You are here: HomeNews2014 04 07Article 305481

Call for Arab spring demo not treasonable – Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (73)

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• jato 1 10 years ago

you can burn kumasi for your selfish, no body cares, fool, the monkeys you people eat has affected your brains,

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana will burn to ashes if we have three pairs of the likes of this galamsey millionaire called wontumi, Akufo Addo, Owusu Afriyie and Kofi Jumah. God help us

• OZA 10 years ago

Remember the Arab Spring happened because a University graduate who was reduced to selling legumes(due to unemployment) on the street was maltreated by the police leading to this poor guy setting himself on fire. This unfortu ...

• Doc. 10 years ago

What is it with that ugly tribe.Always banging the war drums. We all know Ashantis talk a good fight but when the fight starts, they are the first to run into the bush.
    These war mongering race needs to be sent back to South ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Ignore this idiot , we the people of kumasi didn't recognize him as one of us, he doesn't look like an typical Ashanti man. He might be one of those KATH missing babies , just take moment to look at his height and his skin co ...

• Doc. 10 years ago

If that bleached faced asshole thinks we Ghanaians would vote them into power, he has something coming.We all know loads of you have put all your savings into Akuffo Addo's campaign in return for positions that would make you ...

• william 10 years ago

This guy neither understands Ghana nor the so-called arab spring! They are now trying to cross the threshold Ghana crossed decades ago, youngman. Please learn some recent history!

• Yaw Boamah 10 years ago

Might be one of those missing babies, Wontumi doesn't look like a typical asante man!

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

You see,this people all don,t want Nana Addo to win 2016.

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 10 years ago

You have no brains. Your way of thinking suggests that you are living in the past. You dont even know where Ashantis come from. You are an apology to modern civilization. It's because of the attitude of some of you with supre ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Get schooled. Did I hear you say republic of Akan. You are in a dreamland and today there is nothing good in the akan region. Can the Asantes and the Akyems even sit in the same town not to talk of the same room. If you want ...

• Abu 10 years ago

THAT SO CALLED CHAIRMAN WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE KILLED. BRING IT ON.STUPID IDIOTS

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho) 10 years ago

Baba Jamar decleared JIHARD why can't Wontumi say ARAB SPRING ?

• Abu 10 years ago

KOMLA YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT.WHY CANT YOU BRING YOUR REAL NAME.KWAASIAA

• burger boat 10 years ago

Wontumi is a clear word to this Tani Pepeni Mahama that by hook or crook we will vote him out we no go sit down for this Zongo mahama make Ghana like zongo or sokotoin Nigeria we will fight him boot to boot for him to sto ...

• Mahamoud Frafra 10 years ago

The people of the zongo communities hear they come again. What burger boat is preaching is part of the NPP grand plan to oncemore show you the door. You vote NPP you vote yourself out of Ghana as burger boat and his cohorts t ...

• burger baster 10 years ago

hahaha not all pepe but any pepe behind mahama the thief

• NPP MONEY FINISHED 10 years ago

PATAPA PAA NE.

• Nana 10 years ago

It is what it is, be responsible and go and defend your statement well. It is a call for arms, that how it started in other countries.

• TEE 10 years ago

DOES MAHAMA SCARED OF OVERTHROWING. INCOMPETENT LEADERLESS IDEALESS AIMLESS USELESS HOPELESS BY-FORCE PRESIDENT IS THE COST OF OUR HARDSHIP IN THIS COUNTRY. THE SAME HAPPENED WHEN RWALINGS THE TOGOLESE BASTARD SON OF A BITCH ...

• BONKER - London 10 years ago

Jimijimi stinking wanker.Your mum anf your family will die.

If you think being a leader amounts to saying any guff and crap. Go back to school "bronyi wewu seller" and throw your dirty money on the streets.

T33L3, PONK ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

Hoe

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WE HATE YOU, YOU MADE US SUFFERING, YOU ARE INCOMPETENT TO RULE OUR COUNTRY. YOU ARE BIG GANGSTER THIEF, YOU HAVE LOOTED ALL OUR MONEY, WHERE IS THE MONEY YOU BORROWED, MAHAMA YOU ARE VISIONLESS AIMLESS HOPELESS USELES ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Only stupid ppl like this wontumi clown and dogmatic pea-brains like this TEE guy would support such a call. You think after ur supposed overthrow, u would have ur peace? STUPID PEOPLE!

