addo and Hammond sold our ship and pocketed the balance

• KOLA, LONDON 9 years ago

THOSE CRIMINAL GONJA GUYS WILL SELL GHANA IF PROPER CARE IS NOT TAKEN. I PRAY THIS BOGUS GOVERNMENT IS OVERTHROWN BEFORE 2016

• COLA, LONDON 9 years ago

LOOKING AT MAHAMA CAREFULLY NOBODY SHOULD TELL YOU HE IS A FOOL

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.....we designs our products with modern tools n equipment to look unique ,neat n gorgeous...,...call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to se ...

• kamaldeen newyork 9 years ago

Please mohama stop shaming us northern.i voted for u because i had faith n hope that u will work for the well being of Ghanaians.
    Am disappointed

• SANKARIWA 9 years ago

It seems you did not know what to write. Your comment doesnt wash. Mahama is pepeni as you say, yet he is a true GHANAIAN. All tribes in Ghana makes Ghana one and a loving country. If you claim that you are of a diferent trib ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

First, this group as we all know as coming from the Opposition Npp should prove that the air plane actually belongs to the President's Brother.

And if truly the presidents brother own that plane and has been used to carry ...

• TEACHER 9 years ago

"Npp should prove that the air plane actually belongs to the President's Brother."

ILLITERATE FOOL, DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF HELD IN TRUST? IF THE BANK IS HOLDING THE PLANE IN TRUST OF E&P, THAT MEANS THE PLANE BEL ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Don't waste your breath and time on idiots who also double as ugnorant.

• PAPA MORGAN USA 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL READ THE NEWS . NOTHING IS COMING FROM OPPOSITION FOOL READ THE NEWS FROM THE STATE OF UTAH AND LISTEN TO WHAT THE BANK SPOKESPERSON IS SAYING.STUPID BASTARD ILLITRACY IS YOUR MOTHERFUCKING PROBLEM.THIS IS ABOUT F ...

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

Fool, New York Times is not owned by NPP, Stop heaping everything on NPP
    Kwasia.

• Kwaapong 9 years ago

You don't sound very smart. Do you know what conflict of interest means? It means that the arrangement - of the NDC administration using the sitting president's brother's plane (leased or otherwise) to ferry government of ...

• Kwaapong 9 years ago

...meant to say: if true, presents an opportunity for corruption.......

• DAN 9 years ago

NO SUPRISE...YOUR ON YOU KNEES GETTING DRILLED BY THE VICE PRESIDENT AND CAN'T SEE WHATS HAPPENING...ALL YOU SEE IS THE VICE PRESIDENT STOMACH WHEN IS DICK IS IN YOUR MOUTH!

• Aponkye 9 years ago

The Lord will set a table for your feast before the hungry eyes of your enemies. Envy will wipe all of them out like flies sprayed with insecticide. One thousand of them will fall on your left side and ten thousand on your ri ...

• PRISCA 9 years ago

Aponkye open your eyes and don't misuse the psalm in a funny way. The Lord will "hear" Ghanaians because we know His name

• DAN 9 years ago

DON'T BRING GOD INTO A PARTY THAT KILLED JUDGES(EVEN NURSING MOTHER) KILLED PRESIDENT MILLS..AND SELLING GHANA'S GOLD TO TURKEY!

• MAAME 9 years ago

Kwasiaba, Namoale Amasa! What do you gain from this your tribal hate? Akan is an akan you can't do foko about it so what's your problem? I'm proud to be an akan and I love to be an akan and I will be an akan untill thy kingdo ...

• tetteh moi 9 years ago

This guy is a disgrace to the Gas, He is always hiding behind names to insult people. Fucking man

• Republican 9 years ago

Whoever owns this website made the wrong decision to have allowed people like you to be part of the political discourse. You are disgrace and you deserve to be shot.

• bestman 9 years ago

Kwasea if you like it or not you will remain opepeni, your grandfathers carried my father on their back they wash our toilet they pound our fufu and so on.

• DAN 9 years ago

YOU HAVE PROBLEMS!!!! ONE MINUTE YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT NPP, THEN YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT MAHAMA..YOU STUPID MOTHERFUCKER GET THE SHIT OUT OF YOUR BRAINS!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

They are al crooks!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NPP will soon learn that they were safer with Jake. Watch this space!

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Yet another secret mission exposed,these dodgy greedy bastards will ransack the whole country before the leave office.Where are the so called men in uniform doing?CORRUPTION HERE,CORRUPTION THERE,CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE!

