You are here: HomeNews2014 04 03Article 305108

I'll not supervise 2016 General Elections – Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (99)

• AFARI THE FOOLISH THIEF 10 years ago

Who cares? stealing elections for NDC good for nothing folks. Look at Ghana now, everything is basaaaa all bcos of NDC and AFARI GYAN

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

The people who think upright cares when good people are lost, either to death or leaving jobs they had done well.
    I is only in your imagination that Dr Afari-Djan is a thief and you are no judge to pass judgement on him.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

No honest person needs corrupt, thief
    and dishonest Afari Djan in any of our democratic institutions, as he is corrupt, thief, incompetent and dishonest idiot who has made our nation today a hopeless country, being administe ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

May DUSGRACE< SHAME AND DIVINE CONDEMNATION FOLLOW YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN ALL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIVES. MAY LUCIFER KYNCH YOU FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE> AMEN.

• NANA OBUOBI-ANSAH I 10 years ago

In as much as much as you supports dishonesty, thievery, arrogant, deceit, jealousy, lies, disrespect of adults,murder, corruption and all form of diabolical activities in our country, the Ten Commandments judges you as the m ...

• Kofi, Ketu 10 years ago

Disgraceful Man Afari Gyan and your image and credibility has been tarnished forever.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Let me ask you guys: Apart from the NPP and the people in it who else is good? Nkrumah was not good, Mills was not good, electoral commission and Kwadwo Afari Gyan are not good, the supreme court and Atubiga are not good? Who ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Well said. Meanwhile, they are the worse people and party in the history of Ghana. When they won 20 elections and Afari Djan admitting of an error by multiplying Ashanti region and some other places by 2 for Kuffour to win th ...

• william 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN HAS DONE HIS PART. HE IS NOT PERFECT, NO HUMAN IS, NO INSTITUTION IS! YET THE FAILURES OF IPAC HE HAS CARRIED TOO! POSTERITY WILL JUDGE YOU AND EC EVEN BETTER, WHEN THESE SKIN PAIN CYNICS ARE OUT AND DOWN!!!

Yea though we walk through the valley of pepeni death we shall fear no ayigbe evil for the Lord stands by the children of Akan and Israel always . We shall forever remain blessed and despite the trials and tribulations served ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for your dream wedding......our designs are just unique with excellent. Finnish touches to suit. your taste.......call or whatsapp us on 024471 ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

WE ALL SAW WHAT WENT ON AT THE SC. A PURE DISGRACE TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL. NO ONE WISH HIM DEAD. I DON'T! BUT HE HAS TAKEN THE WISE WAY OUT. TOO OLD AND VERY INCOMPETENT, JUST SEE WHERE HE HAS LANDED THE NATION. SPEAKING THE TR ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

HIS CONSCIENCE WILL FOLLOW AND JUDGE HIM FOR EVER!

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

THIEF.. GO AND DIE.. GOD DEY WAIT U

• bashings 10 years ago

Ghana has been a paradise eh?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Well done Dr. Afari Gyan. Like always, it takes years of going through pain for Ghanaians to see what is good.

When you finally bow out, they will wish you were in office. Nipa bey3be, na wanb3 y3 niyenaa( Man came to do ...

• GHANAWOMAN 10 years ago

Is he training a successor on how to steal elections? Why else would we regret the departure of this vote rigger ?

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Philip Addison ; Dr. Afari Gyan, What is over voting?
    Afari Gyan; "My lords I am not sure of the definition of over voting."
    But you are the Electoral commissioner, retorted one of the Justices.
    Afari Gyan;" My Lords, I ...

• easi 10 years ago

Good analysis! Thanks for this cute , sound and apt reminder... I am a PhD Electrical engineerING student at Surrey, did Masters in Cardiff, and Bachelors back home in Ghana at then (KN)UST. I specialised in control systems, ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Ok how do you also know it is 500 people who votered. We need to learn from people who know and stop making unneccessary noise. Go Learn

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Well done Dr. Afari Gyan. Like always, it takes years of going through pain for Ghanaians to see what is good.

When you finally bow out, they will wish you were in office. Nipa bey3be, na wanb3 y3 niyenaa( Man came to do ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghanaians have gone through several elections since independent so, what will we regret for? Wrong is wrong. The man knew what he did during the last election and his conscience will bother him for the rest of his life.

• KT 10 years ago

What did he do wrong? Because he didn't allow NPP to cheat some people to be in power or what? How in the world do you want him to annul some votes for your party to be in power? If you ask me I will say that NPP and its sup ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

You have done your best, spend the rest of your life with your family.
    Posterity will vindicate you.

• BOMBER 10 years ago

THANK GOD THIS EVIL MAN IS LEAVING.

• Simon Peter 10 years ago

Please be careful the way you blank someone so righteous as an evil man. Do you know the meaning of evil? I believe you are basing your conclusion of the 2012 elections which the NPP lost. Do you know the processes gone thr ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Bye bye sasabonsam in Ghana you will live to regret for what you did from 2008 till 2012. The evil that man do will follow him all the days of his like. Kwasea Kwadwo Afari Gyan. Bye bye!

