You are here: HomeNews2014 04 02Article 304959

Son of Ghana Immigrants Accepted to All Ivy League Schools

Read Comments Comments (196)

• mugu1 10 years ago

what kind of dead brain reporters at all we have in Ghana

• Yoyo 10 years ago

There's nothing wrong with the writing. The source came from usatoday. Just stick with the article and stop all this negativity.

• Akos 10 years ago

It's refreshing to read something positive for a change. Congratulation young man!

• Afia Maaboah, Italy 10 years ago

These NPP people have sharp bra and have transferred to their children. Empty headed NDC palm wine tapers shd learn from NPP kids

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Afia, please put Ghana 1st.

• Bob 10 years ago

Is nursing considered medicine now? "He plans to study medicine as did both parents, and his parents are nurses". I'm a little confused.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Is nursing considered medicine now?

Yes,both Medical Doctors and Nurses are in the medical field or Medical profession.

Yes, it is confusing but right.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THIS BROTHER GOT ACCEPTED INTO ALL 8 IVEY LEAGUES SCHOOLS? ...LOL
    WAT APOR DID HE GET?...LOL
    WELL DONE. GO TO THE SCHOOL THAT GIVES YOU THE MOST MONEY/FREE STUFF. WITH SUCH BRAINS, U SHOULDNT PAY A DIME FOR SCHOOL. BLESS!

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

I bet my last pesewa those on this forum who are unimpressed by this young boy's achievement what institutions of higher learning(in fact universities) are classified as Ivy...

These are very exclusive schools that admit o ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Super elite students are only admitted n they control the world

• Shabi 10 years ago

Mike Gizo, if, as you say "Super elite students are only admitted n they control the world", then they are doing a pretty bad job at it.

Much as the young man is to be congratulated for achieving excellence and prominence ...

• AFRICCAAAAAA 10 years ago

Congratulations to him for getting into one of these schools. But we need to take this with a grain of salt. The only reason why this is making such big news is because he did something in his application that nobody ever thi ...

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

Mike G, quite hard to understand what you mean by some "super elite".. "control the world". In terms of what? Do you have a very good example? Tweeaaaaaaaaaa

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

GOOD JOB BOY!!!!!!!!!!

• Shabi 10 years ago

Of what use is a super brilliant scholar if they end up like George Bush - or better-still, if they dont end up like Bill Gates. It would be interesting to know who and who in world affairs was an Ivy League student. Personal ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Not true. Not very long ago,.Some Jewish kids in Long island were charged with fraud. They were getting SAT sports from somewhere. This was helping them to ace the SATs with high grades. I'm sure this has been going on for yr ...

• pokie 10 years ago

HEY PROUD OF YOU MAN!!!!Just go get it!!! and Damn all those who have made negative comments.....Empty Brains,They don't even know wat an ivy league school is.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

You reap what you sow.... the youngman gave his all and it paid off.
    You can keep on sleeping, and play with your phone all day..... and you'll reap it's benefits!

• biko 10 years ago

Do nurses go the the farm and weed? In the USA there are nursing professors.

• Jack from Bukom 10 years ago

WAA LOOK all you hoes here hailing Ivy whatever I bet do not even a certificate from Bogwease training school.

Kwesi enin should dream of owning his own private hospital and his own musical orchestra

• Kportuphy 10 years ago

You're an idiot....nothing in your brains.Is a gardener working for the Ministry of Education not a civil servant ?; common-sense is not very common to certain people.

I just saw him on nbc4ny with sheba Russell. This kid is dynamite.God bless him

• appiah 10 years ago

Congratulations for great achievement. He has not only made the parents proud, but all Ghanaian s share in the honor.
    I hope all our children are inspired by this. I also hope God's grace will attend this young man all his l ...

• mawriz 10 years ago

Who said Enin is NPP. Are there no NDC people with Akan sounding names?

