You are here: HomeNews2014 04 11Article 305948

Kofi Adams jabs Ocquaye, NPP over JJ ethnic charge

Read Comments Comments (102)

• cha 10 years ago

These thieves will oneday go to jail

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Even God knows that Rawlings was and is tribalistic.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Well then, that God of yours may be having some issues with the heavens as well.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana binladdo is not a unifier, but rather a divider. After Nana disgraceful hiding in London for more six months, Nana binladdo came back to Ghana just to create a confusion and divide the country on regional and tribal basi ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief, do you think if you tag your countrymen as terrorist, you will be exempted from that tag? You travel and the western world will see you too as a terrorist, because you claimed Ghanaians have that culture. The STUPID th ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Kofi, there is no way that you can deny this. Even the heavens know that your stupid JJ Rawlings brought this to Ghana. So, don't be stupid to defend that evil man JJ.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Where was Pr.Ocquaye when Kennedy Agyapong declared war on Ewes andd Ga?

some people dont realize outspoken people like sir john and ken agyapong dont need some position or party post to build their careers or remain influential . All they need to do is continue speaking the truth and defending th ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

WILFULLY BLIND OR JUST PLAIN IGNORANCE?

I have been amused, and somehow puzzled, at the rumpus being raised about what crazed Agyapong said. But what I find surprising is the virtual hypocrisy and mendacious attempts to br ...

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 10 years ago

Alan cash will be there to do the best you are imaging to be done. It will never be Nana Akufo. If that is your mind then Mahama will be highly welcome as president in the 2016

Prince, in the first place how many barrels o ...

• WHEN WE GROW WISE 10 years ago

• yaw 10 years ago

Read Proverbs 6 16-19 & Matt 12 36-37

• Auntie Rose 10 years ago

From today l have struck his title so will only call him Ocquah. JJ Rawlings won over the North, Volta, Eastern and Western regions over 19yrs with the gap created by former leaders.

He extended electricity and road develo ...

• koffi parker 10 years ago

Npp should rather work hard to prove to Ghanaians they are capable to rule.Why attack NDC and Rawlings

• Okey Man 10 years ago

Mr. Adams, I respect you to the core. You have made a clear point by making the so-called political historian look to a one day old child as useless to humanity. NPP supporters can't say anything useful than usual insults bec ...

• DB 10 years ago

And you think you have said something useful other than the usual insult. You are just as stupid as the people you call goats.

• Dan 10 years ago

Ashantis are goats but they fuck human beings. Trokosis are sheep (ewe) and fuck sheep.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

But the sami Ashantis root came frm the north

• ALPHA ROMEO 10 years ago

... and Ashantes fuck gorrllas, apes and monkeys, no doubt.

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

Anyone born from stinking ass pussy like your bastard mother will say such a statement. You hater idiot monger.The last time I did fuck ur mum i did not like.I dont know why ur stupid akpeteshie father like it. It stinks so b ...

• DB 10 years ago

Nonsense, when you have a gun to your head do you have a choice? He won by playing the tribal card. How can any responsible former president claim to have the tape and evidence of the killers of the Ya Naa yet refuse to relea ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 10 years ago

That is how you see it. But it was not up to JJ to point to the Northners that Yaa Naa was gruesomely murdered under the watch of the NPP Government. They Knew what went on and I have the fullest of events which went on as on ...

• facts 10 years ago

Kofi Adam is blinded by partisan protectionism. Rawlings and people like his spokesman Kofi Adams did everything possible to bring all other tribes against Ex. President Kufour and his tribesmen. He infact exploited the Ya N ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Ndc is not democratic. JJ did coup to become president. Mills was imposed on NDC. Mahama was selected by NDC. Position in NPP is by vote.

Yes, of course, he is certainly blinded by partisanship and protectionism some quintillion percent. But, that of Prof Ocquaye is sanctified as well as justifiable before the Supreme Being, huh?

• Tibaa 10 years ago

If I were Kofi Adams, I would not have even responded to the stupidity of a statement from a guy who call himself, a "professor."

At times I wonder if the so-called "intellectuals" actually think before they make such horr ...