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

FOOLISH THIEF. GET LOST. BUT DONT FORGET YOU WILL STILL GO TO JAIL

• Kosoko 10 years ago

The Catholic Church in Ghana is typical of supporting silly things. In Nkrumah's days, they did not see anything wrong with the atrocities of NLM and later the UP but saw everything wrong when Nkrumah took a decisive steps to ...

• THE DRONE 10 years ago

OK WE HEAR....REST IN PEACE

• Babylon 10 years ago

If there is any body to be kept behind bars because of double registration, you will be the first. IDIOT

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

WHO CARES??? GO WITH YOUR BOOTY FROM MAHAMA,A DISGRACE TO OLD AGE.SHAME!!SHAME!!!!

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

p/NDC thiefman, go away in shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

Ablorh the stupid fool who calls people who are older than his useless father thief.

• easi 10 years ago

so nana kwame,i dont know your father's name,but what name will you give to someone older than your father when you catch him stealing your property? BEATS ME... STUPID KWAME.!!1

• YAA- US 10 years ago

I like Afari Gyan and his honesty. He was the same person who supervised 2000 and 2004 general elections to bring NPP to power. Why must he be condemned by NPP now for losing? Mr Catholic priest stick to your bible, don't bri ...

• Osei Frimpong. 10 years ago

When people are retiring at 70,some are yet to start their life at 72. Nana Akufo Addo,when are you going to retire? I wish Dr.Afari Gyan should be around to make sure you followed him suit. Born looser.

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

Yaa you spoke my mind here, even Jesus Christ, my saviour was sent to the cross by the same people He was sent to save.

• easi 10 years ago

BLASPHEMY!

• Obiba 10 years ago

Pls chande the law and give the nation a chance to choose the leader to replace this man.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Rev. Fr. Patrick Osei-Poku, from the Catholic Secretariat of the Kumasi Archdiocese, had done well for his candid and forthright observation that the EC Chairman, Dr. Afari-Gyan should seek early retirement. The shine in Dr A ...

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Has he or any of his fellows ever admitted impregnating young girls or having sex with peoples wives IN THE NAME OF GOD?

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

ah are you people serious? sometimes l am surprise how people think, observe and, analyse, believe and conclude issues.

• THIEF 10 years ago

Who says we want you to supervise the next elections? Go, and may your sins follow you into retirement and into your grave.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

EC 27 PLUS ZERO,SHITPETEEE,KWEASEA BI NTI,TWEAAAAAAAA,GOD ND GHANIANS WILLL CAURSE HIM THE REST OF HIS LIFE PERIOD

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

SHAME ON U EC GANGATUAN CORRUPT,SEE WHAT YOU DID TO GHANIANS,

• Ben 10 years ago

Go away

• BULLDOZER 10 years ago

I CANT UNDERSTAND SOME PRIESTS OF LATE. THEY NOW DONT CARE A HOOT WHEN THEY ARE DIRECTLY MEDDLING IN POLITICS HAVING FORGOTTEN THEIR CONGREGATION ARE FROM DIFFERENT SIDES OF THE POLITICAL DIVIDE.THOSE PRIESTS WHO BEHAVE THIS ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

With the catolgue of mistakes, errors and apparent lack of knowledge supervision in the elections processes which emerged at the election petition, if this man knows shame, he would have gone long time.

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Why would you say Afari-Gyan's admission of the truth makes him untrustworthy? Have you forgotten the evil sexual deals of some of your own catholic priest?

• easi 10 years ago

STUPID ANALYSIS!!!!!!!!

• Bugov 10 years ago

It is a good news that Afari-Gyan is retiring, but his replacement is what we need to watch out. Sometimes the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know! If NDC plants another mole we would be in trouble.

• Ola 10 years ago

Afrai Gyan should stop fooling himself,his younger brother is older than him,

• Pap 10 years ago

REV. FR. OSEI-POKU MUST NOT BE SERIOUS AT ALL. HAS THE POPE BEEN ASKED TO RESIGN OVER CHILD ABUSE BY FATHERS IN ROME? POLITICAL RELIGIOUS PEOPLE.

• FA 10 years ago

EVEN YOU CHANGED YOUR DATE OF BIRTH AND YOU WERE CAUGHT . THIS VERY THING SAID IT ALL AND EVEN COULD HAD DECIDED THE CASE BUT THAT IS GHANA AFRICA ONLY EVIL THINGS . YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF OUR PROBLEM .LONG LIVE I PLAY THAT GH ...

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

Instead of looking for what makes politicians loose elections, they are always blaming the EC. Sorry. Think well and put in place good measures.

• NANA OFOSU 10 years ago

HE CAN GO TODAY HE IS A CRIMINAL

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

you have done a yeoman`s job.may the Lord bless you and give you more years.enjoy your retirement.you have done your bit to help norture ghana`s democracy.your name is immortalised in ghana`s history.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

ah is afari gyan who has voted for all ghanaians? listen to him who claims he is rev. father, saying mistrust and admission of error, so the ec boss be resigned. because of inordinate political interests, inherent dislike fo ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Yes fuck of u evil. We the wise ghanians will not miss u.

