You are here: HomeNews2014 04 17Article 306529

Don’t fight my enemies – Akufo-Addo implores supporters

Read Comments Comments (110)

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

That utterance is what threw me off. A potential father of the nation does not use such words. DON'T UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF WE THE INDEPENDENT VOTERS !

• VOTE 10 years ago

YOU STARTED IT ALL NANA

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALWAYS CAMPAIGNING. ANYTIME HE LOSES, HE CONTINUES THE CAMPAIGN IN COURT - PUBLIC HOLIDAY IN 2009, AND 8 MONTHS IN THE SUPREME COURT, 2013. THEN CAMPAIGN GOES TO LONDON WHERE REGIONAL SECRETARIES HAVE TO COME AND WO ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NANA ADDO FOLLOWERS IN KYEBI ATTACKED HIS OWN COUSIN WHO WAS CHALLENGING HIM FOR MP.

IN PARLIAMENT WAS CONSIDERED BY FELLOW MPs TO BE UNAPPROACHABLE (HE CONSIDERED HIMSELF SUPERIOR AND DOESNT WANT TO BE SEEN OR SHAKE HANDS ...

• John Mensah 10 years ago

1) Run for class prefect many times in primary school in the 50's - lost all

2) Opana doesn't have LAW CERTIFICATES but run for President of the Greater Accra Bar Association and national bar association many times - lost ...

• BEN 10 years ago

WE HUNT OUR OWN FAMILY

• Nii Tagoe 10 years ago

Even on Easter, the tribal warlord wont let us rest. Pointing to enemies at these holy times

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE WILL TAKE YOUR ADVICE. YOUR NAME JUST SENDS THE CHILLS WITHIN THE SPINES OF THOSE WHO STILL WANT GHANAIANS TO SUFFER. YOU WILL LEAD!! GOD BLESS YOU!!

• Alhaji Nurudeen 10 years ago

NANA, you a de greatest politician Ghana has ever had. We assure u, dis is ur time . No human negative can stop u. Almighty ALLAH has ordained it

• Iddrisu Sulemana 10 years ago

Nana Addo will be retired FULLY in 2016.

You would never be President of Ghana. Go and rest, you tribal warlord

• okofo 10 years ago

Your name says it all.

• Yaayaa 10 years ago

..Under your leadership, tyhe NPP has become whitewashed as a tribal party based on reasonable claims. When leaders of your party always make tribal comments, what do u expect? Some even go to the extent of calling for tribes ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana must get that into his coconut head that nobody need him as a president in Ghana. He can be only a presidential candidate in npp.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

you train us to be like pit bulls in the party.

You are a big fool. Stop using my moniker to sabotage the NPP. Ayigbeni Aboa.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make one of your own president''. John Mahama. Now tell me ZoRRo, where does the rest of us belong if some people are is own? His he qualified to be the father o ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Is he qualified to be the father of the nation?

• TWEAA 10 years ago

THERE YOU ARE, MR ZORRO..WHO ARE 'MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT' YOUR PRESIDENT TALKED ABOUT HERE? YOU SEE, MAHAMA CAN SAY 'ONE OF YOUR OWN' BUT AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT SAY 'YEN AKANFO'. THINK, THINK, AND THINK AGAIN TO FIND THE ...

• Senyo Kwawo 10 years ago

Mahama told Northern chiefs to vote for their own man, Mill said Ade wo fie oye' Zorro, you are zero on that point, use your brains, please

• I&I 10 years ago

What the heck are you talking about. The guy is addressing intraparty unity and you are talking about what, Independent voters? Think, use your head.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE MESSAGE OF EASTER IS NOT PARTIZAN

WE KNOW YOU

kWASIA. Stop using my name you fool.

• octopus 10 years ago

Are you a serious person? What kind of tribalist self-glorifying commentary is this. With this kind of mentality you will only court enemies. You don't seem to accept the reality that things hove changed and hatred has no pla ...

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

You need a psychiatrist so write to Jake to help you.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

CAPITAL FOOL;ENEMY OF FORESIGHT

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

Good man.can you pleas relax and give chance to Bawumia to lead the our party 2016?Good man.

