You are here: HomeNews2014 04 06Article 305411

Ghana's economy is poorly managed - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (100)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. ---------------WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!- ...

only fools dont see ghana is dead and all we are doing is flogging a dead horse . the corruption has lead to the failure and non performance of all state institutions talk less of heading in the right direction . none of the ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, London!! 10 years ago

Nigeria overtake S.Africa as Africa's biggest economy
    Nigeria | 6 April 2014

Lagos (AFP) - Nigeria, Africa's most populous country and largest oil producer, is set to emerge as the continent's biggest economy on Sunday ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana binladdo is not a unifier, but rather a divider. After Nana disgraceful hiding in London for more six months, Nana binladdo came back to Ghana just to create a confusion and divide the country on regional and tribal basi ...

• I say 10 years ago

Why are you so bitter?

• Addo Mensah 10 years ago

We Akyems dey control NPP, Fuck the Ashantis and their Fante man Alan K. and their Paul Afoko. Sir go win

• The Mask 10 years ago

With prices of petroleum products on the rise paying road tolls can be daunting. I came across this article on personal finance and I think you should read it by typing it into your address bar. dot(.):

blog dot boachsoft ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Aboaba mind your business, is Nana's movement your concern? That is why ndc is finding it difficult to govern because there are a lot of fools in that party, if a grown up like Nana decides to do something he thinks is
    good ...

• Agyei Sikapa 10 years ago

Namoale Amasa aka BBC News, you are the biggest trash on this planet.

If John the thief Mahama who could not be trusted by his president Atta Mills, who else, apart from nitwits like Namoale, can trust and respect this arm ...

• solomon king 10 years ago

u should have told them,about all die be die,a selfish politician who doesnt care if people die for u to rule ghana.U will neva rule Ghana until u meet ur kammer.U r arrogant,tribalistic,and has no value for human life,for th ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Nigeria become largest economy in Africa should not be anything to jubilate of. Until Nigerian unemployment fell into single digit figure such economy growth is meaningless. A country where corruption strive and good goverran ...

• marlyn 10 years ago

Lets see if that will happen.U people lack electricty so u have life.Too many hungry and poor people than any where in west africa.All of u are selfish and greedy so that country is a curse.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana looks like his spirit has already left his body. Or is it the withdrawal symptoms?

• Close Observer 10 years ago

O you mean just like Atta Mills when you asked him to jog at the airport tarmac? Hypocrites!

• Sea 10 years ago

Yes, just like Mills.

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Some ayigbe people wish our Nana is no more but alas he that is protecting him is greater than your voodoo and juju.Whatever ill you plan against him will return to sender in Jesus name and everone who has put his hand in gha ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

The evil that you suggested to your neighbour will surely come upon you! This is just a picture and you cannot depend on this to accuse him. You bastard. Have you seen Mahama's current picture? He looks like as if he is 120 y ...

We all wish Nana looked healthier than this. But I am sure you know that merely attacking people who pass comments out of genuine concern will not reverse the truth. When Prof Mills was made to jog at the airport just to parr ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

YOU should have come out like this to tell those who forced him to deceive Ghanaians by jogging on the tarmac to stop it, but you didn't. Today, they have succeeded in killing him, and I'm sure you feel sorry you were blind t ...

• Osman 10 years ago

Infact they were not voted to power, they stole

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Afari gyan impose it on us

• PowerMike 10 years ago

With greatest respects, Nana what culminated in leasing or is it selling of your family property if you are so good in managing a business?. As far I am concerned, The previous government only succeeded in creating cash in th ...

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Mahama's government hasn't sold a single government property to pay workers like Kufour did when he so desperatly sold ghana telecom for peanuts in his office to pay workers

Talk is cheap and any fool can criticise, but when given the job they fumble big time.

We all remember when the economy under Kufuor came down to its knees and they had to sell off Ghana Telecom at a discount otherwise sal ...

• Poku 10 years ago

Please enough of the complaints and blame,we know what is going on in Ghana.
    Some of us stayed in the current economic madness when you enthusiastically run to cool off in the land of the people trying to sell these atrocio ...

