You are here: HomeNews2014 04 07Article 305434

Mahama is discriminating against Ashantis - Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (181)

• ofa k 10 years ago

stupid jumah

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You don't pilot a program at your most populous region, it is never done anywhere and this is clearly a discriminatory policy not with good intentions. This kind of plain hatred towards a particular region can start an Arab s ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THE PPL ARE DYING
    THE REGIONS ARE CRYING.....LOL
    IT IS QUITE EVIDENT THAT THE CENTRAL GOVT IS SIMPLY INEPT AT SEEING TO THE NEEDS OF THE PPL. INEPT N DONT CAREISM...

THE REGIONS MUST BE RESPONSIBLE FOR HEALTH, TRANSPORT, ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

like fool soldiers like elders!Hmmmmm!

Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain - and most fools do.

A fool flatters himself, a wise man flatters the fool.

A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows h ...

• Facts 10 years ago

Nyebro always favours Nyebro; Ntafo always favour Ntafo , good or bad let the Akans learn and they will be alright, and the majority of ghana will be well

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

NPP MPs have disappointed their own people one big time and they must show them their way out in 2016. It is too bad and I cannot understand this at all.

• MANE 10 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A STUPID TRIBAL MAN BE A MAYOR?

• Ali 10 years ago

Where did this Ashanti fool go to school that he does not know that when medicines are developed, they are first tried on guinea pig before proper human beings. Who is more tribal than the stupid savage Asante/Akan tribe. Shu ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Ali,you think Ashantis/Akans are guinea pigs,and you who don`t even know your background,where you really come from thinks you are human being?You are using an Arabic name and you think you are a more Ghanaian than Akans?
    No ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Don't you get it. I a Pepeni and the moshie;s are helping to refine your race by cross breeding with you. That is why 99.9% of you r are crossed from the more handsome race the apepeni. About reading and writing , I can now d ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Ali 10 years ago

You are talking God as if you know God. Don't you do human sacrifice Head hunt to burry their sculls alongsice your kings[warlords. You drink palm wine from human scull cups, worthip Antoa diety[river gods ]Shame , your the 2 ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's NDC's mephistophelean plan to depopulate the Ashante region to whittle down the NPPs votes in future elections.

Any discerning or sane Ghanaian can easily figure this and I wonder why the Ashante Chief,Christian Counc ...

• Nasiru 10 years ago

Ali why are you so agitated, your fellow muslems are embarrassed. Stop it

• BABA YARO DRAMANI 10 years ago

KWASEA PEPENI ABOA SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH UP AND SCRATCH THAT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH ON THE GROUND WHEN DID YOU KNOW EVEN HOW TO USE SPONGES TO BATH.ODOUR PEPENI WHO DOESN´T KNOW WHERE HE COMES FROM CALLING HIMSELF GHANAIAN,JUST WA ...

• YO YP 10 years ago

it's not a race but a tribe after all the free education, you can't figure out the difference between race and ethnic group. Go to north and take a look at the situation and quit talking about handsome. Most of the handsome m ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Have finished carrying latrine today, eh? Don't forget to wash your hands before you go anywhere near any Akan, you hear? Kwasia buulu!

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Have you finished carrying latrine today, eh? Don't forget to wash your hands before you go anywhere near any Akan, you hear? Kwasia buulu!

• prempeh 1 10 years ago

Who said Ashantis should kill Ewes and Gans, which people started Bombs throwing to kill innocent people in Ghana?

• AGYA MUNKO 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is a loose canon in the NPP.He speaks before he engage his brain(no insults intended)
    He is too emotional and his choice of words are always way over the top.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

This guy is really in troubles. So as Ghanaweb. Every Ghanaian know this man is a sub-human and yet they still publish his comment. Does it means NPP has over taken the Ghana web or what? This a disgrace Akan party who do not ...

• Templar 10 years ago

SHAMU it is called freedom of speech, so he can say what he wants and it is up to you and I and all to either choose to read it or not.

