You are here: HomeNews2014 04 09Article 305728

Mahama pledges to champion Africa's urban development

Read Comments Comments (42)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

This idiot called Mahama paa !!! What is urban development? No wonder Accra and Kumasi are choked with filth. Ghana is a small country, why don't you make it easier for people to travel to town and go back home instead of thi ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

He should use his energy to develop Bole Bamboi his village first,Africa and for that matter Ghana don't need his ideas.Loud mouthed propaganda president.

• INJUSTICE ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Useless and clueless president.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Does Mahama have to pledge anything? What a conman

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

very good one sethoo. he doesn't think, my increase belief.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE YEYO? U FILTHY MONKEY MAHAMA.

• Me 10 years ago

Always promising

• DESKY 10 years ago

PLEASE CAN SOME ONE ADVISE THIS MAN, EVEN HIS OWN VILLAGE NORTHING HAS BEEN DONE THERE. IS A SHAME PRESIDENT

• EMEFA 10 years ago

I absolutely believe that Prez Mahama will excel beyond excellence.

• Cowboy 10 years ago

Sure, he is excelling in stupidity.

• DKB 10 years ago

Ok course you will even believe if Mahama told you he can make pigs fly.

look don't call the wreath of very angry people onto yourself by your belief. what is believable about mahama apart from the weekly and continuous increases of everything?. l say tweeaaaahhh to you.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Our Cities are full of filth,we don`t know how to solve that problem,and our President wants to champion the devolopement of African Cities.
    I don`t why Mahama talks too much without acting.

• JC 10 years ago

Go and rebuilt Bole. You will steal any money given to you to develop Bole. So stop talking about Africa.

• C.O.D 10 years ago

This our "president" is a huge joke and he is joking around too much. Given the endemic corrupt practices which is now a social culture and or tradition, how do we develop?

• OGYA 10 years ago

JM, when will you stop these promises?

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

It is very interesting to see President Mahama parading around the world promising to solve the economic problems of the ECOWA member States while his own country Ghana is wallowing in confusion,abject corruptions and economi ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

OBVIOUSLY NO ONE BELIEVES THIS STORY TELLER MAHAMA. LOOK AT THE BODY LANGUAGE OF COLOMBIAN COCAINE TYCOON....LOL

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Empty barrel!You can`t even solve Ghana`s problems!

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

Has the NDC gov't led by John Mahama even managed to champion the development of Sodom and Gomorrah or even Abgogloshie within Accra, the capital?
    When it rains in Accra-the Capital, what does the NDC gov't led by John Maha ...

• AKIRIKA 10 years ago

even SADA MONEY YOU BLOWN IT SO HOW MUCH MORE ENTIRE AFRICA? USELESS PRESIDENT.

• John The Promiser 10 years ago

Believe and yee shall see wonders.

• ananseba 10 years ago

Mr. President what have you done in that respect in your own country? So far you don't seem to walk the talk in your own backyard so how can you convince other African leaders. Remember, action speaks louder than words.

• KWAA 10 years ago

May be Ghana is not part of Africa,that is why Mahama wants to champion urban devolopement of Africa,though Ghana is looking like a stone age Country.
    How do you leave your house dirty and promise to clean somebody`s compoun ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Too much talking with little to shows. Mahama should walk the walk and not just talk the talk. Ghana current has development problem that needs solving before talking about Africa development.

• wang 10 years ago

Can somebody tell this goon that leadership is not simply about making vain, futile and ineffectual promises? Anytime this useless baboon talks he exposes his high level of ignorance and naiveness. This imbecile and cognitive ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Water is abundon all over Ghana and he has borrowed $23 billion and water do not flow in our tabs or pipes and he is bragging of champion Africa urban development.Isn't it the same president Mahama that said urbanization of A ...

• Kanto 10 years ago

Ooooh yes, a president who prides himself in making promises and plegdes that can never be fullfiled. You cannot even manage "small" Accra so why make thsi pledge?
    The president's urban development experience has nothing to ...

• TUKPLEZA 10 years ago

You cannot champion Accra's (and even) Ghana's) development and you have the nerve to talk about championing Africa's urban development. Tweaaaaaaaah!

• w3 10 years ago

Don't follow by not thinking through. What is needed in Gh is Rural Development and decentralisation

• NDC Monitor 10 years ago

Why does the president keep pledging and promising everywhere he goes while your country is in hot waters? It doesn't make any sense!

• JC 10 years ago

Tweaa you think it is Akomfem tree development where you go and steal money. Awi.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAA KWASEA KWASEA EVIL CRIMIMAL CORRUPT MAHAMA,APUUUUUTO,MAHAMA CANT TAKE CARE OF HIS HOUSE,HIM SELF,WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE,

useless empty and irrelevant promise

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Charity begins at home?

• Boakye 10 years ago

You have not started even Ghana and yet you are going to Africa. Eii our leaders

• Boakye 10 years ago

You have not started even Ghana and yet you are going to Africa. Eii our leaders

• Boakye 10 years ago

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM WELL WELL,TUO ZAAFI EVIL JUJU CRIMINAL MAHAMA SHAME ON HIM,IDIOT

• FIX GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NO MORE PRESIDENT FROM THE NORTH THEY ARE FOOOLS

• THEY'RE FOOLS 10 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE NOT LEADERS,THEY ARE FOOLS

• THEY'RE FOLLOWERS 10 years ago

NOMORE PEEPEENI-PRESIDENT IN GHANA