Arrest Wontumi for advocating “Arab Spring” revolt in Ghana - Allotey

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Mary 11 years ago

Agree

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 11 years ago

Hmmmmm!they`re kind of animals;oh human species that never talk of ideals, moral or decency.. but insults & if not insults corruption or violence

Hmmmm!koomità=>don`t care!..they think where`ver they are is a jungle}a tro ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

how many people did the egyptians , gadafi and co did not arrest but still it came to sweep them away , allotey we will hang you and cut off your balls when the time comes

• True True 11 years ago

This foolish man bears a nice name but he is so foolish and stupid to be compared to Tony Aidoo, Asiedu Kwasea Bi Nti Nketia, Sir John and Kofi Wayo

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Lets not take Dr. Apraku's issues with a kind hands, Ghanaians must remember how they kill our women and spread dead bodies on the city streets during thief kufour regime. Dr. Apraku, Dr.Nyaho Tamakloe, Madam Akua donkor, Mr. ...

• panama 11 years ago

Wontumi shd be arrested.i dont care which party is ruling.If Ghaianaians votes anyone to rule them,let it b so.But its unacceptable if any citizen incites violence,the fellow shd be arrested.One party doesnt own Ghana and wil ...

• servant 11 years ago

i don't get ur point.arresting this thing is just a wast of time becos dishornorable Agyepong did the same thing but nothing happens to him.this ashantis are just noted for mouth mouth,he can not do anything.tweaaaa.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If there is a need to arrest any body at all in our country today, let all of us think and cast our mind and remember what made what Rawlings to commit a high Treason in our country, arrest innocent people and murdered them.

• Frank Hutu 11 years ago

First they arrested and jailed Hon. Ken Agyapong and now the thief allotey jacobs wants Chairman Wontumi arrested. You NDC pigs, do you think at all? Are you sure you will misrule Ghana forever? You animals live in a fool's p ...

• Nanfuri 11 years ago

Arresting anybody for speaking out against a very corrupt and unpopular government is what will trigger the Arab spring. It appears NDC have forgotten what made JJR popular with the hungry masses. Spewing silly propaganda in ...

• jb 11 years ago

Mahama please arrest that Donkey Wontumi.If u dont arrest and prosecute this guy many people will do the same.If he is a true Ghana he will love peace.THis man must b arrested

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

If anybody has to be arrested, then it must be Mahama because he killed Mills after writing his book "My First Coup d'état" which is a spiritual masterpiece of all coup d'états. ARREST MAHAMA NOW!!!!!!!

• sly 11 years ago

People inciting violence must be brought to book. Only foolish will be happy to see Ghana becomes like Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Syria and co.

• Mary 11 years ago

Agree

• DONBOLI 11 years ago

Arab spring has nothing to do with Muslims or Arabs. If people stand against corruption and unfair taxes like what happen in north africa, it shouldnt be a crime either a Muslim thing.
    If we have a government like what we ha ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"Mr. Antwi-Boasiako also known as “Chairman Wontumi” has affirmed never to rest until the governing NDC is voted out of office."
    When did "voted out of office" become a treasonable offence?

Allotey Jacobs and his NDC bunch of criminals does no know shame. Rawlings claimed he does not regrets committed such a High treason against the State because those who were administering our nation were all corrupt and thie ...

• Adam 11 years ago

Allotey Jacobs lives with propaganda.If a country is being led people such as Allotey,then Ghana will go astray.All these hardship people are facing,if he still insist that every thing is going well,then excuse me Allotey you ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

Thank you Adam.

• Chelsea Rolland 11 years ago

Ndc n mahama must first be arrest and jail for the corruption n dubious crimes thieves.

• YAA 11 years ago

ARREST MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, ANITA DESO SO, ALL NDC THIEVES AND YOURSELF. WO YE ABOA PAA, GO AND ARREST HIM. A FOOL LIKE YOU, THIS IS PART OF YOUR PROPAGANDA. GO TO HELL.

• Bugov 11 years ago

The pNDC folks are yet to learn what we refer to as FREEDOM OF SPEECH! On what condition are you going to arrest him?

• KWAME 11 years ago

So under the NDC, Ghana is now among the Nations where people standing for their right has become a crime to the State? The Arab spring was not a treason. Let the NDC go ahead and arrest Wontumi and there will see a real Revo ...

• Binbila 11 years ago

This Allotey Jacob must be sent to court to prove that Nana Addo is behind what Wontumi had said.Ghana is a democractic country one is free to say what he feels right to him but not to say something to tanish someones reputat ...

• me 11 years ago

This idiot and moron who calls himself Allottey should be the first with all his NDC followers to go to jail for treason. You are committing economic treason on Ghana.

• alhassan 11 years ago

npp is realy telling ghanaians that they are gready for power.anytime they elect an exercutive member,he came out with voilence comments and treatining every body.ndc is a peaceful party ,ghanaians should maintain the rulling ...

Alottey Jacobs, you are the most criminal in our country who needs to be arrested.

