The stealing from the NDC is beyond sick and that's the problem
KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago
Though there are greedy babies with hard teeth still hovering around Government, seeking for our souls, you ought to be quiet on such issues as in your time I do understand you took over factories in greed. Is that True?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Kola, you are right. She was as corrupt as the husband but always claim to be holier than thou. Konadu, formerly of NDC fame should be the last person to talk about corruption when Nsawam Cannery should be mentioned, and other SOEs
moyo 11 years ago
Nana Konadu should keep her mouth shut as long as corruption is concerned. She can't deceive anyone about her past. Where did she get her money from?
JANUS 11 years ago
Watching Oscar Pistorious being cross examined has helped me understand the Rawlings clan a bit. I realized how far they are disconnected to the real world. Their status has made them believe they are from another planet. Super humans. They (their kind) can buy and own Nsawam cannery cheap from divestiture even when they were running affairs in the country but to them it is empowerment. But when someone does the same thing it is corruption.
They order for people to be shot and killed and describe it as the anger of the people. Watch Oscar Pistorius answer questions at his trial those of you who do not understand these sick dysfunctional clan called the Rawlingses and you will understand what an unfair world we live in
ESI 11 years ago
Does Rawlings and his wife understand the word "corruption"? Who's more corrupt than them? I'm sick in the tummy!
EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago
Just listen to these people talk. Don't we know what they used their positions to acquire? Isn't this woman now one of the richest women in Ghana? We know them very well. One of the most corrupt women in Ghana! She has been marooned, so she must be heard whining all the time. Go and hide!
Agyei Sikapa 11 years ago
The whole thing is comical. The other time J J Rawlings had the guts to talk about JUSTICE. To him it is proper to accuse people of corruption, tie people to the stakes and murder them, and then explain it away as the "boys' anger" and then call it injustice when three girls are accused of stealing and manhandled. J J has already too soon forgotten EYE KANEA EYE HANN.
Nana Konadu, please stop pontificating on high morals, you and the Ahwois planned wicked things together, but you and your husband got the lion's share of the booty. It is now their turn to loot, so they are looting as if there is no tomorrow.
Mrs Rawlings this is the seed you sowed.
York 11 years ago
This konadadu womN just wants a platform to show off her dressing that is all. She misses that show. Is it now that she is seeing corruption in government?
ZELDA 11 years ago
Why are you so desperate
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. HOW COULD YOU STEAL MONEY BELONGING TO THE POOR CHILDREN STRUGGLING TO FEND FOR THEMSELVES IN THE MIDDLE OF OUR STREETS, DRIVE PAST THEM AND HAVE A LAUGH???---- GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP!! OUR FUTURE LOOKS BLEAK. WE CAN'T GO ON LIKE THIS. BAWUMIA HAS ADMONISHED NDC AS A PATRIOTIC CITIZEN BUT THEY WOULDN'T LISTEN. NDC HAS RATHER VOWED TO BORROW MORE TO PLUNGE GHANA INTO MASSIVE DEBT. HABA! NDC.
NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC THIEVES (WITH NO WORK RECORD) WHO WANT TO LIVE LIKE KINGS OVERNIGHT, OWNING JETS, BIG MANSIONS, BANKS, ROLLS ROYCE, DATING MODELS ETC. AT THE EXPENSE OF THE POOR. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO THE JOB BETTER THAN NANA, AT THIS TIME IN OUR HISTORY, WHERE GREEDY CORRUPT , SHARP TEETH ROTTEN PLANK NDC SMALL BOYS, PARADING AS POLITICIANS, HAVE PLUNDERED OUR RESOURCES TO THE BONE, THAT OUR OIL ECONOMY INHERITED FROM THE GREAT KUFFOUR HAS HAD NO IMPACT ON THE LIVES OF THE ORDINARY CITIZENS OF OUR COUNTRY???? LONG LIVE GHANA!! LONG LIVE NANA ADDO. MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS!! EVERY THIEF IN GHANA, TODAY, IS SCARED OF BOLD AND MIGHTY NANA ADDO. NANA IS CLEAN !! CLEAN TO THE BONE!!!
Fiifi Barnor 11 years ago
Maybe her 'honest' businessman dad, JOT Agyeman bequeathed all his assets to her including the state owned GNTC building at Post Office square!!!
Anoniting 11 years ago
Would you be happy if you are constantly judged by your past? how would you feel if every time you try to make something better, your "evil" past resurfaces and you are despised? She made mistakes - those mistakes cannot be undone, even if she gives up all she has, it will still not solve the issue. if all of us will take her advice instead of criticising her, wouldn't the future be corruption-"free"?
Minta 11 years ago
"those mistakes cannot be undone" what stupidity is that? She can undo the mistakes by returning what they have stolen or pay for them at realistic price, and Rawlings can undo his mistakes by supporting the removal of the indemnity clause from the constitution and submitting himself to the courts of justice to clear his name.
Close Observer 11 years ago
Yes, it is Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings, telling us the truth. She said QUALITY (Yaw Osafo-Marfo) is sacrificed for INFERIORITY (Fiifi Kwetey)
Anoniting 11 years ago
I find it difficult to understand why ghanaians (youth especially) rush to make judgements. Making mistakes doesn't prevent you from expressing concern about a similar instance. Even if she walked the wrong path does it mean she should keep quiet and watch others go the same direction? of course not! Focus on the main issue-the insight she gave- instead of giving judgements.
Africa Patriot 11 years ago
She stole for bastard Rawlings.
