Gov’t will continue to prioritize road projects – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Yaw. ed 11 years ago

How

• ashamoah 11 years ago

ABOA BA

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves must not fool anybody in this country ok? Npp shouldn't sleep in their tribalism until the majorities of Ghanaians cried and complained about the way they maltreats the non-akan in Ghana befo ...

• Charles Agbenu 11 years ago

NDC tribalism will not work this time round. The poor performance of the inept Mahama administration is the key to 2016.maladministration, arrogance, thievery, executive indiscipline /connivance of crimes.

• SM4LYF 11 years ago

YEN AYIGBEFO ARE VERY STUPID..

• Worried Man 11 years ago

IT IS MORE THAN SIX YEARS SINCE THE NDC GOVERNMENT TOOK OVER THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE MORE THAN 80 PERCENT COMPLETED OF THIS MADINA - TETTE QUARHIE ROAD. IF AFTER SIX YEARS YOUR GOVERNMENT IS STILL STRUGGLING TO COMPLETE THE ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Rail is cost effective than building roads. Think outside the box!

• DDKT 11 years ago

Culdn't agree more with u... rail facilitate transportation much more dan road

• DAN 11 years ago

RAILS DON;T ENTER EVERY TOWN! IS THEIR RAIL LINE TO EVERY BAUXITE MINE. RAIL TO EVERY COCOA AREA? IN THE USA MOST RAIL TRAFFIC IS FOR TRIPS OVER 500 MILES, NEW CARS FROM FACTORY TO SOUTHERN MARKETS, COAL FROM MINES IN MIDDLE ...

• DAN 11 years ago

TELL US ALL WHAT ANOTHER MAN;S ANUS TASTE LIKE! TELL US THE TASTE OF SEMEN WHEN IT SHOOTS DOWN YOUR THROAT.. TELL US THE FELLING OF VICE PRESIDENTS SPERM LEAKING FROM YOUR ANUS..YOU NIGGER FAGGOT

• ashamoah 11 years ago

KEEP IT UP

• KWASI 11 years ago

WITH THIS FAIL LEADERSHIP OF MAHAMA
    IF YOU TRUST THIS MAN AGENDA HE WILL RAISE YOUR VAT ,TAXES AND COST OF LIVING TO THE POINT THAT YOU CANT EVEN FEED YOUR FAMILY DONT BE A FOOL ASHAMOAH ,MAHAMA IS A FAILURE AND ALL GHANA KN ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Too many promises and investigations and nothing has happened.What happened to the $20 billion you spent without a list of what your government did

• Darling boy 11 years ago

Mr presid pls turn 37 round abt into overhead or interchange.What abt your strong promise u made during campaign at kasoa bus stop and interchange.pls do the action

Accra roads are not the only Ghana roads. There is no new project in the 2nd city, Kumasi. What about prioritizing Accra-Kumasi Road, Atibie Road, Asamankese, Suhum Roads??. Voodoo development prioritizes Ho -Fumey Road and m ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Idiotic swine calling himself Charles Agbenu!!!! Why not Osei Kwamena? Do you know the number of vehicles that ply the Accra-Aflao road? You are simply very senseless yourself.

• ESONG NAA 11 years ago

Where is the money? where is the MEAT??? is it not left with the BONE??? how can they build roads.Has the gov't brought back the 20bn???

• DAN 11 years ago

I'VE COME TO GHANA FORM MANY YEARS AND NEVER SEE THE ROAD COMPLETED OR ROADS STILL NOT FINISHED IN KUMANIS

• Obiba 11 years ago

Stop talking and do themmmmmm.

BIASED ROADS DEVELOPMENT> Everything is happening in Accra. There is nothing new in Kumasi because of NDC hatred of Kumasi. Suhum-Apedwa Road is not regardered. Only Volta Roads with small trafiic make sense to the EVIL NDCle ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Can this idiot calling himself Charles Agbenu instead of Osei Kwamena close his snout? Please leave my Volta Region alone because we are not snatching your animal shit seasoning from you. Do you hear?

• NELSON MENSAH AGBENU. 11 years ago

LEAVE THIS VISIONLESS ALONE HE IS DOING EVERYTHING WITH HIS MOUTH.HE IS ONLY TALKING ABOUT ACCRA AND VOLTA ALONE WHAT ABOUT THE NORTH VERY USELESS MAN,BUT USELESS PEOPLE WITH TRIBAL HATRED LIKE VODOO XEBIESO ALWAYS PRAISES TH ...

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

The people's president, period.
    What A Nation?

