You are here: HomeNews2014 03 30Article 304731

NDC begs Mahama to reinstate ‘tweaa’ DCE

Read Comments Comments (48)

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

He has made his mark using Tweeaaa to gain popularity. Like or hate him, he is now popular though CONCERT.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

TWEAAAH! Reinstate who? A man's real motive is realized by a moment of "unguardedness." Even if he was secretly recorded, it shows his real nature when he is by himself. His remorse was not genuine. Why not also ask for the " ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Is Victoria Hammer also not a member of NDC? Why non of you come to her defense? NDC and tribalism. Asiedu Nketia is defending his brother.

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

I am very,very,very,very,very sorry that Ghanaians and their so call experts cannot not see, realize, think fathom, dream, smell, and feel that our 1992 constitution is the cause of all our woes, our dilemma,our troubles, lac ...

• PHILIP LONDON 10 years ago

your well said , brother.they all know that the constitution is not helping the nation because it only protects the leader, whether they enrich themselves or even kill people during their time in office,they are still being ...

• facts 10 years ago

The man did nothing so serious to merit the expulsion.The baby teeth ministers are still serving as ministers after all. Hammer must be reinstated as well.

• PHILIP LONDON 10 years ago

your comment is well said , brother.they all know that the constitution is not helping the nation because it only protects the leader, whether they enrich themselves or even kill people during their time in office,they are s ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Immediately after 2016 elections, that Buidam thief Asiedu-Nketia would face
    court to explain where he got money to
    mount all his mansions across the country, it is upon this that makes him go against Nana Akuffo Addo and h ...

• INJUSTICE ATUGUBA 10 years ago

If this was indeed written by Asiedu Nketia, then we can all see why everything is nose diving in the country. If I were his English teacher he'll deserve nothing but a big F. Was he not the one who said in the Supreme Court ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 10 years ago

Yours is like the foot-print of chicken so beetle off with your smelling Twi-English you call English.

• ROSE 10 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paaa, the twi english is more intelligent than you.He is more profitable than you, look at what you've done to our country? Our country was one of the fastest growing economy in the world before ndc came to power

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

IDIOT GO BACK AND READ WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN ABOVE.MOTHER FUCKER ARE YOU AN ENGLISH MASTER? YOU ARE EVERYWHERE INSULTING PEOPLE,GYIMIFOUR,KLOOTZAAK!

• Papa USA 10 years ago

you are a joke yourself that's why you want him reinstated. A country of jokers breed foolishness.

• moyo 10 years ago

The President should not reinstate a guy who has brought the name of the party and the office he is holding into disrepute. The President has done the right thing and should be like that.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

If this is not a group of people who are seeking their self interest and has nothing good in mind for Ghana, they will not talk about re-instating such a useless public official. He is popular, popular for doing what? I pity ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is because this senseless and the most stupid monkey in the NDC bunch of thieves and violent organisation, always supports stupid, arrogant, hopeless and politically naivety in our
    country.

• lady gaga 10 years ago

what about miss hammer, her comment was also leak not an interview.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

This is beyond a joke, NDC!!

• OTUMFUO 10 years ago

IF GENERAL TALK EVERYTHING IS FINISH,MR BARIMAH IS COMING BACK SOON.

• kman 10 years ago

Any way birds of a feather thry all are

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

they don't have the men to do the job this Suspended DCE couldn't even construct a full proper sentence in english, ask yourself, how can he understand the procurement law, bidding and contract, and the decentralization syste ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Apuuu what is wrong with Ndc party this is what is wrong with ghanains we are like pussie soft we are always rewarding people who takes advantage of our people because in the name of a party what can of stupid is these a ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

It is surprising that certain members of the NDC led by Asiedu Nketiah are calling fr the reinstatement of the 'bush' DCE Gabriel Barima whose behaviour has brought his office into disrepute and undermined the image of the N ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

FOOOOLS,EVILS,CNN MAHAMA DOG BOYS,OFUI

• Wills GO 10 years ago

GIVE HIM BACK HIS JOB. HE HAS A FAMILY TO FEED

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

For Ghanaians anything that is two weeks old is old and must be forgotten. If you steal, you only have to waith for two weeks. Ditto! You are free!

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

If tweeaa will not be reinstate no vote 4 mahama

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• micheal 10 years ago

is this the best Geen mosquito can do?
    rubbish.

• osei bonsu 10 years ago

there is no need sacking him. what did he do. mr. president reinstate him else it will cause ur downfall

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

No wonder if Asiedu Nkatia wrote this, a person who said kwasiabi nti on air and he's happy for that. I don't why as country we don't care what we say in public. I was listening Asiedu nketia on radio with my kids when Asiedu ...

• EKUOBA GYASI, LEEDS, UK 10 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF SAID TWEAA IN PARLIAMENT WHILST THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE BANNED IT FROM THE HOUSE. WHY DIDN'T DOE ADJAHO SUMMONED THE PRESIDENT? RE-INTSTATE HIM IMMEDIATELY YOU LOOSER OF POLITICS. YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO RUN THE ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

A clique of the staff of Mankranso hospital has over the years been engaged in various unprofessional activities, including victimization of patients based on their ethnic and political backgrounds and, show of disrespect to ...

• MR AYEH DARKO 10 years ago

WE HAD D C KWAME KWAKYE DURING THE FIRST REPUBLIC AND NOW THIS MUMU ,THANK YOU VERY MUCH MR RAWLLINGS ,WE WOULD NOT BE HERE IF NOT FOR RAWLLINGS STUPIDITY

• Frank NY 10 years ago

I support this move by NDC. The man deserves to be at post.

• Mma 10 years ago

Please dont reinstate this ugly primitive man

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE MOST STUPID

• joe 10 years ago

i am very disappointed with asiedu nketia. i am really surprised that it came from him

• Cuzzio, Kintampo. 10 years ago

If he should be considered, he should be put on probation for some time.

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

if u want to make an example of something what do u think is best?

• Kpiinmogle chrisantus 10 years ago

Infact Mr tweaa need not to be sunction in any way.we need more pple like Mr tweaa to move ghana to a better future.the truth is that we hate pple who tell the truth.

• JOE 10 years ago

This man is principled

• Kpiinmogle chrisantus 10 years ago

Infact Mr tweaa need not to be sunction in any way.we need more pple like Mr tweaa to take Ghana to a better future .the truth is that we hate pple who tell the truth.yes sunction shd be given to the person who recorded Mr tw ...

• kofi boye 10 years ago

I wish Mahama will listen and reinstate this man.....just forgive....

• Ankoman 10 years ago

Haste of of the Office of the President and the Min. of Local Govt in this particular case.
    It really points to the disconnect existing between the power center and the grassroots of the party. Instead of facing its detract ...

• Adjei UDS,WA 10 years ago

Oh!!Ghana where are we now?To reinstate this Man? God should save Ghana.

• joex 10 years ago

If the NDC NEC is saying it was a secret recording so he should be reinstated then I don't understand why they allowed Victoria Hammah to be sacked. Her's was also a secret recording. Then the President should reinstate them ...

• janet 10 years ago

Mr President be careful and cautious of your own party people, they are destroying you. You see, they want to paint you black in the eyes of everybody. Now if you bring the DCE back it shows that you are not in control. If ...