Chuck Wayo, Washington DC 11 years ago
Jerry John Rawlings, Ghana's Mafia Don, laid the foundation for corruption in The country. He is the father, the epitome, and the most corrupt of any living object in Ghana. It is therefore unconscionable and laughable for his wife, who served as a conduit for his corrupt Mafia style operations to complain about corruption in Ghana today. Has anyone wondered why Jerry John has been loudly quiet at this period of the most heinous corrupt practices in the history of Ghana?? 'Is Jerry in the house'?
Krikri,, 11 years ago
when you also become the owner of Nsawam Cannery during your time, what does it stand for? Greed or corruption? when you were asked about your children's education in foreign lands, which answer did you and your husband give? I think you should shut up once and for all
ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago
HEY KOLA ARE YOU NORMAL IN YOU BRAIN SHE SHOULD BE QUIET.HMMM!SHE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON BECAUSE SHE PREVIUOSLY PARTICIPATED IN IT.IT IS THEIR IDEAS OF LOOT AND SHARE POLICIES THAT HAVE EXISTED SINCE NDC CAME INTO EXISTENCE.THES PEPE AND EWE SYNDICATES ARE LOOTING EVERYTHING IN JUST OVERNIGHT.YES IT IS TRUE THAT SHE TOOK OVER FACTORIES IN GREED BUT THEY ALWAYS CLAIM TO BE CLEAN ONLY ALLAH KNOW THEIR CLEANESS.BUT KOLA EVEN IF THAT THING HAPPENED IT DOESN'T MEAN IT MUST GO ON AND ON.YOUR COMMENTS ARE VERY OUTRAGEOUS FOR A PERSON LIVING IN EUROPE.DON'T BE TRIBALISTIC FOOL BURRY YOUR HATRED BECAUSE SOME OF YOUR COMMENTS ARE BULLSHIT AND LACK MERITS.LET EVERYONE CHOP ANY HOW HE OR SHE WANTS AND EVERYBODY SHOULD BE QUIET IS YOUR POLICY,HMMMM WELL SAID!.
mugu1 11 years ago
kola .london konadu is invicible deciever,she speak language intend her something else her than to the nation
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
It is now crystal clear that this woman has not conscience whatsoever. Nana Konadu Agyemang- Rawlings should have been the last person in this world to say anything like this.
Does she think we don't know that JJ was clean ... read full comment
It is now crystal clear that this woman has not conscience whatsoever. Nana Konadu Agyemang- Rawlings should have been the last person in this world to say anything like this.
Does she think we don't know that JJ was clean but she was the one behind all the stealing under the PNDC? JJ'S fault was that he did not rein her in. Or is it that she knew some secrets which she used to blackmail JJ? Whatever, it was she who messed up JJ's rule, culminating in the sale of the Nsawam Cannery to her.
And with this I just wonder how Nana Konadu Agyemang- Rawlings can turn round to be uttering such pontification. Or does she think society has forgotten about her deed?
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
So after all you know NDC are the most corrupt and thieves ever seen in our country, and you always defend such a clueless and corrupt graduate Dramani
Mahama and murderer Rawlings?
YOU KNOW GYEEDA, SADA AND WOYOME corrup ... read full comment
So after all you know NDC are the most corrupt and thieves ever seen in our country, and you always defend such a clueless and corrupt graduate Dramani
YOU KNOW GYEEDA, SADA AND WOYOME corrupt activities has now ended Ghana
under Dramani Mahama a hopeless State?
If you have seen that NDC is a hopeless and clueless Government and
total corrupt administration, then God
help you to come out clean and stop
helping and encourage these NDC bunch of criminals led by senseless and rapist Mahama to get out from the Governmental Seat, as he is unfit to govern.
There you go! She is not with you today so you know all her wrong doings. You see how dishonest most of you are? Since when did you know about this? You are not honest if you have been supporting the NDC party since it's inception, because you have never mentioned this to anyone. Does it only smell when it is on your neighbour? There are many more of such problems today, but you will defend it. You are part of the nation wrecking few. open your eyes. We don't want you to tell us what you know later, it may be too late.
Tiffiny Ablorh 11 years ago
Where's Nsawam Canery. Hope the factory still belongs to the state.
Eastern 11 years ago
Nana konadu,who bought nsawam cannery and etc?? you are a joke.
MARK A. 11 years ago
THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK! RAWLINGS, KUFFOUR, MAHAMA HAVE PROVEN THEIR METTLE AS CHIEF BANDITS OF STATE GOV'T!
Nana Addo Yebo 11 years ago
Tweaa wonim nea woka. Abuafunu have you been able to tell us how you acquired Nsawam cannery? Just for once tell us how you educated your kids abroad.
Anana 11 years ago
Nana Konadu is well known to be the word corruption itself. What is she talking about? Is there any other person who is more corrupt than Nana Konadu? This woman has no shame. She just want to be heard, we should ignore her.
nana yiadom 11 years ago
N D C are national dangerous criminals, brutally wicked gangsters,Nana kunadu was right.
Peter 11 years ago
Konadu talking about greed? Holy Jehova, thy prophesy is being fulfilled right in our time!
8520 11 years ago
I AGREE WITH U IGNORE THIS OLD WRINKLE KILLER SOB
BAWA 11 years ago
Who is more greedy and corrupt than this woman?
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
Hypocrites, liars and thieves! These are what Ghanaians have become!
PEPENI 11 years ago
HOW MUCH MONEY DID YOU MAKE FROM YOUR TRADE THIS WEEKEND?
OTOO 11 years ago
SHAME
SHAME
Chuck Wayo, Washington DC 11 years ago
Pepeni was not raised in a home. He/she is bereft of well grounded proper training that prepares humans for prime time. These are some of the reasons for those loose write ups. PEPENI is angry, frustrated and a loser!