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

afia, wo gyemi ana? xeyaha, politis yieh? what has this got to do with ghana politics? you may go for head exams.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Well done. Sure you do not spend most of your time reading religious tracts like many young people in Ghana.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Congratulations to the youngman and ALL our offspring who are working tremendously well with their education.
    At least there is something beneficial to show for the plunder of our resources if Only these young ones will make ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

Yes, the srticle was culled from USATODAY and not a Ghanaian journalist writing it.Do you really think a Ghanaian journalist could write that?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

As a matter of fact, another Ghanaian 18 year old student by name Coffey at the Dallas Metropolitan area has also received acceptance letters from five Ivy league schools.

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

Oboho dehyee, have you realised the people who have come on here to diss the young man's achievements? Well, they are those who have been hammering on that Akans do not go to school. If they hear anything uplifting from the " ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Believe me, Ghanaian students in my neck of the wood here, mostly Akans are going to some of the best colleges in USA.

Go to Texas Tech at Lubbock, though not a Nationally known University academically but a great regional ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

yoyo all those universities are illuminatie control schools nothing good will never come for Africans,for all yale,harvard and columbia these establishments are the owners of the planet

• Kofi J 10 years ago

This is a great Achievement i wish all commenters give him a bit of hope in his future. He has done well
    Congrats brother Job weldone

• The Israelites 10 years ago

He is going to be trained to be a very good employee or a very good Self employed person. How I wish he will learn to take the American dream of being a Businessman or an Entrepreneur. The world is not ruled by degrees/academ ...

• Kofi of New York 10 years ago

And what did you do about what you claim it's "dead brain?" What realistic problem did you point out and what specific solution (if any) did you offer? Be intelligent like Enin and stop fooling yourself here. A young boy has ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

many ghanaians infacts had walk through these kind of schools not from today yet turn round yourself and look at Africa richerst and very stable continent? what's happening to african people ? usa,europe & asia all depends on ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Congratualation Enin! Good example to our kids.

• MKE 10 years ago

WHY SON OF IMMIGRANTS? BULSHIT I SAY.. JUST SAY AN AFRICAN AMERICAN WITH GHANAIAN ROOTS OR ORIGIN HAS BEEN ACCEPTED INTO ALL IVY LEAGUE.. SIMPLE..

WHY GO TO THE EXTEND OF SAYING SON OF GHANAIAN IMMIGRANTS.. AND SO WHAT?

• anokwale 10 years ago

The young man and his Ghanaian parents have gone through quite a bit to reach this stage. Let the flag be held high whenever possible.

• Akamai 10 years ago

Both parents are Ghanaians... If one was African American then he will be considered as such

• Titi 10 years ago

He was born in America and that makes him African American, regardless his parental heritage.

• anokwale 10 years ago

Are you essentially giving children of Ghanaians, Nigerians etc... the green light to simply throw away their heritage?? If they are talented and could contribute to the continent in a big way, engineering, football, medicin ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

He better stay in the US. Don't think Ghanaians are fools. This

Freemasonries think they can fool us everytime. His parents are not the common struggling immigrants as the Usatoday would want us to believe.

It is just ...

• Titi 10 years ago

Omg, you're an idiot!

• Aaron Steinberg 10 years ago

Reading these posts, the racist gentile SOB's!!

• mugu1 10 years ago

ride on GHANAMAN

• biko 10 years ago

My daughter too has got admission to all the Ivy league schools she applied for this year. Other very great colleges have accepted her. I am for a fact a struggling immigrant. This schools are virtually giving her a free ride ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

You are not making much sense.

• afua joyce. 10 years ago

Kwasi you make us soo proud.

Joyce

• Musah 10 years ago

Good news, and congratulation.
    Your father should be proud.
    I will also say congratulation to his parents.
    Allah Bless him

• AdaBoy 10 years ago

You are probably the dead brain! The reporter has rightly described the young man as a son of Ghanaian immigrants and,if not,what is he? Why dont you celebrate his achievements instead of jumping onto your moral high horse th ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

The uneducated swine!

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

This whole thing sounds very absurd what is AAL IVY LEAGUE SCHOOLS? Jack in A merica we don't give a freak about all these. with the SAT my daughter got a year ago, she could have been accepted into any university in the unit ...

• JOE 10 years ago

GOOD FOR YOU!!!

• Serebour 10 years ago

Congrats bro.....go get them!! make mama Ghana and grandma Africa proud..