• Akos 9 years ago

And yet, this one too will soon be forgotten because that's how things are done in omo ghana. How often do we hear of fraudulent activities by politicians & yet, nothing is ever done to the culprits.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

With two egomaniacs spending all the time to compete against themselves, they have little time for National affairs.

NPP has become useless because of Nana and Alan. Useless and greedy fools.

Just look at these scandals ...

• DAN 9 years ago

WETHER IN GHANA GOV. OR USA GOV..ALL THEY CAN DO IS DELAY THINGS!

• KYEI MARK 9 years ago

Who is Teiko Tagoe? The dog who Kwabena refused to shake his hands and he was crying all over the place? Does this foolish useless idiot wants Ghanaians to take him serious! Why can´t you guys get something doing for yoursel ...

• Nii 9 years ago

All hear about is one clandestine activity (mafia style) each day about Ghana.

• Wankanoyie 9 years ago

Going to clean house and get rid of all these 'parasites' that have been milking their party dry?

• Issa Wa 9 years ago

Stop taking money from politicians before you vote think about future

• Justice Atuguba 9 years ago

What a president! Let's pray the mission was not intended to mortgage Ghana. Each one of us is already owing GHC2000, thanks to Mahama's unquenchable thirst for borrowing.

• Fedup 9 years ago

Mahama came, not to better Ghana, but to worsened Ghana

• eric 9 years ago

Krobo Adusei was also a thief

• tetteh moi 9 years ago

JDM is so corrupt that his name is acronym for judgment debt manager

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I love your meaning of JDM.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

The time is coming. The good God does things his own way and at the right time. He acts slowly but precisely. We have seen this numerous times. From Nkrumah through Acheampong and on. The time is approaching and approaching f ...

• kojo 9 years ago

where did it say the plane was "chartered by Ghana's presidency".

These guys just want to play politics with everything. where is the problems here? is it that a Ghanaian business delegation went to Iran to talk business? ...

• Kojo Koomson 9 years ago

Kofi Adams deputy secretary of ndc and spokesperson for jj rawlings went in for Contract whilst not a contractor and sold the chit ( contract) to a real contractor. Used his position as spokesperson for jj rawlings and as a d ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

The Ghana Govt. is not telling the truth. They must realize that this can be construed as dabbling in terrorism!!!

• DAN 9 years ago

This is what Mahama does best with his family, friends and ndc party hacks; create loot and share and it continues unabated. What is the military waiting for? They cannot do worse than the Ndc!

The laws are not being enfo ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Why is it always a bad news involving the President and his half Ewe younger dubious character brother, Ibrahim Mahama?

Is the President aware and seriously worried about his tarnishing name as result of his materially gre ...

• Jay ********************LONDON 9 years ago

When you look at it the one thing all NDC folks love most is TRIBALISM; they even care whether or not they live decent lives as long as their tribal instincts are pampered.

It is really SAD living in a country with such ty ...

• Do you love Ghana 9 years ago

Seriously, this is an indictment, one of greed, corruption and utter bad leadership. Ghanaians are being fleeced left and right. What has E&P - "mining company" got to do with transporting Ghanaian Government officials, in t ...

• clan 9 years ago

President Mahama is a liar, thief and cannot be trusted.
    The President and his brother together are raping Ghana. The NDC is either blind or they do not care about Ghana.
    Power is not everything, sincerity and honour as wel ...

• Yaw. ed 9 years ago

How

• BRANDY 9 years ago

now we know who are real sophisticated criminals AND THEY ARE NOT THE AKANS AT ALL......i thought only akans are really criminals in ghana...but it appears we are now seeing real sophisticated criminality in some tribes,,,,,, ...

• BA 9 years ago

So it is only people in gov't that can be termed powerful delegation? Please come home and stop the cleaning of old people pampers in the US

• CD 9 years ago

Nonsense

• Axis 9 years ago

Allowing a brother to do his private biddings..... whilst pretending to lead a country.

Sheygey!

• assemblyman,ahafo ano south 9 years ago

Our boys in military barracks what are you really waiting for

• asante wise 9 years ago

we are waiting for your mother. you idiot fool. go n fight kwasiampanyin. we know who are the real evils in ghana

• i ad 9 years ago

Se

• i ad 9 years ago

Mahama

• Whatever 9 years ago

So this NPP group doesn't even know private companies also do send their own high-ranking delegations abroad which may even include state officials if it is worked out? This is something common in the US politics and the poli ...

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

Mahama and his group have to be careful with the Iranian business dealings. America will soon punish us and the poor will suffer.Why deal with a country like Iran, Mahama?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up, what do you know about USA politics? No government of USA will lease a plane owned by a President's brother to transport government officials and lie to US citizens that they are businessmen.