• Lamont 10 years ago

Are we now going to hear from Akuffo Addo even when he goes to shit in the morning? He created the UNC to destroy the Danquah-Busia tradition in 1979. He should retire his sad ass and leave Alan to go for victory

• Adiatogbor 10 years ago

I remember the formation of UNC just because Victor Owusu who was not a member of the BIG SIX wasn't ready to let Paa Willie lead the UP tradition and during the round off, this is what we heard;"Se Victor Owusu paa na ebe d ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Bawumia has no chance of winning the presidency in Ghana, period ! NPP don't waste our time with pink underwear Bawumia.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Where is the certificate!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Olu, stop talking as if you have been elected already, haba.

• NanaKotobotoAddo 10 years ago

In your dwarfish head you see yourself as president and so no matter what you are trying so hard to prove that John Mahama is not the president!! You were ruling with JAK for 8 years and we never experienced your utopia. Just ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 10 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS YOU TOO NANA.

• NanaKotobotoAddo 10 years ago

If Nana wins he can avenge all the injustice he has suffered by jailing John Mahama, Asiedu Nketia and Afari Djan so they go the way of Victor Serlomey or he loses and hangs himself. You can see signs of anger and vengeance i ...

• Ex Cpl.,Tema 10 years ago

Nana! you are still leaving in the fools paradise. You can never be Pesident of Ghana. What did you do in your own backyard(Abuakwa south).................Nothing. With such a poor record as AJ,Minister of Foreign Affairs wit ...

• atia jones 10 years ago

I am surprised this man admitted that he has enemies in his party. is he not the one who wants to rule Ghana? how can such a character unite Ghana if he becomes a president? his attitude today implies that should he become a ...

Kwasia, did you read an enemy in Nana's statement?
    Behave yourself

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

NOWHERE HAS HE MADE MENTION OF ENEMIES. THIS GHANAIAN WEAK JOURNALISM. HE IS TALKING OF INTERNAL OPPONENTS AND THAT IS DIFFERENT FROM ENEMIES. BE WISE AND LOOK BEFORE U LEAP.

• asante 10 years ago

Avoid internal verbal wars and engage in external verbal wars? as an old man wouldn't it have been more mature to ask for decency even beyond the party. That in dealing with even opponents we must understand we are all Ghanai ...

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

GROW UP. GO TO THE DICTIONARY AND LOOK IT UP. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH AN OPPOSING SIDE IN DEMOCRACY. WHEN YOU RROW UP AND MAY BE BECOME WISE YOU MAY UNDERSTAND THE WORD.

This is wisdom. Nana God bless you. Remember the battle is the Lord's.

• POLLING STATION 10 years ago

It's a good sign towards unity and decorum in our internal politics. Ultimately, it's the delegates who would decide, you win, you win, you loose, you loose. There are no enemies in the NPP as a party, but people with the bes ...

• atia jones 10 years ago

this Lilliput looks so aggressive and vindictive. he behaves like the way busia and his late father Edward akuffo addo in the 60s. they were wicked, vindictive and divided Ghana badly. should this man become a president of Gh ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The teacher asked her students to use the word "fascinate" in a sentence. Ursula said, "My family went to the Accra Zoo, and we saw all the animals. It was fascinating." The teacher said, "That was good, but I wanted the wor ...

• joe 10 years ago

Bruv, are u immune to those unoriginal jokes or what? I can see where others might find you funny if they didn't know about joke.com but pleeeeaase....pffff

• PYTHA 10 years ago

NANA PLS DONT BE HYPOCRATE BY THIS SO CALL EASTER MESSAGE.(DONT FIGHT MY ENEMIES)U WANT TO USE EVERY OCCASION AS POLITICS.OUR LORD HAD CREATED HEAVEN N HEALTH BEFORE N P P N NDC.WHAT AT ALL DO U WANT IN THIS WORLD OF OURS?STO ...

• Akpandza 10 years ago

Akufo Addo says he has enemies within NPP and he expects to win national election. This is unbelievable but hey this is the man who has terrorized the whole country for years. Take Akufo Addo out of NPP then the party and Gha ...

• John Man 10 years ago

In what Akufo Addo said, there is no mention of "enemies" but the writer wrote "enemies".Please give the correct version of what somebody says.You- the current crop of journalists distort facts and destroy the image of these ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

I didn't read Nana referring to his opponents or competitors as enemies. Ghanaweb must refine how it reports to readers. Words are powerful, and so words must be chosen with all carefulness - I find the title a little offen ...

• TOM 10 years ago

The people of Ghana are looking up to us to make the necessary arrangements that will give them the confidence to trust us with the mandate to serve them once again.

Ghanaians are looking to the NPP to restore hope and off ...