• NELSON MENSA AGBENU 11 years ago

YES PEOPLE'S PRESIDENT WITHOUT VISION! BLIND MAN LEADING BLIND PEOPLE LIKE VOD XBO AND ASM,YOU ARE ALL LOST!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

When will ther ROAD ACCRA to KUMASI be finished as VEHICLE-WORTHY-ROAD ???
    Ghana is BIGGER than Accra-Tema-metropolitan Area !!(Greater Accra)

• 8520 11 years ago

that's what u do best talk talk

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

FOR FASTER MOBILITY OF GOODS AND SERVICES THE KEY IS REHABILITATION OF THE RAILWAY SYSTEM ACROSS THE COUNTRY.

MUCH AS I SUPPORT PRIORITIZATION OF ROAD INFRASTRUCTURE, I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT RAILWAY INFRASTRUCTURE WILL NOT ...

• DAN 11 years ago

BUT SINCE RAILS DON'T GO TO EVERY AREA(EVEN IN AMERICA) SHORT TRIPS MUST BE ON TRUCKS, WHICH PROVIDE MORE JOBS THAN RAILS..HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE YOU SEEN IN LOCOMOTIVES? 2-3 MAX IS TRAIN CREW..OTHERWISE THE SAME MEN THAT FILL ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

I agree in toto that our rail system should be developed.

Rehabilitating the existing system would boost agriculture by providing access to urban markets for remote rural farms. This would bring food prices down and thus l ...

• Alan 11 years ago

Hahahahahahaha as if you are talking to kids.... aba

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

Mahama should say Government will spend money on durable road projects that have the potential to pay back in the long run the money spent to finance those projects. Governments in Ghana waste money to fill potholes and bad r ...

• DAN 11 years ago

WITH PACKED 4 INCH GRAVEL OR BUILD CONCRETE ROADS TO BUILD A LASTING ROAD..

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA MUST MUST FIX POOR GHANIANS ECONOME AND STOP THA NONSES PROMISES.MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WOYOME,SADA,SUBAH,GOLD TO IRIAN,WATERVILLE,AND MORE,MAHAMA WHERE ARE ALL THIS MONEY????? KWASEA ...

• excoba 11 years ago

Now contractors own their workers five month.eg big aiddo contraction.not serious contractor.always own even now.

• shakara 11 years ago

credit: C-

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

MAHAMAH YE BE DII KEKE SEE HIS CHEEKS IN JUST OVER ONE YEAR.HE IS SO PLUMP THAT HE CAN'T EVEN SHIT,GHANA IS GOOD FOR YOU AND YOUR CRONIES.BECAREFUL YOU DIE FROM OVER EATEN.THINK ABOUT THE COUNTRY AND STOP EATING AND PROMISES ...

• DAN 11 years ago

YOU GOING FOR LOANS & USE 10% OF AMOUNT BORROWED TO BUILD? STICKING 90% IN YOUR POCKET!

• Ewe nation 11 years ago

Good job Mahama keep building roads especially in volta region and Accra-the areas of real Ghanaina tribes.Ashanti region should be starved od rds until it collapses and those greedy apes leave as a consequence.Develop the no ...

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

LISTERN TO THIS TRIBAL BIGOT DO WE HAVE EWE NATION?.EI,EWES AND STEALING DO YOU WANT TO STEAL EWE FROM GHANA AND MAKE IT A NATION OF ITSELF?.THEN IT WILL THE SMALLEST NATION IN AFRICA WITH BACKWARD AND PRIMITIVE PEOPLE.

• Agyeman 11 years ago

You primitive folks can go we don't need you in Ghana.Ewes just make Ghana backward with their trokosi culture and only being maids and unskilled workers for Ashantis.God shouldn't have created nierians ,ewse and flies-they'r ...

• i ad 11 years ago

Lazy man

• sikdo.pjohn 11 years ago

Mahama.u.now.u.don't.no.what.to.do.God.punished.u.thief.
    foolish mad man.called.himself.a.president.am.sorry.tweaaaaaa.tweaaaaaa

• lord 11 years ago

do you need malaysia visa..call 0542862953 now

• Lopez 11 years ago

Useless President, so are you now becoming aware of the essence of good roads and its importance to the development of the growth of the economy. My question then is what road is more important than tne Nsawam-Apedwa stretch ...

• kk 11 years ago

Mr President, when are you going to do the Oboum road at Kasoa. This road is in a very bad state. The road links Kasoa to the eastern region through Amasaman.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

ROAD-BUILDING IS POOR PRIORITY. CONSIDER BUILDING RAILWAY LINES FROM ACCRA-KUMASI-BAWKU AND TAKORADI-KUMASI-SUNYANI- TUMU. RAILWAYS MOVE PEOPLE AND GOODS MORE EFFICIENTLY. AND IT IS MORE COST EFFECTIVE.

• SM4LYF 11 years ago

YEN AYIGBEFO ARE VERY STUPID BECAUSE WE ALWAYS VOTE FOR ILLITERATE THIEVES PARTY..NDC.