• William 10 years ago

All the Arabian Countries that brought down their governments are now in turmoil: Libya, Egypt, Tunisia, Syria (ongoing). Ghana, my beloved country, beware!!!

• b b 10 years ago

Look at this moshi man danduruwa sakawa galamsy boy talkin my life is in danger naw he want,s arab sping is on you

• NAKED 10 years ago

Good evening Ghana. Today news is caption Nkonfem brouhaha government.Many are suffering but few are enjoying that's the genesis of the GYEEDA, SADA,NKONFEMDA and all the DAAS, after the exodus of the NKONFEM to Burkina Faso ...

• KWASIA BI NTI 10 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE CLEARLY SHOWING THAT THEY ARE SUFFERING IN OPPOSITION.YOU WILL SUFFER MORE THAN THIS.CORRUPT PEOPLE,SIT DOWN AND LET WUNTOMI FOOL YOU WITH HIS ILL GOTTEN SAKAWA MONEY.IDIOTS,NO MORE KALABULE SO YOU ARE FEELING TH ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

even the THIEVERY by d NDC government revealed by Martin AMIDUS cudnt bother poverty stricken GHANAIANS......

• DICKSON 10 years ago

even the THIEVERY by d NDC government revealed by Martin AMIDUS cudnt bother poverty stricken GHANAIANS......just look at how much the dubious judgement debts cost poor GHANAIANS.....and yet poverty stricken NORTHERNERS. VOLT ...

• Sule 10 years ago

you are right

• sly 10 years ago

foolish, the spokesman is even stupid than the man himself hear him. so all this people call themselves leaders. May Good help us if this people can to power then we are doomed

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

you said it is not treason? explain what treason is about to us.fool

• Saaka 10 years ago

I think Wontumi is wee and cocaine smoker. So he wants power to kill us and the country. He will die first. if because of NDC he will use violence to gain power then he joking. Stupid bastard

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

This immature boy Wontumi has more to learn about politics. Ghana need politicians with political concept and articulate to let the people of Ghana hear the clear and true message of the perspective future road map of the cou ...

• bashings 10 years ago

what is good for the goose will be good for the gender, NPP should bear this in their mind!

• senu norgbey 10 years ago

WE CAN WAIT FOR THESE IDIOTS TO START FOOLING.WHAT AT ALL IS GBEVLO WAITING TO PICK THESE FOOLS, MAHAMA MUST SACK GBEVLO

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 10 years ago

What does he mean by calling himself a Christian so cannot go to extremes. Well he is giving his plans a religious slant too. Inciting violence against a democratically elected government is treason no matter how it is packa ...

• KOBAYASKOV 10 years ago

The demonstrations should start immediately. Ghanaians cannot be suffering unduly under the NDC gov't when oil is flowing waa waa in the country, with the monies being looted left and right to the point that in the last 3 mon ...

• Akosua 10 years ago

Let him start the demonstration with his cocaine money and let us see

• Mr Aning 10 years ago

WOTUME GO AHEAD RESONABLE GHANAIANS LEAVING ABROAD ARE BEHIND YOU.ELESE MAHAMA WILL SELL GHANA.

• Wil 10 years ago

does this Man Know what treason constitutes. i think with all his PLENTY MONEY he can hire a well educated person to develop his statements or ponouncement on Ghanaian airwaves or else he is just destroying himself and his be ...

• AA 10 years ago

The BNI should invite this boy (wontumi)To explain, what he means by Arab spring in our loving country.This kind of comments does not hope nations.I think this boy does not knows what he is talking about,and do not knows t ...

• Kwesi, Cape Coast. 10 years ago

You can burn your Ashanti Region.

• Ashootings 10 years ago

This is treason and violates the constitution of the current republic. Certain people making silly noises about change in government without the ballot box should all be tried for treason. Democracy does not mean stupidity. S ...

• mathew 10 years ago

foolish idiot....... arh foolish wontumi we are waiting for you . idiot kwasia paaa ,

• Fyfer Jones 10 years ago

Illiterate Chairman, Go on with your Demo! KWASEASEM.WAGYIMIPAA. Organise your family for that mission. I am
    really disappointed in NPP to elect such a person for such a big position. You will Live To Regret.
    MAY ALMIGHTY G ...

