You are here: HomeNews2014 04 13Article 306077

Prepare for gov't in 2016 – Afoko charges NPP supporters

Read Comments Comments (58)

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Not with Akuffo Addo as presidential candidate.

• tim 10 years ago

ghanaweb

• tim 10 years ago

LETS USE HIM LIKE ALIU

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Talking about using an ethnic group, what has the NDC done to us in the north? Abosulutely nothing, after voting for you all these years. We have switched our commitment to a better party who will unite us as Ghanaians!!! God ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 10 years ago

Cantankerous well done. This tim is NDC supporter who is attempting to sow seed of discord among NPP for this evil NDC to rule Ghana to its doom. I wonder the type of brains these NDC supporters have.

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

Nana will automatically not contest his men are gone.well let's see

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• kamel 10 years ago

Don't even compare what NDC has done for the north. It has done a lot. What did NPP do for the north for those 8 years? NOTHING! not even proper post for northerners. except for allowing its followers to call us pepefuo and t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

With an internationally confirmed marijuana smoker as flag bearer, a convicted drug offender as national chairman, a former MP serving 20 years for heroin trafficking, a former national chairman who served 8 years in the US f ...

• monanos 10 years ago

you dey mad,you dont know what you are talking about,a blind man like you,you will be in that your box and you will never improve,kwasiah,stay in your Village and die there,Abuah Baa like you,

• Close Observer 10 years ago

I CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT THE THIEVERY BUT I KNOW RAWLINGS TAUGHT THEM HOW TO USE DRUGS. I NOW HAND OVER TO MY COLLEAGUE NANA KONADU TO ADDRESS YOU ON CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY IN GHANA. OVER TO YOU MY DEAR NANA KONADU AGYEMAN RAW ...

• Afrifa 10 years ago

IT WAS THE SAME KONADU WHO CAUSED NANA HIS PRESIDENCY. DO NOT EVEN TALK ABOUT THAT WOMAN AT ALL.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

O my brother Afrifa, don't get me wrong, I'm not praising the woman. She is coming from inside and telling us what is going on. I know she has her own share of problems, but I'm using her words against the hypocrites who are ...

• NA 10 years ago

Mr Afoko is a stastistic of northerners. Electing him as a chairman of the party can not erase the irrepairable damage the leaders have caused to the image of the party. The dislodgement of Aliu from leading the party in 2008 ...

• Kootse 10 years ago

Akans, we are trying to wean you off politics because you have failed miserably. Akans have dominated Ghana politics since independence and look at the MESS they have created. They looted , pillaged stolen Ga lands. They have ...

• dan 10 years ago

You are the worst tribalistic APE in Ghana. Stop the ethnic nonsense and focus on the positives that will enhance the people of Ghana, not destroy them

• koo moosi 10 years ago

Shout up Idiot,Ur parents left their country to seek greener pastures in Ghana N your are counting urself as Ghanain.having the gust to even insuling akans,You rather to be lucky to be born as Aan in your next life.Gbewa!.

• Dready 10 years ago

Koo you forgot to ask your roots.Akans come frm mali north to their present place or you ithink yu originated here? Mind yu if yu are tall or fair in coloure attack yur mum right away cos she is not truthfull at all to yu. Ak ...

• Kootse 10 years ago

Well they should go back to Mali. Looters and liars. The most corrupt tribe in Ghana

• Odasani Ba 10 years ago

Thank God! Now the National Character of the NPP must be worked out seriously. There must be a replacement of the word NEW to NATIONAL PATRIOTIC PARTY. I PERCEIVE A MOST DIFFICULT problem in the Party - the removal of Nana ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Please, stop this way of thinking because it causes more harm to the Nation and its people than good. lets work together to make Ghana a place weath living. We always talk of Asanti's being tribalistic yet, some of us are do ...

• Kootse 10 years ago

Ridiculous. Ashantis have looted the possessions of the Ga people, You call this unity?

• kwame kofi 10 years ago

afoko and his gang of thieves must know that ghana does not need any wee smoker as president..if they realy want to challenge drahama, they shd bring alan cash and even that 1 will not guarantee victory for them.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Of thieves with your planning looting and sharing brigades of woyome isofoton Waterville gyeeda sada subah akonfem ghost tree planting merchant bank etc. Ablakwa fifi barton o.

• Asaase Jay 10 years ago

You are a big FOOL!!!!!!!, You child of ASHAWO. Go to hell and fuck yourself. Your Ashawo and useless president is dragging Ghana into a deep pit of poverty and joblessness and sit there and call a good and serious person a w ...

• Martin 10 years ago

Tweeeeaa Afoko???