• TOM 10 years ago

There is nothing like people of Ghana we are all Ghanaians so speak like a Ghanaian than speaking as if you and your NPP are coming from some “salvific planet” to rescue Ghana.

Your words always own you up NANA ADDO!! ...

• Yaayaa 10 years ago

Under your leadership, tyhe NPP has become whitewashed as a tribal party based on reasonable claims. When leaders of your party always make tribal comments, what do u expect? Some even go to the extent of calling for tribes t ...

• Whyowhy. 10 years ago

Only in Ghana.

• Adom 10 years ago

The NPP is now firmly in the grips of Akufo Addo. No one can take it away from him. He has hijacked the Party with the help of Jake and Sir John. He must be voted out and let a new person lead the Party.

• JAMES Y. 10 years ago

The open hostilities against the gov't by the NPP leadership, its supporters and sympathisers, and other members of the public - because of the hardship in the country - pre-suppose that they believe if NPP come to power, the ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

WELL SAID NANA ADDO,WE KNOW YOU CARE FOR GHANIANS,GOD IS WITH YOU,GHANA,NPP ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEEE

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Foolish oldman

• sule 10 years ago

Be respectful

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is seriously sick

• The truth only 10 years ago

"People of Ghana looking up to NPP to come up with arrangements" for what? What time is it? How long was it that the people put their trust in NPP and what did they get? Govt of outright arrogance, nepotism, exclusiveness, la ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

And what did we get when our trust was stolen for NDC?....SADA, GEEDA, WOYOME,MERCHANT BANK, INFLATED PRICES OF BRAZILIAN JETS,...AKOMFEM ECONOMICS, PHANTOM CHINESE LOANS, RIDGE HOSPITAL RIPP OFFS...JUGDEMENT DEBTS.....

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

HEAR, HEAR!!!!!

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

This man is more than qualified to rule Ghana, a true states man

• Sir Nana 10 years ago

Oh NPP Ollelee,you still forcing to be in the post again. Please relax and give Allan too a chance.

• CK 10 years ago

See who is talking now! Where were you when your party states men were vilified because they disagreed with Nana? You kept mute and now you face to face with same faces and you now begin to talk. Blame it on yourself and the ...

• kk 10 years ago

You started all again.Do you think you have enemies in the first place as a president to be? What would you do to them when you become president? Oh my God you mouth fuck you up.Is the like of Sir John that stupidly fool you. ...

• kwadwo prince 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo God bless you always for your help for ghanaians.The 2016 victory is for you,Nana A.D.A.A.You are bless.

• KK 10 years ago

Who are your enemies, is it evil for someone to contest you? lets try to accommodate the views of another.

• KK 10 years ago

this man ve to be serious, is he preaching unity or what? he should give us a break.

• CAPRICORN 10 years ago

BE WISE AND CHOOSE ALLAN AS NPP'S PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IF WE WANT TO WIN POWER. NANA IS DESTROYING THE PARTY.NO ALLAN NO VOTE,PERIOD.NANA HAS CREATED SO MUCH DISUNITY IN THE NPP SINCE HE DECIDED TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA ...

• BABYBOI 10 years ago

THOSE WHO ORGANIZED THE CROWD TO WELCOME YOU AT TAMALE FOR THEIR SELFISH ENDS ARE GONE. YOU ARE NOW GOING TO FACE REALITY.WE ARE FED UP WITH YOU.ADEN?

• Adamus 10 years ago

Nana I can assure u that u will win the flagbearership of the NPP come the end of the year. So, be of good cheer.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago

NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ADDO WILL DESTROY NPP. I REPEAT. THE DESTRUCTION OF NPP WILL COME FROM WITHIN. NANA THE CRACK COCAINE AKUFO ADDO WILL DESTROY NPP. GIVE ALAN THE CHANCE. EVEN IF HE DOESN'T WIN 2016, HE WILL BE A SURE BA ...

• ...... 10 years ago

#9 SHUT THE HEEEEELLL UP

• rans 10 years ago

ever since i grew up n started following politicks, i v realised that nana addo danquah is a clean politician who avoids insults and backbiting. his reaction to recent comments from alan kyeremanteng makes me respect him more ...

• WATCHDOG 10 years ago

I think what will kill any misunderstanding, suspicion, and mistrust among the NPP family is fairness; an opportunity to all aspiring to be flagbearers to go at it through the party primaries. DON'T IMPOSE ANYONE.

