You are here: HomeNews2014 04 19Article 306698

SADA scandal is a conspiracy by northern elites – Atik

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

This is now an open secret

• Abu 10 years ago

ATIK WHICH PART OF THE NORTH DO YOU COME FROM?

• Ghanaman1 10 years ago

Atik didn't get any loot.

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• KB 10 years ago

HE WAS TRAINED TO LOOT GHANA.

• MATHS 10 years ago

the fact that these northern elites are enemies of their own brothers and sisters and could not care a hoot what is happening to them. Their aim, to keep the majority poor so that they, the elite can always manipulate them. W ...

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

What is the southern mentality? Robbers? Southerners have governed Ghana since 1951 if you include Nkrumah's position as Leader of Gov't Business. For all those years, no Northerner was there to steal, and yet Ghana is neithe ...

• TruthAboutDemocracy 10 years ago

Organize all Mahama haters to match to the presidency, drag him and hang him, Asiedu Nketia and Afari Djan for stealing Nana's votes. NPP should never forgive this injustice. Nana would have brought Ghana into paradise and al ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

You are an idiot, the woes of the norterners come after associating themselves with the ewes who go into government to steal, the northerners were the most honest.When Dr.Limann was in charge we never heard anything of this s ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Wow!!!

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

ALL POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES BUT NOTHERNERS ARE SO EASY TO BE DISCORVERED.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Sada money was used to bribe EC Kwadwo Afari Gyan and Atuguba opepeni judge to declare Mahama as the winner of 2012 General elections. Why are you scared to say this to Mahama kwasea bi president wei? Aaaba! Call a spade a sp ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Atik should keep his mouth shut isn't it? Does it matter which part of the North he comes from?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

no excuses... Where is that guy called MAHAMAH?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

rotten from head to toe

• Armah Armartefioo 10 years ago

The people of the North will never see progress if they continue to allow the NDC to to deceive them to vote only along tribal lines.This is what you get get for voting for your tribesman instead of the best man for the Job!

• mojingles 10 years ago

Amartefioo, you jackass.....so what if northerners voted for Mahama? you are as stupid as they come....NPP has thousands of supporters in the north and for you to make this outrageous statements reveals the dunce that you are ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Why do you insult him? Because he is telling the truth and the truth hurts? Don't you know ndc is anti-Ghana and anti-progress? Amarteifioo loves ghana and thinks for the progress of all ghanaians and is that a crime to deser ...

• PEPENI 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE PREACHING AGAINS VOTING ON TRIBAL LINES, START IN THE ASHANTI REGION.

• bobostone 10 years ago

Mojingles: what does 'dunce' mean? Ghanafour, mo ye shee shee. Simple English is the best English. Interlacing your write-up with uncommon words dotted here and there confuse readers!

• JOHN JINAPOR( ZIGGY) 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU HAVE A CRIMINAL LEADING GHANA?

• Abu 10 years ago

EVERTY MOSLEM SAYS HE COMES FROM THE NORTH,BUT IF YOU ASK THE HOME TOWN THEY CANT TELL. THEY MAY JUST SAY BAWKU

• The Truth Floats 10 years ago

Abu, for you to write boldly: EVERTY MOSLEM SAYS HE COMES FROM THE NORTH, means that you don't who is a Muslim. Is the Muslim called Asante Kramo from the North? Is the Ahmed Tamakloe from the North? Is the Muslim Ibrahim Bai ...

• fred 10 years ago

If Mahama, the president does not take immediate action about the failures of sada and the theory of conspiracy by northern elites to steal and abuse the state's resources, then the president leaves Ghanaians no choice but to ...

• Dan 10 years ago

He is the PRESIDENT. HE IS TAKING WHAT HE WANTS. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT

• observer 10 years ago

MAN YOU HAVE
    HIT
    THE
    NAIL
    RIGHT
    IN DA
    HEAD.

• SANTANA 10 years ago

all the present northerners in ndc are real criminals .....and callous especially John MAHAMA ...

• The Truth Floats 10 years ago

The truth is that the project was contracted to Southerners, who have no sympathy for the North. The Southerners squandered the project money and turned the blame on their ignorant Northern followers. All the money is in the ...

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

I LIVED IN DAMONGO WITH MY DAD FOR 5 YEARS. DAMONGO SECONDARY SCHOOL(that time) WAS BEING BUILT).A SOUTHENER asked MY DAD(another southerner)HOW MUCH HE MADE FROM GIVING OUT THE CONTRACT?NOTHING.THE OTHER SOUTHERNER SAID IN M ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

You can decieve yourselves and pretend there is nothing wrong in the noth at long last the northerner is the loser.You let these trokosis use you to build their party and decieve you not to say the truth to ghanaians so as to ...

• Joe canada 10 years ago

As usual blaming some people for your party's mess. Until you learn how to be smart you gonna remain in your abject poverty and blame somebody for your misery.

• Johnson Mensah 10 years ago

This must not be party party problem but stealing so they should face the justice. Why should they do that to their own poeple and later join the slogan I care for you? Wake up and wise up my brothers in the north and stop ...

