You are here: HomeNews2014 04 17Article 306499

Fraud: Buah's signature allegedly forged by Canadian oil firm

Read Comments Comments (46)

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

I give up...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Government must not accept this forgery. Who is this Ghanaian diplomat? Let us learn from Nigeria.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This report is very disturbing and a danger to Ghana's oil. It appears the oil curse is already in Ghana. Ghanaian politicians are sleepwalking into giving Ghana's oil away to their foreign cronies on the cheap. These foreign ...

• Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

Your assumption that the Ghanaian fronting this fraud is the son of a Ghanaian diplomat and probably close to the NDC is very stupid just to say the least. You are a fool.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Yaw Akoto, did you read paragraph two. It is reported the company is owned by the son of a Ghanaian international diplomat. It is also true that recent oil agreements that have been approved have gone to cronies of the ruling ...

• ailkc u 10 years ago

NPP was corrupt, ndc is a talking party after all no action would be caried against these guys

i dont see the Europeans offering the other benefits such as the freedom of movement and insisting on visa free entry into their countries. they are not offering half a trillion for infrastructural development and real assist ...

• 007 10 years ago

Fuck off, you dumb illiterate.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

What is striking about these deals is not only the speed with which they have been approved, but the fact that the beneficiary owners of these multi-billion dollar lucrative oil blocks are not clear, with fingers pointing to ...

• ARISEANDDESTROYGHANA. 10 years ago

OH YAW,ATTA DOESN´T NEED TO BE INSULTED,WHAT HE SAID IS A FACT BECAUSE,THE DIPLOMAT WILL NOT BE A MEMBER OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY APART FROM NDC.YOU PEOPLE MUST BE SOMEHOW REASNABLE SOMETIMES IF NOT ALWAYS.DO YOU WANT THE DIPL ...

• Godfred Tsikata 10 years ago

You are an idiot and it is because of fools like you that we are in the present predicament.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

The sad part is that instead of the government addressing the numerous scandals and putting the economy in a sound footing for the betterment of the whole country, that has taken a backseat to the government main agenda of wi ...

• WTF 10 years ago

No forgery whatsoever. Buah is simply a crook who has been exposed in an illegal deal. Claims of fraud are just damage control denials.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I have sat in one of his lectures( Dr. Amin Adam) and just like to say thank God for people like him who are constantly looking out for gGhana's interest esp. in this oil and gas business.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Proper investigations must be conducted into this matter and those found to be involved, dealt with drastically. God save Ghana.

• Alex London 10 years ago

This is serious. It is also a laugh because nothing good would come out this. As nation is this our destiny?

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Mahama ndc.com

• Angie 10 years ago

Alex, you're so right, how many cases of corrupt practices have we heard about & the culprits still remain in their posts?

• DUKE 10 years ago

I mean the planning, looting and sharing brigade. Is it surprising he is unable to take any action to enforce the law. Just look at woyome, betty M, Barton O. and Ablakwa O, to name a few.

• SONG 10 years ago

if u ve incompetent ppl in office, that is the result u get. Ghana, what a pity

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WITH OIL RESERVES,HAS BEEN AT PEACE.NEVER. GHANA'S HEAD-ACHE IS JUST STARTING.WAIT TILL 2016.

• Bell Nono 10 years ago

Continue carrying out the criminal activities with our resources. I can promise that, a day will come when natural accountability would be required. Ghanaian children would NEVER look on unconcerned for the continued plunde ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

How come and how can this be possible that a minister's signature is forged?
    This is really a very serious blow to the government if this is true.

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

I KNOW YOU ARE PLANNING TO FLY HOME. FORGET IT. I TRIED IT LAST FEB., I AM NOW $4200 SHORT.

• Tussey 10 years ago

It started with Kufour, the dirty black criminal with their percenatage, totalling over 350 million dollars. Now, it is another one. What kind of people do we have in positions of trust in this country? Or we just have to sta ...

• Alex Boatang 10 years ago

Npp too weak they can't talk.corupt npp,ndc.

• kk 10 years ago

Oyiwa ooo NDC

• KWAA 10 years ago

Isn`t it sad how our politicians are treating this nation?
    It doesn`t matter who gets power,the results are the same.They just want to suck Ghana dry,why?
    Do they think they have more rights than,lets say, the farmers who h ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 10 years ago

The signature of the Minister of Energy and Petroleum of Ghana, Mr Emmanuel Amah Kofi Buah has been forged for the purpose of international fraud yet he has not lodged a complain with the police for Interpol to be involved in ...

• dan 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL PART OF THE LOOTING BRIGADE. WHAT ELSE DO THEY WANT US TO BELIEVE? NO ONE WHO COMMITS CRIME AGAINST THE STATE IS SANCTIONED! IT IS A FREE FOR ALL AND ALL FOR FREE, CAN'T YOU SEE IT?

• WTF 10 years ago

Buah has been caught with his pants down and resorting to a forged signature tune to save his arse. Nothing was forged. He signed the illegal and corrupt deal!

• kodjo 10 years ago

Don't be so ignorant! Maybe you've never had your signature forged before but these guys are masters at their game. Don't be too quick to judge the minister, from the little I know of him he is a hard working man with Ghana ...

• Saman Pa 10 years ago

Sure the deal smacks of chop chop gone wrong and now tongues are wagging of forgery of signatures.

• Show boy 10 years ago

Post master abi?

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

How can you make a postmaster a minister of energy and petroleum with no know how about energy. For that fact that he is a graduate and MP from NDC. This is Ghana for you. Useless ministers plus their deputies.

• Adjei 10 years ago

Typically I am glad that after commenting or exposing the ministries denial ACEP is provided some systemic solutions. These are the types of suggestions needed to move Ghana forward. Ghana abounds with thinkers such as ACEP. ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• Thomas Quansah 10 years ago

God will surely punish all those who wants to bring the name of Hon .Buah into disrepute. shame unto u all.

• ABENA ASANTEWAA 10 years ago

FRED BUAH, WASN'T HE DELIVERING MAILS IN THE USA, BEFORE MAHAMA APPOINTED HIM? I AM NOT SURPRISED, ANOTHER DUMB MINISTER.

• BB Brown 10 years ago

It is disturbing that all these fraud is happening around our oil industries whiles the common Ghanaian whose life it is supposed to benefit is not benefiting. That this company Miura has fraudulently acquired the signature o ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

PLAN CREATE LOOT N SHARE CONTINUES

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

WHAT CHANGES HAS THE GHANA OIL BROUGHT TO GHANA?

• POLLING STATION 10 years ago

That is the e de bee k3k3 you voted for, so shut up, wear your big boy pants and deal with it, because you ain't seen nothing yet. Better Ghana abi?

• Jake 10 years ago

In your comment belies your nepotism

• Kwame VS Kofi 10 years ago

must have forges my signature...! What a shamefull excause for a Minister. Anyway, there are ways to find out who signed.