• JONAS 10 years ago

Talks are very cheap like the who is talking. Look at him! This man is laughable! The Economy is not being managed properly by the present government. Hmmmm! Every idiot can talk and this arrogant useless old man is no except ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

Jonas, I am reluctantly giving you the benefit of doubt that you have a brain that works. So, I want you to come back to this forum and give us the evidence to disprove that in the "In the election year, 2012, we had a defici ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

How can any reasonable person entrust the running of Ghana with a man who fraudulently calls himself a lawyer. Ghana is not a drug cartel.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

The truth is that, Nana Addo would have built a solid economy from where Kuffour left it. However, propaganda from within and without caused Ghanaians to be pretentious fools to vote without thinking about the consequences. O ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

The foundation of stealing state properties and looting of Ghana monies? And sharing of the remaining percentage of oil production which Kuffour and cronies took 3.5%? Were Ghanaians not in difficulty during Kuffour's rule? D ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

The problem with your NDC is that, they force you to swallow vile propaganda and make you zombies. If your allegation of 'Kuffour and cronies' bagging monies are in deed true, what stops you from challenging them at your vill ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Amen.

• Isaac 10 years ago

YOU FORGOT WHEN YOUR MAN WAS IN POWER WHEN THE ECONOMY WAS GOING LIKE CAR RUNNING AND YOU PEOPLE WHERE USING COCAINE MONEY TO CEASE IT PLEASE GO AND PAY YOUR FAMILY HOUSE YOU USE FOR MONEY AT THE BANK AND STOP THAT NOSE I OK ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

....of his stinking mouth. Can't answer a simple question about how he was going to address the economic mismanagement. Just like he was unable to tell us how he was going to fund his free education policy, he is incapable of ...

THE DAMAGE NDC HAS CAUSED TO OUR ECONOMY, TO ME, IS BEYOND REPAIRS. IF YOU READ CAREFULLY, YOU COULD EASILY DEDUCE, THAT, THE INTEREST WE ARE PAYING ON THE MASSIVE DEBT NDC HAS HEAPED ON US FOR WHICH THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW ...

• Samba nene 10 years ago

Just listen to that wee smoking geriatric talking. Was he not sitting in Kuffuor's government? What exactly did he do?

• Dready 10 years ago

You know how to manage it but we shall not give you chance to. Keep on dreaming hard . You are an evpired good in politics why cant you understand simple and plain thingsd for your own good?!you are not destined to rule.

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Hse. He is the sorry thief who is Currently robbingGhanaians - with his 'friends & family'

• CONFUCIUS 10 years ago

Is not fact that things are going high?. people are suffering? Govt is borrow much? doomsor doomsor is going on? the economy is collapse? fuel price is high? cedis is falling to both dollars and pounds? Is not true corruption ...

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 10 years ago

Behave as the biggest opposition leader who has alternatives to our problems to convince us to vote for you and stop this primitive style of politics which has always failed you. you will never be president if you do not chan ...

• Asemfofro Eli 10 years ago

dID THE LATE aKUFO DID ANY THING OF ECONOMIC INTEREST THAT HIS SON IS SAYING THE ECONOMY WAS BADLY ,MANAGED ? tHE YOUR OWN FATHER WAS AN INSTRUMENT IN THE MISMANAGEMENT BECAUSE HE WAS ONCE THE HEAD OF STATE OF GHANA

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

You really ,really need the free education NANA ADDO is talking about.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE STUPID.NIGERIANS WILL VOTE FOR YOU IN THE NEXT ELECTION. IF NIGERIA ECONOMY IS BETTER THEN GHANAIAN ECONOMY, WHY IS NIGERIAN YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN RUNNING TO GHAN DAY IN DAY OUT TO DO BUSINESS? THE HARDSHIP IN NI ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER DID NOTHING..........................................................................WHEN HE WAS HEAD OF STATE.

• Halidu 10 years ago

ur business

• OKYEMAN 10 years ago

All what the sensible man (Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo) said is true, it time Ghanaian put a halt to the Party they support and voice out wrong doings of Mahama's poor management which have resulted the country Ghana to be ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

If wishes were horse fools like you okyeman would be riding. You see a spelt your name with a small letter for you act below the average intelligences of a he-goat. You can now read God's mind and even conclude that man can c ...

