NPP names suspected shooter

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Ghanaman4 11 years ago

They don't like NPP and their tribalism

• Kofi 11 years ago

I doubt it, people in Tamale have been killing one another over a long time and most of those killed are their own not from another tribe. You seem not to be following events in the North.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

some people dont realize outspoken people like sir john and ken agyapong dont need some position or party post to build their careers or remain influential . All they need to do is continue speaking the truth and defending th ...

• Conqueror 11 years ago

Did I not read here that NPP was going to deply 1000 police and a sizeable number of the military for their Tamale conference? Where are the security personel?

• BlindMan 11 years ago

And those that live by SWORD, shall die by it !

• Jason 11 years ago

Do they cover motor racing as well?

• Wofa Ata 11 years ago

You read it wrong. The security is provided by the state and not the NPP. It is the duty of the state to protect all.

• Jason 11 years ago

The NPP is not responsible for security. The government is, and the police are. hink about what you're saying. Remember there was no shooting during the NDC conference the last time.

• Homesense 11 years ago

Your line of thinking makes me think you're one of those who have little time to think over what they utter.

Else, how do you explain the 'pepefuor', JUBILATING the presence of the NPP in Tamale and getting maimed by 'enem ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 11 years ago

This is how Akuffo Addo wanted to rule using such ninja style to shoot all Ewes, Gas and Northerners. It serves them right.

• koffi parker 11 years ago

why on earth should this happen, taken into consideration the ongoing crisis in Tamale.
    It appears this is delibrate and sinister agenda to dramatize and discredit especially President Mahama's government and undeserved att ...

• Close Observer 11 years ago

THEY DID A SIMILAR THING IN MAY 1995. READ THIS AND YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THEM BETTER, THEY ARE VERY LAWLESS:
    It happened too quickly. The transformation of Ghanaians renowned as peace-loving people into ruthless angels of the ...

• NDC is Violent 11 years ago

• Homesense 11 years ago

I agree totally with the police officer that such information must be shared on the quiet between the police and informers. It is commonsense that when names of suspects are thrown into the open, they go underground or build ...

• PEPENI 11 years ago

GO AND MAKE A REPORT WITH THE POLICE. DONT BE SILLY. YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER.

• Whatever 11 years ago

If you suspect someone as the shooter and you put out his name in public, who do you expect to go chasing after him... we the public?

• Kofi Kunta 11 years ago

Oh NPP! Is these the technocrats you always boast off?

• koffi parker 11 years ago

Its a set up by Npp to gain favour and attention from the North,who is more bomb throwing,gun trotting and blood thirsty lunatics than NPP.this explain why they knew the suspect already.This appears to be Nana's agenda to gai ...

• KOKU AMEVOR 11 years ago

When NDC STARTED PEDDLING LIES THAT IT WAS NPP AMTI AKUFFO ADDO SHOOTING PRO ALUFFO ADDO TO SHOW THE NPP AS A VIOLENT PARTY, IT IS NECESSARY TO SHOW THE WORLD THAT THE PEOPLE NDC REG MINISTER BEDE ZIEDENG RELEASED AFTER THEIR ...

• Helu 11 years ago

A twisted logic of an NDC self-professed intellectual.

• Worried Man 11 years ago

BUT IS IT NOT SURPRISING THAT THE POLICE WAS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND AT THE GATHERING? THE POLICE CONTINGENT WAS DEPLOYED IN TAMALE TO ENSURE PEACE. IT DOES NOT REQUIRE A SOOTH-SAYER TO PREDICT THAT TROUBLE MAKERS WERE LIKELY T ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 11 years ago

No wonder the Colonial administration in the Gold Coast never allowed these people to taste alcohol in any situation. But Kwame Nkrumah in his benevolence came and repealed this good law. Now look at what is happening over th ...

• Asabea 11 years ago

You sound like ursula owusu; foulmouthed and uncouth!

• WAYO 11 years ago

Why blame d police. NPP is reaping all die be die

• ADJEI(UDS)WA 11 years ago

I said it, it is only unwise who will say is ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Iman Erskine 11 years ago

The violent nature of the NDC is written all over it. THe NDC will use her goons and killers to disrupt the NPP convention. This is a party that came into being trough a violent and murderous insurrection by J J Rawlings. The ...

• AGYEMAN 11 years ago

NPPS ARE THE CAUSE FOR THE SHOOTINGS!Dont blame any ndc Memmbers!

• jb in tamale 11 years ago

THE LATE ALIW MAHAMA DIED SO THE NPP CAN NOW USED HIM(FORMAL VICE) TO DISEVE NORTHNESS.I THINK THIS IS JUST A POLITICAL GAME OF NANA AND THE KANGAROOW GROUP OF NPP

• Sy 11 years ago

It amazes me how ignorant we've gotten!
    For the mere sake of our political affiliations, its ok to take a human life?
    How ignorant.
    Wake up and smell the coffee, this is the 21st century. We need to make positive changes i ...

• Royals 11 years ago

It`s so disappointed that not a single person from NDC can make a sensible and reasonable statements. They are only equip with insult, tribalism and hatred. The ewes with their barbarism think they can draw the northerners, a ...

• asiamah 11 years ago

TODAY ITS NPP....RIGHT....TOMOROW IT COULD BE YOU...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Mahama, this is the time to show your leadership!

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

just because they donot support his looting regime. This is a shame. The shooters are from haruna ldrissu's area.

• Mankind23 11 years ago

Poloce have to work hard and win the trust if the northerners else chaos in Ghana.

• Mark 11 years ago

FUCK , NDC , FUCK YOUR ASS PRES MAHAMA, NO WONDER YOUR ALL ILITRATES, GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS, WE KNOW WHAT IS BEST FOR GHANA, AND CALM 2016 , NO ONE WILL TELL YOUR ILLITERATES. NO MORE CHIEFTENCY ISSUE , WE ARE FEDUP. FOOLS.

• Mark 11 years ago

LEAVE THE NPP IN PEACE, WE GO IN PEACE AND NEED PEACE. IF YOU FUCK WITH US , WE WILL GIVE BACK YOUR SHIT. PEOPLE ALWAYS REMEMBER WE STILL HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO.

• FUCKING NPP FUCK 11 years ago

This FUCKER fucking thinks he's the only MOTHERFUCKER who knows how to say FUCK! FUCK you mark, YOU FUCKING FUCK!

• dan 11 years ago

This party is a trouble making party
    always struggling fur power by all means they have started

• dan 11 years ago

always struggling for power by all means they have started

• dan 11 years ago

always struggling for power by all means they have started

• SANKARIWA 11 years ago

This is the work of the enemy. NDC doesnt want to see anything good on NPP. This is their work, period.

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

IF YOUR SLOGAN IS ALL DIE BE DIE, WHATS YOUR PROBLEM? JUST FINISH EACH OTHER.

• NENDOO 11 years ago

IS YOUR FUCKING FATHER WHO IS A FOOL,NO THE PEOPLE IN THE NORTH

• Ugly Akufu Addo 11 years ago

Foolish oldman

• Alfii 11 years ago

Where is the true nation of Ghana and where is this partisan leading the present Ghana to. It is quite a shame to see Ghana becoming apart through partisanship. Politicians should by now be wise, grow and mature with national ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

HOW FOOLISH CAN THE NPP BE? HAVE TAKEN OVER THE ROLE OF THE POLICE? ARE THE NPP NOT PREJUDICING THE POLICE INVESTIGATIONS BY NAMING "SUSPECT" IN ADVANCE OF POLICE INVESTIGATIONS? SHOULD NOT THIS IDIOT BE ARRESTED FOR INTERFE ...