Minta 11 years ago
that motherfucker is a trokosi
Adam 11 years ago
You are right Akadu,this is not the Ghana we knew in the late 50's,60's and early 70's.This girl and her husband brought all these devilish changes in Ghana.We were not thieves,liars and hypocrites as of now.
Obournana 11 years ago
I know you will come out with your ireesponsible comment. Did Konadu Agyeman ask Kuffour and his cronies to take 3.5% shares of the Ghana oil production? Or did Rawlings ask the civil servants to connive with agencies to dupe the country of its resources? What about numerous civil servants who are redundant yet, staying at post for salaries. What the woman said something worth to be considered but because you envy her, you spew out nonsense. When will you be able to say anything relevant instead of your usual filthy and nonsense? I wonder if you have children who may take up your misbehaviour or you intentionally write to show your stupidity? You said some people come to this forum to write because they have computers. Are you one of them or what? Learn to be responsible because other people aside Ghanaians also read the comments.
kUKUA 11 years ago
This Afadjato guy whop wants to be seen as a Kwahu is always attacking Akadu!
Speaker 11 years ago
This sounds like the mayor of casterbridge, or the elders who brought the lady with charges of adultery to Jesus. I hope you have taken all the logs out of your eyes first; but even after that you still will not see well enough. Please just go home and don't come back out, AMEN!
TEE 11 years ago
NDC 2016 YOU HAD 8 SOLID YEARS WE ARE DONE WITH YOU PERIOD. MAHAMA INCOMPETENT LAZY TALKATIVE PROMISE AND FAIL BY-FORCE PRESIDENT NO CLUE IDEALESS AIMLESS HOPELESS USELESS VISIONLESS CHCEKS AND BALANCES CHOP GO SCOT FREE. MAHAAM THE WORSE AND WASTE OF TIME PRESIDENT GHANA EVER WITNESSES , NDC BYE BYE PERIOD
Frimpong 11 years ago
I´m not going to waste my time reading this rubbish from this Ashantin female rat. What is she saying? Did I hear this thing talk about greed and selfishness! Perhaps, she has smoke something before talking. But for tribalism on the part of that foolisj and dirty black theif, Kufour, this nchanga would have been in prison. She should jusr give us a complete break to think of ourselves! They think Ghana is for them and that, they have the right to steal and loot this country,but nobody else. Useless and silly bitch.
Cantankerous 11 years ago
You Kunadu and your husband did the exact opposite of what you just spoke about. The monies you used to educate your children abroad were obviously not from your pay checks, the Nsawam factory you acquired was an absolute greed and conflict of interest. Had President Kufour not pardon you, you would have been languishing in jail. You're a pot so stop calling the kettle black!
TEE 11 years ago
MAHAMA HAS ALMOST WASTED 8 SOLID GOOD YEARS OF OUR LIFES FOR NOTHING. ONLY LOOT AND SHARE SUFFERING IN THE HANDS OF NKWASEAFU BI NTI LIKE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC AND THEIR BUNCH OF THIEVES
NAKED 11 years ago
You and your husband talk like angels get lost.
Martin 11 years ago
Speech read on behalf of Ablakwa deputy minister? Where was he.?
KANE 11 years ago
LOOK WHO'S PREACHING AGAINST CORRUPTION AMONG GHANA'S SUCCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP.
WELL, I BLAME GHANAIANS FOR ALLOWING SUCH PEOPLE TO CONTINUE TO HAVE A VOICE AGAINST CORRUPTION IN GHANA.
Kakra 11 years ago
When Nana Konadu talks about greed and corruption,I get convinced that the world has gone out of order.
Ato 11 years ago
Be thankful you didn't choke on those words, nana Konadu
NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago
Wonders they say will never end. How come this shamelessly disrespectful bitch of a woman look into the eyes of Ghanaians to accuse others for being greed and for corruption? Now that you been painfully pushed away from political power, you all of a sudden have eyes to see clear who is corrupt. Abooooaba!
I just can't believe this materially greedy centered woman will one day in my life time turn round to hypocritically accuse others for greediness, Konadu you are today a leading witness to what you and your killer husband sow as the continuity of your bloody founded party, P/NDC.
You wickedly and callously murdered the brilliantly proactive lady Cynthia Nuamah to violently take over her groups organized 31st December Movement to claim to be the founder when in fact she had made the mistake to invite you as a Patron. Aren't you guilty or ashamed of that? How dare you accuse others of greediness? Na who cause am?
You are simply a heartless woman, and the most hate in Ghana. Even though, you are thousand times right this time but before you accuse any one for being corrupt and greedy please, just look carefully into the mirror and judge yourself.
You will do well to return all the stolen state assets and monies including the Nsawam Cannery, the stae properties you hurriedly and secretly sold and all formerly owned state Hotels and the former GNTC properties.
You and your monster fake revolutionary killer husband Rawlings are the contributors of the negative social economic embarrassing state Ghana is facing and you are the same gangsters who imposed these "woyomenized" crooks led by the master criminal Mahama and his bigotries.
Your criminal deeds will continually haunt you down till you suffer pathetic death to your grave. Bonkers!
ASIDEDU NKETIA 11 years ago
WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAN THIS URGLY THIEF CALL KONADU RAWLINGS.ATTENTION SEEKER KEEP QUITE BEFORE I CLOSE IT FOR YOU.
NIMA OLD SOLDIER. 11 years ago
The funny thing about Konadu accusation here is that, she is the alpha and the omega of the all greedy criminally corrupt gangsters.
The difference between her and the husband crook half Scottish killer and the Mahama led ... read full comment
The funny thing about Konadu accusation here is that, she is the alpha and the omega of the all greedy criminally corrupt gangsters.