• Ewusiam 10 years ago

This liliputian thinks he is so wise that Ghanaians cannot decifer what is on his mind. He sold his late father's properties and wasted all the proceeds on his silly and foolish ambition to become a president of Ghana at all ...

• Kk3 10 years ago

This man would have done nothing different. Granted Mahama has further compounded the economic demise but the root of GH issues is in our collective mentality.the slave chains and shackles have relocated from our wrist and a ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• nanaba 10 years ago

fool

• ------------ 10 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING? YOUR NPP CONTRIBUTED MASSIVELY TO IT.

• K O B 10 years ago

We are praying to our Almighty God to change the prescent situation in Ghana and give us Nana Akufo Addo to take the whole country to the promissed land.

• Grace MFA 10 years ago

KOB, you just a fool. Go find work and stop tickling yourself and laughing. Did you hear what president Kufuor said at Obuasi.? If prayer doesnot change economy then only fools like you would continue to pray for a change in ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

TELL YOUR COUNTRY MEN AND WOMEN HOW YOU SOLD THE DRILL SHIP CLANDESTINELY. AS ATTORNEY GENERAL YOUR GOVT SOLD OFF ,AT A DICSOUNT, THE GHANA TELECOM. WERE THESE PRUDENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT?

• YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 10 years ago

Thank u wise one .
    You are the best among the rest.
    Everybody abr3 it is no more boys abr3.
    I wish u well and gud luck in the coming election year.
    I know some stupid idots will still say some stupid tins about this but t ...

• Grace MFA 10 years ago

Another CAPITAL FOOL, Kwasea be suu, ye bre. Ask for the meaning and don't quixote.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

I don't see any hope for Ghana. Sorry folks.

• tony 10 years ago

You are more than worse.thete is nothing good in you. (Yate abre)

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Osman 10 years ago

Mmmmm, We the poor teachers of Ghana are bemoaning over our promotion arrears. I planned to use this arrears to roof my three rooms. cos I will soon be retiring.Mahama, would you kindly pay us our arrears,why are you rubbing ...

• Sea 10 years ago

From his looks he has changed so quick. He looks very sick. I plead with our party leaders to be very smart in their flag bearer selection, because I do not think nana Addo would be fit for the campaign in 2016. We should pre ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Only a fool will put party ahead of country. If you Think the country is doing so well, then you are a fool and you need to examine your brain. Country first people!!!!

• Alaska 10 years ago

There is no way ndc government can manange de economy of Ghana . They ar failure to governance. shame

• Whatever 10 years ago

This drill ship sale, did it benefit the state of Ghana in the long run? All of them when you give them the chance to rule, they go there to sip and dine with European corporate chiefs and end up betraying the people and cont ...

• south 10 years ago

Mr failure Ghana economy is better than mismanaged your family property, just stop burning our markets.

• south 10 years ago

Even you failed to managed your small family property, how can you rule a whole country?

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo owned One of the best Law firms In Ghana before he entered politics. Thief Drosmani on the other hand entered politics when he was q Common embassy worker.

• John De-Clerk 10 years ago

That was a very lazy journalism. A BBC journalist would have cross-checked all the indices and statistics before requesting the opposition leader for the interview. He ( journalist) would then be better informed and could eve ...

• Andy 10 years ago

Urgly old fool,NANA if it were to be u,ur own will be worse keep quite and safer.

• FILLER ELLEMBELLE. 10 years ago

NPP MUST THEIR HEAVY NOISE THEY ARE MAKING NOW IN GHANA ABOUT THE DUMSOR DUMSOR BECAUSE THEIR OWN DOUBTING THOMAS NANA AKUFO ADDO IS ADMITTING THAT NIGERIA ALSO FACING THE DUMSOR DUMSOR CHALLENGES.

NANA ADDO SAID NPP HAS A ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

THATS WHY YOU ARE ON THE BENCH, PLEASE LET MAHAMA DO HIS THINGS WHEN IS YOUR TURN, VISION 2020 YOU CAN SHOW US WHAT YOU HAVE.

• Sefah-Amanquah 10 years ago

Here we are again Akufo Addo lamenting and talking down Ghanaian economy in foreign soil because he is the veteran NPP saviour Prez.candidate.As former Nigerian politician Azikawe said "when you bend down and shout that look ...