If you Ndc t ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Government lease what plane? Those are pure conjectures that has to binned. Who has come out to say officials on that flight paid a penny as air fare? Why do you like peddling unproven things? Private businessmen together wit ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

...or is it lack of understanding? The lawyers for E&P are saying that it was for a private business, yet the IRAN's spokeswoman for foreign affairs is saying that it was a private business but rather high ranking officials f ...

• DAN 9 years ago

THIS HAS BEEN ALL OVER YAHOO NEWS FOR 2 DAYS! yOU DON'T GO TO NATION UNDER USA SANCTION WITH USA OWNED PLANE...FLY A RUSSIAN OWNED PLANE IF YOU VISIT IRAN OR CUBA!

• asamoah 9 years ago

New details emerged on Friday about an American plane, owned by a small community bank in Utah and mysteriously parked this week at Tehran’s airport, showing that it had been leased by a Ghanaian mining company owned by a b ...

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

The plane landed in Iran on a specific day and date. From the Iranians, it was a high powered gov't delegation that was in the country as part of a broader push to expand cooperation between Ghana and Iran.
    What prevents Nii ...

• DAN 9 years ago

CAN DO THAT IF WILLING...YOU CAN BET THEY STILL DIDN'T JUMP FROM PLANE STRAIGHT TO CAR TO LEAVE THE AIRPORT!

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 9 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• DAN 9 years ago

FIND PLENTY OF FULL TIME JOBS AFTER YOU WEED THRU THE 419 AGENTS

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

What is apparent is this:

Ibrahim Mahama's company E & P has leased the plane from the Utah company, as reported by NY Times and Iranian news sites.

According to CNN the plane was in Davos, Switzerland, at the time whe ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Why is it that anytime NDC government is found in shady deals the NDC propaganda machine is set in motion to turn the whole issue into tribal politics. They find it easy to tag NPP with all sorts of names but when it come s t ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE GOVT CHATERING A PLANE. K4 DID WORSE THAN MAHAMA. SO PLEASE LEAVE HIM ALONE

• Wiafe 9 years ago

The Mahamas are sabotaging the interests of Ghana for their personal gain. Why so much silence from the government on this issue?

And Akuffo is so damned "crazy" about getting the presidency in 2016--he doesn't have to sto ...

• Kwaapong 9 years ago

Assuming, for the sake of argument, that Kuffour "did worse", Manama should do Kuffour one better? Remove the political blinders and think for a change. Ghana deserves thinking people!

• DAN 9 years ago

NIGERIA FOUND OIL 60 YEARS AGO!!! WHEN DID GHANA FIND IT( WHEN KUFFOUR WAS PRESIDENT) EVERY TANKER FULL OF OIL AT $100 PER BARREL IS EQUAL TO $1 BILLION DOLLARS...jUST BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS STOLE PLENTY OF THAT DON'T MEAN npp IS ...

• nsem pii 9 years ago

Ghana for you folks. Any impeachment? Tweaa no.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Is Ibrahim Mahama a frontman for his brother? Who were the govt delegation? Why were the so called govt delegation travelling in a hired jet whereas we have the Presidential jet? Was CNN who reported the news and the US compa ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

WE HAVE SO MANY FOOLS IN GHANA WHO WILL SUPPORT THIEVES AND THIEVERY UNDER THE UMBRELLA OF PARTISANSHIP
    THESE FOOLS ARE THE REAL PROBLEM BECAUSE THEY SHIELD AND PROTECT AND ENCOURAGE THESE THIEVES WHO COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

JET mahama IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,AKONFEM,JUJU MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NOW MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY SINKING,COLLAPSING,GHANA,MAHAMA ASS HOLE,KWASEA BI NTI LIKE HIM,OFUI,EVIL DWARFS,ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA,GOD ...

• TATALE 9 years ago

hahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa!WE GO SEE WHO GO WIN IN COURT.STEALERS!

• kwasi 9 years ago

Who owes a Ghanaian ship with a name "Adobea"? Its just a question I am asking ooo. Ghanaians; let us shine our eyes.

• Eric Agyenim-Boateng 9 years ago

Thanks for bringing this to light. Unfortunately the New York Times references in this article are incomplete-missing date of the article and the writer. These are relevent information to your readers who would want to refer ...

• kretz - D 9 years ago

The One thing Ghanaians need to understand is that Pres. Mahama is a liar and he is deceiving Ghanaians.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Put forward reasonable comments if you have any. Have you heard the president waste his time to comment on this summarily empty twist you've given to his brothers private work abroad?