• Yaw Adutwum PhD 10 years ago

Congratulation to the young Ennin and his family. This is truly a dream come true!

• joe 10 years ago

good job

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

why is this news? Is it because he applied to 8 ivy league universities? Not sure I get the point!

• Serebour 10 years ago

and has OFFER letters from all EIGHT of them which is a rare feat

• Naasei 10 years ago

It's news because no one has ever applied to all 8 Ivy Unis (at least in NYC-his environs), and more so getting them all willing to admit him.

Jones, if you don't know this is a big news then you are dumb. It is a huge news because all over the world, from the over 330 nations on earth, not more than 5% intelligent students can gain admission letters from all Ivy Le ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

A lot of Ghanaian and other African kids are getting full scholarships to the Ivy schools lately. The fact that you live in Bronx and has not seen or heard anything about that does not mean it is not happening.

Watch this ...

You are uncouth and ignorant to think that this news happens all the time. I don't have time to watch your crappy video. The question is, mention just one student who was given admission to enroll into the the 8 IVY League sc ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The fact is many brilliant African students are sure of their admissions into these Ivy schools, so they don't waste money on 8 schools; they only choose 3 or 4 schools they like. You are too dumb.

Applying to 8 Ivy School ...

You are evil person with nagging mental faculty. You started this saga by stating that the accomplishment of this young talented boy is "no news" and not "new", and that there are equally other African kids in U.S who have do ...

• Kofi Asare Michael 10 years ago

this guy is fucked up

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

I did not know until you said it that there are over 330 nation on earth and that intelligen students from these nations make applications to 8 ivy leagues schools in America. I also don't know that out of the 8 application e ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Yes, it's really a big deal! As early as 7:30 am, whilst driving to work, I heard the news broadcasted on Bloomberg Radio. The boy must be congratulated, I've never heard anybody in that category.

• mugu1 10 years ago

these schools will make them DUMN,these can't be considerd priority,beside informations control in these schools is out,you will collect all from the internet uncontrol

• me kyiri nkwasiasem 10 years ago

The point is that he got accepted to all 8, you stupid fuck. Do us a favor and walk your dumb, jealous ass into some oncoming traffic.

I salute you and congratulate you for your excellent academic effort. We need such good learners to take up high positions in Ghana. I am therefore asking NPP to be fast and put their eyes on this young chap because the earli ...

• Naasei 10 years ago

Wow Kwasi, we so proud of you, keep on going higher.......

• Yaw 10 years ago

This is very remarkable! Keep it up and when you eventually take up Medicine, let us continue to hear of great work coming from you.

• opk 10 years ago

well done kwasi!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Mr Kwasi Enin, congratulations! This is so inspiring and source of great pride as Ghanaian.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Even though, we tend to hear the bad side of African kids being murdered or sent to prisons here, I have come to meet a lot of black kids and I say a LOT, getting full scholarships into the Ivy leagues.

Where I have lived ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

It is true Nyasasem, another young Ghanaian lady, 17 years and a guy by the same age were able to get admission to Columbia University and Darthmouth pre med programs last year from Dallas area. The young lady as a matter of ...

• Prince 10 years ago

Unfortunately most of these African kids been born or raised here in the diaspora esp America that manages to becomes successful professionals arent coming back home to live their lifes. They may come for visit but majority w ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I am here in Canada and this chaps tops his gifted class all the time. He has been straight A from grade one. Now he is in grade 11 and has promised the parents to help him take the SAT this summer and top it off in January i ...

• SCYESHELLES ADAMS 10 years ago

Uh! Ghaaaana, is this worthy of any news at all, this is a very young man whose kind abounds everywhere among Africans residence in the US, just such news don't filter around this part of Africa. Why do Ghanaians love celebra ...

• Linda 10 years ago

Oh hush up! Why bother reading if it serve no interest to you?

• Rocket 10 years ago

Moronic FOOL!!!

• American D 10 years ago

This deserves ALL of the attention. No only is he a Ghanaian American , he has done well, better than ALL american children, black, white, asian, and race.
    This is something to be celebrated. More than being a BLACK smart ki ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

If this should be no news to Ghanaians as your comment tends to suggest please ask yourself why it should be news to such BIG media houses in the US such as USA TODAY, MSN etc.

