You are here: HomeNews2014 04 09Article 305750

NDC Communicators petition IGP to arrest Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

“It is pathetic, to say the least, that the Chairman of the largest opposition party in the Ashanti Region, who bought his way into the NPP’s leadership, does not believe in constitutional democracy, peace and stability, ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

HE IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT CALLING FOR A MASSIVE DEMONSTRATION BY ASHANTI REGION ON THIS DISCRIMINATIVE ONE-REGION ONLY IMPLEMENTATION OF CAPITATION ON NHIS????
    THE NDC GOVERNMENT AT THIS TIME IN 2 SOLID YEARS HAS TO EXTEND THE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

Who is this stupid Samed Akalilu calling the police to arrest Wontumi. So this foolish Akalilu wants to the tell the Ghana police that they dont know their job. It is only in Ghana, and, during the era of the NDC that such in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Leave the Ewe man from kumasi Anloga, who forgot his birthplace just to become fake Ashanti .

why dont we petition the igp to arrest mahama and co for the murder of atta mills too

• facts 10 years ago

Hypocrisy , hypocrisy , people who could not have the voice to condemn " ghana beye se Kenya" now have the voice calling for the arrest of one calling for civil demonstration. Arrange to arrest Yaw Boateng Gyan first.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago

UNLESS AND UNTIL ALAN CASH BECOMES THE FLAG BEARER OF NPP, NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR AT LEAST 72 YEARS. THE CURRENT CROP OF NPP AND THEIR MILITANT STANCE WILL SURELY EXTINCT LIKE THE DINOSAURS. 'CHAMYE WONTUMI' IS SUFFE ...

they couldnt investigate the murder of a sitting president and commander in chief and want to harass an irrelevant loud mouth talker , who do they think they are fooling ? the best way to ensure the security and unity of the ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

YOU LIE BAD, NO MORE ASHANTI LEADER!

• rob 10 years ago

arrest dis guy let the law take its course and serve as a deterant

• kwaku amo 10 years ago

Only in Ghana that when you call for demonstration than it's treasonable. Fools in power. They don't see any hear what Ghanaians are saying

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This NDC idiots should think and rather advise the Police to arrest every NDC thieves, who has robbed this country and the majority people of this nation for their own selfish interest, through corruption, arm robbery, murder ...

• Mayor 10 years ago

Speak for yourself fool.when Npp was in power those children were not selling in the streets?or they never borrowed money. Forgotten about the famous hair dressing salon money borrowing saga? They too borrowed. The debt of Gh ...

• JAY 10 years ago

I am an NDC member as well as a medical doctor but think the pilot phase in Ashanti region has been going on for too long and should be ready to roll out to the rest of the country. Yet if we think the capitation is not worki ...

• NOT NDC COMMUNICATORS 10 years ago

WE NEED NDC REFUSE/RUBBISH/FAECES COLLECTORS NOT FCUKING NDC COMMUNICATORS...NDC VUVUZELAS, MY ARSE

• NOT NDC COMMUNICATORS 10 years ago

GO AND DO PROPER WORK THAN COMMUNICATING FOOLISHNESS

• JAY 10 years ago

Respect your self and be civil.

• NANA ISAAC OWUSU ANSAH III.FROM ASIA 10 years ago

Nkwasia sem.n.d.c moni twiaasini agye sika diei...twiaaaaaahhhh. Emmuabiba.

• JAY 10 years ago

Respect your self, be civil and learn how to spell.

• Nii Addo 10 years ago

Its Pathetic when Ghanaians have their throat seriously tightened in terms of the economic hardship this so called Good governance has brought on us. The suffering keeps going on unabated. Keep quiet and suffer. NDC! Power to ...

• hh 10 years ago

you are an idiot. maybe you are among those who are looting from the country coffers.

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YOR USA 10 years ago

MR. AKALILU.ARE YOU FROM GHANA.WONTUMI IS CALLING FOR 2 MILLION MAN DEMOSTRATION AGAIANST MAHAMA TO BE ARRESTED FOR MAKING LIFE OF GHANAINS MESERABLY WE THE PEOPLE WILL ARREST MAHAMA FOR BREAKING GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION

• burger baster 10 years ago

Animals Animals NCD Empty headed people shutup and fuck Mahama Asss Who can arrest Wontumi Try and see what will happen in Ghana Animals like you NDC Go and arrest Mahama and the money lööter SADA and GYEDA Nnkonfem God p ...

