You are here: HomeNews2014 03 28Article 304584

Economic fundamentals sturdy; Ghana not in crisis - Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Offei Ansah 10 years ago

Idiots in power

• Jon K. 10 years ago

Is about time this Togolese Loud Mouth learns to keep his foul mouth shut. How can a schoolboy compare himself to a well educated scholar like Bawumia. He better go and read what came out today from Stanchart and the credit r ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

The Kuffuor led Maladroit government promised the world of a new Ghana cedi will gain value when pegged with the dollar, what we have now is not what was promised.Nothing was put in place by this illiterate Bawumia and his Ko ...

• Aboa 10 years ago

What better have you achieved then? Stop your comparison and perform. You were not elected to compare your government to that of KUFFOUR.

• facts 10 years ago

Monday dec. 10,2012 Kobina Ishmaila and kofi Ofori, both of the NDC celebrating their party victory at Agona Nyakrom,Ofori stabbed and killed Ishmaila.The NDC was said to be behind the entire thug action. When they decide to ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHAT AT ALL DOES THIS FOOL NEEDS FROM GHANAIANS AFTER DESTROYING IT? KWASEA FIIFI KWETEY GO ON LIE TO YOUR STUPID FOOLSOLDIERS SO THAT YOU CAN HAVE ACESS TO LOOT MORE! ABOABA

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Fiifi kwetey you should better said Ghana is even better than UK and USA wo kwasea se mahama ne asiedu nketia. Why do you fools take Ghanaians for? Ghana we must go for war now now. Aaaba?

• OSEI 10 years ago

NDC has put in place a squad to rob terrorize and threaten those to stand up to challenge Nana Addo on his bid to lead the NPP and make it as if the Supporters of Nana are doing that just to tag a bad name for him.

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

What is this NDC? One will come out and say the meat is finished to the bone. Another will come out the next day to say we have no money in our coffers, the economy is is crises and the next day another person will come out a ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

MR FIIFI THE CEDI IS FALLING UNDER YOUR NOSE WHAT ABOUT THAT? EXPOSED LIAR KETA SCHOOL BOY ECONOMIST

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Say it like it is, Mr. Fiifi Kwetey. Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia's "apocalypse now" economic fundamentals were simply deceiving and a minus to his credentials, period. In fact, what we saw in him the other day was just a renowned id ...

• kofi abas 10 years ago

this lecturer of book economics only starts to talk when the economy starts facing challenges.His boss akoto osei says ssss is impacting negatively on economy n that 50% gov't workforce shd be sacked as almost revenue go in ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"NDC, WHERE IS THE $20 BILLION BORROWED?"

Used it for our political needs. Do you mind?

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Do this incompetant school boys with sharp teeths think ghanians are blind and stupid like or what only fool will acept ndc propaganders criminals u would all go to jail with woyome

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Fail govt

• Close Observer 10 years ago

FOOLISH GUY! Stop the depreciation of the CEDI. FIIFI JULOR and a LIAR.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Why wouldn't this school boy tell us all these trash when we are considered to thinking? These are the embarrassing characters we have in the helm of affairs. With people like Fiifi Kwetey what do we expect to gain in governm ...

• w3 10 years ago

Another breast feeding minister in bogus cabinet

• Joe 10 years ago

Hey Fiifi! You are so stupid! fool, gyimifoo. What do you know?

• w3 10 years ago

Gh is in your pocket but for how long

• Narteh Bruku, Shalom Spot Lashibi 10 years ago

Afote Agbo you can do better than looking on when the junction to your house in Emefs Estates is such a mess. Don't you feel ashamed. Please it will only take an hour and Ghc150 to feel the death trap at the junction.you know ...

• BADU 10 years ago

HOW SAD

• HAWA 10 years ago

So if FIIFI the revered Economist in NDC thinks 57% Debt to Equity is the best for Ghana,; and interest payment exceeding 6billion is the better for Ghana then brethren NDC will kill Ghana for Good.

• FUNDAMENTALS 10 years ago

In an interview on Radio XYZ’s Strict Proof on Thursday, Mr Kwetey said: “Really if you want to look at the fundamentals of the economy, which is important, and compare the fundamentals as we have now to the fundamentals, ...

• Sakyiama 10 years ago

If everything is okay with the economy, then pay the doctors who were recruited from KNUST-SMS in September, 2013. How do we want our doctors to work without pay for seven months.

