You are here: HomeNews2014 04 15Article 306256

Kyebi is headquaters of Galamsey

Read Comments Comments (45)

• YF 10 years ago

Yes, it is true that Kyebi is the headquarters of galamsy bucause the NDC government have destroyed the country. It is also a fact that Flagstaff house is the headquarters of corruption where the nation's resources are shared ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The number one merchant, worldwide, is the Okyenhene Amoatia Ofori Panin. Just 80 metres behind the Okyenhene's bedroom window is the deepest galamsey pit in Ghana.

Yet this village chief makes noise as if we don't know . ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

TELL THOSE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES TO GO AND READ THE NPP MANIFESTO ON THE NET. TO ME, THEY ALL VOTED FOOLISHLY AND MUST SUFFER FOR IT. IF THEY DO NOT KNOW, THEN, I AM TELLING THEM TODAY, THAT, THE NDC LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWIL ...

• The mask 10 years ago

The President must withdraw his unfortunate comment calling the King of Akyem´s Palace the headquarters of galamsey. Many northerners some from John Mahama´s hometown in the north are engaged in galamsey in Akyem Akwatia in ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

it's true, and those northeners are being paid by the Okyehene.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The number one merchant, worldwide, is the Okyenhene Amoatia Ofori Panin. Just 80 metres behind the Okyenhene's bedroom window is the deepest galamsey pit in Ghana.

Yet this village chief makes noise as if we don't know . ...

• Observer 10 years ago

THIS TOILET PAPER HAS NOTHING INTELLIGENT TO WRITE ABOUT.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Rented Press - This is an empty publication: The truth is that Mahama & NDC legalized illegal mining (galamsey)in Ghana. Most DCEs, government appointees and party leadership of NDC are behind this - CREATE, LOOT and SHARE GO ...

• John Essel 10 years ago

There are lots of conflicts in the 3 Northern Regions. Do you say they are the headquarters of Violence? Daily Post is a shame of Ghana journalism, very childish indeed

• Senyo Kwawo 10 years ago

At the Ministry in Charge of Mining, the:-
    Minsiter is a Northerner
    Chief Director is a Northerner
    Technical Director is a Northerner
    All the other 4 directors are Northerners. The Chief Director has go lots of concession ...

• KOBSON 10 years ago

Very big shame on the Okyehene. He cares only about himself but not his subjects.

• COMMON SENSE 10 years ago

OKYENHENE HATE MAHAMAH GOVERNMENT BUT WE WILL NOT VOTE (NANA BINADO MATUZALA ZAKIO AKUFFO ADDO)AKYEM IS HEADQUARTERS OF 419 ALSO,ASK ANY SENSIBLE PERSON IN GHANA,EVERY BAD NEWS AKYEM PERSON NAME ON IT,OKYEHENE WANT TO BE LIK ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Togbe 10 years ago

Mahama is sitting right at the Headquarters of Corruption. It is now sor-dum ,cedi- dollar exchange rate ,Poor roads,Fraudulent payment of judgement debts ,poor drinking water,Poor school system,Fire service Tankers with no ...

• Klee Opatra 10 years ago

Daily Post, please employ a proof reader. Thank You

• Wankanoyie 10 years ago

Travel,in order to get back to its former glory! The proof readers you are talking about,are 'too busy' pretending to have the last word on what the Law is or is not,under the current 1992 Constitution!
    And for the record,di ...

• Gyasi 10 years ago

IF IT IS NOT D HDQUATERS SO BE IT. WHO SUFFERS

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Our cedi is sinking where's William Duncan, please more prayers. Thief's. president mahama our cedi is seriously sinking please do something about it. Is disgrace as country.

• NII AMARTEY 10 years ago

Amoatia can go to hell if what the president said is painful to him! He is a failed chief who should be destooled and jailed. What is his use as the paramount chief of that area? Can he tell Ghanaians, and indeed, the whole w ...

• octopus 10 years ago

It started with timber. We all saw and heard about the Okyenhene's task force that was chasing and seizing chainsaws. How did they end? Did the ATIWA forest reserve not varnish including shrines that were bequeathed to us by ...