• John 10 years ago

Today those who created the division are rejoicing,but I can assure them that by the time tribalism reaches its peak the party with the majority tribe will dominate and rule for a longtime.We shd not encourage this tribal stu ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"The NDC has had leadership from within Volta region, from the Ewe background, from the North and also from the South, with Prof Mills. We have had a Fante being a President. We’ve had indeed three Fantes being Vice Preside ...

• Frank Thompson 10 years ago

Ocquaye's idiocy is now bordering on lunacy. These are the people who will destroy NPP. How can a buffoon like this call himself a professor

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Fuck you Kwasia, who will destroy the NPP? Ofui, disguised Ewes like you who claim Fante only expose yourself because you hate the truth. Gyimii, who are you to tell us the person that destroy the NPP? Remember, you fools sai ...

• jo 10 years ago

It seems to me that the ghanaweb team is trying to be fishy here
    For some time now when ever u post a comment, it cannot be read
    Try and observe

• A concerned citizen...222222 10 years ago

Barking for JJ all thetime

• Albert 10 years ago

......."Barking for JJ all thetime", yes, he needs it. let someone also back the brainless professor and let the nation know that his assertion is poor and that he Kofi Adams has damadged him seriously

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Because he needs his chop money.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

This man called Mike Ocquaye is an opportunist!! He wrote "Politics of Ghana 1972-79 where he stated certain facts of the AFRC and JJ but which he licked with his anus after either second or third thought to be able to live f ...

• DB 10 years ago

Nonsense, did NDC elect people from various regions or they were imposed on the party and Ghanaians?

JJ imposed himself on Ghanaians. Was Mills elected by NDC or was he imposed on NDC at the Swedru declaration? Was Mahama ...

• kalli 10 years ago

Well demonstrated.what an all die b die statement from an NPP leader

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

ITS THIS KINDS OF NONSENSICAL COMMENTS THAT BRING HATRED TO YOUR FOOLISH GABBAGE NPP

• AWUDU 10 years ago

HOW CAN A WHOLE PROFESSOER TALK LIKE THIS?THE MEER AND EMPTY ARROGANCE OF AKANS BRINGING THEM HATRED

• GOWAN 10 years ago

Talking about the Presidents and Vice Presidents that Kofi Adams was foaming at the mouth to explain, it is on record that Kow Nkensen Arkaah was pummeled into the grave by the leadership of the NDC from Volta Region.
    Durin ...

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

THE ONLY THING JJ DID NOT SEPARATE AKANS FROM THE EWES WAS ACTIVITIES IN HIS BEDROOM. POLITICALLY, HE USED THE COLONIALIST METHOD:DIVIDE AND RULE. KWAME NKRUMAH ALSO DID THE SAME BY CREATING THE BRONG AHAFO REGION. WE ALL KNO ...

• Mars 10 years ago

It also not the best to market politic in tribal way as ndc also use to do, it will hv be more better to choose qualify person who deserve it, let promote good bureaucracy thar institute best rules to fight corruption n limit ...

• Che 10 years ago

Well, you are right but , how many Akyems, Kwahus or Ashantis have ever held any prominent position?

• Samuel 10 years ago

Tell me whether it was JJ who asked K4 to say that there was no one from Upper West Region competent enough to be a cabinet minister in K4's government.

• kofi boye 10 years ago

Massa...what of Brong..

• Afua US 10 years ago

Kofi save your breath on this saying of Ocquaye, they are confuse people in confuse party blaming everybody excerpt themselves

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA JJ DOG BOYS HATE THE TRUTH,WE ALL KNOW IT,SO KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT,KWASEA BI NTI,USELESS NONSES TALKING,

• kenkana 10 years ago

BRA. KOFI TELL THEM THEY SHOULD ELECT AN EWE OR A NORTHERNER AS THEIR FLAGBEARER BEFORE WE WILL TAKE THEM SERIOUS.

• DB 10 years ago

Nonsense, has NDC ever elected an ashanti as a flag bearer? You think imposing flagbearers on the people is democracy.

1. JJ forced himself on Ghanaians when he staged a coup and took power by force, he was never elected.

• senegal 10 years ago

what is wrong for NPP to be an akan or ashanti party?go to germany CSU is only in the south with CDU for southners yet they are ruling the country. everybody in the world knows that the DEMOCRATIC PARTY is for BLACKS and mino ...