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

WHEN THE NPP CAME TO POWER EVERY APPOINTED OFFICIAL WAS NAMED OSEI, AFRIYIE, KUFFUOR ETC. DID ANYBODY RAISE THE TRIBALISTIC ALARM.

ISN'T THE NPP THE ONLY MAJOR PARTY STILL HELD HOSTAGE BY AKAN LEADERSHIP IN CHOOSING AN AK ...

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

MAHAMA BECAME PRESIDENT BY UNFORTUNATE. AFTER MAHAMA LET'S WAIT AND SEE IF NDC WILL... EVEN THE FOUNDER OF NDC CHOOSED AN AKAN TO BE HIS SUCCESSOR.

• A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

This is the way it starts if a people see others not as Ghanaians but as ... Yes, this is the way it starts. The powers that be (who have squandered their resources and consider the virgin continent as theirs), will like to c ...

• A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

AFRICA ARISE AGAINST WESTERN FOREIGN POLICY AND ...

• Amador 10 years ago

Pilot programme shouldn't at least have been done in the whole region but at one diverse district. I am a marketing manager in food manufacturing plant and you don't pilot a new product in the whole state or region.

• Isaac Tettey 10 years ago

Did you say you worked with a food manufacturing company? And you believe the nonsense this stupid tribal bigot is saying? You are pathetic more than this Jumah. I urge the Ashanti MPs to disasscociate themselves from this g ...

• BIG TIME 10 years ago

Sir, we are observing them closely. There are good people in Ashanti but their so called leaders are not informed. Let problem start, Kofi Jumah would be murdered in a way that even his soul would find no place to rest in the ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You are a damn fool. Who says Ashantis are afraid of your foolish threats? How can everybody treat their old parents through government funds but we Ashantis can't, and your answer to this is murder? What do you mean by so ma ...

• adjei k 10 years ago

They are oblivious of what is happening in the world.
    They spend all their time to condemn and critisize when there is no need to.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Any cry of discrimination against Ashantis is bigotry, right? You Ghanaians are so foolish you think only one way. Ghana is not a federal state, so why pilot a project in only one Region for such a long time? Do you think Ash ...

• Amador 10 years ago

Pilot programme shouldn't at least have been done in the whole region but at one diverse district. I am a marketing manager in food manufacturing plant and you don't pilot a new product in the whole state or region.

• Amador 10 years ago

• AdaBoy 10 years ago

You damn wrong! Don't just say it cannot be done,give reasons why? We are doing a national disability pilot scheme in a not least populated state in a federal state,so tell us why not in Ghana?
    Jumah is a demagogue preying o ...

• Emma 10 years ago

AdaBoy,do you have brains at all?

• Wayongo 10 years ago

Mahama is showing you ntanii power.

• Wayongo 10 years ago

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Every civilized citizen in this country can easily and clearly seen that Dramani Mahama is not a person to lead this our country Ghana, he is hopeless, deceit, dishonest, a liar, economic chaotic, corrupt, a thief and an inco ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GET YOUR CAMELS READY WE WILL STAMP ON THE AKONFEM.

• ''You makes me sick'' 10 years ago

You fools are calling for commotion bcos you are afraid to stay tight on your losing spree.

• Adwengo 10 years ago

Why are you people unmitigated liars?

• Richard Kotey 10 years ago

It is regrettable to have so-called educated people like Kofi think and talk like this. This functionally illiterate man is only trying to draw attention to himself and possibly to try and create some disaffection for the NDC ...

• Ghanaboy 10 years ago

Who says Ashanti region is the most populous?!

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

This is the defining moment for the ASHANTIS to wake up and shake up to the Mahama's administration for their deliberate attempt to discriminate against the ASHANTIS. The NDC government has a hidden agenda to marginalize the ...

• Congo UK 10 years ago

Rubbish! You always make foolish allegations without justifications.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Why all these nonsensical agitation for tribal conflicts? Did the President even personally direct that the Ashanti Region be used for the pilot program? Who informed the Public with that Information?