The difference between her and the husband crook half Scottish killer and the Mahama led gangsters is, Mahama and his boys/girls had master the master criminal game plan bestowed them as legacy by this same woman and her monster husband and they are finishing the covers of Ghana with no care or fear with impunity.
All pray for is for a military take over and a better and sensible repetition of June 4th right here in Ghana or a massive and spontaneous people's revolution.
Only that can stop these criminals in power ruining mother Ghana.
Yaw. ed 11 years ago
How
How
Akans Prophecies 11 years ago
Ghanaians must ignore this irrelevant coup maker worshipper from national issues. Being an archer collaboratrice with Ghana's only terrorist who deviated democratic principles to a Mega -totalism, does not mandate her as a Political Figure. Your Jewish bastard rawlings is the root of all Ghana's misfortunes. So what else? The darkness that befell our great nation with your kinds is still under dissipation. Who needs your devil presence once again on our political platforms? Your betrayal of your Akans ! The transformation of once happy homes to widows and orphans sanctuaries ! These would always be a curse on your bloody home, and no amount of crocodile sermons could save you from your legendary shame! Even your hold up on Ghana's presidency for two decades could not make you a dynasty to reconciliate the people's hatred for you !Shame on you !
Abba 11 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
Abba 11 years ago
EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.
mugu1 11 years ago
Konadu Agyemang- Rawlings invicible deciever
BULAALAH 11 years ago
Look who's talking. Lord Have Mercy.
BULAALAH 11 years ago
This woman should declare his assets lets see how she got them. If I were her I would be the last person to talk about greed and corruption. Did she really say Greed and Corruption?
mugu1 11 years ago
shame on you konadu rawlings,
DUNAA, Chorkor 11 years ago
Yes, the same greed and corruption that made people buy government properties and never paid for them, the same greed that made people force their way to the presidency through the barrel of the gun, the same greed that made people think the presidency is their property and never wanted to leave it. The same greed is blinding people to try and come back to power after hanging onto it for two unchallenged decades, the same greed and corruption.
GOD HAVE MERCY 11 years ago
The last person to be talking of greed and corruption should be this woman.
She herself personifies the very greed and corruption she's talking about. In fact, she is the one who destroyed JJ's otherwise good image.
A ... read full comment
She herself personifies the very greed and corruption she's talking about. In fact, she is the one who destroyed JJ's otherwise good image.
Agyemang Konadu should be the last person taking about greed and corruption.
Fiifi Barnor 11 years ago
'The pot calling the kettle black'
Can she explaihow they amassed their wealth and who paid fees for foreign students for their children to study abroad? Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones!!!!
Bush 11 years ago
Until Rawlings made his coup and conferred to himself the saint in Ghana political history, greediness even though existed, were minimal to some extent. Rawlings came with the aim to eliminate it completely from our society which rather turn to be farce since his real motives were to amass wealth, power and fame.
He brought several pragmatic measures to subdue the citizenry to his advantage.
First, he changed the 50cedis currency within a period of two(2) weeks without adequate notes compelling many individuals to sleep at the banking compounds in order to avert their money going waste. Not with standing these headache approached, many were those who became deprived from their hard earns through the dubious agenda of Rawlings. Not satisfied of that proceeds, went a head to create special accounts called 48 where a lots of money were channeled through, which no one dare enquires how much it accrued. State properties were sold with impunity to wives, friends, party faithful etc . The same mentality that have bred the later day politicians whose only appetite for wealth is to dupe the state with all the ability entrusted unto them.
Niibi 11 years ago
We are tired of speeches. Take concrete action and implement them rigoriously across the board, not just a few creating a "monkey de work, baboo de chop" society. No double standard!!!!./
Wildcat 11 years ago
Nana Konadu and husband greed bastards. See who is talking about corruption, You should be ashamed of yourself....
KKo 11 years ago
Evil bitch! You will continue to grow lean like and AIDS patient while your husband bloats like an elephant. That is your punishement for the stealing, killings and all the horrible things you did to Ghanaians. Kofi Awoonor has gone, pray that your ends are not more horrible. Lying bitch married to a coward armed robber!!!
mike 11 years ago
stupid woman yuu and yr fucking stupid husband stole ghana money for 20 years and u got the guts to come outand critizise someone
blackstar 11 years ago
No one is doing a damn thing about it it's gotten worse.
VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago
CONFESS ABOUT THE JEWELRY SHOP YOU OPENED IN SWIZERLAND, THROUGH A BOYFRIEND OF SANKARA' S WIFE. NAME. THE WOMAN IS DEAD, SO IS HER BOYFRIEND IN SWIZERLAND. HIS CHILDREN HAS TAKING OVER THE SHOP. YOU DO NOT GET ANYTHING FROM IT BECAUSE OF YOUR DUBIOUS WAYS OF DOING BUSSINESS. YOU WERE DIVERTING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCES FOR YOUR OWN INTERESTS.
HOW ABOUT THE SHIP THAT CARRIED TONS OF COCOA BEANS INTO EUROPE? THE GOODS WERE REPORTED MISSING AT SEA, BUT THE SHIP WAS RETURNED BACK TO GHANA UNHARMED. WE LATER ON FOUND OUT THAT THE COCOA WAS
DIVERTED TO LIBYA!
HOW DID YOU COME UP WITH MONEY TO BUY SUCH A HOUSE IN A VERY AFFLUENT NEIGHBOURHOOD IN WEST CHESTER COUNTY IN NEW YORK ?
