You are here: HomeNews2014 04 10Article 305843

GPRTU orders drivers to reverse transport fares

Read Comments Comments (29)

• RAW 10 years ago

THERE IS LAWLESSNESS IN THE LAND BECAUSE ALL THE REGULATORY BODIES ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING.

• GHANA IS BLEEDING 10 years ago

nonsense, why should they reverse the fare? why couldn't gprtu ask jdm to slow down on the fuel increase? fuel prices go up, you raise the fare. good job for standing up tall and doing your thing. after all, you drivers pay y ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

UNTIL THE GPRTU UNION HAS OFFICIALLY DECIDED N SENT A MEMO TO INCREASE FARES. NO ONE HAS THE MANDATE TO DO SO. INFACT, I WANT GPRTU TO COMMUNICATE ANY NEW PRICE INCREASES IN THE NEWSPAPER OR POST THAT ON THEIR WEBSITE. THEY M ...

USE THE FINES TO REWARD THE POLICE OFFICERS WHO POLICE MISCREANT DRIVERS ON THE STREETS. USE THE REVENUE FROM FINES TO BUILD MORE GPRTU TRANSPORT STATIONS WITH BATHROOMS, STORES, PAY EMPLOYEES ETC...

• papa kweku 10 years ago

Who is lying here? Dog eat Dog.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

UNDER MAHAMMA EVERYTHING IS MAYAA

• ASRP 10 years ago

GPRTU YOU ARE NOT A SERIOUS BODY.WHY ARE YOU ASKING DRIVERS TO REVERSE THEIR CHARGES.WHY DONT YOU ASK THE GOVT TO REDUCE THE PRICES OF PETROL?

• Kejetia Nkomo 10 years ago

Drivers don't use blood in their engines. Neither they use sand. increase in East is to increase in West, Equillibruim

• Andrew 10 years ago

this is what Ghanaians call incompetence's of Mahama Ministers . You only seat in the your office while these drivers are increasing fares everyday.2016 is not far

• kwame kyei 1 10 years ago

Apuu tooooo, tweaaaa Nkwaseasem ara kwa. FOWARD EVER BACK.........NEVER

• john 10 years ago

FRUSTRATED GOVERNMENT. SO EVERYONE IS FRUSTRATED

• ranger 10 years ago

GPRTU LOOKS LIKE AN NDC-MOTIVATED UNION, OUT TO EXECUTE A HIDDEN AGENDA OF THE PARTY ... ANYTIME NDC IS IN POWER, THEY GET AN EXTRA STRENGTH IN NATIONAL POLITICS BY DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY SUPPORTING THESE PEOPLE, THEREFORE WO ...

• amma adoma 10 years ago

the officials of the union should take action now and punish those drivers instead of sitting in their offices just blabbing whiles Ghanians suffer.

THEY R SITTING TALKING BCOS THEY DONT KNOW WAT TO DO. AFTER READING MY POSTS. THEY WILL KNOW WAT TO DO. IT SEEMS THE RULE OF LAW IN GH IS TOAST. EVERYONE DOES WHATEVER THEY WANT. IS GH A LAWLESS NATION STATE?

• KUMASI 10 years ago

Trotro drivers from Tech junction to Oduom and Anwomaso etc. has increase the fares by 10GP what are doing about it?

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

GPRTU SHOULD TELL MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT TO REDUCE THE FUEL PRICE FIRST BEFORE THE TRANSPORT FARES.

• NDC GPRTU 10 years ago

Yes, order a reversal of the fuel price increases first.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

GPRTU, hay tell that idiot Mahama to reduce his first NKWASIASE ARAKWA.

• ofotsu hlordji 10 years ago

No action by the DCE'S while the people suffer at the hands of drivers? Please transport fares are also not even in the districts. Transport fares at haatso madina and newtown 37 are the worst.

• Nyebro Justice 10 years ago

The current transport fares are rather low, judging from the current fuel prices. Transport owners must demand at least a thirty percent (30%) increment! Have NO Mercy on Passengers! We voted for Ede Be, Keke, so let us keep ...

• OJAALA TI TI 10 years ago

How do the GPRTU wants the driver to balance the equation?

• john 10 years ago

ghana is gradually being distroyed by NDC govt. Transport minister be firm on transport fares. The poor in our society sufer more with transport fares increases.

• KOFI 10 years ago

When prices are increased and the drivers are operating on the new prices to service the people, they should wait for what. ei politicians. hmmm

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD IS FRUSTRATED,HOW??? ONLY CORRUPT HE AND HIS BROTHERS CAN DO TO SINKING GHANA,KWASEA BI NTI MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER AND STOLED VOTES,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA SHAME ONTO THEM,HIS WIFE S ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

please gprtu come out again and tell public that fares have being increased because there is always misunderstanding between commercial drivers and passengers. Please come out again because i don't get clear it's my appeal to ...

• ALHASSAN 10 years ago

I WILL RATHER GO FOR HORSE FOR MY TRANSPORTATION NOWADAYS.

• drivers are soo stupid 10 years ago

we complain of increase in goods and services thinking that it is the Government who is the cause of this increment, we individuals are killing the country especially the selfish drivers and the GPRTUs , they have put the law ...

• GPRTU IS A LIER AND SO THE DRIVERS 10 years ago

STUPID GPRTUs

• John 10 years ago

Why should they reverse the fares when fuel price increase has not been reversed? GPRTU should have come out with new fares by now. If they failed why should transport owners wait for them?