• Alex 10 years ago

powerful combination

• Bay 10 years ago

NDC should go for Hudu , to match Afoko boot by boot.

• PROF 10 years ago

Jakes defeat, in particular , is exciting, my brother

• tim 10 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO USE HIM TO FOR OUR VOTES IN THE NORTH

• ZELDA 10 years ago

Show me the money a d I will vote for you.

They bought your vote for GHC50.00 and you are seriously paying in 1000 folds. You think there is free lunch in NDC?
    Sit up and vote diligently for NPP come 2016. They won't give you money but good policies that will transfo ...

• Waawa 10 years ago

Whom would u use? NPP will run and lead by Northeners. Very soon, there will be nothing like Akan party or ewe party. Which will be good for the country anyway.

There are still dangerous tribalists lurking in the deep and dark shadows of the NPP .These unsavoury characters ( cockroaches I call them) must be smoked out of the NPP as a matter of urgency.THE CHALLENGE FACING THE NPP CA ...

I congratulate the NPP for this excellent tactical move in appointing Afoko. A prominent display of non Akans will help show that NPP is serious about becoming an all inclusive party with broad appeal to ALL ethnic groups in ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Isn't this preaching of yours a testimonial quotation from a similar chapter(s) of a well-known yesteryears Kukurudian scrolls? Well, Alhaji Aliu Mahama, and may his fabulous soul rest in perfect peace, got there, did it all ...

• KING 10 years ago

WHY IS NDC AFRAID OF NANA ADDO

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I must first congratulate the newly elected officers.The time for change is now,you cannot win the next general eletions with old political rhetorics and strategy.As I speak,NPP is divided into 2 factions,those calling for a ...

This signals the beginning to an end of an extremely incompetent government, the NDC! Upon what achievements would you convince the electorate to give you another chance, because cheap propaganda will not work this time?????? ...

• koliko 10 years ago

hahahaha,my ewe sistere and brothers should come back home,i told them the npp is not a fertile ground for them

You are not an ewe, you moron. NDC is the fertile ground for you and yet you people are the poorest of all under their regime. NPP gave you Keta sea defense to save you from miserable sea invasion.I pray all ewes to join the ...

Congratulations.While many of us do not know the background of Afoko very well we can only hope that he will persue a path very different to that of his predecessors who gained notoriety by their dishonesty and lack of vision ...

• LORD 10 years ago

DO YOU N NEED MALAYSIA VISA.CALL 0542862953 NOW ..ONLY 450GH

• Diego Mahama 10 years ago

long live Ghana !

• SULEMAN 10 years ago

Man proposes, God disposes.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Bye bye, Sir John and the bomb thrower son, Obetsebi Lamptey. At least with Sir John, Ghanaians can have some peace and quiet from his poisonous tongue, and with Obetsebi Lamptey, the stealing with ease.

Good riddance to ...

• Socrates 10 years ago

Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong; is Akuffo Addo heading to the Supreme Court?

• prosdel 10 years ago

you are a good man and you deserve the victory. congrats sir.

• Francis Holland 10 years ago

What took them so long.now l can see that respect will be comming back to NPP,good luck to all the newly elected person

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A milk-maid had been to the meadow to milk her cows. Now she was returning home with a pail of milk on her head.

She thought, "I will make cream and butter out of this milk. Then selling them, I will buy eggs. and when the ...

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

Either new officers or not dey will loose 2016.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago

NDC MUST WATCH OUT. THE NEW TEAM ELECTED IS A STRONG INDICATION THAT ALAN CAN WIN THE FLAGBEARERSHIP. IF ALAN SHOULD WIN, IT WILL BE TOUGH MATCH FOR MAHAMA IN 2016.

• Fidelis 10 years ago

I wish to congratulate the NPP party and especially the newly elected executives for a successful congress. In fact l am really impressed for the sophisticated nature of the over 5000 delegates who participated in the congres ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Ghana has been in a LEADERSHIP crisis from time immemorial.
    We need a good leader to harness our enviable human and natural resources to give us a HIGH STANDARD OF LIVING.
    With our God-giving advantages,the GDP/capita of le ...

• VOTER 10 years ago

As you go home, prepare for power, prepare for government. - Paul Afoko Chairman of the New Patriotic Party.

• TEE 10 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL. WORK TIREDNESS TO WIN 2016 IT PAYS OFF NO NANA NO VOTE OR WE GIVE THE VOTE TO CPP PERIOD NPP UNITY THAT ALL. START WORKING NOW 2016 IS NOT TOO FAR IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER

• still living 10 years ago

Well said mohammed.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Look at what Urslar said about northerners