If someone is to be arrested, every member of NDC both their so-called politicians and their corrupt and thievery monkeys needs to be arres ...

• Billy,Accra 11 years ago

what was the percentage of corruption in npp regime and this present regime.
    Ghanaians shine your eyes

• alhassan 11 years ago

am not ndc suportor but,i agree the colour that ndc use to paint npp of being a voilence party.am a floating voter and will still give my vote to the rulling party should they be general election today.we need peace in this c ...

• paa nii 11 years ago

im shocked to hear that people are calling for the head of Wontumi and alo he being a threat to peace there are conditions that threaten peace when people are to allowed to express their feelings for fear of being branded as ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

You are fool. Giving your vote to Ndc cannot stop people's anger if things are going bad

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 11 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• DAN 11 years ago

get a FULL time job

• Ugly Akufu Addo 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is very stupid and useless

• DAN 11 years ago

the vice president tell you to spread lies while he drill your anus every night nigger boy!

• sikdo.pjohn 11 years ago

God.punsih.allotey.for
    kil.mills

• Scott 11 years ago

KOFI JUMUH SHOULD ALSO BE ARRESTED, NOW. HE WOMTUMI SHOULD BE REMOVE FROM OFFICE TO TELL PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT NPP IS A PARTY OF PEACE AND NOT FOR WAR. IT WAS THE SAME UTTERENCES THAT NANA AKUFFU ADDO MADE AND IT COST US THE E ...

• DAN 11 years ago

theiving motherfuckers have bankrupt the country!

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

jacobs allotey woy3 aboa paa nana is behind what wontumi said allotey woy3 aboa paa your face like rotten kenkey

• KWADWO UK 11 years ago

Look at his face. Leave nana out of this attention seeker

• German burger 11 years ago

Allotey Gimmi gimmi Show respet to NPP even this Idiot Mahama you bow to him Aboa isherman just go and lik the ass o Mahama thie chief corrupt man We will meet this Idiot mahama here in Germany and disgrace him

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

Never rent a room for a woman in Ghana if you live over-sea. She will bring another guy to have anal sex in the room you pain for and call you a moron or idiot. Ghanaian men in Europe and America should use their common sense ...

• Worried Citizin 11 years ago

Something bad is bad. Stop tribal and stomarch Politics an face what is a fact.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago

The NDC or the government in Ghana today can be voted out through the ballot box. The NPP is afraid that through the ballot box, they cannot win so they are looking for FORCE.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

In fact the Arab spring is long over due here in Ghana. Some have even called for direct military coup and some have labeled the President and his government as liars for not telling the true state of the unbearable weak nati ...

• 8520 11 years ago

this is another stupid ga proof if nana is behind this freedom of speech

• Beth 11 years ago

He should be arrested immediately. We are democratic nation

• NY 11 years ago

I am planning a revolt, and Ghana is on the verge of one thanks to mahama

• African Star 11 years ago

Look at the chaos and mess that the Arab Spring has left behind in Libya, Egypt, Syria... If the NPP believes they have the answers to Ghana's problems, 2016 is just around the corner. GIVE WONTUMI NSAWAM FOOD IF THAT'S WHAT ...

• Kuoro 11 years ago

What Wotumi said cannot be said to mean treason. Arab spring is not a treasonable act by Tunisians. It only tells you how far the youth can go when pushed too much to the wall with no jobs but corruption upon corruption. Plea ...

• Togbe 11 years ago

What are you guys afraid of?instead of fixing the economy ,you are stealing left and right.Now you are afraid of an Arab spring Consult JJ Rawlings. His revolution killed so many fathers and mothers in Ghana. Their crimes wer ...

• Rose lady. 11 years ago

Allotey go and arrest Wontumi and Ashantis will show you a small part of what we are made of.We are waiting for someone who will ignite the flame.Do you think we are fools,which tribe benefited from GYEEDA? We cannot continue ...

• USMAN 11 years ago

Is it not true that people have already lost confidence in corporate Ghana? Thanks to our useless university graduates in authority.This is what happens when justice is not seen to be done. I hope Justice Atuguba, the CJ and ...

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

We are democratic and you can say what you like.Stop the witch hunting and deliver..You guys must perform..that's all!!

• NANDOS 11 years ago

ALLOTEY YOU ARE FULL OF NONSENSE WHAT YOUR NDC NEEDS IS WORK TOGETHER TIRELESSLY AND HONOUR YOUR ELECTORAL PROMISES AND THEY WILL NOT BE THE NEED OF 'WONTUMI SO CALLED ARAB SPRING' BY THE WAY WHY ARE YOU SO PREOCCUPIED WITH A ...

• Lord Pogas 11 years ago

I personally in bed with Wontumi for his comment on the capitation policy of the NHIS. It has been three years now since the outrageous policy was introduced in the region,though the programme was intended for six months.In r ...

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 11 years ago

Wontumi reiterated that he would not rest on his oars until President Mahama is VOTED out of office. What is treasonable about this statement.ALLOTEY and his NDC government should be concerned about the untold hardships and p ...