Had the program succ ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Asantes mind are clouded in bigotry so everything is tribalism.

• Omanhene 10 years ago

Yes pres. Mills selected Ashanti Region.

• Cool guy 10 years ago

how do they silly and demoniacal and nicompu ashantis know this? when they cocaine and motherfucker hopeless dirty and shitty ashantis always insulting we the voltarians? they should go otumfuos anus and live there. stinky di ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Go back to school

• Cool guy 10 years ago

how do they silly and demoniacal and nicompu ashantis know this? when they cocaine and motherfucker hopeless dirty and shitty ashantis always insulting we the voltarians? they should go otumfuos anus and live there. stinky di ...

• Cool guy 10 years ago

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Why spew such vomit? People from your area have been accommodated and have settled in Awunaga in Kumasi. They are not harrased.Why this hatred? Ghana does not need people of your type. Tone down your hatred, please

• Cool guy 10 years ago

• Sly 10 years ago

The law should do something about these rasist mongers before they throw us into unwanted war. You want to rule Ghana wait 2016. Please don't cause us any suffering because you want power

• Yao Kyei 10 years ago

Yes if Ghana was been ruled constitutionally, he Kofi should have been in Jail for the part he played in trying to organize dead bodies for Volta region in the wake of their frustrations. But he has the right to say what he w ...

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

IDIOT like you , ofa k.You are true a son of a bitch.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

election results show that the volta region is heavily populated so why did they not pilot the capitation of NHIS in that region.....kofi jumah is right....

• BARIMA 10 years ago

Look at this fool, calling himself Kofi Ghana. This man is the reason why NPP is still in opposition. He opens his stupid mouth and spews only trash. Stupid Fool jumah.

• IBN ABUDU @CANADASHEABUTTER@LOOK.CA 10 years ago

What a stupid bigotry . What have Mahama or any regime done for northerners

Stop the politics of division

• BARIMA 10 years ago

Kofi jumah wo ye aboaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Kofi you've hit the nail right on the head. All the MP's are money grabbing greedy bastards. They don't think about the welfare of the electorates but themselves.

• BARIMA 10 years ago

These are the people who bring about civil war. ASSSSSSSSSSSSHOLE

• Apaloo 10 years ago

No, the people who bring about civil war are fools like you who don't speak against discrimination because you benefit from the misery of others.

• mr. big stuff 10 years ago

Shut the hell up fool.
    Don't bring any confusing to the Republic fool.

• Apaloo 10 years ago

No, the people who bring about civil war are fools like you who don't speak against discrimination because you benefit from the misery of others.

• Apaloo 10 years ago

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Listen to this tribalistic palm wine tapper. Who lacks the moral compass when it comes to Ashantis and their kokofu football. Stop your bullshit attitude to him personally and his government. Keep crying caveman-you have not ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Arrogance and ignorant is a disease whic has attack you Hawa Yakubu.You call somebody palm wine tapper,you stupid Asiedu Nkatia is master palm wine tapper.You idiot and shit carrier today is for you and your stupid tanii,pepe ...

• Benjamin at Italy 10 years ago

Mr Kofi is a man I like but some of his comments is questionable because Ashanti Region is not an island in ghana and is having all tribes living there. He should talks what will benefit for party and country as a whole. Some ...

Listen to this tribalistic palm wine tapper. Who lacks the moral compass when it comes to Ashantis and their kokofu football. Stop your bullshit attitude to him personally and his government. Keep crying caveman-you have not ...

• Billy justice 10 years ago

Kofi jumah must be civil and talk sense.

Listen to this tribalistic palm wine tapper. Who lacks the moral compass when it comes to Ashantis and kokofu football. Stop your bullshit attitude to him personally and his government. Keep crying caveman-you have not see an ...

• sara Davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

tweaaaaa,this government.the worse ever in the history of ghana.smell!