• Asemfofro Eli 10 years ago

You are either being a hypocrite or that your book is short.If you incite people against a legitimate government is i=t cocoa farming or asking them to go against the government .You know the result of Arab Spring ?
    Go back ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Wontumi must not confuse the constitutionality of Public demonstrations under a democracy with the violence-ridden Arab Spring eruptions.

He must know that Arab Spring, largely, is acceptable in a dictatorial environment. ...

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

WONTUMI SAID " ..I WONTUMI WILL DO EVERYTHING TO OVERTHROW MAHAMA'S GO'VT". IS THIS A CHRISTMAS MESSAGE???

• kuma 10 years ago

can that man come to accra?then you can never go back to ya village kumasi again we will kill u even in the north you are going so be careful i warn you.start preparing your will.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Wontume and his so-called spokesperson can turn kumasi into a river of blood nobody cares. Kumasi has for many years been the hotbed of Ghanaian politics and some of us who have been and still are students of history are surp ...

• Ampofo Agyei 10 years ago

Those who are attacking wontumi verbally do not have Ghana at heart and they are also enemies of the Ashantis.

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Ghanaians only talk but fall short of taking corrective measures. What have we done to curb the unbridled corruption and excessive borrowing that only appear on paper but don't beautify the landscape nor our living standards? ...

• Abu Sadik 10 years ago

If it isn´t for tribalism, why would this foolish and stupid boy be chairman of this great party in a region such as Ashanti! What is he trying to defend? That he is well educated than Ghanaians, and have a better understand ...

• Ntiri 10 years ago

one dey fear

• bob 10 years ago

stupid madman

• nii 10 years ago

yes only for npp

• BB Brown 10 years ago

calling for Arab Spring in Ghana is the mentality of the madman,is a mad man's day dream. Those calling for it do not know the realities of it, is just another salivary talk.What the perpetrators don't know is that African Ar ...

• Tweeaa DCE 10 years ago

Your call for an Arab uprising is stupidity in its highest order. As your spokesperson claims if things don't change you will hold demonstrations weekly. Do you know that, that is not productivity for a nation? Just because N ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

If you think talking as you doing will bring progress in your coner do it and let us all see it.
    It is no wonder it was said you never had no education. If you have been reading since the so called spring in those countries ...

• Hot one 10 years ago

When real people talk people like WONTUMI should be hiding themselves in shame.

Go to his face book profile he admitted he is interested in MEN and WOMEN.
    NPP please learn. I pray for our kids this man is a PUFF

• Take me to court. 10 years ago

This guy is an idiot fool , do u compare arab countries to ghana? fool. Ghana is a paradise if you dont know, let the war start in ghana and see , it is your business will be first to collapse, fool learn .

• Ohene Ahuakese 10 years ago

When we have the unsavoury and unintelligent characters like 'Wontumi' in Ghana there would be no progress rather a fast retrogression! The guy, 'Wotumi' does not even understand the irresponsible treasonable statement he spe ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

When you say masses of people abroad are sending messages in support, what do you mean? It is only fools like this arrogant guy who would support him. Saying he is a christian is nonsense. True christian don't make such utter ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Wontumi is saying he's a Christian, why was he dreaming of an ARAB Spring in Ghana then? Is he in his right mind as a Christian?

• K K 10 years ago

THEN SET YOURSELVE 0N FIRE FOR US TO FELLOW THAT IS THE ARAB SPRING

• mckeens 10 years ago

We need an immediate change of situation to save the economy and lives of those who are not in the position to loot Ghana dry (to create another Nigerian scenario). This has nothing to do with pepeni! Mahama and his gov't is ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THE ONLY ACTION TO GET THIS MAHAMA GOVT GOING IS ARAB TYPE DEMO. THAT IS WHSEN HE WILL GET SERIOUS

• Adjoa 10 years ago

What became of the Arab Spring for which Ghana should emulate.... MISERY
    Unfortunately, people lost their lives for a cause that went nowhere!!!

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

If our leaders have ears and eyes, they should have known that the people are suffering too much.BOYS ABRE ! Every where in Ghana is corruption.What I hear from the north is shocking. AKOFEM-SADA