You are here: HomeNews2014 03 31Article 304759

Gov't could turn to IMF for a bailout - Terkper

Read Comments Comments (55)

• cha 10 years ago

NDC must go- enough of the propaganda

Yeah though we walk through the valley of pepeni death we shall fear no ayigbe evil for the Lord stands by the children of Akan and Israel always . We shall forever remain blessed and despite the trials and tribulations serve ...

• Akwesi Agyeman Cardinal 10 years ago

I don't believe that you are a true Akan person. You are just another NDC propagandist thriving on the evil of tribal divisions; trying to incite hatred against Akans and the NPP by vile propaganda so that the rest of the peo ...

• JOE CANADA 10 years ago

This idiot is definitely not an Akan. he is just making Akans to look bad in the eyes and minds of other tribes. I hope people will ignore him and consider him mentally retarded.

This idiot is definitely not an Akan. he is just making Akans looking bad in the eyes and minds of other tribes. I hope people will ignore him and consider him mentally retarded.

This idiot is definitely not an Akan. he is just making Akans to look bad in the eyes and minds of other tribes. I hope people will ignore him and consider him mentally retarded.

• joe canada 10 years ago

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I thought the Ndc was going to form a group led by Dr Nii Moi Thompson to respond to Dr Bawumiah's assessment of the economy and people like Fiifi Kwetey even insulted him for what is turning out to be the truth as he had pre ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

The Kookoase people and dagati Bawumiah are illiterates.

• MADIBA. 10 years ago

SO WHAT. ALL WE WANT IS A BETTER GHANA YOU PROMISED. STUPID

• OSBON 10 years ago

What is your problem with Dagarty people?. I always thought of you as a fool, but I just found out that you are worse than that. you are stupid fool.

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

Ayariga think Ghanaians are fools and shouldnot be told about the true sstate of the economy.

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

Mr TERPKER CANNOT RUNAWAY FROM DR BAWUMIAH PROPHECY.

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, WEIGH THE INTELIGENCE OF THE FF: FIIFI KWETEY, MAHAMA AYARIGA, OKUJATO ABLAKWA, AFRIYIE ANKRAH, KWAAKYE OFOSU, LAWYER AMALIBA, ASIEDU NKETIAH, ALL COMBINED, AGAINST THAT OF DR. BAWUMIAH, AND EVEN A JSS GRADUATE WI ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The fate of the nation is in the hands of truants. Yes, and the evidence is there to support that. When was the last time that "a group of truants" did something to impact humanity? We are yet to see that impact and why do ...

• Setordzi 10 years ago

May the same God Lord be merciful and forgive you. Are you a segregationist ? Rejember we're in a technology age and you can't hide. Wherever you are, you can be located for human Right is international.

• G. H. 10 years ago

Stupid pple like you who find it necessary to tribalise everything. is president Dramani an Ewe! Do Ghana a pleasure and go to the moon. Africa does not need pple like you!

• MYSELF 10 years ago

IMF should not bailout this thieving, corrupt, incompetent, wicked NDC government. Incase IMF foolishly bailout this corrupt government Ghanaians will never benefit from the grant as its a norm of this NDC, this bailout will ...

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

The way things are moving, it is a must that we would finally have to go to the IMF for life support. And instead of the government telling us the truth so that we prepare ourselves for such sudden deaths, they blame it on M ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, where did we do wrong?
    The next 20years is all the way forced slavery. I can now see how West Africans were sold into slavery without any resistance from our heartless chiefs. Today, the new chiefs are the politici ...

• de 10 years ago

This is the most useless, wasteful and clueless gov't ever in our country's history. It's as if they are people who fill their heads with lots of alcohol before making decisions that adversely affect us.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

CHINA COULD ASSIST GHANA WITH THE BAILOUT.IMF IS A ECONOMIC TERRORIST
    IT WILL BE A BLOODY MISTAKE FOR NDC
    TO GO FOR IMF.IF WE HAVE TO LAY OFF
    GOVERNMENT WORKERS AND CLOSED DOWN SOME FOREIGN EMBASSIES LET START IT NOW! TO ...

• eugene 10 years ago

WHAT WILL YOU GIVE AS COLLATERAL? YOUR OWN BLOOD??

• Mama 10 years ago

May God protect the innocent children of Africa from these dumb politicians.
    Whose interest do these people serve really?
    I sincerely don't think it's ours.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Asians are able to resist that attraction to Whites and charted their own cause and it worked for them but the Ghanaian no matter how highly or lowly educated he or she is can't just seem to exist without the European.
    What ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

These IMF guys appointed as Finance Ministers are very unpatriotic, they IMF Agents! Oh God,what has Ghana done to deserve this? Why is the modern generation of Africans so irresponsible?

Yesterday, you were going to sign- ...