• Nenebi Okito 10 years ago

Stupid FiiFi God will punish you for you lies Stupid Fools

• Alata Keelson 10 years ago

People are owed by this government 4 years salary arrears. Go to the rural areas and see poor boys and girls who have taught for over 4 years without being paid and your say the economy is not in crisis. I laugh. Of course y ...

• Assinman Ba,Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

Fiifi wo nnim wheee!!!

• me 10 years ago

This mumu again

• Son Of Man 10 years ago

YOU MUST BE MENTAL.
    YOUR TALK IS CLASSROOM TALK.
    HOW CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THE ORDINARY MAN ON THE STREET.
    NOTE, ALL DAYS ARE NOT EQUAL.

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwartey, at this point, what you gain from comparing the fundamentals of the economy under Kuffour and Mahama? Look, Ghanaians are not so stupid the way you think, ok? Stop this nonsense and do your job!! Minister wanna ...

• WHAT'S STRESS COUNTRY 10 years ago

KWETEY CAN'T FOOL GHANAIANS. GHANA CREDIT HAD DROP FROM B PLUS TO C . NATIONAL DEBT HAS JUMPED FROM GH 9.5 BILLION TO GH 49 BILLION JUST 5 YEARS . DOLLAR WAS GH 1.1 WHEN NPP WAS IN OFFICE NOW THE MIGHTY $ IS GH 2.7 UNEMPLOYME ...

• FA 10 years ago

APOOOOH TOOOOH DO YOU CALL YOURSELF ECONOMIST?

• Azonto online.com 10 years ago

When the economy was in gutters Kuffour instructed 7 armed body gaurd to guard his girlfriend at LA PALM hotel and lied to journalist that she is an economic adviser? Later he had twins with woman....

OH these nation wreck ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

WELL I USE TO COME TO GHANA ONCE IN A YEAR SINCE AND I HAVE SEEN THE DIFFERENTS. 1) HEALTHCARE IS ALREADY COLLAPS, 2) DUMSOR - DUMSOR IS IN EVERYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY 3) ARMROBBERS AND CRIMINALS ARE CONTROLLING THE COUNTRY 4) ...

• KK 10 years ago

Do you still think you are campaigning? Why don't you stop the propaganda and face the facts?
    Foolish dude

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Look at his stupid face. If this is not crisis. Then what is it. You guyz think you can lie. Everyday and get away with it. Wait your time is coming. !! Just wait !!

• Mark 10 years ago

This nonsense of Fiifi Kwetey must stop. How can you compare what Kuffour left to your mess now. If nothing at all in 2009, the dollar to cedi ratio was 1:1, What about now? Just loook at petrol prices. Infact if this guy was ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Do you want to see all Ghanaians dead before you accept this crisis stage? Empty barrel!

• Joe 10 years ago

Can this incompetent appointee tell us what was the dollar rate when President Kuffour left and how much is it now?

• HAZOR 10 years ago

If Ghana is not in crisis why contractors,teachers,nurses,NHIA,caters,Getfund etc and all not paid and allowance to trainees has been cancel.

• Santino 10 years ago

My heart bleeds for Ghana with shallow minded people like this Kwetey guy in government. Kwetey is a total liability on the people's purse and a total disaster to Ghana.

• Clarence 10 years ago

These ministers of state both present and the past have been or are too comfortable to notice any crisis that the country finds itself in, this is for the simple reason that they all have free cars, free fuel, free water, fre ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Kwetey why you are so defensive Mahama need to get ride of this guy apuuu

• YAA N.Y. 10 years ago

Fiifi I wonder whether your economics lecturer in either macro or micro and stats will not say "wato ne ho agu!My surprise is someone has put up a case with a strong evidence of statistical figures and dared you to accept or ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

When you find a Class One pupil, with only O LeveL Economics from SUCCESS WITHOUT TEARS, undermining his astute Professor because he is in a Team Z government, God Save Ghana!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Fifi, stop calling the cat a dog and the dog a cat. The day both creatures get mad with your confused state of mind, the dog will bite your lower torso while the cat scratches your lying face. Mahama will not need you then co ...

• vv 10 years ago

LIARS

• kd 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIA SPEAKS AND HIS ASSERTIONS ARE VIEWED AS BIASED, SELECTIVE AND UNPATRIOTIC, WHAT WILL FIIFI SAY ABOUT STANDARD CHARTERED BANK'S REPORT AND THAT OF FITCH. WE ARE IMF BOUND AND IS THIS NOT A CRISIS AND BETTER STILL ...

