• Only in Ghana 10 years ago

What a pity.

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA HAS RESIGNED.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

8th Edition 14,000 Scholarships 4 Africa

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Do we have a govt at all in Ghana ?

Did I hear the so-called regional minister saying that he is giving the saboteurs extra 2 weeks to keep destroying the Bui dam before he starts doing what he is being paid for ?

My go ...

• Nana Kwame Hague. 10 years ago

Mr. President do you need to waste time on this without sending a Military taskforce to flush and clear up the place.Deport the aliens outright before they beseach and destroy the dam site. This practice is unacceptable and a ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

This is part of the NPP foolish tactics. Its not any confluence of unrelated coincidence. Its part of their destructive mode

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

FOOL,WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NPP DANQUAH/BUSIA TRADITION? THIS IS ABOUT A NATIONAL ASSETS WHICH IS BEING DESTROYED BY FOREIGN INVADERS. IT HAS TO BE STOPED.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When BUIDAM thief Asiedu-Nketia call himself a chairman and at the same time contracted to supply that institution with bricks, what should we expect?

Nkwasea fo bi nti, another idiot who call himself or herself Hawa Yakub ...

• 8520 10 years ago

where are u bui dam in trouble

• FED UP 10 years ago

It's time to bite and not just bare teeth unless the teeth are milk teeth.

• MAAPA 10 years ago

We are not a serious people. This can happen only in a nation where people just talk. How can 5000 people hold the nation and a project as strategic as the Bui dam to ransom and all the authorities can do is to issue an ultim ...

• K. Ampabeng 10 years ago

The regional minister is weak and being foolish to give ultimatum instead of driving them out in a second. He doesn't deserve that office.

• Amegah 10 years ago

There is no option in this matter. the Regional Minister must act swiftly.

• PepperJ 10 years ago

this is not even an issue for the regional minister to solve. it is a national security issue. the govt must act and stop sitting on the fence. send in the army to clear those thugs, period.

I totally agree with you PepperJ. Chinese government will not sit ideally for foreigners to come in to invade and destroy their national assets. So why should Ghana sit for Chinese to destroy ours. After all what do owed the ...

• Ato K. 10 years ago

It's sad that the Security apparatus have now deemed it fit to take an action.Where was the security apparatus when these 6 households refused to relocate. How many years did it take for a household of 15 people to zoom to 50 ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Ultmatum had to be issued otherwise the NPP will troop behind these encrouchers against whoever evicts them just for political fovour in the next election.

• OKOE 10 years ago

GHANA CAN EASILY BE SOLD UNDER OUR NOSES. I CANNOT FANTOM WHY WE HAVE SO-CALLED SECURITY SERVICE IN GHANA AND FOREIGNERS CAN CONVENIENTLY START MINING ILLEGALLY. FIRST OF ALL HOW WERE THEY ABLE TO ENTER THE COUNTRY AND DOING ...

What a country? So the Mahama administration wants to tell Ghanaians that the Security of the country has gone down to the extent that even foreign nationals can come to Ghana to hold us hostage and do whatever they wish with ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Who in the NDC sect is patriotic?

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Why does the govt condone this lawlessness. The security of the nation is at stake and the government must deal with these saboteurs as soon as possible. The armed forces must be deployed to secure all the water bodies of the ...

Why does the govt condone this lawlessness. The security of the nation is at stake and the government must deal with these saboteurs as soon as possible.

Why does the govt condone this lawlessness. The security of the nation is at stake and the government must deal with these saboteurs as soon as possible. The armed forces must be deployed to secure all the water bodies of the ...

• onelove 10 years ago

send in the army.pronto

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, I hope you will stick to your words and will not let few people take the law into their hands.

• D. Addo 10 years ago

Seriously, the government is giving criminals 2 more weeks to continue with their crime & defrauding the nation. This is totally unbelievable, what are the 2 weeks gor? They know it is a crime & illegal. Get rid of them TO ...

• Ama Baduah 10 years ago

The country has faced shortage of power every now and then. The Bui-Hydro is meant to alleviate some of the shortages. How come the Govt. sits down
    watching foreigners collect our wealth free while destroying the nation's po ...

• Hebert, Sweden 10 years ago

Yes, Ammah Baduah I am wondering why the Govt. do not act swiftly to some serious damages against the state of Ghana rather than talking. If this story is true, please I urge the authorities concerned to act, in the interest ...

• ampaabeng 10 years ago

oh this so sad,infact we must sell ghana to the white people to rule us again cos we dont know our left and right,how can imigrants work on our own land,what a fuck,do we have president at all ghana?tell us

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD EVIL CRIMINAL MAHAMA HANDS

• I say 10 years ago

talk is cheap. do something

• Big Jay 10 years ago

President Mahama should sack this useless Regional Minister for giving the illegal squatters endangering the Bui Dam a life line to endanger the Biu Dam. Indeed, if it is true that the squatters are armed with sophisticated w ...