• Douglas 10 years ago

Mr Adams, I am very suprised that you could bring yourself so low to that thing of a person of such character called Ocquaye. Honestly, giving attention to this hopeless old man would rather make him think he is somebody impo ...

• Cheeeeeeaw dce 10 years ago

Kofi Adam is really saying the truth and talking with confidence and setting examples. Can the NPP demostrate wat NDC is doing, with reference to Kofi's statistics. Kofi, keep it up with your facts.

• ATTA 10 years ago

Sometimes when people like Kofi Adams makes a counter attack we don't have to even waste time to comment on him.All because their bombarded with atrocities
    If we are to talk of division among the Ewes,Northerners and The Aka ...

• Yenara-asaseni 10 years ago

It is not JJ who divided us. It is Busia, Victor Owusu, Prof Adu Boahen and list is endless. Mike Oquaye is simply biased and dishonest!! Yes When has the Busia tradition produce a non Akyem or non Ashanti president and when ...

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

KOFI ADAMS AYIKOO THIS ARE FACTS DIFFERENT ACADEMIC ADULTERATION FROM THE OLD PROF. IF THE NPP WANTS TO BE NATIONAL IN CHARACTER THEY SHOULD START NOW AND WATCH THEIR UTTERANCES . WHAT OF KENEDY AGYEPONG DECLARATION IS HE AL ...

• Kwame Assining 10 years ago

It is a pity senility has taken the better part of the brains of the old Prof. I listened to the Prof a few times when he gave lectures at the Staff College and he was good. His argument this time lacks logic. His hatred for ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• Worried Citizen 10 years ago

Kofi Adams, stop mentally enslaving the Voltarians for your selfish ends. No Ahanti man is the causes of the problems in the Volta region. You are part of it, so help them and stop that nonsense.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Ex President Torgbui Tsifohor Jerry John Rawlings did not kill King Osei Tutu the first whiled crossing the river pra.Prof Ocquaye will cause Nana Addo Dankwa or any npp presidential candidate to loose the coming votes from t ...

• Ras Bo - London 10 years ago

It is very unfortunate to hear people who should know better spewing garbage and venom so dreadful even for their household to contain them.
    I think this man should know the truth and rather use his age and experience to adv ...

And why is it that any time they hit the reserved benches prepared exclusively for them by Ghanaians, the issue of tribalism get a political stage of display? One must not go visit Mars to obtain answers as to whose bill this ...

• BIRAHMA 10 years ago

I was astonished when the Host of the show on Radio XYZ said he agreed with Mike on that allegation when Mr Ayikoi Otoo is on record to have accused his own NPP of ethnic bias

• w3 10 years ago

Take care yourself. Remember Smith?

• w3 10 years ago

What is problem Kofi. JJ did the same in the GAF and won. He used other ranks against officers, recruited more ewes including jujumen, voodooo priest in the army - field engineers etc - promoted all sorts of wicked people to ...

• w3 10 years ago

Nana Konadu is a trophy card for the demon JJ

• Sam Amsterdam 10 years ago

Kofi Adams has said it all.Is it Papa J who said 'yen Akanfo'?

• kojo lee 10 years ago

Kofi should tell ghanians why the ewes in the n d c huanted kunadu agyman rawlings out of the n d c!?? Is it not because she was an ashanti? Is people like kofi Adams who will follow their stomach for crumbs of bread and lea ...

• Correctguy. 10 years ago

Are these words coming from a Professor and is this the kind of knowledge he professes? God should bless Ghana with people who will never get moved by these divisionist so desperate to win power even if they antagonize every ...

• Amenuveve Kobla 10 years ago

Kofi Adams is the true historian. Ocquaye doesn't know any history.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

So why don't you have as Ashanti or Akyem as leader or vice. You agree that NDC that the NDC is also a tribal party. Pathetic for Ghana

• Patience 10 years ago

Adam made a good point and gave a good example about the remarks NPP members passed.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

STUPID KOFI ADAMS, ATTAMILLS, JOHN MAHAMA WERE ALL IMPOSED SO SHUT THE FUCK UP....NDC HAS NO FUTURE, AND IT WILL COLLAPSE LIKE A SAND WALL.....The NDC has had leadership from within Volta region, from the Ewe background, from ...

Now they are trying to kill Bawumia n Afoko

What about K4 ?

