You are here: HomeNews2014 03 30Article 304715

1992 Constitution must work for all Ghanaians – Nduom writes

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We know the use of a toilet paper and that what our constitution is. How do we allow a constitution which centers around a single individual guard the entire nation? The current constitution is a cloth that covers only "Raw ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

and this is what the so called Paa Kwesi Nduom must know.

• Bugov 10 years ago

Your implication is that nothing should be done. Why would you think like that?

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

IT FAVOURS HIM AND HIS PEOPLE THE SO CALLED BACKWARD PEOPLE.IF THE DIRTY INDEMNITY CLAUSE IS OUT MOST OF HIS PEOPLE INCLUNDING HIM WILL BE GOALED FOREVER.

• bad guy,Accra 10 years ago

what was his achievement during jak era?

• ebo smith 10 years ago

rawlings is afraid and protecting who he have,remember he was penny less when he came to power in 1997 and he have over 127 billions dollars in various banks.we also need these money which belong to us to continue building th ...

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

I am very,very,very,very,very sorry that Ghanaians and their so call experts cannot not see, realize, think fathom, dream, smell, and feel that our 1992 constitution is the cause of all our woes, our dilemma,our troubles, lac ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Kufuor spend eight years at the presidency and could have simply ask for a change to this "Rawshit Of A Constitution design By Rawlings" to suit him, according to you, right? So then, why didn't he?

• Kakapo 10 years ago

Can't say it any better

• Kofi Bediako 10 years ago

Great writer indeed.The constitution of Ghana handed and drawn by a military dictator to serve his interest is more than pieces of woods.
    Until it is amended to reduce the power of a president .who appoint almost all the key ...

• jack 10 years ago

The constitution review commission have not propose even to remove that useless "indeminity clause in the constitution.

• Egya 10 years ago

It is the only thing to do to save Ghana

• Bugov 10 years ago

Great thinkers and visionary leaders like Nduom are what we need in government. Kufour was wise to include him in his government. It is absolutely essential that the constitution MUST be amended. The power of the executive is ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Papa Kwesi is a GREAT thinker, has BIG BRAIN and a GOOD HEART. You win my vote ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes PK u are right but first adc must go out of power otherwise nothing would work good for ghana ndc is anti progress party with wicked criminals and thiefs +killers.

• FA 10 years ago

WHY INDEMNITY FOR SOME CRIMINALS AND THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS JUST WATCHING.IS TOTALLY STUPID.

• ebo smith 10 years ago

we are all afraid of JJ Rawlings to KILL ALL GHANAIANS ABI????????

• MARK A. 10 years ago

GHANA MUST WORK FOR ALL. THE CONSTITUTION MUST LEVEL THE PLAYING FIELD..WHETHER YOU'RE FROM NORT, SOUTH, EAST OR WEST ALL MUST HAVE EQUAL CHANCE OF BEING PRESIDENT BASED ON IDEAS NOT TRIBE/ETHNICITY

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

DON´T GIVE UP FIGHT FOR YOUR PEOPLE FOR EQUAL RIGHT AND WE ALL AGAINST INJUSTICE IN THE COUNTRY:

• Patriot 10 years ago

I hope Akuffo Addo And Others Seeking Leadership Of Ghana Are Listening To Papa Kwesi Nduom.Let No one Think They Can Take Ghana For Granted For Ever By Quietly Winning Power Only To Keep The Statusquo The Way It Is For Their ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

I hope ghanaians will reject the constitutional recommendation that the death penalty should be abolished.The death penalty must remain in our statute books for those who are proved by a legally constituted court to have murd ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

This is something all Ghanaians should take a good look at it. What this Dr. Nduom is saying is a fact. Unless we change this useless constitution our country will turn out to be as useless as our present gov't. NDC.

• Osagyefo 10 years ago

A "consultative assembly" was set up by the PNDC military dictatorship, not a constituent assembly. A Committee of Experts was appointed by the PNDC to write the proposals for the 1992 constitution, Chaired by SKB Asante. N ...

• makus 10 years ago

papa May God bless u

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

Nduom is absolutely right, lets help him achieve what is good for us all.

• Jato Kaleo 10 years ago

Amendments can be introduced by parliamentarians.We do not need the Executive branch to initiate them. Turn brain drain into brain gain.Get rid of the clause which disqualifies dual citizens.We need all Ghanaians to help re-b ...

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Really the 1992 Constitution needs review, the corruption in governments will never end with this type of judicial system we have in Ghana, where by the chief Justice and other supreme court justices are appointed by the pres ...

• Kofi akwete 10 years ago

We need people like Paa Kwesi Nduom to move the nation forward . Paa I'm with u on this none . We shall root those imposters out n must be done now !!!!!