WHAT ABOUT GIHOC? YOU BOUGHT IT WITH YOUR MOUTH, WITHOUT PAYING A PENNY, BECAUSE YOU WERE THE FIRST LADY ? WHAT KILLS MOST WAS WHEN I HEARD YOU WERE SIGNNING CHECKS TO BANK OF GHANA AND NO ONE DARES TO CHALLENGE YOU BECAUSE YOU WERE THE FIRST LADY ? AND YOU HAVE A PARTY OF YOUR OWN NOW ?
YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT GREED NOW? I DON'T THINK YOU UNDERSTAND THE WORDS THAT ARE COMMING FROM YOUR MOUTH. YOU HAVE NO DECENCY TO GO INTO PUBLIC, AND YOU ARE THE LAST PERSON ANYONE SHOULD LISTENS TO.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
Shameless, ugly woman. She started her young life by providing cover for soldiers to kill the three judges. She provided the keys to the MILITARY vehicles that were use to kill the judges and the army officer. Then she grabbed Star Hotel and sold it to Israelis to built an apartment complex, then she grabbed Nsawam Cannery; then she was the sole supplier of every inventory to Ashanti Goldfields. All these at the top of the husband killing people like Joy Amedume for taking a loan of 40,000 old cedis (equivalent of US$14,500). This is the ananse talking about greed and corruption.
SANTANA 11 years ago
that woman Betty mould and Barton odro are the real epitome of WICKEDNESS AND CRIMINALITY IN GHANA POLITICS .......NDC GAVE BIRTH TO THOSE CRIMINALS ...
Avor 11 years ago
Most corrupt face lady ever in the history of Ghana
Adjoa 11 years ago
Life can be funny... look who is talking...the Rawlings's??? Lord have mercy...I can start a long list of questions for her and her husband...
Preaching bribery and corruption
It's all a joke... she cannot be serious!!!
Life can be funny... look who is talking...the Rawlings's??? Lord have mercy...I can start a long list of questions for her and her husband...
Nanasei 11 years ago
I can't believe Nana Konadu Rawlings is preaching about greed and corruption! What's going on Ghana? So now, you can loot the state's resources for many yrs, and then pop up one day talk against it as if you are holy? Eii Ghana, will there ever be any accountability? Time will tell!
Adjoa 11 years ago
Corruption and Bribery??? Who is the commander in chief... How could you afford to pay for the education (boarding and tuition) for all you kids abroad... Tell all Ghanaians how you pulled it off...We all know you are not holier than thou...Why speak on this issue when you are part of the problem...OMG...
GHANAS CANCER= ASHANTIS 11 years ago
SHUT UP U UGLY ASHANTI ,U FORCE RAWLINGS TO COMMIT SOME MISTAKES BCOS OF THE ASHANTI EMPTY PRIDE IN YOU.U FORCED JJ TO BUY THE NSAWAM FACTORY AGAINST HIS WISH,PUT THE 31ST DECEMBER WOMEN ON GOVERNMENT BUDGET YET CLAIMED IT WAS A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION,ABUSED 64 BATTALION,ENSLAVED ALL JOURNALIST WHO WORKED UNDER YOU ,FRUSTRATED KOJO TSIKATAS NATIONAL SECURITY APPARATUS ,CHAMPION JANTUAH SHAVING BCOS THE BOY WAS INTERESTED IN YOUR DAUGHTER.
KONADU UR EVEN THE BRAIN BEHIND THE FORMATION OF YOUR PARTY AGAINST THE WISH OF RAWLING.
CAN NANA KONADU SHUT HER LONG ASHANTI MOUTH UP.
AMB 11 years ago
Nana, you are the most celebrated thief if our dear party. We are all aware and so shut up. You will never come near becoming President. Enjoy your looted booty and stop making noise.
Jojo 11 years ago
It is a mortal sin for this very very CORRUPT and THIEF to advise people when it comes to the issue of corruption, Does she believe herself?
KOOKZI 11 years ago
THE FORMER FIST LADY IS RIGHT
Kofi kwame 11 years ago
You are rights,but why did JJ disappointed all NDC people on that faithful day at Cape coast congress by choosing Late Mills as his Vice President ,that were Our WaHala started .
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
Guess who is talking?Is it the JACUZZI LADY? The Pot calling the Kettle black.
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
What a meteoric transformation? From Yook3 Gari and Ogogro crediting to Cedi millionaires bathing in international cuisines and imported aromatic alcoholic beverages.
Ehia wo a enwu!!!
What a meteoric transformation? From Yook3 Gari and Ogogro crediting to Cedi millionaires bathing in international cuisines and imported aromatic alcoholic beverages.
Ehia wo a enwu!!!
VOTER 11 years ago
The sheer and unadulterated thievery, stealing, looting and naked and unconscionable greed and avarice of the P(NDC) military junta cum political party spanning a period of close to 30 years has plunged Ghana into the doldrums. In the midst of an oil economy, the plunging of the country further and further into the very pits has increased exponentially under the Mahama/Amissah Arthur led NDC gov't. Can Ghana continue on this path of thievery, stealing, looting, greed, corruption and avarice under the Mahama led NDC govt? The overwhelming answer is a huge big NO!!!. The time to send the recklessly corrupt Mahama led nation wreckers out of gov't is nigh. Do it for yourself, do it for your country.
BE BOLD 11 years ago
Amen. We will do it and the momentum is gathering speed
VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago
SHE THINKS SHE IS DOING GOOD, SHE IS HALLUCINATING.
SHE DOESN'T REMEMBER HOW SHE BECAME WHO SHE IS NOW, THROUGH CORRUPTION.