• Fidelis 10 years ago

It is very sad seeing government money meant for projects to bring relief to the people going waste. The president must look into this issue critically and bring those involved in squandering this money to be brought to book. ...

• assemblyman,ahafo ano south 10 years ago

I learnt that, the president had 5% of
    the sada amount

• Musa 10 years ago

Even the grass at the flag staff house is browning. My 10 year old kid asked me why we can't keep sprinklers and boreholes to keep the plants there always fresh. How much less the far away northen region projects given to som ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Political criminals hate to hear Nana Addo's name at all in Ghana because they have already booked their rooms in various prisons in the country.Like it or hate it ,our next president is Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Don't sweat it, Akufo Addo will come short again. Even if he jumps 10 times, he still won't reach the presidency

• OHENEBA -paris FRANCE 10 years ago

EVEVYBODY IS SAYIHG THAT THOSE INVOLVED MUST BE PUNISHED .WHAT IS THE GOVERNMENT WAITING FOR? PLEASE, DO NOT PLAY POLITICS WITH THIS SADA ISSUE.

• bestman 10 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE TRUE NORTHERNERS MY BROTHER DON'T STOP HERE TAKE THEM TO COURT WE WILL BACK YOU. BRAVO ATIK

• Whatever 10 years ago

SADA is an undergoing audit, the audit hasn't even finished yet we have people rushing to make comments on Joyfm's hearsay. What is the motive?

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

John Mahama MUST go now!!!!!!

• USA 10 years ago

Now you cannot insult the Ashantis anymore when you are your own worse enemy.Corrupted people you cannot help build the north except steal the resources.Just help your own people with development you have squander that and st ...

• makamaklama 10 years ago

cocoa money-cocoa blood and tears and sweat paid Mahama' education. Wat has he given in return?

• Komla Amenya 10 years ago

NDC has become a gambling entity which does not have not only a working plan but also lack a sense of supervision.

• bigtime 10 years ago

shame on u northeners,now we understand how useles u ar.we say sorry for the Akans,for miss understanding them.

• Jean Batata 10 years ago

It's indeed sad to hear that northerners ,conscious of our economic situation,can treat ourselves like this!! I think that the few privileged elites who had the opportunity to develop the north through SADA but chose to enric ...

• BUKARI DRAMANI 10 years ago

You are right. Some Northern caucus in the NDC government have disappointed all Northerners. SADA executives should be tried. This is a test to President John Mahama.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Joyfm's so-called investigative piece has been found to be lacking credibility. So On what grounds is Atik making these charges?

• apuuu 10 years ago

The President want to help his northern brothers so he can look good but unfortunately they took advantage of him and the rest of the country are paying for his bad policy apuuu

• mr amin 10 years ago

corruption is as a result of the depreciationn of the cedi. we are very a
    ignorant about the effect of a weak currency. it will throw every thing out of gear. it will also weakens our institutions. it makes governance very ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA SADA DOING ALL THIS TO HIS OWN PEOPLE HMMMM,IS UP TP THEM,SHAME

• clan 10 years ago

The people of Ghana must think again if we think this President is the best for our dear country. Ask again what the meaning is for "Akomfem"?
    President Mahama is corrupt in the highest order.

• Mickey 10 years ago

Atik, have heard you, on several occasions, on Kokrokoo and I can't, but sympathize with him; especially about his passion for the North. So here we are; we have a President who is a northerner, a project designed solely to i ...

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

Lets face facts ppl as weak as Mahama don't deserve to be chosen as presidents.They are too weak and boring to head African states where corruption is too rife Monies for the development of his own region and people squandere ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

They are a bunch of educated/ half-educated criminals. Period!

• Nii 10 years ago

Arrest Agambire first, shameful , we hear now lives in Dubai, God save our country

• bibi 10 years ago

If Alhaji Iddi could say that has not failed because the trees were planted and jobs were provided is to say the least, very unfortunate indeed. A successful project must have outputs and the jobs created should be evident. A ...

• AZUNTABA 10 years ago

SAme Dwarfs Again (SADA)? Self inflicted wound; Norther against Northers

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

If the few educated Northerners are criminally minded and are against the upliftment of their own people, why should they complain if the number of Kayayes continue to increase? And, why is their kinsman president still quiet ...

• HABLATO SENYO 10 years ago

These Ashanti kayaye and zongo dwellers never cease to amaze me. Tweaa who is poorer than these Ashanti? Can't they see the abject poverty in Kumasi? Mahama and Ndc are doing a wonderful job see the massive infrastructural d ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

Learn to write. Your writing don't make sense. No wonder you think your pepenii mahama is doing a good job.

• kbo 10 years ago

I am a Bono guy but I was born in a northerners community in brong
    ahafo and stayed most of my life wife northern family. I have come to
    know few things about northerners:

1. they all have aim of fighting.
    agai ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

You are right that, I lived in Tamale back in the 80s, and their behavior is exactly how you described it.