• nhyira ba 10 years ago

I just can not believe some of the comments that I am reading from some people. This is a dream for a young guy. We need to be happy with him but rather others writing stupid comments. All that the demons want is to see a bla ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

tribalisty mind set sinking the once the great Ghana

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Ghana did the same with the demise of Komla Dumor. We don't believe in ourselves so everything is big for us and when you speak against it, they brand you jealous!

• the truth 10 years ago

Too many book worms and not enough problem solvers. That is the problem in Ghana today. We need problem solvers not graduate students with Phd's etc. If you can't use the knowledge you have to better the nation in a sustainab ...

• Nigel 10 years ago

Well done young man and keep on moving higher. This is big deal and we as Ghanaians/ Africans are so proud of you .
    Bless u too Kwasi ........

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

I went to an Ivy League University myself so I know how difficult it is to get into even one of them. You have really made your parents and Ghana proud. Their hard work did not go in vain. God Bless so you will become a ve ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

He's not an Ewe. which is a good thing! he's from the perfect race of Akans.

• GODSWILL KENNETH 10 years ago

Oheneba Osei Akoto, lest I remind you that your Akan tribe is the most disgraceful and morally bankrupt in Ghana. Match the young man's achivements with the large number of young Akan girls prostitutes spread all over the wor ...

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

YOU CAN'T EVEN SPELL PROSTITUTE (PROSTITUDE)AND YET YOU'RE THROWING THE FIRST PUNCH. EWES ARE AMONG THE DECENT TRIBES? I DARE YOU YOU TO COME OUT WITH SUPPORTING FACTS, IDIOT!

• HAMMER TIME 10 years ago

Prostitution is not restricted to one tribe and we have Ewe prostitutes all over the world too.

Source: GNA

Child prostitution rampant in Ho

The Volta Regional Coordinator of Victory Bible Church Reverend David E ...

• rojo 10 years ago

i wonder what king of IQ some have. very low and mediocre indeed. what has this got to do with tribe. u are a very senseless and demeaning person next u have to think very deep. because maturity is worth it.

• Maame 10 years ago

Jones this is Great News .May be you don't understand what Ivy Leages College is.Congratulatios Kwasi and same to the parents I am also a nurse in New York and I am proud of you

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Hurry up and chose one

• Barimaba 10 years ago

Congrats Young man;;;

• nsem pii 10 years ago

GREAT JOB. May God protect you on all your decision both beginning and end.

• The truth 10 years ago

Take the one that gives u full scholarship or else you will live to regret. If I was to choose, I will pick Cornell for education or Harvard for the fame.

• The truth 10 years ago

A 2200 SAT score is impressive, however since he want to continue on to med, I suggest he picks Harvard. Grade inflaitiom at Harvard will help him a lot. Cornell will ruin him, The school is too difficult. So Enin choose an e ...

• seattle,wa 10 years ago

Goodluck kwesi thats a blessed talent, make most of it and fear nothing GOD is by yr side, guess the ure the one to salvage the family lose containers. fill it up to the brim with talent u can may GOD bless u and yr family as ...

• Frank-Medical Services International_ 10 years ago

"Son of Ghana Immigrants Accepted to All Ivy League Schools"
    This make headlines news in Ghana..? By the way I was born in Ghana, A Ghanaian immigrant in USA, my son is a graduate of Havard Law School and my daughter a Medic ...

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

It is not about a Ghanaian student going to study at Harvard: many Ghanaians have already studied there a lot are still studying there

The magic is the ALL universities of the IVY league have admitted him, something that ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The probability of ALL the 8 Ivy accepting you, if accepted by Harvard, Princeton and Yale is almost 100%. This is the reason why many don't waste money on numerous applications if they are sure of their admission into any of ...

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

This news is even on CNN and Yahoo news and you are here talking about your son who went to Harvard. How many people are able to achieve that? Why won't some Ghanaians learn to be appreciative? We are always trying to kill so ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

why not proud Ghanaian,are you ashame of being Ghanaian ?