• apuuu 10 years ago

We blame Jerry Rawlings everything that goes wrong in Ghana because he deserves it Kofi Adams if the truth hurts go and kill yourself apuuu

• Analyst 10 years ago

NPP believes they have divine right to rule Ghana. This is why they have the impudence to accuse someone of the very wrong they are guilty of.
    How can someone say Northerners and Ewes have ganged up against NPP when the NPP' ...

• ASANTE MOTHER FUCKERS 10 years ago

Ashantis think they have the right to rule Ghana. That is the real problem!!!

• T.T 10 years ago

That is why ndc can win/steal election but can not govern and manage the economy.full of bull shit.idiot.

• Cursed Govt 10 years ago

Because they believe most Ghanaians are stupid and will never grow wise

• DD 10 years ago

It may be true that akans are the largest ethnic group in Ghana however, their number is not enough to win the NPP any election in ghana given they're 45 percent of the population. So to suggest otherwise is a warped analysis ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Ghanaians should understand and know that Akan is not a tribe, so in the first place Prof Ocquaye is wrong either through frustration or just confused mindedness, to have used the Akan issue because Akan is not a tribe.

P ...

• The Late Kofi Awoonor 10 years ago

Kofi Adams, you are too young to comment on this! Read my book.

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

BULL

• yaw 10 years ago

Read Proverbs 6 16-19 AND Matt 12 36 -37 and you see what awaits you if you

• Jt 10 years ago

My problem is that NDC do not have visionaries like Osagyefo. And most the ministers do not have any knowledge about they to minister. Anyway prz Mahama did not appoint a medical doctor as his Defence minister that is cool.

• Okro mouth 10 years ago

Look Adams man ! you get your daily bread from this man so you fight to defend him. He has made you what you are today...your brain is blocked so didnt make in school
    JJ he started this culture of insulting heads, creating d ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

I thought this ignorant political bigot and zombie was going to be honest enough to say that among the said Fante Presidents and their Vices of the notorious bloody tyrant NDC both were humiliated and finally murdered in the ...

• TEE 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL EWE TOGOLESE OR NTANI PEPENI NORTHERNERS GHANA BELONG TO NATIVE GHANAIANS PERIOD

• Tony H 10 years ago

Those natives are from Nation of Primitive People (NPP)

• TEE 10 years ago

SON OF A PROSTITUTE TOGOLESE BASTARD BITCH DONT YOU KNOW GHQNA BELONG TO US GHANAIAN FUCK YOUR MOTHER RAWLINGS

• 8520 10 years ago

long time ewes never like akans

• 777_8621 10 years ago

...even other country men eg Nigerians dont like Ashantis

• Lopez 10 years ago

Kofi Adams you are talking like an educated fool just for the sake of cheap politics, This is because your analysis does not make any sense. How can you inpute that because Ya-Na was killed during Kuffour's regime it implies ...

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

The professor is more than a fool, not Kofi Adams

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

As a matter of fact, the professor is an uneducated fool who knows nothing about history. He should go back to the primary school and start studying history

• KAK 10 years ago

During the 1969 electionS, DR. K.A Busia did not winone in the Volta regon because he is from Brong Ahafo region. They voted for the National Alliance of Liberals simple because he is from Volta region. This same people went ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Kofi Adams is just so stupid by his "Akyem and part of Twi". We have such animals parading as human beings in Ghana. He is so inward looking he does not realize Prof Oquaye is neither Akyem nor "Twi". Jerry Rawlings turned th ...

• kantinka 10 years ago

look at this stup1d togolese man kofi adam. rawllings is the originator of that stup1d tribal discrimination. its time you people stop those stup1d discrimination.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

This notorious Kofi Adams is voicing out nonsense again. Very soon, Ghanaians would know who are the real tribalists - Akans or Ewes. Rawlings and his wife are hypocrites and murderers of the first order. They will pay for it ...

• ANSAH 10 years ago

mike oquaye IS A USELESS FOOL. WAS HE NOT THE ONE osei kyei mensah bonsu REFERRED TO US NOT TO FIT AS A GA TO PARTNER akufool addo as vice presidential candidate.?

• FA 10 years ago

WO YE KWAEAPII.LOOK ,YOU THINK GHANA GONNA BE FOR YOU GUYS FOREVER ? YOU WILL REGRET ONE DAY.