• EC 10 years ago

Now the epic thievery of the Mahama led NDC gov't has gone and come full circle, and with an IMF bailout, it's the masses who suffer the most. It's time to make up your mind to send the Mahama NDC gov't out for their gross fa ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Spare Ghanaians additional debts because the money would be wasted as usual. Good for nothing and aimless NDC government.

• TEE 10 years ago

OH MY GOD SO ALL THESE ACCUSATION ABOUT BAWUMIA NOW YOU LISTEN AND GOING TO IMF NDC HAVE A PROBLEMS. SO WHY DO THEY GO TO THE RADIO STATIONS SHOUTING ABOVER THEIR VOICES ARE ALL PROPAGANDISM, AM I RIGHT NDC ASIEDU NKETIA TH ...

• TEE 10 years ago

SO WHY IS NDC RULING THIS COUNTRY WITH HAVING NO CLUE, HELP US GOD, WE ARE ALL IN DANDER

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia said it

• eugene 10 years ago

they would require the lowering of import duties! raising of already high electric and water rates!

• Setordzi 10 years ago

How many people very well remeber what Akufo Addo and the friends said when they lost the election ? "That they will make Ghana ungovernable " What did we saw, strikes, press conferences,burning of down markets ect. I want G ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Choose between the devil and the deep blue sea. Better Ghana Agenda.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

WITH THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE LIKE MAHAMA AND CO JUST LOOTING THE ECONOMY AND WITHOUT THE QUALITIES TO GOVERN,
    GHANA WILL SUFFER SUFFER AND COLLAPSED

• BISAWONKOSAN 10 years ago

NDC 1 under JJ Rawlings sent Ghana to the IMF before handing over to the Kufuor and the NPP. Kufuor worked hard and got Ghana out of the wicked claws of the IMF before handing over to the NDC in 2008. Now the NDC under John M ...

• AGYABA 10 years ago

When Dr Bawumia, gave this arning in 2011, he was insulted by the academic DWARFS in the NDC, led by AYIGBEY incompetent financial illitrate, FIIFI KWARTEY. Now hasn't Dr Bawumia been vindicated? Mr Terkpe, do you have an opt ...

• Mokasa 10 years ago

Bawumia said it all, ......

• observer 10 years ago

SO NOW YOU WANT E MASSES TO REALY FEEL E PINCH. I.M.F WIT HARD STRINGS ATTACHED,how we shld prize our utilitises n EMBARGO ON EMPLOYMENT...OH GH( ghana hard) how do i pay my student loan e interest is accuring e graduate unem ...

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 10 years ago

Now shame to that idiot of a kind---->FIIFI KWETEY. At last Dr Bawumia was right.

• KWAME TWUM BARIMA,MARYLAND-USA 10 years ago

TERKPER!IF YOU ARE SHORT OF KNOWLEDGE AND IDEAS TO SAVE THE ECONOMY,GIVE WAY TO A SMART,FRESH BRAIN TO DO THAT BUT NOT TO SUGGEST AN IMF BAIL OUT AND WORSEN OUR ECONOMIC CONDITION WHICH IS ALREADY KILLING US.WILL YOUR MOTHER ...

• MADIBA. 10 years ago

SATANIC NDC CAME ONLY TO STEAL AND DESTROY.GOD HAVE MERCY ON US.

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

WHERE IS MR KNOW ALL FIIFI KWETEY?

• KWASEA BI NTI GOVT 10 years ago

ALL BCOS OF VOTERS WHO ARE SO STUPID AS NOT TO CARE FOR THEIR FATE.

• HAZOR 10 years ago

If the country economy is not in crisis why government want to turn to IMF for bailout?The chief professor senior most intelligent advicer to the lowest IQ president John Mahama Mr Nii Moi Thompson told Ghanaians that the eco ...

• AAN 10 years ago

We are already among the Highly Indebted Poor Countries. The Kuffour administration took us out but clueless NDC has borrowed with their eyes closed. To add injury to insult, the money they borrow is not used for the intended ...

• BIMBILA 10 years ago

These ugly Ayariga and Fifi Kwartey think Ghanaians are fool because they are in govt. Even a street person foresaw that the BOG,s measures to arrest the depreciation of cedis was nothing to write home about yet they argued i ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

So what is wrong with Seth Terkper? Money, practically is a mere feature that is an enhances the common barter trading system of every economy, doesn't Seth Terkper know this? So why is he focusing too much on money when his ...

• biko 10 years ago

A not so well endowed university in USA like one that is not even in the Ivy league has a reserve far greater than $2.7 billion.The college basketballs companies like the NCAA and ACC are richer than this amount. It's a pity ...

• George 10 years ago

Let us pray that the government makes the changes necessary rather than hands the country to the IMF who are so poor at it!
    It is a worry that the Minister is talking about this rather than talking about the changes required ...

• George 10 years ago

Let us pray that the government makes the changes necessary rather than hands the country to the IMF who are so poor at it!
    It is a worry that the Minister is talking about this rather than talking about the changes required ...