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

INCOMPETENT NDC ARE EMPTY HEAD,USELESS,EVILS, CRIMINALS GANGATUAN CORRUPT,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME,

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEE,NANA IS GREAT,OD BLESS NANA ADDO,

• Afua US 10 years ago

Nana Addo pls. pls don't go there with ur criticism of this gov't economic, what were u able to do in ur small way, as a minister of foreign affairs and an mp at Abuakwa during the 8 yrs when ur party was in power, give us br ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Sister Afua, please know that Nana Addo did not mount a platform by himself to give a talk about Ghana's economy. It is an interview granted where questions were raised which as a stateman, he had the right to tell what he se ...

• koffi parker 10 years ago

I hope your wife will still vouch for you when it comes to your ability to perform

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Say it again! You've hit the nail right on the head. We can't wait for change of govt.

• TRIBALWALL 10 years ago

"Experience is the best teacher" As attorney general and minister of finance this above phrase is true with Nanas position of knowledge. But not only that, it is true wisdom follow at birth.

• NanaforPresidentNow 10 years ago

When a party in Ghana loses and their god flagbearer is grieved, bitterness results. They spend 4 years nursing their wounds and whining and insulting the president and party in power. Bitterness is a disease and NPP supporte ...

• Justwanttoknow 10 years ago

I think Nana is very short and a pigmey but can make a tall president and give tall orders, tall free SHS, tall everything. Nana is so Tallllllll!!!!He is a giant indeed.

• KWAME 10 years ago

What the fuck do you know about economics? You had a mere pass in Economics at Legon. Release your grades from Legon and make it a public document. Do that to show to we the voters that you understand economics.

• koo nti 10 years ago

Nana's certificates are missing and Kpegah's case had been strangely struck out.Fantastic judicial system!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Kwame, Know that a President with a Doctorate degree in economics will not be his own Finance Minister, Treasury Secretary or Economic Advisor. An expert need to be appointed or hired to do the job and report to the President ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO THE BEST GHANA CAN GET PERIOD

• Time Will Tell. 10 years ago

This Government is in power for Power Sake. No Good Intentions For All Ghanaians but for the greedy lot chopping the State resources as if there is no Tomorrow.

• bode 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a villager, washing your dirty rags outside because you want power, even in his party he will not win the primaries, let alone, the presidential seat.

• bot 10 years ago

Poor man

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

LIKE HE CAN DO BETTER, A PROFESSIONAL THIEF LIKE YOU, WHAT DID YOU AND YOUR CRONIES DID WITH THE DRILL SHIP MONEY? WE CAN'T EVEN TRACE THE MONEY, AND WE SHOULD GIVE YOU A CHANCE TO THE PRESIDENCY, GOD KNOWS WHAT PLANS YOU HAV ...

• Clement 10 years ago

Nana couldn't offer a single solution to the problems we are facing today.When he was asked, how do you hope to address the problems you have raised? His answer was to raise more problems. This is not the best. I think as a s ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

BULLSHIT AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD GET LOST
    NPP RULED GHANA FOR ONLY 8 YEARS
    AND LOOTED GHANA TO ZERO GROUND.

• Diasporan, Canada 10 years ago

Where is Akufo Addo's law certificate? This fake lawyer can never get another job to earn money to pay off his massive debts. He is, therefore, trying hard to find his way into politics where it would be easier for him to s ...

• nana 10 years ago

is an emergency! I think Ghana need help please do something about the currency

• anna ghana 10 years ago

uikjhnbzgtfrdesw

• Balado manu sylvester 10 years ago

May God be with Nana Addo for we need him .

• Ankomah 10 years ago

SG-SSB HEAD OFFICE,RINGROAD ,ACCRA.
    RING A BELL?
    Mahama is hopeless,but you are not the replacement.

• Kodjo Buernorr 10 years ago

Why can't you shut your dirty mouth? So, you can now see that Ghana's economy is poorly managed. I thought you know about economics?. You should know that poor economic activities from the past surface into the present. It co ...

• kojo Asare 10 years ago

All what he has said is false and nobody is ready for Akufo Addo's admistration in Ghana. He is the course of our problems.