• kweku bonsu 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a crooked thief just like Jerry Rawlings who appointed him. This man taught me at Legon (Political Science) in 1978 and he was very old then. I believe he was no less than 45 years at that time. And 36 years lat ...

At looooooooong last Ghana can breathe deeeeeep. The this is gone forever. Huuurrrayyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• AAA 10 years ago

I suggest we appoint Jake Obetsebi L (bangalow thief) as the new EC chairman though that will not help NPP.

• Abbey 10 years ago

Because the NPP could not get Afari Gyan to allow them to cheat, they are calling him a thief. Afari Gyan is a good man. He stood up against NPP attempt to rig 2012.

• kolanut2013@gmail.com.... 10 years ago

you have served your country well. you are a patriot who fell victim to the ill ambitions of one man who will go at anything and everything to be president. but he did not succeed because the majority of the good people of ou ...

• Suberu Salam 10 years ago

we shall miss you afari gyan,
    have a pleasant retirement and please take care you are great.
    suberu salam----Stockholm sweden

• Joeman 10 years ago

Afari Gyan could go, but those of us who think elections are won by exploiting common sense and begging of votes should re-think. Ghanaians are well awake and will vote based on pragmatic delivery of electoral promises. Nobo ...

The thief is gone. Go and die soon.

• Ohene 10 years ago

one major challenge that the EC anticipated would be how to prevent people already on the register from registering again.
    This is no issues, it is a software issue that could be fix by the Biometric developers. I will offe ...

• THE WORLD 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN IS TO HAND OVER TO GEORGINA OPOKU AMANKWAH-THE TYPICAL NDC WOMAN FROM KUNTANASE(ASHANTI)ON LAKE ROAD WHO WAS APPOINTED DEPUTY E. C. BY MAHAMA JUST LAST YEAR

• OSEI 10 years ago

ONE GOOD THING, NOW IT IS THE TURN OF MAHAMAS, ATUGUBAS AND BAFFOE-BONNIES

• Ohene 10 years ago

Afari Gyan should not be the only one who can ran EC.

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

GOOD RIDDANCE. I'M PARTICULARLY HAPPY YOU'LL NOT BE AROUND TO SUPERVISE IT. GHANAIANS DESERVE HONESTY AND TRANSPARENCY. I WISH YOU AN ADVANCED HAPPY BIRTHDAY. HIP HIP HIP, PUUU RRRR AAAA YYYY!!!!!! AY SORRY, HURRAY

• Agat 10 years ago

Thank you and God bless you for mother Ghana.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

YOU GO RUN BUT WE WILL STILL JAIL YOU SOON..YOU AND ATUGUBRIBE

• Nat King Cole 10 years ago

The EC Chair and his team should step down gracefully. The Chair is past retirement age. Has anyone seen his original birth certificate?
    Why did he reduce his age during the 2012 registration? Why has he disenfranchised Ghan ...

• ROLAND 10 years ago

Daily Guide failed to tell us the number of times and dates Mr Afari Djan organized parliamentary and presidential elections during his term as EC boss and who won the presidential race and from which party. Shame on the Dai ...

• ... ... ... 10 years ago

Amadu sulley, the trainer of ndc election polling personnel who stole the election for mahama and his ndc is going to be made chairman of the Commission, and npp shd. therefore be ready to lose the 2016 election. Mark my wor ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NO ONE NEED YOU TO SUPERVISE ELECTION 2016 THANK GOD. BRIBE-TAKER. YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW YOUR AGE. GOD PUNISH YOU OLD UGLY THIEF

• TEE 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN WHETHER YOU ARE THERE OR NOT WE WILL STILL HUNT YOU. BRIBE-TAKER UGLY THING THIEF. KWASEA BI NTI LIKE YOU OUR CHILDREN ARE SUFFERING

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

• hokor emmanuel 10 years ago

indeed you have done so much for this country.just that sometimes if things does not go in favour of a political party they say all kind of things.

• Correctguy. 10 years ago

That Rev. Fr. shd remove his cassock and join mainstream politricks. He shd stop deceiving God becos he is a politician true and true and a myopic one at that.

• Eunice 10 years ago

I think in the mist of mistrust during voting, it is better for the country to have an electoral system where ballot papers are counted in the open for everybody to see.If the country should vote using electronic system, peop ...

• PAPSON 10 years ago

Go and enjoy your ill guttered and corrupt money,but don't forget, you will still pay the price. Remember you are the course of our present predicaments.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I think Government need to give Afari Gyan an national award for his priceless service to mother Ghana and also look for someone whose integrity reaches that of Afari Gyan's level.

• michael aggyemang- UGMS 10 years ago

...but who does Dr's cap fit?

• michael agyemang- UGMS 10 years ago

Papa, but mind those ungrateful ones.You did a yeoman's job.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Rev. Fr. Patrick Osei-Poku, think again.

Dr Afari-Gyan is an asset to our country with his wealth of experience supervising elections. But for his astute leadership of the EC, we could have ended up in the kind of anarchy ...

• Li 10 years ago

Well done Sir.Posterity will vindicate you.