• Benjamin at Italy 10 years ago

Mr Kofi is a man I like but some of his comments is questionable because Ashanti Region is not an island in ghana and is having all tribes living there. He should talks what will benefit for party and country as a whole. Some ...

• kwaku owusu-london 10 years ago

Kofi joma or whatever you called yourself you're so stupid

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

He talks from his leg. 65% of pndc members were ashantis. 52% of ndc cabinet and ministers were ashantis. Kuffour had only 2% from the other tribes as deputy ministers.
    Why are crying like a baby? ken agyapong declared war ...

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

He talks from his leg. 65% of pndc members were ashantis. 52% of ndc cabinet and ministers were ashantis. Kuffour had only 2% from the other tribes as deputy ministers. Why are crying like a baby? ken agyapong declared war on ...

• Dickson Otu Asiedu 10 years ago

Why this man is embarrassing himself... I wonder why this man always talk shit... He should try and talk well...

• Dickson Otu Asiedu 10 years ago

Why nowadays any fool can talk any how to the government? Infact u are the stupid man

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

I.have.never.see.a.stupid.king.in.the.world.like.this.asante.hene.asante.must.stan.up.

• BJ 10 years ago

Please.

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

the ashantis are not the only people in this country.please give us a break.you talk too much.if it is not ashanti president then problem why? do you this you can over come all Ghanians? please give us a break.

• fuseini from france 10 years ago

is ashanti people are human beings? fuck tham all, fire burn tham all, am pround to be northerna

• anna ghana 10 years ago

hjunbgtfrdslpöüä

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

This idiot again!!! Who told this fool other tribes don't live in the Ashanti Region? Or policies are only meant for Ashantis in the region? Stupid ugly man.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS NUMBER IDIOT,CORRUPT ASSSSSSSSHOLE IN GHANA HISTORY,MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS STUPID,EMPTY HEAD DOWN,SHAME ON AKONFEM MAHAMA PERIOD

• Yapei 10 years ago

Is this man normall?That is why he was kick out as M P.God will not forgive him

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

MAHAMAH WILL ALWAYS RULE WITH HIS PARTY AND HOUSEMADE LAW. THIS MAKE HIM SO DANGEROUS. GHANAIANS SHD BEWARE !!! USE THE SUPREME COURT CASE FOR EXAMPLE.

• mayor 10 years ago

hope its so because they dont recognize him as a president

• k.k 10 years ago

Kofi jumah do U also sniff cocaine before talk. I think this is why U accused thief Kuffuor of having affair with woman who deposed U AS AN MP

• Joe aboagye 10 years ago

Kofi jumah is very irespondible.all the same I am not surprised about this foolish talks as its a characteristics of the stupid lunatic NPP leadership.for them, anything possible to win power.ghanaians are wise now wise o.we ...

• Adwengo 10 years ago

I really like the path these people are treading.. Tribalism is something that destroys nations. In Ghana many people hate tribal politics. If NPP are advocating tribalism then they risk losing most of the votes in their stro ...

• OTUMFUO 10 years ago

KOFI YOUR MAKING POLITICE,ASHANTI REGION IS FULL OF DIFFERENT TRIBES.

• akaa 10 years ago

Why not accra

• LOUD MOUTH ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WHY DO THIS PRIMITIVE TRIBEMEN THINK THEY ARE THE SUPERIOR TRIBE IN GHANA? THEY ARE SO LOUD AND ARROGANT FOR NO APPARENT REASON.GHANA IS NOT AN ASHANTI COLONY BUT FOR US ALL NO MATTER ONES TRIBE.ENOUGH OF THIS PRIMITIVE BEHAV ...

• MYSELF 10 years ago

You these "awunafuo"(this is the name we the proper Ghanaians give to those things from volta region) should keep your mouths shut and enjoy your stay in Ghana otherwise all of you will be shipped back to Togo where you orig ...