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Talk is cheap. Grow up.

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

If talk is cheap, you go ahead to arrest him.He is in his home town Kumasi go there and arrest him.You people live in Accra and think Accra is the whole Ghana, that your stupid power you are enjoying stay's only in Accra it d ...

• sirazu 10 years ago

Burger when they arrested kennedy Agyapong what pepper did we see?The idiot wotumi is not above the law,he has clearly broken the law and should be punished.We are not in the animal kingdom.The law must b applied and i expect ...

• GHANATTA 10 years ago

Do you have to be arrested when you make reckless statement?
    How many times have stupid NDC functionaries call on IGP to arrest J.J. Rawlings for his uncountable reckless and irresponsible statements?
    We have real idiots an ...

• FIFI WILLIAMS 10 years ago

Who make reckless and irresponsible statement in Ghana than NDC's Rawlings?
    NDC party in Kumasi should call IGP for the arrest of that murderer called JJ Rawlings. Rawlings in his public speech in High School in Volta Region ...

• James 10 years ago

I don´t know what the security authorities are waiting for, before this bonobo monkey is pick up and question. Akufo Addo, the useless wee smoker is solidly behind this foolish boy. If the Ashantis and the npp are not stupid ...

• Amegah Edem 10 years ago

It is ur insane n illiterate father n prostitute mother who are insane. Fooooooool poverty will kill u n your family

• FIFI WILLIAMS 10 years ago

Fool !!!!!!!!!. It is your Rawlings who is insane and mentally retarded. Who in his right mind will say that the officers we killed were innocent, but the boys were saying "let the blood flow. And we let the blood flow", said ...

This akalilu guy is stupid twart. He was my mate at Wesley College Kumasi and bought every position that came his way even including dining hall prefect. Stupid twart go n teach n stop the nonsense.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Oh dear, did you really go to a college? What word is twart? Thank God u are not a teacher, maybe you should consider going back to JSS and not be doing politics. God save our kids if u were teaching them.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

NDC has the objective of rendering the mind of the youth useless and aimless. They have succeeded in making people lazy and lotto stakers. They also sponsor children of their cronies to go outside of the country to learn and ...

• Paa 10 years ago

Arrest him for what??

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Why are some people too eager to create confusion. How can you be more catholic than the Pope?. Doesn't the IGP know when to invite a citizen until party officials say so. Those who think an inferno will consume others and no ...

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Looking at that Wontumi guy, you can figure out he's got some loose screws up there. How such a person is a regional chairperson of a party only God knows. Imagine if such a person should wield power what he will do to his op ...

• jijk 10 years ago

THIS USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT AND PARTY CONTINUES TO FOCUS ON THINGS THAT WILL NOT MAKE THE LIVES OF THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA BETTER. INSTEAD THEY CONTINUE TO ATTACK NPP AND NANA ADDO BECAUSE THE PARTY IS FULL OF BRAINLESS BUNC ...

• Adams,usa 10 years ago

Nonsense,petition IGP to arrest the corrupt,woyomo,SADA excecutive n even Mahama. idiots.

• RICHARD 10 years ago

FIX THE ECONOMY

• Iwan 10 years ago

If you want the Police to arrest him declare your own fatuaa and the police will rush to arrest you and use him to ballance. The NDC should know this by now.

• kofi Manso 10 years ago

He has to be arrested to serve as a deterrent to other political delegate who think they can risks the life of individuals and ther people of ghana for their own selfish ambition. We are Ghanaian and is Ghana we have not Tuni ...

Go and arrest him since you have hands foooooooooool.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

The NDC and it's members must know and understand what democracy means.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Why cant these fooooooools in NDC party use their brains to help their Mahama to fix the rotten economy and stop their nonsense. NDC thinks ghana is their cocoa farm and it belongs to them for ever.

• Hp 10 years ago

Watch your mouth.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

When Ghana's educated but not cultured bunch heard of freedom of speech from civilized western nations they may have understood it not to have limits even when their ignorance are on display. For the peoples of the civilized ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

A typical so called rich man with a brash character

• Osei London EAST STREET 10 years ago

IF THE SO CALL IGP IS A MAN HE SHOULD GO AND ARREST CHAIRMAN WONTUMI.