• JOE T,DI 10 years ago

GHANA PAAAA HOW CAN WE SIT DOWN 4 FOREIGNS TO INVADE OUR COUNTRY FOR ILLEGAL MINING AND LOOK UNCONCERN.CAN A GHANAIAN GO TO CHINA OR MALI TO DO SUCH A THING OUR AUTHORITIES MUST SIT UP AND SACK ALL THE FOREIGNS TO GO BACK TO ...

• truth 10 years ago

immigration service is a useless service. they must all be sacked. they are not working only chopping money

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 10 years ago

Nkrumah must be turninowg in his grave. Ghana really died with the overthrow and eventual death of the Osagyefo.

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 10 years ago

Nkrumah must be turninowg in his grave. Ghana really died with the overthrow and eventual death of the Osagyefo.

• Kwabena Danso 10 years ago

Bui has increased Ghana capacity by 20% at Peak Time only.

• TALKING DRUMS 10 years ago

Why is the writer trying to whip the sentiments of Ghanaians? Does he want someone to act on this or he is just telling readers to react to the story? Just about 32 day ago, and precisely 28th February 2014 there was a featur ...

• ATTA 10 years ago

I think the president said he wanted to go for a loan to register the galamsey people so that they can refill destoryed lands and desilt the bui dam? We need more jobs so please Mr. president just go for the loan so that we c ...

• Voice from afar 10 years ago

The only person who can act very well in this case is Mr. Tweaa. He is Mr. No Nonesense. Sometimes we need brave people who can fight people who joke with the land. I think he is somehow close to the place. I really believe t ...

• Pateku 10 years ago

Immediate surroundings should have been cleared fenced-off even before the Dam was built.
    Oh!!! Ghana.
    Our leaders, chiefs and so called men of GOD are all useless.

• PAPA YAW 10 years ago

GHANA GHANA GHANA

So TELL US WHAT IS WRONG WITH OUR NATION WHOSE DUTY IS IT TO STOP THIS
    ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES. SHOULD I COME OVER
    AND DO IT FOR YOU. WHERE IS THE LAW MAKERS IN GHANA WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO OUR BELOVED COUN ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is most crucial to protect the Dam. If we fail to do so, the Dam would become a failed investment, with disastrous ripple-effect on our Ecosystem. The intrusion of foreign elements makes it all the more worrisome because w ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The Regsec should act decisively and stop disturbing our ears. How could 15 people refuse to relocate if they are properly relocated? This is ineptitude on the part of the Regsec and the Dissec. Act Now!

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Thanks to the soo call wise president who bless and grace galamsey operators and chase the taskforce he form with the help of the taskforce club the illegal activity and turn around to say they are doing a business for a livi ...

• MAMA CEE 10 years ago

GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE, FOR CHRIST SAKE, PLEASE DO YOUR JOB AND STOP COLLECTING FEW CEDIS FROM FOREIGNERS WHO COME INTO THE COUNTRY TO DESTROY OUR LAND AND TAKE PART OF ALL CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES IN THE COUNTRY. THINK GHANA, ...

• Wabee 10 years ago

Which Gov't sold Ghana to these foreign people.Which go't isseu or make that law to give people the right to do this small mining. Also where is the chief of the town. What is the parliament doing about this law.Yoo see all t ...

• Wabee 10 years ago

All these things we see now was created by Kwame Nkrumah, power grabe.Before independence the white man was working with our gradfathers through the cheifs of the gold coast. there was nothind done without the involvement of ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

TAKE ACTION AND STOP MOANING

• samsam 10 years ago

For years Ghana govt. has allowed
    foreigners from Syria, Lebanon, the
    United Kingdom and Italy to
    invad our forests and finished our lumber. These foreigners never planted a single tree to help revitalise these forests. ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Right thing to do now is round them all up and deport them immediately to their respective countries. No sacred goats or cows, please.

• yiddana@yahoo.com 10 years ago

This is really sad. To the extent that immigrants can enter Ghana and disregard our laws with inpunity is very alarming. No country in the world will tolerate this. But this is the result of corruption, taste it.

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

WHY GIVE THEM ANOTHER TWO WEEKS TO CONTINUE TO DESTROY A NATIONAL ASSET LIKE THE BUI DAM? OH GOD, SOME MINISTERS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS....

• kb 10 years ago

Infact when ever I head of a news like this it give me a headace,what is wrong with Ghanaians. Where is Chrag ,council of state,chiefs.Government spend over $600m for a bui project,we allowed people from other countries to co ...

• RETIRED MAN 10 years ago

FORMER SECURITY ADVISOR, MR. KOFI QUANTSON, WAS EARLIER LAMENTING OVER THE SERIOUS LACK OF SECURITY CONSCIOUSNESS IN GHANA. HOW COME THE GOVERNMENT, LED BY PRESIDENT MAHAMAH, MAKE NOISES ON COMMISSIONING THE BUI DAM WITHOUT ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

This is a national threat and Gbevlo must act now, just the way he tore down structures at legon.