You are here: HomeNews2014 04 07Article 305431

Prez Mahama to address UN forum in Colombia

Read Comments Comments (45)

• 8520 10 years ago

that's what this stupid fool do best TALK

• The Mask 10 years ago

The President and the Parliamentarians (MPs or Representatives) have failed woefully to address probably the greatest threat of this decade yet; that is the ebola outbreak in neighboring countries.

There has not been any b ...

• facts 10 years ago

Long work but not long talk, builds. Is it not difficult to instruct others to do what you do not accept to practise yourself?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

TRANS ATLANTIC DRUG TRADE

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago

Nigeria overtake S.Africa as Africa's biggest economy
    Nigeria | 6 April 2014

Lagos (AFP) - Nigeria, Africa's most populous country and largest oil producer, is set to emerge as the continent's biggest economy on Sunday ...

• Tsatsu 10 years ago

Nigeria is still a poor country.South Africa standard of living is twice better than Nigeria according to GDP per capita. 84.5 percent of Nigerians still live on less than $2 a dag.

SKIN PAIN WILL KILL GHANAIANS WITH THEIR PHD MENTALITIES.

• Africa Patriot 10 years ago

South Africa gdp per capita is $7508, that of Nigeria is $1,555, even that of Ghana is better than Nigeria at $1,608.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana binladdo is not a unifier, but rather a divider. After Nana disgraceful hiding in London for more six months, Nana binladdo came back to Ghana just to create a confusion and divide the country on regional and tribal basi ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief, do you think if you tag your countrymen as terrorist, you will be exempted from that tag? You travel and the western world will see you too as a terrorist, because you claimed Ghanaians have that culture. The STUPID th ...

Chinese Contractors Slap Ghanaian Workers
    General News | 7 April 2014
    By Daily Guide

According to the workers, they are often given dirty slaps whenever they are explaining issues to the Chinese and could not understand ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Nigeria is the biggest mess with very boastful people who think that all africa revolves around Nigerians.Go to Mauritius,Botswana,Equatorial Guinea or Gabon and see them putting Nigeria to shame yet they don't trumpetting ho ...

• Tsatsu 10 years ago

Right on the money. The foolish snake eater can only talk.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho) 10 years ago

Tweaa, what is he going to say?Always We will fix the economy. Oh Ghana when will such incompetent come to an end?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Mahama should remember that charity begins at home? Solve the massive problems engulfing us before turning to the rest of the continent.

• Kportuphy 10 years ago

"As a champion of Africa’s urbanization agenda"

Champion of what?????......my foot !

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Quality urbanisation in west africa is far behind other regions of africa.Accra is smelly,full of trashy trenches with a population that defecates openly everywhere.Our Accra is not a city but abig village not comparable to r ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Before talking about GA!Yaka gbomon.

• Africa Patriot 10 years ago

Kwasia trokosi incestuous rapist, talk about your hell hole wHOre or is it Ho which will not even be called a town in Ashanti region.

You filthy smelly toilet maggots should talk about your hell called volta region instea ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Mahma.is.a.disgrace.for.africa.he.is.419.presidant.he.is.a.crimenal.he.is.a.thief.i.can.prove.that.he.isnot.presidat.of.ghana.he.is.for.afari.gyan.atuguba.the.crimenal.God.punish.them

• Naana 10 years ago

All what u know is jux to spend money but u dnt know who to help the nation. Corruption is in ur blood so u dnt feel pity for pple. Shame on u mahama

• GHANA BOY 10 years ago

419 PRESIDENT.. SHAME YOU CANT DO NOTHING.. INCOMPETENT MAN

• TKN 10 years ago

HE LOOKS VERY EXAUSTED! BUT BY WHAT, ONE CAN NOT TELL. HE WILL LEARN NOT TO BE GREEDY AGAIN WHEN HE QUIT POWER. HOPE ANYONE WHO TAKES OVER IN 2016 WILL JAIL HIM LIFE.