HOW SHE BOUGHT GIHOC, WITHOUT PAYING FOR IT. SHE JUST TOOK IT. HOW SHE SIGNS CHECKS TO BANK OF GHANA AND NO ONE DARES TO CHALLENGE HER BECAUSE SHE THE FIRST LADY.
HOW A SHIP LOADED WITH COCOA ROUTING TO EUROPE GOT DIVERTED TO LIBYA AND REPORTED MISSING BUT THE SHIP CAME BACK EMPTY AND UNHARMED.
HOW SHE MANAGED TO OPEN A JEWELRY STORE IN SWITZERLAND UNDER A SWISS GUYS NAME. FOLKS, THE GUY IS DEAD AND HIS KIDS HAVE ACCLAIMED IT, BECAUSE OF HER DUBIOUS WAYS OF DOING BUSINESSES, SHE WAS STEALING THE RESOURCES IN THE COUNTRY FOR HER FAMILY. SHE THINKS WE DON'T KNOW.
AN UGLY CREATURE LIKE THAT WAS ABLE TO STEAL RIGHT UNDER OUR NOSES AND WE COULDN'T DO ANYTHING TO HER, AN EVIL PERSON LIKE THAT, AND SHE IS TRYING TO MAKE A COME BACK!?
OVER OUR DEAD BODY!
kretz - D 11 years ago
I hope Ghanaians are really listening very well. If this woman says there corruption in Mahama and his NDC administration then that's exactly what is happening. She knows what corruption looks like because her husband, JJ Jato did the same thing when he led the NDC.
PAWPAW 11 years ago
Anokwale troodoouuu!!!!. She does know completely the guy called corruption on a personal level.
BE BOLD 11 years ago
It is embarrassing why such a woman with a dubious character would be invited to speak at such a function. The Society of Social Sciences should know better of what is expected of society at large and to invite such a person puts the integrity of the society in disrepute. It is indeed appalling to say the least when all the atrocities of this woman and her husband have led to the collapse of Ghana. Now she stands in front of you to talk about the very same practices she and her husband introduced to the country Ghana. I hope someone in the crowd was BOLD to ask about the Nsawam Cannery, the gold bars, the missing ship load of cocoa, the various thefts, the Swiss Jewelry shop etc. These people have no respect for Ghanaians at all and rightfully so when those who are supposed to know better ( The students) play dumb.
Yaa 11 years ago
Look who's talking
Agonaba 11 years ago
Have mercy on Ama Ghana
KA NA WOU 11 years ago
DOES THIS LADY HAS PEOPLE WHO GIVE HER ADIVCE? I THINK NOT, AND IF YES, THEY SHOULD ALL BE FIRED AND GET A NEW TEAM OF ADVICERS. PEOPLE WHO WILL CAUSION HER NOT TO BE GIVEN LECTURES ON SUCH SENSITIVE TOPICS LIKE CORRUPTION. SHE HAS NO MORAL GROUND TO STAND ON AND TO ACUSE OTHERS OF CORRUPTION.
MARK A. 11 years ago
CORRUPTION BY ANOTHER NAME IS KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS!
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Does Rawlings share his wife's perception of the corrupt Mahama led NDC govt?
Kokonte 11 years ago
I want to taste this woman so bad!
Sikadicious Abrantie 11 years ago
All Ghanaians like easy money. We are DOOMED.
Voice of Reason 11 years ago
READ THIS "IT IS POSITIVE TO DREAM OF RICHES AND COMFORTABLE LIFE - A HOUSE, A CAR, HOLIDAYS AND ALL ITEMS OF COMFORT.BUT DO YOU HAVE TO ABUSE THE SYSTEM THROUGH BRIBERY, CORRUPTION AND UNDER-HAND DEALINGS AND WHITE-COLLAR THEFT?".......THIS IS VERY RICH COMING FROM NANA KONADU.......MY QUESTION TO HER IS VERY SIMPLY......DID RAWLINGS, HER HUSBAND, HAVE TO STAGE A COUP D'ÉTAT AND PILLAGE THE RESOURCES OF THE COUNTRY FOR TWO DECADES IN OTHER TO ACQUIRE THESE THINGS?
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
Nana Konadu does not have enough integrity to advise against corruption.
Who born dog 11 years ago
waa look at this foolish woman.you stole our factory and now you trynig to tell us nonsense. God punish you and your family.
DANDOR 11 years ago
ANYTIME I HEAR YOU TALKED ABOUT CORRUPTION AND PATRIOTISM THEN I FEEL LIKE GETTING CLOSER TO YOU AND LASHING YOU ON THE TABLE. HOW DID YOU GET THE NSAWAN CANARY? GIVE US A BREAK OKAY
Osei Yao 11 years ago
AFTER STEALING NATIONAL RESOURCES AND COVERING THEIR BACK WITH BACKDATED LEGISLATIONS AND TRANSITIONAL PROVISION IN THE CONSTITUTION, THE RAWLINGSES HAVE THE EFFRONTERY TO LECTURE US ON GREED AND CORRUPTION. WHAT A CHEEK!
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago
BETTER TELL MAHAMA ,NDC AND JJ TO STOP CORRUPT GHANIANS,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG THIEF IN GHANA HISTORY,KWASEA BI NTI OFUI LIKE MAHAMA
Akiola Narte 11 years ago
MADAM THAT IS SO NICE AND BRAVE,WELL DONE
Whatever 11 years ago
What is more greedy and corrupt than using your privileged position as first lady to land your hands on a gamut of state enterprises that has been put under your husbands control by the people of Ghana?
Since when did you know about this? You are not honest if you have been supporting the NDC party since it's inception, because you have never mentioned this to anyone. Does it only smell when it is on your neighbour? There are many more of such problems now, open your eyes. We don't want you to tell us what you know later, it may be too late.