• NANA BASOAH 10 years ago

Nana no matter the amount of weapon that fight against u it would not prosper. I know resently what God has revealed about u to me.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Who Nana Addo is refering to as "my enmies". This man is a warmonger and ICC should focus its attention in Ghana now.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

This guy is calling those who do not agree with him within his own party as enemies?

And he wants the same people to vote for him if he becomes the flag bearer?

Is this guy for real?

• Mansa 10 years ago

Don't be surprised he wanted over 2 million votes annulled and somehow expect these same people to vote for him.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

ENEMIES? GEESH THAT TOO EXTREME..GHANAIAN CITIZENS AND MEMBERS OF YOUR OWN PARTY..SAY AFTER ME NANA.."MY OPPONENTS"

• AMA 10 years ago

There in lies the problem. He calls his opponents enemies.....

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

GREAT AND FANTASTIC SPEECH

• the boy 10 years ago

greed is your enemy

• kk 10 years ago

can't u reed the sings, u've expired

• JUMAH 10 years ago

Go back to school KK . Your grammar
    Stinks

• Visionary 10 years ago

lISTEN NARCOTIC PEDDLERS PEOPLE !
    WHO IN GHANA NOW THAT CARE FOR ALL THESE BULLSHITS ?!!!????
    Ofourse only the racist Ashanti and the Akyem Matemeho Bastards!!???
    We the patriotic Ghanaians know that you and you gangs are ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

WELL SAID NANA, YOU'VE EXHIBITED MATURITY.

• Adjei 10 years ago

The headline does not in anyway portray what Nana Addo said in the contents of this article. Please be a little kind and considerate or else you will be giving Nana Addo unnecessary sympathies.

• Owusu 10 years ago

Good, Brilliant, thnx Nana

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

O' BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; "DON'T FIGHT MY ENEMIES" HE SAYS, BECAUSE -THE MOST HIGH GOD- THE CREATER OF -'THE DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA' HIMSELF SHALL ...

• Larteley, Lartey.. 10 years ago

You are your own enemy. Stop laming others for your failures in life. Nana, be real to yourself and stop imposing to be what you are not! Your paranoia stems from the fact that you are always presenting to be higher than what ...

• somebody 10 years ago

npp wount come to power again, they are thiefs, why did they even change the money, they new what they were up to, the hardship in ghaha today comes from them.

• Daros 10 years ago

Listen Nana Addos speech carefully My ENEMIES the one who want to rule the whole nation believed already that he had enemies in his own party
    How is he going to deal will rest of Ghanaian ???

• 07 10 years ago

Former presidential candidate of the opposition New Patriotic Party

• HUSSEIN K 10 years ago

mustapha hamid is a fulani not from tamale ask him his tribe so don,t link him to any tribe from N/R, NANA BEWARE HE CAN,T EVEN GET U A SINGLE VOTE FROM THE NORTH

• joe sala 10 years ago

Here we go again - Ghanaian journalists nte brofo. How can you call political OPPONENTS enemies. That wasn't what Nana said!!!!!! Please please please such stupid and irresponsible reportage can have serious implications. Do ...

• i ad 10 years ago

M

• Whatever 10 years ago

The all die be die director himself has found the need to direct his goons from tormenting his own people. patapaa nsem y3 omo d3

• uncle was 10 years ago

Please not all ghanaians are looking up to NPP is only their supporters and not the majority NDC

• obeng (Tema) 10 years ago

This a matured politician.

• kenzzi 10 years ago

Alan be nana a?do enemy nanaoo we love u npp dont think of bringing okwasea no alan nana may God bless u

• NPP Financier 10 years ago

All my family and I support NANA. We will rather vote for CPP than Alan or MAHAMA. Kuffour will kill NPP ambition.

• KWABENA ASINGEH 10 years ago

MATTHEW :5-21
    "You have heard that it was said to those of old, 'you shall not murder, and whoever murders will be in danger of the judgment, '

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC are afraid of Nana Akufo-Addo and are doing all they can to cause people to hate him. This time the NPP should be vigilant and guard against intruders "wolves in sheep skin" who'd want to cause chaos with the party. Nana ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

.....Well, the "bullets" typos are flying over everywhere....whatever! Don't get sick and tired just digest the facts....."dassor!"

• Koo Dame 10 years ago

This message has a positive outlook for the feuding supporters in the party to seriously look within themselves and stop the unnecessary attacks.The message has said it all, clear concise and unambiguous.