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

CONGRATULATION KWASI ENIN, GHANA AND AFRICA ARE PROUD OF YOU ESPECIALLY FANTIS.YES FANTIS ARE ALWAYS PACE SETTERS, WE LOVE YOU AND MAY GOD GUIDE YOU TO ACHEIVE YOUR DREAMS. KOFI JUMAH AND ASHANTIS SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS GREAT ...

• Obiba JK 10 years ago

Enin is an Akan name, so he could well be from the Volta region for all we know. That said, lets all be proud of this boy's achievement because it does leave a good impression about Ghana and certainly helpful for generations ...

• Judith Karikari 10 years ago

You are all wrong. He hails from the mountains - Mampong Akwapim

• BULLET. 10 years ago

THATS MY BROTHERS SON..AND AM FROM THE VOLTA REGION.

• Asoka 10 years ago

OSEIKROM all the way

• NII 10 years ago

IS THAT NEWS? OH PLEASE

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Bro., learn to honor people for their accomplishments and you'll also be honored in due course.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

IT'S MORE THAN NEWS SO LEARN TO LIVE WITH IT! IT SEEMS YOU HAVE A HIDDEN BONE TO PICK SO COME OUT WITH IT AND STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH....

• Linda 10 years ago

Africans and their jealousy. Again, don't read it or bother clicking on the article if it's no news to you.

• anokwale 10 years ago

You do not want someone to get credit but if someone insults Ghanaians, you will cite this young man as an example.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

We must celebrate Ghanaian achievers, be they in Ghana or abroad.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Come to Columbia, NY. Where you see what we are made of.

• i ad 10 years ago

T

• Maa 10 years ago

I am sure your parents must be really proud of you. Please keep it up and do not forget that God is the source of your intelligence. Please give thanks to Him and make sure that you serve mankind with this great knowledge. I ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Way to go, young man. A job well done.

• kodjo 10 years ago

ahh ghanaweb why. this copy and paste article from one irrelevant USA TODAY site wey u dey take worry wana ears? do we need to inform you that this is not the first time?

• K Addo 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians living in this part of the world have had their wards in similar situation but they do not make it public just because of the sake of the child (Protection). However if they chose to make it public to the detri ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Congrats - Hope he attends one of my alma matter (Yale and Harvard)

• RAMSEYER 10 years ago

Very impressive. Our kids should study and stop playing on their cell phones and computers. Nothing great comes on a silver platter. Condos Enin. I am really proud of you.

• Alberta Brew 10 years ago

Kwasi, I am so proud of you. In life, some will HATE you, some will LOVE you, some will FLATTER, some will SLIGHT so just trust in God and do what in right. May you make an informed decision. CONGRATS

• OSO 10 years ago

Kofi Dubai now has a teacher.

• jyga 10 years ago

Nice one. Proud of you son of Ghana.

• Kosi Eningah 10 years ago

Everything be politics.

You Ghanaians have prepared a party card in the name of Kosidjeto Eninblakwa for him!

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

It is so sad that such a wonderful achievement by this young Ghanaian has turned into a tribal issue for some fellow Ghanaians.

• GODSWILL KENNETH 10 years ago

Democracy is not helping Ghana and it will never do. Ghanaians are too tribalistic just little short of an open physical attack and if care is not taken there'll be a tribal confrontations someday. Ghanaian politics is negati ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Just Wonderful: Keep putting Ghana on the map.. I just love this

• Cornell 10 years ago

This is a serious accomplishment which reflects well on him and his parents. You can't achieve this kind of score without dedication and discipline. Congratulations to you young man and keep excelling in your new endeavour.

• Nii Ayi 10 years ago

Kudos to you Enin!

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE THE WORST

• Bismark 10 years ago

Congratulations

• Yaa Yaa 10 years ago

Congrats bro, keep it up and shine forever.

• NIPA 10 years ago

Ghanaians are a smart group of people, when given the needed opportunity and an enabling environment we can compete.

• Balderash 10 years ago

Look at he kind of products they produce: wall street criminals, war mongers. Why is this even news? Big fu-cking deal? Does it mean Ghana has come out of underdevelopment. I know someone who went Oxford and Havard. She t ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

He has held the flag high and other American born Ghanaian kids will feel proud. This has been all over the news. This is news for the American born kids. They have something to boast about to their colleagues. You are bus ...