• OKOFO 10 years ago

He looks like somebody high on cocaine. If not then what is wrong with him? Is it alcohol or still suffering from the defeat he received from the noble woman he described as "FA WOTO BEGYE POST"? Somebody must help me and tho ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Are you sure this is your most intelligent contribution on a subject you did not waste even one single word on?

• moses 10 years ago

SOME OF YOU ARE NOT FIT TO BE LEADERS

• Nef Ghana 10 years ago

pls people Akan land let us stand to get and take what is ours, all Ghana money come from our land but all positions on our land are given to Ewes and Northerners. Now people must join us on facebook, our account name is Nef ...

• Congo UK 10 years ago

Who told you so, you dunce!!

• jay 10 years ago

Ghanaweb koraa why do bring this stupid man speeches to your sites or you are all Npp people.Americans or the west will never do this why are you destroy Ghana? Posterity will never forgive you

• raster 10 years ago

Fucken ugly ppl of ashanti

• Marwan 10 years ago

Hi All,

I am a ghanaian residing in england. And what I can say is, people cannot keep blaming the goverment. YES THEY ARE CORRUPT!. And the MP did not mention of any discrimination of Ashantis. Its only the media trying m ...

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Jumah,s face look like dead man.

• King David 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah, are you the only sensible man in Ashanti Region. Which people in Ghana are stupid. Why do say this is stupid thin. If it is stupid whom are suggesting that it should have started at another region. Next time you s ...

• Baba 10 years ago

Why are people perturb about this man; just talk a closer look at the picture are and guess his IQ level.Pls guys be honest can you find human brains in this box sitting on this neck......Hahaaaaa eiiiii..........

• KK - USA 10 years ago

You have made a good point here, why the president didn't first try in Volta or North?

• Bingo - London 10 years ago

JANTRA KOBOLO What do you know about descrimination? look at his JIMI JIMI face....

• Congo UK 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is talking rubbish and inciting racial tension.

A pilot programme can start anywhere so what is his problem?

If the parliamentarians there are not doing what is expected of them has that got anything to do wi ...

• NANA BUTUBUTU KANTANKA 10 years ago

Ashantes and all Akan speaking people especially the Akyems, Kwahus, Ahafos do not need a prophet to tell the world that the Mahama led criminally corrupt government is a bigotry continuity government with diabolically hedged ...

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

BLACKMAN

Date:2014-04-07 04:53:54

Comment to:MAHAMA IS TRIFFLING BIG TIME

This is the defining moment for the ASHANTIS to wake up and shake up to the Mahama's administration for their deliberate attempt to discrimi ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

The truth is all the constituencies are praying that this time independent candidates will stand is because of Nana Addo that's why we vote for NPP mps else they may not even get a vote at all.They claim they love the people ...

• King 10 years ago

IDIOT. FOOL. SELF SATISFACTION INTENT. OF U ARE THAT GOOD YOUR OWN PEOPLE WOULDN'T CHUCK U OUT

• Atawulai Fuseini Deen 10 years ago

Kofi,i u doing this sothat the ppl in ashenti region ll vote 4u again or!!!!!!!! War monger.

• ALI 10 years ago

NOT ONLY NPP MP BUT ALL MP IN GHANA
    PALIAMENT:
    JUST VOTE MP TO PARLIAMENT!THE MP IS ONLY THERE FOR INTEREST THE POLITICAL PARTY
    AND NOT THE POOR VOTER!
    POOR COUNTRY GHANA!

• MAAME 10 years ago

Their earlier the NPP party tell this uncouth soul to tone down the rhetoric, the better it will be for the party.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

KOFI JUMAH, YOU ARE 100% CORRECT. ALL THE ASHANTI MPs ARE USELESS.

• Paajim 10 years ago

Look at this Bock Headed Kofi jumah !!!! who started all this discrimination? was it not we akans!! we must face the facts that we are the people who are doing it not the others . Now that the others are awake we are crying. ...

• Charlie London. 10 years ago

I am not a Pope neither a priest nor a pastor. But the question is what lesson have we as Ghanaians learnt from the brutal Rwanda gionocide?
    This is exactly how the hatred started and millions mainly women, childern, disa ...