Whatever 11 years ago
My support has gone to Mills and Nkrumah and from the beginning. If today, first Lady Lordina Mahama puts a finger on a state enterprise and grabs it like Konadu did in her time, I will be the first here to lambaste her and call for the state to take it back with an immediate investigation into such an opportunistic acquisitions
You did not do that when Konadu acquired her property illegally, so how can I trust you to do so today? I'm of the impression that it will only happen when the person finds himself in the shoes of Konadu, that is, he is separated from you, that is the only time you will see fault with him. That is dishonesty to the people of Ghana.
I forgot to say that Martin Amidu stood for what is right, and lost his job for it. He is a true patriot, and I admire him for his honesty.
Whatever 11 years ago
But you're entitled to admire him for whatever you think he has. Maybe when he pops up again, we will have a go at his stance and see who is right
kusi 11 years ago
konadu ehii you are the most greedy in Ghana foolish fool,
We The People 11 years ago
Madam, as she likes to be addressed. But of course for me and many others she is Konadu. Ghana Pepsi Cola, Banana plantations and several industries have the finger prints of Konadu, her husband (ex president) and their cohorts. Many state owned agencies and factories, ended up with Konadu and her associates including the 31st December organizations. So to come out and state a TRUTH on corruption and Greed within the halls of Government, is a shame. Why because, during their 21 plus year reign they never eradicated it. Unfortunately the issue of Corruption in Ghana can be attributed to all of our greedy politicians, who have all been THIEVES...Nkrumah, Busia, Akyeampong, Rawlings, Affrifa, Kuffuor, Mills and Mahama. These men have let us down, by allowing and sometimes /oftentimes encouraging corrupt practices in government directly or indirectly. When a leader voted into power or one who acquired power through coup d'états fails to institute a system or systems of checks and balances that does not protect the average individual and the country as a whole from Greed, Corruption and Graft, then they can be accounted for as being directly involved in the destruction of our future and hope as a country. The truth is that we are simply tired of all the Thievery that is going on, all the deaths on our roads, all the poisoned rivers and aquifer systems due to galamsey, the lack of accountability within government and its institutions, the rampant abuse of power to the effect that an official at a public gathering refuses to complete a speech because someone said "tweah" We are a lost nation and have been for a long time, because No One has come into government who had the Wellbeing of Ghana at heart.
So Konadu, stop that nonsense now, because you had the opportunity to stop corruption and Greed in Ghana, but You and Yours Did Not!! People amassed wealth under your government, and you also amassed wealth, so stop deceiving us with this bull crap talk about corruption and greed.
Enough is Enough
GOD/ALLAH Bless Ghana
We The People!!! ,
james naru 11 years ago
good speech
good speech
goza gotoro 11 years ago
Why do you like 'touching the testicles of the monkey' so much?? Are you redefining corruption to exclude yourself, and your husband by extension?
Kola, you are right. She was as corrupt as the husband but always claim to be holier than thou. Konadu, formerly of NDC fame should be the last person to talk about corruption when Nsawam Cannery should be mentioned, and othe ...
Watching Oscar Pistorious being cross examined has helped me understand the Rawlings clan a bit. I realized how far they are disconnected to the real world. Their status has made them believe they are from another planet. Sup ...
Just listen to these people talk. Don't we know what they used their positions to acquire? Isn't this woman now one of the richest women in Ghana? We know them very well. One of the most corrupt women in Ghana! She has been m ...
The whole thing is comical. The other time J J Rawlings had the guts to talk about JUSTICE. To him it is proper to accuse people of corruption, tie people to the stakes and murder them, and then explain it away as the "boys ...
Why are you so desperate
MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...
Would you be happy if you are constantly judged by your past? how would you feel if every time you try to make something better, your "evil" past resurfaces and you are despised? She made mistakes - those mistakes cannot be u ...
"those mistakes cannot be undone" what stupidity is that? She can undo the mistakes by returning what they have stolen or pay for them at realistic price, and Rawlings can undo his mistakes by supporting the removal of the in ...
I find it difficult to understand why ghanaians (youth especially) rush to make judgements. Making mistakes doesn't prevent you from expressing concern about a similar instance. Even if she walked the wrong path does it mean ...
Jerry John Rawlings, Ghana's Mafia Don, laid the foundation for corruption in The country. He is the father, the epitome, and the most corrupt of any living object in Ghana. It is therefore unconscionable and laughable for ...
when you also become the owner of Nsawam Cannery during your time, what does it stand for? Greed or corruption? when you were asked about your children's education in foreign lands, which answer did you and your husband give? ...
HEY KOLA ARE YOU NORMAL IN YOU BRAIN SHE SHOULD BE QUIET.HMMM!SHE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON BECAUSE SHE PREVIUOSLY PARTICIPATED IN IT.IT IS THEIR IDEAS OF LOOT AND SHARE POLICIES THAT HAVE EXISTED SINCE NDC CAME INTO EXISTENCE.T ...
Does she think we don't know that JJ was clean ...
YOU KNOW GYEEDA, SADA AND WOYOME corrup ...
There you go! She is not with you today so you know all her wrong doings. You see how dishonest most of you are? Since when did you know about this? You are not honest if you have been supporting the NDC party since it's ince ...
SHAME
I know you will come out with your ireesponsible comment. Did Konadu Agyeman ask Kuffour and his cronies to take 3.5% shares of the Ghana oil production? Or did Rawlings ask the civil servants to connive with agencies to dupe ...
This sounds like the mayor of casterbridge, or the elders who brought the lady with charges of adultery to Jesus. I hope you have taken all the logs out of your eyes first; but even after that you still will not see well enou ...