• DAN 9 years ago

SATAN IS COMING SOON TO TAKE HIS SON MAHAMA BACK TO HELL TO LIVE ON THE THRONE OF FIRE!

• Amensco Techno Services 9 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Why call Mahama his excellency. After the crime comited by his brother and himself he does not deserve to be called his excellency. But I thank the old fool AFARI GYAN and his partner in crime ATUGUBA for all the mess we find ...

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

The gold from Ghana, Congo, Liberia to Turkey on its way to Tehran, Iran has finally reached its destination. Iran is going to send this money back to Ghana in the form of a loan for ndc campaign in the future. Ghana is doom ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Look at where you've gone to pass... Rubbish

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo should start thinking about hw to organize his funeral

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will recover from this his aids sickness

• ERIC SOWATEY( Malijor chief) 9 years ago

Dankati pepe

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa Akomfem govt!

• ADIZA USA 9 years ago

FOOL I S H

• DAN 9 years ago

WE GOT TOO MANY NIGGERS LIKE YOU CLEANING TOILET IN USA!

• MenayeFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Wake-up Ghanaians from your slumber before you wake-up one morning to hear that the government of President Mahama and his brother have mortgaged our country to a foreign entity.

• sly 9 years ago

this idiotic stupid arrogant president know something about that plane saga shame

• Hmm! 9 years ago

As president of Ghana you are not suppose to do business with your brother ,the brother should be arrested, immediately,buying apartment in Dubai , during Xmas holidays,sold Ghana comers Bank with your brother,come on wake ...

• Hmm! 9 years ago

God will punish you and your brother Mahama you have seen nothing yet the d.day is coming we shall see.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

This Mahama Government is as useless as the word itself. He is a crook, a liar, a cheat and so corrupt minded and blinded by it that he seem not to know the good from bad. He is thus morally unscrupulous to be a President of ...

• Kwame Sarfo 9 years ago

Lersson 1
    John Mahama is he Presidnt of Ghana, Ibarahim Mahama is the CEO of Engineers & Planners. so why do poeple like this man always mischievously associates John with Ibrahims Business. is it for political power or skin ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

These northerners will make a mess of our country just as they did to fucking SADA, GYEEDA, etc.

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

From one xxx-gate to the other, John Mahama is an embarrassment to this glorious nation of Ghana. How much of the taxpayers' money does he want to dole out to his family before he gets satisfied? John Mahama sold Merchant Ban ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

I am getting very worried.
    Read this and ask: Can we trust President Mahama anymore? I feel betrayed even though not personally. I had some trust for the man,, but too many issues and contradictions. His credibility is shot ...

• sikdo.pjohn 9 years ago

Ghanaians.wakeup.mahama.is.selling.Ghana.Ghanaians.u.are.wasn't.time.too.much.Ghana.is.not.for.mahama.is.for.Ghanaians.stand up.people

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Akomfem party

• rocky 9 years ago

I see notin gud in u Mahama.u luk very stupid upon all e trust we gav u when u were coming we tot b'cos u was young u cud tink for e youth n e old age.luk at u n ur brother p3 dey ddey do to ghana.to me i sense somtin bad in ...

• Osei Hamburg 9 years ago

Please dont insult but say the trueth.What must ghana do?.

• OGYATANAA, LONDON 9 years ago

I'M HAPPY GOD IS PUNISHING GHANAIANS FOR MAKING THE WRONG CHOICE. I HOPE THEY KEEP INCREASING PETROL PRICE. HEHEHEHE

• JC 9 years ago

Ghanaians did not choose him. He bribed electoral officers and Supreme court judges, and used the security apparatus to keep himself in power.

• Wuntumi should gather enough evidence 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DISHONEST,CORRUPT,HEARTLESS AND WICKED LEADER.

• JOE 9 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT EVER PRODUCED IN GHANA.

• JC 9 years ago

This is no conflict of interests. It is stealing by President Mahama, of Ghana's gold bars, shipping them to hide them in Iran, and selecting family members and friends to go there and try and cover up as if it is for the Go ...

• Yaw Anafoh 9 years ago

Why for a long time e presidency can't come clean on this issue once n for all...for God sake1Ghainains 're sick n tired of all these Mr.President!See,there 're vry important issues to fix in this nation n hope u kw dat?Is di ...

• Kwabena Mensah 9 years ago

Let the group come again. Does high powered delegation imply the inclusion of government officials? High -ranking officials could even be business icons from Ghana. Please stop this unnecessary politicking.