You are here: HomeNews2014 03 26Article 304408

Akufo-Addo must step aside for younger blood – Sekou

Read Comments Comments (160)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Isn't this stupid pink sheets guy cried for 8 months over bogus election petition at the supreme court , which sent the investors out of the country? Tweeeeaaaa! !!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

NPP does not need people like you to advise us. We know what we are doing. so, if you have anything good give it to mahama who does not know his left and right. Is that sounds alright to you?

• facts 10 years ago

Sekou must understand that it is not how young or old one is which matters but the ability to perform.NDC employed many young hands but they ALL carry the marks of immaturity. They also have Tony Aidoos who are not up to the ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

This age argument was used in the past elections, Mahama somehow by hook or crook won. A few years down the line we are all witnesses to the level of incompetence and corruption that has engulfed his whole administration.

• kate 10 years ago

nana is not serious about npp. he wants to take our dear party to opposition again

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

What do we see from John Maama and his breast sucker school boys ministers? We need mature respectable men not dirty ndc jss labourers

• Catch-22 10 years ago

COME TO THINK OF A MAN OF VERY LOW, LOW INTELLIGENCE SEKOU, PONTIFICATING THAT THE ASHANTI-AKYEM INWARD-LOOKING TRIBAL PARTY NPP WILL WIN THE 2016 ELECTION, WITH OR WITHOUT AKUFO ADDO.

POWER IS SWEET, AND AKUFO ADDO OF AL ...

• YENKA NTI. 10 years ago

Leadership has nothing to do with age. It is about wisdom couple with experience and knowledge. Every industry needs and experience person who has the mental capabilities of the required knowledge of the respective office to ...

• KOMFO ANOYE 10 years ago

AND MOST OF THE TIMES, AGE COUNTS A LOT.

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Reagan was not 70 when he became a president.Remember Reagan was elected twice. If what you are saying is right then he became a president at age 65

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

If NPP will win the presidency in 2016 with or without Nana Akufo-Addo, then why should he step aside when he has been dreaming for that day since the Fourth Republic? Nana Akufo-Addo is certainly not Moses to see the promise ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NANA IS OUR MAN!!

• FONTOMFROM 10 years ago

AND YOU SAW THE SENILE RESULTS, DIDN'T YOU?

• Man 10 years ago

Reagan was one of the worst presidents of America. Read about his term in office, please

• Akua 10 years ago

U r comparing this midget to Reagan?Ahhhhh Yesu

• kobby 10 years ago

My brother, I agree with you to some extent....Age has a place to play in out ability to be able to effectively led a society, especially a country like Ghana. I am equally, in fact more disappointment with the performance of ...

• Akua 10 years ago

Nana is the most hated candidate in the history of ghana politics.Even ur face looks very tired,he cant see well.

• kobby 10 years ago

But I believe he will have done much better than Mahama. This people you don't know what they are really about. The last time the President was in New York on an official invitation, I was very much appalled the kind of word ...

• Johnn 10 years ago

Yes Nana Addo is very experienced IN CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES. Most people cannot see that the guy has a CRIMINAL MIND . He Is a real"AKPATSE". There are a lot of instances to that effect.
    Plainly he cannot be allowed to be Pre ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Sekou is only expanding the "Dark Knight" scenario.
    A compromise candidate to all those "against" rubber-stamping the "favourite" Un-opposed.

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

LISTEN SEKOU....YOUR FATHER MADE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

OBA! WELL SAID, THIS GUY IS A FOOL. HE IS A LOST SOUL. HIS DADDY IS TURNING IN HIS GRAVE. IF HE HAS ANY ADVISE, HE CAN OFFER IT TO CPP OR NDC THE PARTY HE JOINED AND GOT BOOTED OUT.
    NPP DOESN'T NEED EVEN A SUGGESTION FROM HI ...

• kobby 10 years ago

Another stupid fool. When Nkrumah is being selfless and talking about the "good" of the country, here come a person like you who have no clue or knowledge at all about how societies progress......