Negative doesn't necessarily equate to false perspective though. I agree with you but i also see where he's coming from.

I hope he doesnt get distracted with all the attention hes getting. He doesnt need it at all.

I hate to admit but i agree with you to a point. Its not a big deal in the sense that education in and of itself is not a guarantee for success but we cant avoid the fact that hes academically gifted. Btw, George W. Bush went ...

• GOLD 10 years ago

• joe canada 10 years ago

good job son,you made me feel proud

• JH New York 10 years ago

Congratulations,Guy ! But this is not news ;
    though.
    Over here,there is not a computer selection-
    nonsense in this Country.You apply to the Schools of your Choice that very day you graduate from high school.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE MADE ME PROUD. IT IS NOT A REPORT OF WAR, INSULTS, POLITICS HUNGER BUT THIS SHOW AFRICAN HAS ITS GOOD

• Kanawu 10 years ago

What is the point of going to live in Ghana with LIARS, CHEATS & UNTRUSTWORTHY PEOPLE

These gh radio stations, media etc should interview the kid,parents. So they can tell us how they did this. This will help other gh parents and their kids. Too often, we hear of how the whites and Asians are so intelligent et ...

Who are the cheats in this country, your gentile SOB's of parents!!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Great performance,Kwasi.Keep it up.You've made us proud. Congratulations to all Ghanaian youngsters who are excelling in the US.

I'm equally proud of this young man, best wishes and move ahead with your head held high. Please don't consider politics.

• Yaw Lartey 10 years ago

Good for you Kwesi. But be committed to the profession or vocation that you'll finally chose. Medicine is a vocation/profession and the primary aim is to save and prevent life. Medicine is not for non-committed, the get rich ...

NANA, GO TO PRINCETON, WAI...

• Nanasei 10 years ago

I wish I know what he wanna major. because each of them have their strengths. But I recommend Harvard

DID U READ THE ARTIKEL? THE BOY SAYS HE WANTS TO STUDY MEDICINE. IVY IS IVY SO IT DOSENT MATTER WHERE YOU GO. KWESI SHOULD GO TO THE SCHOOL THAT GIVES HIM THE MOST MONEY/BREAKS. RIGHT NOW, IT LOOKS LIKE PRINCETON IS LEADING T ...

• Kojo Asiamah Amponsah 10 years ago

You made us proud, thanks.

• ABRAHAMS 10 years ago

Hei! congrats young man. But first of all, you should have ditched all those 8 colleges. Apply to WEST POINT, and you are set for ever! both in civilian life, or in government. later on in life. THE SKY WILL BE YOUR LIMIT! YE ...

• YAA BABY 10 years ago

Hei! congrats young man. But first of all, you should have ditched all those 8 colleges. Apply to WEST POINT, and you are set for ever! both in civilian life, or in government. later on in life. THE SKY WILL BE YOUR LIMIT! YE ...

• ABRAHAMS 10 years ago

. soon, u will be sent to war torn country. only to come back with ptsd...massa, dont u see these army vets around with deranged abilities? look at john mccain...lol. i saw him in toronto in an upscale area called rosedale.he ...

• YAA BABY 10 years ago

• Ede fu. 10 years ago

Congratulate the young man for a marvelous achievement and leave the tribal nonsense out of it. He is among some of the finest first and second generation of Ghanaians who our constitution says are not Ghanaians in the name o ...

• Nana Nkrumah 10 years ago

Well done gentleman!More grease to your elbows,God be with you as you pursue your dream of becoming a neurologist or cardiologist.Stay motivated and you shall succeed.

• Kofi Asare Michael 10 years ago

you are a genius boy, i was even scared applying to university of Chicago for my law program because my counselor told me it was not easy but it turn out to be a different story when i went there by myself. Truly Ghanaian

• SPIRIT MAN 10 years ago

That is what I am talking about. These are the type of students and performance we want to see in Ghana education system. Well done and continue shining

• KKKK 10 years ago

Small body big brains. Given the right enviroment Ghanaians are second to nobody in any human endeavor.

