You are here: HomeNews2014 04 15Article 306290

Yamin: NDC targets 35% votes, 10 MPs in Ashanti to win 2016

Read Comments Comments (40)

• KOO 10 years ago

Yamin is more concerned about the number of seats NDC can win in Ashanti than finding solutions to the myriad of problems facing the government and Ghanaians.We all thought we have capable men to govern but when the agenda o ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

You think Ashantis are fools like ewes

• DDKT 10 years ago

U stink of nothing but shame. b'cos people like u dis country will never move forward. no wonder ghana still remain third world nation.

we shall now mobilize even more forces to support the revolution of change and bury the ndc of the rubbish of history . for us it doesnt matter who npp selects to rule , even a dog will get our support if it means getting rid ...

• NDC Monitor 10 years ago

Koo, you're so right. This is how these creeps think. They don't care a hoot about the development of this country. The only thing they care about is to use propaganda, bribery, and liars to acquire votes. That is why it is a ...

• AKANS BE WARNED 10 years ago

NDC HAS NO SHAME !!! IT OPENLY HATES AKANS, KILLS AKANS, AND STILL WANTS TO USE AKANS TO WIN POWER. IS IT NOT ENOUGH THAT THEIR FOUNDER SLEEPS WITH AN AKAN WIFE AND STILL PLOTS AGAINST AND KILLS AKANS AS IF THEY ARE FLIES ? ...

• Ghana boy 10 years ago

It is actually my hope and wish that some decency will now be brought into our politics where we talk about issues rather than trailing insults for votes which will not work.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Thqt Cow & Gate boy whose body has outgrown his brains, Sam Awuku Womafunu will take the place of primitive Owusu Afriyie so the situation will remain the same - The value is the same. Awuku Womafunu is equal to Owusu Afriyie

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

YAMIN IS SO FOOLISH THAT HE THINKS OF ELECTIONS IN 2016 BUT NO THINKING OF PROBLEMS FACING GHANAIANS. SO FOOLISH AND IDIOT GUY.

GHANAIANS WE ARE DOOMED. MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS ARE VISIONLESS

• gyan 10 years ago

Handsome minister I agree with you but don't forget you strong hold and their road net work. Insults are not good and I know more insults are on the way b/cos of name withheld.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

HAHAHA, YAMIN U TOO FUNNY

• Joel, Toronto 10 years ago

which city ,town or village in Ghana is this guy from? please, someone educate me

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

When you tell us where jake is from you also know it. He is a barracks boy of 4bn in Kumasi and attended prempeh college. he is from the northern part of Ghana.

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS DREAMING.

• Hene Baah 10 years ago

Hon. Deputy Minister Mr. Yamin, please please deliver on your promise that is not we the voters wants deliver beyond your promise Ghanaian politicians take voters for granted elsewhere it is not people are suffering and you a ...

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

with this performance with automatic adjustment policy which is costing the lives ghanaians?

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Afoko and Agyapong must be vigorously ready now in deploying their arsenals offensively without listening to NDC`s dirty politics and useless propaganda.

Why NDC is targeting 35% votes and 10 MP`s from Ashanti Region if N ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

SO YAMMIN ALL YOU AND YOUR NDC KNOW IS TO WIN ELECTIONS WITHOUT DOING ANY MEANINGFUL THING FOR GHANAIANS? OH, TWEAAA KAYI! JUST TICKLE YOURSELF AND LAUGH...THEN GHANAIANS WOULD HAVE BEEN THE NO. 1 FOOLS ON THIS PLANET. WE LIV ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Ask this stupid thing calling himself a politician, how much is he also targeting before he leaves politics. Most of them want to bag millions of dollars before leaving politics.

• ebo smith,dortmund 10 years ago

with all this stupid style of running the nation you still want to win the next election.we are dead mother Ghana.NDC for the next 4 yrs.wicked

• Sampson mensah 10 years ago

You are big liya nDc will surfer in Asante Religen

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

ADVISE YOUR GENERAL SECRETARY TO BE VOID OF INSULTS AS WELL

• NDC Monitor 10 years ago

THIS USELESS YAMIN PREDICTED SIR JOHN'S VICTORY. I'M SURPRISED HE IS TALKING AGAIN. SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR BASELESS FORECASTS.

• CAPII 10 years ago

DO YOU GUYS IN NDC EVER THINK OR REASON? TAKE A LOOK AT STATE OF THE ECONOMY,WIN ELECTION TO DO WHAT? CREATE,LOOT & SHARE? WHAT HAVE THE NDC DONE FOR GHANAIANS TO DESERVE ANOTHER TERM IN OFFICE? NSAWAM PRISON,NDC LAST STOP!!! ...

• Mama 10 years ago

Oh no sir, Ashantis are not Ewes. We use our brains, nobody thinks for us. We know what is good for us and we are not followers as you ewes are. This shows how greedy crooks you NDC leaders are. People are suffering, the e ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

Simply because Yamin's favoured result of Sir John winning did not happen and they are panicking; The new executives,so far, are not going to become cannon fodder for Asiedu N and NDCs propaganda. They are yet to find somethi ...

• 8520 10 years ago

this so-call yamin is scare to death

• abi 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THEM ALL THAT THEY THINK ABOUT IS HOW THE RAGE ELECTIONS . GHANAIAN S LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE WHO ARE LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY B. THEY DONT THINK ABOUT US A BIT

• LEBANESE 10 years ago

How are you going to achieve tis with Mahama's horrible record ? If you are thinking of stealing votes again forget it. This time we will not allow you and we will not go to court. Think again.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

THIS STUPID YAMIN THINKS GHANAIANS ARE SO SO STUPID EH?......NDC WONT EVEN GET 20% IN THE ASHANTI REGION FOR GHANAIANS TO SPEND MONEY ON SADA WHICH ENDS UP IN CRIMINALS POCKETS , REAL THIEVES POCKETS....WAIT AND SEE HOW NDC ...

• AKANS BE WARNED 10 years ago

Akans be warned. The NDC needs your votes for power so they can marginalize Akans and insult them every day. The Trokosi bastards and their agents think they can use Akans and insult them any time they want.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

This shallow minded half caste is dreaming. He should wake up and smell the coffee.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Set targets for Economic repair works,and stop wasting our time ,useless talk!!!!

• Mankind23 10 years ago

We know Ndc are stealers, thiefs you csn steal easily. Go on , Ndc is sitting on a tome bomb, if Ndc win 2016 Ghana will shake to like Kenya .

• apuuu 10 years ago

Do NDC party has a spokesperson who can talk for the party it's looks they have free lance people in the party who gets up and say things with out thinking like this guy what's his name Yamin I think been in power is what the ...

• TEE 10 years ago

YAMIN WHERE DO YOU COME FROM, DON"T MAKE ME SICK. DO YOU ALSO COME FROM WHERE RAWLINGS COMES

• TEE 10 years ago

ALL NDC ARE USELESS LIKE MAHAMA. ONLY CAMPAIGNING SINCE THEY OAID AND CAME INTO SO -CALLED POWER

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.