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Addo was only 3 year behind Mugabe in the primary school.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HOW OLD WAS MANDELA AFTER HIS 2 TERMS?

• Joe 10 years ago

Mandella didn't have 2 terms. Read you history books well

• ALHAJI KANKANE. 10 years ago

MANDELA WAS RELEASED FROM PRISON AT THE AGE OF 75YEARS AND BECAME PRESIDENT AT THE OF 76YEARS FOR ONLY ONE TERM AND REFUSED,REFUSED I MEAN TO GO FOR THE SECOND TERM AS PEOPLE WERE DEMANDING FROM HIM TO GO FOR ANOTHER TERM.SO ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• yapo 10 years ago

BBC YOU AMEAN IS BAD TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH RIGHT,AND SEE WHO IS RIGHT AND WHO IS WRONG, AM SO SORRY FOR YOU SIR,

• Nana Ba 10 years ago

Whoever said investors skipped Ghana is just a liar or isn't kin to the facts. So over 6 months after the verdict and where are the investors? People, we have to be real to ourselves and country that investors are always read ...

• Ewes for NPP New York 10 years ago

BBC News, you must learn to write on ideas, topics, and with decorum. All your writings are oneway boring saga. Apart from you calling NPP "yen Akanfo Party" what at all can you write? Your must go look for a wife and stop yo ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

SEKOU YOUR FOOLISH AND DECEITFUL FATHER AT AGE 47 STOLE GHANAIAN MONEY TO GO OUT OF NO BEAUTIFUL WOMAN IN GHANA TO MARRY YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER FATHIA WHAT WAS HIS FATE AT THAT YOUNG AGE ,.HE WAS OVER THROWN AND EVERY GHANAIA ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

KWASEA BBC NEWS!!!!! if you think of better future of your own nation, you don't have to talk about but rather think of how we can get such a sensible person like Nana Akuffo Addo who is not corrupt, a thief, judgement debt M ...

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

A MEMBER OF PALIAMENT WRITING SUCH TRIBALISTIC TRASH WITHOUT AKANS WHERE WILL GHANA BE?? IS THE NDC NOT AN EWE BASED PARTY WHO IS COMPLAINING FOOLS LIKE U ARE THE ONES WHO ARE BEING PAID BY THE TAX PAYERS MONEY!!!

• Amina Yutong 10 years ago

Sekou has started the nonsense in the NPP too? Hmmm I guess this man needs help in Pantang.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The dumb and dumber of NPPmwill support the Olu in anything

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I want your comment on the GAMBLING AMBASSADOR.

• KKO 10 years ago

Can anything be dumber than the clueless Mahama who appoints JSS students as ministers and gives Ghana's money away to idiots who don't even know how to steal?

• I&I 10 years ago

Born Inward-looking, you and your sick and backward tribe are the bane of Ghana's underdevelopment.

• CHIEF TRIBALIST SARPONG 10 years ago

YES, JUST AS YOU AND YOUR ILLITERATE MORONS AND IMBECILES ARE THE BANE OF GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT.

• kobby 10 years ago

But I think he would done better than this Mahama team B...

• Frank 10 years ago

Your daddy became president for life - at what age would he have retired? Park your tongue somewhere, Sekou.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

He in deed has to be examined in his anterior region. He is mad 100%

• Angel 10 years ago

Confused Sekou don't know which party he belong.

• TONY - C 10 years ago

IS GHANA CURSED??- LOOK OUT NEXT TIME WHEN I COME OUT OF MY TRANCE FOR MORE INFO. GHANA BIG MEN ARE CREATING NEGATIVE ENERGY FOR GHANA. DON'T WORRY MAHAMA WILL GIVE YOU ALL BIG BRIBES AND WILL SWEAR ON gods AND VOTE N.D.C. TO ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

This is the truth.

There more young men who are capable of leading this country.