• KWAME 10 years ago

NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW, FOLKS. GHANA BELONGS TO ALL WITHIN FOR GOD'S SAKE. JUSTICE SHOULD PREVAIL.

• Andy 10 years ago

All those who are supporting npp are all foolish fools

• abi 10 years ago

who are these people where do they come from. better lets enjoy our peace if you are anti peace. long live wontumi and the framers of our constitution.

• Barimaba 10 years ago

You cannot arrest your way out

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

SHAME ONTO MAHAMA NDC,GO FOR YAW BOATENG GYAN,VANDAR POUR,ATUBIGA FIRST,USELESS NDC THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM ONLY,TWEAAAAAAAAAAA,KWAESA BI NTI,FOOOOLS,CRIMINALS,EVILS,FIX THE ECONOMI PERIOD

• apuuu 10 years ago

Ndc Why using IGP to do your dirty job for you police work for the citizens not only ndc or npp if you have a problem go to police station and make a complain don't tell the police what to do this is problem with party in pow ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Why don't you call him to arrest all you looting and create to share bastards that have left our country in a hole? You have caused our country more disturbing headaches and stagnation than the mere warning of a people's demo ...

• Paa kwasi 10 years ago

Does NPP has communication "TEAM" at all.
    Why have you allowed ' All die be die' to be used against Akuffo Addo. The man didn't mean war as some people are making it to mean. Akuffo Addo sack all your communication team {if ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Perhaps, the NDC should have arrested Jerry Rawlings long ago, to serve as a deterrent to all others. He did more horrible things, including murders.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

You had power for 8yrs why didn't you do that?

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

It is simply because the NPP government wouldn't arrest people for speaking their mind.

• WHEN 10 years ago

Where were they when Kakra Esamuah threatened to stage a coup in the event in the event of an NPP victory at the Supreme Court? Where were they when Yaw Boateng Gyan confessed to having infiltrated National Security with NDC ...

• Salisu 10 years ago

I don't care about the drugs part, it's a non-issue. But this thing about a Tunisia-styel uprising makes Wontumi VERY STUPID!

• has 10 years ago

look at another stupid idiot. do u think everyone id stupid like your father

• Salisu 10 years ago

I'm so sorry for your dumb arse. You've no idea where you are on this earth, and what's about to happen to you shd stupid Wontumi have had his way. Stay in that smelly creek, because that's where you will be safe, idiot!

• Kwabena UK 10 years ago

Akalilu leave Wontumi and your president alone, there are lot problems to fix by your party and your president.

• Nana 10 years ago

Salisu your comment rather make u the fool. U guys must show some respect. Are u anywhere near Wontumi either in depth of knowledge or business acumen. If u care to know Wontumi was my mate at Prempeh College,he is also a nor ...

• Alata Keelson 10 years ago

You bunch of idiots should rather petition IGP to arrest Mahama for the high level of corruption in his government whilst he goes ahead to impose heavier taxes on Ghanaians on daily basis. NDC should never have been in power ...

• NDC Monitor 10 years ago

What a useless crying babies! Even your party founder, Rawlings, who murdered innocent people, including a mother was never arrested. We don't live in PNDC era anymore where even sneezing at the wrong place could guarantee yo ...

• nana yaw 10 years ago

I believe the so called ndc communicators are not able to read and write . They only listen to radio and watch television .These guys , no wonder are in the ndc, which is a party with less analytical thoughts . How would some ...

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

How dare you people to touch Chairman W?. Stupid Foooolllssss.

• Amponsah 10 years ago

Wontumi is known to be CRIMINAL so he must be arrested!

• Abdul 10 years ago

This uneducated chairman is an insult to npp. Let him shut his mouth because ndc capitalize on such ignorant people to make a point to other ignorant ndc members in the cheap campaign.

• Independent 10 years ago

YOU WILL WORTH YOUR CREDENTIALS IF YOU RATHER CALLED FOR THE ARREST OF WAYOME OR WHATEVER HE IS CALLED

• 8520 10 years ago

what is meaning of freedom of speech

• NONSENSE. 10 years ago

THIS ALHASSAN IS NOT EASY TO DICTATE TO HIM,SO YOU GUYS MUST BE CAREFUL.LET THE POLICE SEARCH HIS HOUSE IF THEY WILL FIND WEAPONS.THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY CRAZY SEE WHAT YOUR DIRTY PARTY HAS TURNED THE COUNTRY INTO AND WE SHOULD ...