• defoe 10 years ago

This man is de most stupid and useless party member i have ever seen,anytime i hear him speak i feel like carrying a cutlass and going to cut him into pieces.there is nobody that is discriminared against.Stop your stupid inci ...

• Hafiz Uthman 10 years ago

I suspect Hon Kofi Jumah who is said to be a lawyer might have spoken out of anger and frustration. Let us endeavour to pardon him and continue to live in peace with one another in Ghana.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS BITTER

• Mickey 10 years ago

Being Ashanti is criminal, abi? Capitation is so good, yet it never saw the light of day in the Volta Region (not even the Fantiland). Ashantis are guinea pigs; use them for experiments and if it fails, quit! NKWASEASEM AAA K ...

• BALO 10 years ago

Does Jumo understand CAPITATION?He needs to be schooled,so that he stops speaking like an illitrate

• BANNERMAN- USA 10 years ago

JUST LOOK WHO IS CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

ALL THIS TRIBAL THING IS WHAT BROUGHT PROBLEMS IN RWANDA. WHY CAN'T WE SEE ABOVE TRIBE? THE SAME TRIBAL THING IS DEVASTATING SOUTH SUDAN. WHY CAN'T WE AFRICANS THING OUTSIDE THE BOX AND BEYOUND TRIBE? WHAT REAL BENEFIT HAS OU ...

• bashings 10 years ago

what do u expect when you always discredit the ruling government!!!!!

• ANM 10 years ago

I MUST SAY THAT I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH GHANAWEB, BECAUSE I AM SAD TO SEE CERTAIN COMMENTS, SUCH AS PERSONAL INSULTS AND DEROGATORY COMMENTS ABOUT TRIBES AND REGIONS POSTED FOR THE PUBLIC TO READ. SOME PEOPLE ARE SO IRRES ...

• TEE 10 years ago

THESE NORTHERNERS LIKE PEPENI MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A PROBLEM MAKERS. THESE NORTHERNERS EVEN AMONG THEMSELVES ARE WORRIERS EVERYDAY BLOOD IS THEIR DAILY COLA NUT. YO LIVE WITH THESE MUSLIMS IS A HELL. I BLAME NKRUMAH . THESE EWES ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE MUSLIN WHO IS FOOLING AROUND. THE NORTHERNERS THIEVES LOOT AND SHARE ARMED ROBBERS UGLY NORTHERNERS MAHAMA AND CO. MAHAMA TOLD HIS NORTHERNERS HE IS ONE OF THEM THAT IS THE WORSE TRIBAL WORDS I HAVE EVER HEAD FROM ...

• Alhassan Tamaah 10 years ago

but mahama is not stupid.

• Kofi Afari 10 years ago

Kofi, what is capitation grant? Go on the web and know that what you're talking about is out of tune.

• kwabena Nyarko Israel Accra 10 years ago

I honestly share his semtiments

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Shame

• Babzy 10 years ago

This man is a devil incarnate

• AA 10 years ago

people like this does not want the country to move on,Mr politician, some comments kills wai so please put a stop to such comments .

• dagale 10 years ago

Come on...shut up. Every Ghanaian knows that Ashantis are the most ethnocentric people in this country.Shoudn't we rather say that Ashantis are discriminating against Mahama and the rest of Ghanaians?

• Ampofo Agyei 10 years ago

Mahama and his government must quit this wicked policy from Ashanti or face the wrath of the people.

• OBENG 10 years ago

YOU ARE ANOTHER NPP ALL DIE BE DIE GREEDY BASTARD

If Kofi Jumah were any discernible, he could have raised his objection to using the Region for the pilot program at its very onset.

Obviously, he had no clue what was even going on. His attitude smacks of some failed Poli ...

• yaw b 10 years ago

You will die in your hypocrisy. Is there some truth in what Jumah said? Do you know what the residents in Ashanti are going through with this capitation? So far I have not read any sensible comment from you NDC tribal fanatic ...