Akufo Addo needs to enjoy his family and life and let someone else take the reigns.

There needs to be a new face of the NPP

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What is "young men"? We need people with brains to think and come out with solutions. Look at the current government. It is full of young men but with the most nasty and abysmal performance ever in the history of this natio ...

• lapinto 10 years ago

Thank you Pelicles!you have said it all.the so call sekou should keep quite!!is about time we tell him he is a disgrace to his late dad.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

EVERYONE HAS BEEN A KID BEFORE, BUT NOT EVERYONE HAS BEEN AN ELDER. I LOOK BACK ON THINGS I USED TO DO IN MY TEENS AND 20S, TODAY AND LAFF. I WAS SOOOO STUPID!

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

What have the old men done for Ghana after 60 years of independence?

Common water and electricity is a problem in Ghana.

THEY HAVE FAILED

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama is young as fools like you used to say it but what has he done at all? Go back to Ghana and leave America for the Americans. A word to the wise is enough.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

TWEAAH, look at how the neophytes in Mills and Mahama's admn have messed up. We need matured and experienced people.In politics, sometimes age and experience count. It is not for experiment for the abecedarian.
    If Nana's hea ...

• Larry 10 years ago

A whole dr arguing illogically! what research have you done to back your argument that one's age might be problematic if he becomes president? you did not give even just one example? no one is forcing you to comment on nana' ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 10 years ago

Age is age. What else logic do you need? The ups and downs....even the campaign trail is never a yolk. No matter how controversial Sekou is, he is right on this issue. Let's take his points on their merit.

Thank you Sekou. Why can't Nana call it a day? It's never destined anywhere that Nana should be a president of Ghana in his life time. Go with pride and allow a younger candidate. The next elections is never NDC against an ...

• Axis 10 years ago

So why should the "old man" work hard to cultivate the land and then allow the youngsters to come around and harvest the fruits.

If he was fit enough to plow the fields why harrass him for attempting to take a bite from th ...

You see the problem with Ghana politics???? "attempting to take a bite from the toil of his labour???" They are not there to serve but to take and enjoy. What a pity of the Ghanaian politician. Is there any wonder everyone w ...

• Axis 10 years ago

Just to illustrate a point.

• Osei Tutu X 10 years ago

Nana is so fit he is running for president to solve all our problems. How dare you say he is old. Nana is as young as 25 and as wise as Ananse. If you do not retract, the wrath of the NPP is coming at you swiftly. All of us ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Hahahahaha!!!!! This osei tutu x guy is very silly paaooo!!!!!! No wonder you the npp still believed that the so called golden stool is from heaven. TWEEEEAAAA!!!!

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

Even your foolish father who brought you this world believed it. What legacy does your Ga usless people have. all you have done is to litre the beach and sell your lands. foolish people

• Boat 10 years ago

Nana is never going to make it. Bye to nana and npp!! Give up

• south 10 years ago

Come Bawumiah fight for presidency, NPPs are using you. Why always second hand?

• Ozymandias Konfanko Methuselah 10 years ago

I think these two doctors will be great leaders for Ghana instead of

• JH New York 10 years ago

I don't think so.
    The two of them may be worse than Mahama
    Both of them are fit for the lecture room or the classrooms.

• Ozymandias Konfanko Methuselah 10 years ago

I think these two doctors will be great leaders for Ghana instead of Akufo Addo.

Do not be deceived by the Doctorate degree.
    Former Minister of Finance-Hon Osafo Maafo alone is better than both of them,so far as economic and financial management are concerned.There is no doubt about that !

• Gina 10 years ago

Looking at him he look sick. So back off

• NOKWARE PAA 10 years ago

WHY SOME GHANAIANS DO WANT TO TELL THE TRUTH BECAUSE OF GREEDY,THE MAN IS OLD AND ARROGANT,HE IS SHORT LIKE ZAKIOS AND OLD LIKE MATUZALA IN THE BIBLE,NPP IS BORN OF CURSE, ANYBODY JOINING NPP IS GREEDY PERSON.