• joseph welbeck 10 years ago

Who is Wontumi, another stupid idiot. I can not waite to see another Rawlings. Things are falling apart.Never trust African politicians.Once they are in power,they are above the law.They all think about enriching themselves.D ...

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

NDC will forever use "All die be die " to cover their incompetence and corruption until Ghanaians wake up to notice their poor and very bad governance records.

If you care to know all die be die saved some of us where af ...

• NDC IDIOT 10 years ago

THE NDC ARE NOW TRYING TO SHOW THE POLICE WHAT TO DO ?. IDIOTS WHAT ABOUT THE SADA BOSS. AND THE USELESS LEADERS. GIVE US A BREAK. U CAN ONLY FOOL YOURSELF NOT THE GHANA POLICE. IDIOTS

• Worried Citizin 10 years ago

In fact, Ghanaians have to blame ourselves for allowing forengners to infleunce our politics. It is high time we throw dirty Politics behind us, unit and send them back to where they belong to.

• Kwame 10 years ago

The criminal wontumi cannot decide for ashanti region as his parents are even not from Kumasi!

• WAKE UP! 10 years ago

The only time we fight is when one of these elements enter into our lives.
    They just sit back and watch us fight like the monkeys they think we are,yet they influence our daft politicians with peanuts to sell our heritage.

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

The security agencies should've taken this idiot into custody long ago. Why they haven't done so defies understanding.

I don't support NDC or the NPP because they're sides of the same coin but I stand for law and peaceful ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Jungle politics.Idiots!

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

If these idiots have got the guts to request IGP to arrest chairman Wuntumi where were they when that Doctor warned Prez Mahama that there will be a coup if he signs ECOWAS and EC trade agreement. Arab spring will definitel ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Arrest Wontumi on what charges?

• kojo lee 10 years ago

Pls Mr IGP arrest Manama imedeitely for looting our recources!

• Cash 10 years ago

You are really out of your mind to be suggesting that IGP should get involved in this matter. I strongly believe IGP will involved himself if only he has no brain to put facts together. To be honest with you this petition is ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

I think the best person to be arrested is the current Athoney general for fail to retrieved our money from Woyome. Her firm was part of the Ghanaians woes.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A BY-FORCE PRESIDENT AND THE AND HIS GOVERNMENTS ARE ALL THIEVES AND CORRUPTS AND FOR THAT REASON MAHAMA AND CO SHOULD STEP DOWN PERIOD

• kofi boye 10 years ago

The IGP should have locked up akalilu and those stupid petitioners....these r the same foot soldiers confusing Mahama...coz they don't give him any sensible idea..

• abinas 10 years ago

By the way look who signed the NDC statement. Mr Samed Akalilu and he is a member of the NDC communication team in Ashanti. Lucky you that your partner from the North is the president so now you have your shoulders up because ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Akalilu you can leave Kumasi in peace since your name shows you are not an Ashanti, shame on you, to live on somebody's land and call for his arrest.Do you think Dovlo Lartey think's like you? The man is a soldier, and they a ...

• Kwaku, Chicago 10 years ago

GHANAFUOR AKRONFUOR! Go to the ports and arrest all of those thieves who call themselves clearing agents and CEPS officials. And they get paid their salaries on top of their thievery-Annoying!

• KING 10 years ago

YOU ARE ALL FOOLISH PEOPLE. DO YOU PEOPLE LIKE THE SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY NOW WHERE TIMES ARE REALLY HARD FOR THE MASSES. STUPID FOOLS

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

If the police ever do something to Chairman Wontumi it will be clear to the understanding f every Ghanaian the NDC are the dictates of the police
    The police service is an autonmy headed by a mature men who understand the law ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

This is democracy and the IGP will not act on the advice of ignoramuses.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

MEDICAL REPORTS SAYS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS ILLITERATES MINISTERS ARE ALL FOOLS AND SENSELESS.. TEST CONDUCTED IN THE USA... MORE INFOR TO COME..

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

TELL IGP TO SUCK HIS MOTHER FOOLS..