You are the one who is being hypocritical. If a program sucks, why not just concentrate on analyzing why you think it is so bad, and use sensible, provable reasons to call for its immediate abrogation?

Instead, Kofi Jumah ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

This Kofi man will one day ignite a war in Ghana with his iciteful mouth.Such folks need to be caged before things get out of hand like Rwanda.

• Braimah Abass 10 years ago

Jumah is a capital mad person.

• Braimah Abass(Bole) alia prof. 10 years ago

He is suppose to be living in the jungle.a disgusting and screplous old mam.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Kofi Juma, and Chairman Wuntumi, well done! We shall soon join you in this struggle for true justice and fairness in the distribution of the National cake.
    John Mahama's government is the most useless in the whole Africa.

• COS90 10 years ago

Why this IDIOT KOFI APONKYE JUMAH always talk rubbish? what did you do for ashanti region during your 8 years of parliamnet? All kofi jumah knows is tell ghanaians RUBBISH THINGS.

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Most governments have used several attempts to subdue Ashantis from time immemorial but all hit a dead-end.
    From the precolonial era, nkrumah era, rawlings era up to mills- mahama era but Ashantis are still Ashantis. Isn't ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

Oh My God, wonders will never end.Here we go again. Credibility in this fool is questionable.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS SHAMELESSLY PROJECTING..ASS-HOLE

• Half Gorilla Half Human 10 years ago

Ridiculous statement coming from this forest belt bush rat. Your people have sold Ghana forest timber and now there is depletion and so the bullshit is coming down. The timber money should have been used for the entire countr ...

• me gyefo 10 years ago

I HATE TO SEE UR UGLY FACE. WENYIM DUDUR DE SUMBUII .AKYER BANYIN OGUAN -JJJJJJJJJUUUUUUUMMMMAAAAAAAA

• me gyefo 10 years ago

I HATE TO SEE UR UGLY FACE.WENYIM DUDUR D3 SUMBUI.AKYER BANYIN GUAN JJJJJJUUUUUUMMMMMMAAAA.

• Take me to court. 10 years ago

The monkey is there again.

• ASH 10 years ago

Frustration will kill this man. I think he has completed his political carrier. He is now reduced to a beggar. Come 2016, he will walk naked.

• SAUDIQ MOHAMMED 10 years ago

just like Kuffuor discriminated against the north during his two terms tenure when he did not see anybody worthy of a miniterial positions from the Upper West, Kuffuor gave all the key ministerial positions to 95% of his Asha ...

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

Without Ashantis there is no Ghana. The rest of us make noise about those Ashantis. Let's face facts Ashantis welcome any tribe but we Ewes and particularly northerners always discriminate. Please give Ashantis the benefit of ...

• Baba 10 years ago

BASELESS ARGUEMENT MEANT FOR THE MARINES.

• nsem pii 10 years ago

JUST ONE.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Tani idiot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Thieves, how can pepeni like this idiot rule Ghana? Senseless

• bo 10 years ago

OOO FRIKA

• OWUSU 10 years ago

A TRAVEL AND TOUR AGENCY LOCATED IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE TO TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A ...

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

So this useless man will not stop this Ashanti nonsense? All these people claim they are well to do, but are waiting patiently in the flanks to get the opportunity again to milk this country and steal. What is this Ashanti bu ...

• AFUA DJANSI 10 years ago

Is this where our politics has become?For the simple reason that a scheme is piloted in that region does that make the president anti-Ashanti.Kofi Jumah must not forget that the NPP does not win votes in parts of Ghana becaus ...

• kpakpil 10 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS DRUG PEDDLER HAD STOPPED TAKING DRUGS. WHAT KIND OF REASONING IS THAT? I FEE SAD WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THIS AS ELDERS IN THIS COUNTRY GOD SAFE US

• ron 10 years ago

Mr Headless Zuma JUMAH, spokesperson of Ashanti.