NDC 2016 YOU HAD 8 SOLID YEARS WE ARE DONE WITH YOU PERIOD. MAHAMA INCOMPETENT LAZY TALKATIVE PROMISE AND FAIL BY-FORCE PRESIDENT NO CLUE IDEALESS AIMLESS HOPELESS USELESS VISIONLESS CHCEKS AND BALANCES CHOP GO SCOT FREE. MA ...
I´m not going to waste my time reading this rubbish from this Ashantin female rat. What is she saying? Did I hear this thing talk about greed and selfishness! Perhaps, she has smoke something before talking. But for tribalis ...
You Kunadu and your husband did the exact opposite of what you just spoke about. The monies you used to educate your children abroad were obviously not from your pay checks, the Nsawam factory you acquired was an absolute gre ...
Wonders they say will never end. How come this shamelessly disrespectful bitch of a woman look into the eyes of Ghanaians to accuse others for being greed and for corruption? Now that you been painfully pushed away from poli ...
The difference between her and the husband crook half Scottish killer and the Mahama led ...
How
Ghanaians must ignore this irrelevant coup maker worshipper from national issues. Being an archer collaboratrice with Ghana's only terrorist who deviated democratic principles to a Mega -totalism, does not mandate her as a Po ...
Yes, the same greed and corruption that made people buy government properties and never paid for them, the same greed that made people force their way to the presidency through the barrel of the gun, the same greed that made ...
A ...
Until Rawlings made his coup and conferred to himself the saint in Ghana political history, greediness even though existed, were minimal to some extent. Rawlings came with the aim to eliminate it completely from our society w ...
Evil bitch! You will continue to grow lean like and AIDS patient while your husband bloats like an elephant. That is your punishement for the stealing, killings and all the horrible things you did to Ghanaians. Kofi Awoonor h ...
CONFESS ABOUT THE JEWELRY SHOP YOU OPENED IN SWIZERLAND, THROUGH A BOYFRIEND OF SANKARA' S WIFE. NAME. THE WOMAN IS DEAD, SO IS HER BOYFRIEND IN SWIZERLAND. HIS CHILDREN HAS TAKING OVER THE SHOP. YOU DO NOT GET ANYTHING FROM ...
Shameless, ugly woman. She started her young life by providing cover for soldiers to kill the three judges. She provided the keys to the MILITARY vehicles that were use to kill the judges and the army officer. Then she grabbe ...
I can't believe Nana Konadu Rawlings is preaching about greed and corruption! What's going on Ghana? So now, you can loot the state's resources for many yrs, and then pop up one day talk against it as if you are holy? Eii Gh ...
Corruption and Bribery??? Who is the commander in chief... How could you afford to pay for the education (boarding and tuition) for all you kids abroad... Tell all Ghanaians how you pulled it off...We all know you are not hol ...
SHUT UP U UGLY ASHANTI ,U FORCE RAWLINGS TO COMMIT SOME MISTAKES BCOS OF THE ASHANTI EMPTY PRIDE IN YOU.U FORCED JJ TO BUY THE NSAWAM FACTORY AGAINST HIS WISH,PUT THE 31ST DECEMBER WOMEN ON GOVERNMENT BUDGET YET CLAIMED IT WA ...
Ehia wo a enwu!!!
The sheer and unadulterated thievery, stealing, looting and naked and unconscionable greed and avarice of the P(NDC) military junta cum political party spanning a period of close to 30 years has plunged Ghana into the doldrum ...
HOW SHE BOUGHT GIHOC, WITHOUT PAYING FOR IT. SHE JUST TOOK IT. HOW SHE SIGNS CHECKS TO BANK OF GHAN ...
I hope Ghanaians are really listening very well. If this woman says there corruption in Mahama and his NDC administration then that's exactly what is happening. She knows what corruption looks like because her husband, JJ Jat ...
It is embarrassing why such a woman with a dubious character would be invited to speak at such a function. The Society of Social Sciences should know better of what is expected of society at large and to invite such a person ...
Look who's talking
Have mercy on Ama Ghana
DOES THIS LADY HAS PEOPLE WHO GIVE HER ADIVCE? I THINK NOT, AND IF YES, THEY SHOULD ALL BE FIRED AND GET A NEW TEAM OF ADVICERS. PEOPLE WHO WILL CAUSION HER NOT TO BE GIVEN LECTURES ON SUCH SENSITIVE TOPICS LIKE CORRUPTION. S ...
READ THIS "IT IS POSITIVE TO DREAM OF RICHES AND COMFORTABLE LIFE - A HOUSE, A CAR, HOLIDAYS AND ALL ITEMS OF COMFORT.BUT DO YOU HAVE TO ABUSE THE SYSTEM THROUGH BRIBERY, CORRUPTION AND UNDER-HAND DEALINGS AND WHITE-COLLAR ...
Since when did you know about this? You are not honest if you have been supporting the NDC party since it's inception, because you have never mentioned this to anyone. Does it only smell when it is on your neighbour? There ar ...
My support has gone to Mills and Nkrumah and from the beginning. If today, first Lady Lordina Mahama puts a finger on a state enterprise and grabs it like Konadu did in her time, I will be the first here to lambaste her and c ...
You did not do that when Konadu acquired her property illegally, so how can I trust you to do so today? I'm of the impression that it will only happen when the person finds himself in the shoes of Konadu, that is, he is separ ...
Madam, as she likes to be addressed. But of course for me and many others she is Konadu. Ghana Pepsi Cola, Banana plantations and several industries have the finger prints of Konadu, her husband (ex president) and their cohor ...
good speech