• Akologo 10 years ago

Kd, you have made my day. I know Fiifi will say that Standard Chartered Bank's report and that of Fitch have been influenced by the NPP. Pride, propaganda and dishonesty will kill this country.

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

ARE YOU REALLY SERIOUS OR YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT. YOU REALLY THINK THAT THE CURRENT ECONOMIC FUNDAMENTALS ARE BETTER THAN IN 2008? WHAT A MIS-CHARACTERIZATION. NO WONDER THE CEDI IS IN A FREE FALL AND THINGS ARE BECOMING EXPE ...

• johnny 10 years ago

You are a demn fool why do you think they voted ndc to power shut the fuck up and do the job that you said you can do and stop complianing

• Kofi Ansah 10 years ago

Please show us your transcripts in economics for us to believe that you understand what are economic fundamentals.

• Villakakalika 10 years ago

Does this guy understand what fundamentals mean

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

This fool is not an economist yet he mounts a platform to spar with an economist. Fools in power. NDC leading Ghana towards an economic hell hole.

• kofi ny 10 years ago

Fifi I am not surprised of your statemtament.NODOUBT you are benefiting
    from Mahama economy mess.
    Wait for the judgement day,you will all run and leave your sandals

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Kwetey is a stupid man. Were you voted to power only to compare NDC TO NPP ? Wo ye kwasea ma me. Woni mfa ne bo.

• Brutal 10 years ago

NDC vampires like Fifi and co. are the cause of our economic crisis. They don`t understand what is meant by a country`s economic fundamentals are weak, yet they defend the indefensible. What pains me more is their arrogance a ...

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmmmmmm

• KK 10 years ago

Much said and done, the harm done to the cedi my the 10,000 devaluation is the biggest damage to the economy. Bawumia was part of that and he turns round to talk nonsense, and blam others for his actions.

• Assinman Ba,Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

Kookooase Minister Fiifi Quartey,where
    did you learn Economics from? You and
    your Dummy President don't know huu.
    If you cannot tell, you don't also see
    the cry of the many suffering Ghanaians. Foolish man!

• Kwaku,Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

This kookoase Economist should just
    shut up his stinky mouth and give us a break. We don't see any economic
    growth in your kwasia bi nti corrupted
    government. You better step down or you will see yourself in Nsawam pretty ...

• ensorerobby tx u.s.a 10 years ago

Mr man stop throwing dust in the eyes of the people " nko yie, ebi te yie ebe nso nte yie koraa thats the order of the day in ghana. where is the economic growth or adjusted inflation to make up for increase in inflation so t ...

• Zangina 10 years ago

Folks, this is the self denial Dr Bawumia was talking about. Bawumia has predicted before and most predictions have come true. ndc will never accept these things so why even bother commenting on their denial. We shall all rot ...

• Kanto 10 years ago

What is this guy saying? Okay let's go to the polls and vote on whether the economy of Ghana is in crisis or not?

Ghanaians are tied of these lies and ignorant postulations from ill trained minister without potfolios like ...

• Achu 10 years ago

Is School boy Fifi serious? The ordinary Ghanaian can't be bothered about Fifi's extended effort to differentiate sturdy from crisis. It has no practical implication for the daily struggles of ordinary Ghanaians!

high unem ...

• Thinkbigg Adams 10 years ago

I see no reason why people in opposition will always pray for doom and failure in the country. it is Clare without doubt that Bawumia was just aiming at political points. let us pray and wish our country well in respective of ...

• Kakaiku,K 10 years ago

Both sides must be required to provide evidence to sustain the position taken.Ghana and indeed the people of Ghana needs this debate.

• kojo London 10 years ago

fifi dont no anything

• salifu 10 years ago

NO MORE TRIBAL POLITIC WILL AGAIN WIN NDC POWER

• reality 10 years ago

ndc should stop diz propergandiz and adress the issues, infact the ordinary ghanaian is suffering

• reality 10 years ago

politicians will find proble for Ghana . Ghana Hmmmmmmmm, the future is not clair.

• ADAM TAMALE 10 years ago

JOHN DE 4TH DO SOMETHING UR PEOPLE DEING

• Deafeamekpor Maxwell 10 years ago

These are the economist we want in Africa

• kwasi 10 years ago

Ghana will continue to be west if we dont put away properganda and speak the truth.Young men we have started with these comments how good do we want Ghana.The leaders say and get something out of it what do you also comments ...