• Agat 10 years ago

If your mum is dead, and you say she is sleeping, she will start to rot and start smelling.That time, please don't call for help.Ungrateful Chiefs and people of Akyem because of politics.

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• alexander dzomeku 10 years ago

Galamsey is a menance affecting the enviroment. We should not politicised it becuase whether NDC OR NPP it is going to be with us. Amicable national solution should rather be device to nib it in the mud,

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is there most useless chief ever in Ghana

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Look at this foolish chief

• Bole Linguist 10 years ago

If mahama goes to bole, he can speak to the yagbonwura and his gonja people like that but not to everybody. There are better ways of transmitting a message. If he does not respect himself, he should at least respect Ghana's p ...

• Akor 10 years ago

The Akyim or AKim tribe comprises three divisions namely Abuakwa, Bosome and Kotokuand each has a paramountcy. Could anybody tell me why the Amoatia is referred to as Okyehene- meaning king or chief of the Akim? Is he not bet ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

The first group of the Akyem people who moved from the Amansie area in the Ashanti Region to settle in their present day location in the eastern Region were the Akyem Abuakwa people. The rest followed later to join them. By c ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

And you expect Akuffo-Addo to do anything better for Ghana?He is from Kyebi and he knows very well the evil galamsey is doing to the people of Akyem Abuakwa and yet he is quiet.And the Okyehene who is a beneficiary of the gal ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

what a hippocracy. why repeat the headlines you published some days ago. why not repeat all headlines on that very day .tweaa

• clan 10 years ago

All this nonsense is because there are no jobs for our youths.
    Where are the jobs?

• K Owusu 10 years ago

Okyenehene is full of it

• Watchdog 10 years ago

Ghanaian folks, let us bury all partisanship in this matter and look at it from a neutral angle. Much as the Okyehene and his council might have done not enough to contain the situation, the outright outburst from our Honoura ...

• Dan Buduh 10 years ago

Where was Nana Akuffo Addo all this time that the activities of galamsey were taking place? Is he to tell us that he never went to Kyebi? The man sees what goes wrong in Ghana but he does not see what goes on in his own Kyebi ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

What are you talking about?Is it the Government which is suppose to enforce the laws of the land or the opposition parties?Is Nana Addo the Chief of Staff,which mandate has Nana Addo or Nana Amoatia to send the Police or the ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

If Kyebi is the Headquarters of galamsey,do we blame the people of Kyebi or do we blame the Central Government?
    We are living in a very funny Country,where everything is about NDC,NPP,forgetting that these parties are suppos ...

• Augustine Italy 10 years ago

Ghanaians believe lies more than truth n that is killing us in the country bcos Bishops n pastors are now politicians in Ghana

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

It is very sad then that the Okyenhene did not measure his response accurately
    to the assertion by president Mahama.
    It is up to the people to allow the security agency in to arrest these law breakers who have turned the fa ...

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

When at all will these stupid die-hard NPP supporters learn to face the facts. What are the pictures we see on the TV. Are they not the bare facts. Please give President Mahama peace to rule. The economic hardships we are ...

• nii 10 years ago

i deny the presidents point and thinks he is the headquarter of stealing

• Agyei K 10 years ago

Don't mind Okyehene.
    He should take a helicopter and go over his kingdom to see if he will like what he will see.
    The galamsey money is sweet but what about tomorrow's children??????

• AFUA 10 years ago

I WISH PEOPLE WILL VISIT KYEBI TO UNDERSTAND WHAT THE PRESIDENT IS TALKING ABOUT. IT IS A SHAME FOR THE CHIEF TO EVEN TALK.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

If Kyebi is the Headquarters of Galamsey , then the Flagstaff House is the Headquarters of Corruption. As prez, is that the solution to the problem? We will vote u out come 2016

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Ghanaians are ungrateful.Instead of given thank to UNCEF for construction and provide safe water for the people of Kyebi.Useless president Mahama who did not contribute a pesewa is being given the credit and praises.Isn't is ...

• kb 10 years ago

Nana Ofori Panin amoatia when you ascended to Okyeman stool you to halt the galamsey operation in your land.Is destroying your land,Nana what is going on in Akyem land,have you slide to the galamsey operators,Your people are ...