• Jah Bless 11 years ago

Allotey Jacobs is becoming mad bull. stupid man with stupid comments. I endorse the UPRISING to kick the visionless MAHAMA out.

Thieves at the seat of government.

• Kwame Ghana 11 years ago

NPP is good at inciting violence, they open their mouth and talk of violence. The popular slang ALL DIE BE DIE, The Akans should rise up against non-Akans in Ghana. When will people stop advocating violence for their politica ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

You are damn idiot. If you dont care about the way our moneys are being stolen here and there, others care so shut up. We will fight for our lands. This demo will take place in all the regions. You let him start!!!!

• Oyiwa 11 years ago

Come Again Allotey! You Are Dangling In The Bush. The Gravy Train Is Gradually Coming To A Hault For You Lot.

• Theo Narteh 11 years ago

We must be very circumspective and at the same time use 'matured-reasoning' in dealing with issues

• YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago

While we wait for Chairman Wontumi to act out his fantasy, dreadful Ebola is spreading like wildfire from Mali to Guinea. Has now reached Sierra Leone and. Liberia. Côte d'Ivoire and Ghana will be next. Are we ready to figh ...

• Prosper Amenuvor 11 years ago

With people like Allotey Jocabs in the helm of affairs in Ghana what should we expect from such people.

• Balawo President 11 years ago

There are a number of people in the Ashanti region who are really sick/ill who cannot afford this capitation imposed on the region out of spite by the government; and people are really angry in the region. If the govt fails t ...

• Joe 11 years ago

NDC people are fools, good for nothing, bastards and thieves

• jt 11 years ago

Every house has a fool or ignorant person so do every tribe so if u are not fortunate u give a leadership position to the fool and everybody is in trouble. because that person do not have any knowledge or wisdom to do anythin ...

• KWAME AFREH 11 years ago

THE MOST DISGRACEFUL PERSON ON EARTH IS THIS MAN CALLED ALLOTEY JACOBS

• Kofi 11 years ago

Allotey, don't worry. The real Ghana revolution is on the way...and you better get your act together before you are overtaken by events. All these stealing going on cannot be allowed to go on forever. The real revolution will ...

• Adongo Tongo 11 years ago

Stupid Bernard Allotey Jacobs! Did the NPP arrest Aseidu Nketia when he said, Ghana was ready for 10 coups during the Kuffour administration?

• peace 11 years ago

Yes, he should be arrested. I strongly support this.

• ADONGO Frafra (fr) 11 years ago

We want him(Wontumi)so to be able to Foster the revolution.Get him and be ready to meet thousands on Streets heading towards Flagstaff house with all what we have.Shut up allotey, don't be silly jacobs.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

This is all that you know. Talk sense ,talk about problems and solutions we are facing!!!

• John Nkrumah 11 years ago

Wontumi should be condemned and castigated by Otumfuo Osei Tutu and all leaders of the great Ashanti kingdom. To cause mayhem in Kumasi is tantamount to bringing the image of the entire Ashanti kingdom into disrepute.

• John Nkrumah 11 years ago

Our President in waiting, Nana must speak out against all actions that could tarnish the image of Ghana and lead to loss of lives as well. Wontumi is irresponsible and his statements should be condemned by all Ghanaians irres ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Can Mr Allotey Jacobs tell Ghanaians where he got the gargantuan money to build the huge shopping mall and offices at the Kakum area of Central Region whilst paying no taxes at the same time.
    You politicians are fooling Gha ...

• FIRST 11 years ago

FIRST, ARREST YAW BOATENG GYAN FOR INFILTRATING NATIONAL SECURITY WITH NDC FOOTSOLDIERS.

• Barimaba 11 years ago

You cannot arrest your way out

• Alhassan Murtala 11 years ago

wow so call Arab spirin we are waiting for out come

• TUKPLEZA 11 years ago

The NDC came from an illegal act (a military coup)which was not punished. Now they have the nerve to call for someone who is exercising his democratic right of voicing his views to be punished.

• watch &AND PRAY 11 years ago

allotey arrest rawlings first because he brought revolution we want ghana to move forward

• kofi poku 11 years ago

people should reason a little bit ,we are in democracy where freedom of speach is the pivot of the system , nobody should be arrested for voicing out his or her grievances.

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

HIS FACE TELLS IT ALL, A FOOL!

• KUTRIKU 11 years ago

AN IDIOT OF A FOOLLIKE THIS MAN. WHY SHD THIS FOOL AND THE LIKES OF HIM ALWAYS WANT SOMEBODY ARRESTED FOR SAYING ANYTHIG. WHAT HAS MUSLIMS AS A RELIGIOUS GROUP HAS TO DO WITH THE ARAB SPRING?

• Ntampe/USA 11 years ago

Where on earth do u come from arrest someone for speaking his mind .You must be a NAZI. this is Ghana we pride ourselves in speaking our mind

• Georgee 11 years ago

This man who was fighting with Beyiwa Doe over contracts is now building a hotel in Cape Coast, whilst the going is tough today under Mahama's presidency so he will continue to talk nonsense.