• SEI SIBEY-BOSTON, MASSSACHUSETT 10 years ago

U BET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Musa Adam 10 years ago

Enin, that's wonderful! I advise you to choose HARVARD. Its the BEST

• nhyira ba 10 years ago

congratulations young man. Keep the flame burning.

• Me,Myself & I 10 years ago

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Congrats to Kwesi and his family for this wonderful news. Wish you the best of good health as you embark on a road of excellence. May the good Lord continue to bless and reward you for all your hard work.

• ASH 10 years ago

He is a disciplined child. Congratulations to the family.

• Happy 10 years ago

You are a real human kind.You made us all proud.Keep on boy.

• KOFI- ATLANTA. USA 10 years ago

IT IS ALL BECAUSE THIS YOUNG MAN LISTENED TO HIS PARENTS.

• AKWELE 10 years ago

You make us all proud. Keep up the good works!This is a big deal!

• Norley 10 years ago

Consider Princeton and post grad at Harvard. The financial support package is a factor. Congratulations.

• BIBINI 10 years ago

FOR A CHANGE POSITIVE NEWS FOR ALL GHANAIANS. WE FIGHT AND CALL EACH OTHER NAMES BUT WHEN THE STORY CALLS FOR PRIDE WE ALL STAND BEHIND YOU 100 PERCENT. CONGRATS MY FRIEND

• Adjoa 10 years ago

You are a positive role models for the younger generations,BRAVO!

• Alomo Gyata 10 years ago

Kwasi, WELL DONE! May God Almighty, guide you through your studies. The same goes to your parents. They nurtured you well and you listened to them. You've lifted high the flag of Ghana. AYIKOO.

• Reeling 10 years ago

'African electronics' got him the spots. Who said juju doesn't work ? Hehehehe.after the parents spirirual consultation with the prophet/Odifuo and all the ' akwankywr3, he finally got it.
    The sign boards have become many a ...

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

keep it up young man, you make Ghanaians happy

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Congrats!!!!If you are smart,you are just smart.It has nothing to do with the color of your skin.
    Way to go!

• rojo 10 years ago

@oheneba.....we need matured and sensible people to always bring ideas to move this nation forward but not low thnking low self esteem ones who are always persuaded by primitive thinking like tribal differences etc as u have ...

• GHANAIAN IN DIASPORA 10 years ago

HARVARD
    HARVARD
    HARVARD

• Policeniba 10 years ago

Nice one Mr and Mrs Enin keep selling your son on the world stage , and surely , you will find evil buyers who will pay anything to destroy his progress. Be modest about your achievements and the world will seek you. Be loud ...

• Amada 10 years ago

While congratulating the young man for gaining admissions into prestigious American universities, I am somehow disappointed at the excitement being brewed by the reporter on this "feat", for the simple reason that Ghanaians d ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Great! Shows what our children can achieve giving the chance. Well done son. Is a big scarified for the parents but it can be done. "Yes we can". We scarified to take our son through private education and he’s on his way to ...

• Akiola Narte 10 years ago

that is really amazing and God richly blessed him and his parents

• SEI SIBEY-BOSTON, MASSSACHUSETT 10 years ago

KWASI, PLEASEEEEEE! COME TO BOSTON SO THAT I CAN PAY U A VISIT AS A PROUD GHANAIAN ANY TIME U ARE CHANCED TO BE ON (HARVARD) CAMPUS.

• OREDIA LILY 10 years ago

I AM SOOOOOOOOOOO PROUD OF YOU KWASI!!!!!! YOU HAVE REALLY INSPIRED A LOT OF US IN GHANA.WE THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE. JUST KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP AND PLEASE DON'T REST BECAUSE OF THE PRAISES. LET IT BE A REASON TO MOVE HIGHER. ...

Congratulations to him for getting into one of these schools. But we need to take this with a grain of salt. The only reason why this is making such big news is because he did something in his application that nobody ever thi ...

• Jato Kaleo 10 years ago

Way to go.

• se 10 years ago

congratulations! others are also there right but he has the light to encourage the others so lets congratulate the young man.
    so far as he is a Ghanian period its okay with me.enin good luck.

• PASTOR JK APPIAH 10 years ago

Bravo what a breakthrough.This is nobody but GOD.Great future.