• 123 10 years ago

What do you expect, after a night with a Colombia whores.

• TKN 10 years ago

HE LOOKS VERY EXAUSTED! BUT BY WHAT, ONE CAN NOT TELL. HE WILL LEARN NOT TO BE GREEDY AGAIN WHEN HE QUIT POWER. HOPE ANYONE WHO TAKES OVER IN 2016 WILL JAIL HIM LIFE.

• Mickey 10 years ago

Yeah, talk, talk, and talk! That's what he knows BEST!

• NAKED 10 years ago

Good evening Ghana. Today news is caption Nkonfem brouhaha government.Many are suffering but few are enjoying that's the genesis of the GYEEDA, SADA,NKONFEMDA and all the DAAS, after the exodus of the NKONFEM to Burkina Faso ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama knows how to talk paaa but no action. Wonim ho a anka ne sr3 aporo? "If he knows how to roast, would his tighs have gotten rotten"?
    Tweaa keynote address.

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT LEADER IN HISTORY

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

THIS FOLISH MAN SPOIL GHANA ECONOMY

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Look at fools like you guys who don't even understand world politics. You are so narrow minded such that you refuse to see beyond your nose. This is a president the world is so proud of, recently by concession made ECOWAS cha ...

• Clottey 10 years ago

I'm afraid you are totally misled if you think the prez is being invited to the european places because he is competent.
    YES,he is competent but only when it's in deals with the eu,example EPA and GMO ratification and takin ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Look at a fool like you thinking ECOWAS conceded to Mahama. Mr. Idiot, the chairmanship is rotational and the turn for Ghana to assume a leadership position so anyone could be in that chair. Don't pull anything over my intell ...

• 123 10 years ago

We know, you voted for that tanii drossmani.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA BUSH VILLAGE NORTHERNER THIEF, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. WHERE IS THE MONEY YOU BORROWED PERIOD

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

FROM "RAPIDLY RESTRUCTURING AFRICA'S ECONOMY" TO "URBAN EQUITY IN DEVELOPMENT-CITIES FOR LIFE"......HIS RECENT APPOINTMENT AS ECOWAS CHAIRMAN HAS MADE HIM EVEN MORE BLOATED AND SEEING HIMSELF AS AN INTERNATIONAL FIGURE......M ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

Mr prez why charge or index import duties in dollers? dont that will make the goods expensive. pls fix import duties in cedis permenently to make the cedi stronger. no country survive with a weak currency. save the cedi or it ...

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

What the hell with our leaders?Gh,Police in Kumasi Says they can not fights Armed robbers in parts of Kumasi due to lacked of proper demarcation in that region and our leader was in Colombia to attend UN African rapid Urbaniz ...

Why don't you go to SA for your gas to power your 'dumsor, dumsor' electricity. Ghanaians are ungrateful bunch of freeloaders.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

what should we be grateful for? For allowing mahama and his cronies to destroy the economy and stealing millions? You around you at Accra and you will understand what we mean

• Aboagye 10 years ago

Do you know all Ghanaians for you to say this??
    Do you know how HARD some of us work each day to keep the private sector going in our respective fields,despite having utter morons for leaders and polticians??
    Please stop ab ...

• NANA USA 10 years ago

ANOTHER POLISH SPEECH??IF HE HAS ANYTHING GOOD TO OFFER JUST LOOK AT ACCRA THE DIRTIEST IN WEST AFRICA.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

As a champion of Africa’s urbanization agenda, President Mahama will address the Forum on the challenges of rapidly growing cities, and how to prepare for the rapid urbanization of the African continent in particular.
    How ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

UN should using rigging elections to win power to become president given them mandates to address UN forum.This honor to riggers to chair forum is insulting to leaders who respect democracy and voters mandate.How could UN giv ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I will advise the president to come home and solve the problem of deprivation here before he can see himself as someone who can solve foreign problems. He should learn from Nkrumah. Nkrumah solved the myriads problems here BE ...