• south 10 years ago

Don't worry, Akuffo Addons will surely taste another defeat.

• Garth 10 years ago

Sekou, u better take ur good advise for ur self. NPP do not need it.

• Ama 10 years ago

What's wrong with our so called learned elite in Ghana?..I'm disappointed in some of their utterances..playing the ageism card again?.Its Akuffo Addos decision and if anyone doesn't like it, tough!!!.. Go tell Mugabe he is to ...

• Frank 10 years ago

Ronald Wilson Reagan was 69 years old when elected US President in 1980, and turned 70 less than a month after assuming office. He served two full terms, .

• Akasi 10 years ago

What new ideas does nana have? Why are some Ghanaians soo dumb. This is a so called lawyer who could not defend himself in court instead he asked the accountant to make his case. How pathetic

• Richard tinkham 10 years ago

Shut-the hell up, stupid Nkrumah son. Go back to Egypt and stop talking nonsense, what your father did for the country? He took our money and spread it around for power, you are idiotic bastard ok?

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

that is what we did and we have plunged the country into a mess by allowing these useless diaper wearing youth into the helms of affairs

• Nana Yaw Koram 10 years ago

This is the time Ghana needs Akuffo Addo.
    He is matured and experience. He can take the country out of the hole. We do not need any young person to experiment with the country.After all the vice president is a young man with ...

• Cash 10 years ago

You are really out of your mind. You need to check yourself in one of the nearest hospital for immediate medical attention. The truth is that you have now lost your mind.

• Alex 10 years ago

Kuffour ran three times before he won ,The same thing happend to Atta Mills.

• Osofo 10 years ago

Sekou, much as I agree with you, age is just a number. The people you have working for you is what matters. Mahama is young and look at the mess he has gotten us into. He has surrounded himself with team C

• Axis 10 years ago

The man has always bagged almost half the total national votes.

Why change him for a lesser known figure with some hidden baggage.

From the revelations coming from EC officials today, there's a high possibility that irr ...

• SON OF SEKOU TOURE 10 years ago

If you feel like advising anybody please advise the young President and leader of your NDC. He is messing up big time and would do with advice on how to handle the Ghanaian economy. His dismal performance points to the need f ...

• Joseph Boadi- Boateng 10 years ago

This man must go back to Egypt and advise his own people as we do not need his useless advice.

• jojo 10 years ago

you have forgotten that the court case cost a lot of havoc to mahama's presidency. N P P will surely reap what they .......with time.
    God bless Ghana

• sly 10 years ago

tell Mugabe that how old is his so is ivory coast president

• WTF 10 years ago

It was the same Sekou who endorsed Akuffo-Addo and urged Ghanaians to vote for Akuffo-Addo and NPP! WTF is wrong with this disgraceful, retard-lunatic, son of the great Osagyefo?

Sekou is not a "Political Activist"! Sekou ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT USELESS,PROSTITUE SEKOU,IDIOT,MAHAMA NDC SEND HIM,TWEAAAAAAAA

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Ghanaians need Nana Addo more than anybody else,no matter what his age,what good things has Mahama done who do you think he's younger?

• Whatever 10 years ago

So he believes NPP will win election 2016 just like he believed they'd win in the 2012? He really has a lot of hope for NPP. I will stop here and laugh on the side

• mame 10 years ago

send that stupid sekou or what ever he call him self to where is mother came from. if living free in Ghana in his fathers name is not okey for him.

• Kwei, Kweifio 10 years ago

There are too many jokers in the system in Ghana. Listen to the ignoramus Sekou who cannot even remember his father's name let alone trying to analyse or predict the winner of Ghana's 2016 president!. God have mercy, Christ h ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Ghanaians need Nana Addo more than anybody else,no matter what his age,what good things has Mahama done who do you think he's younger?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A young man goes into a drug store to buy condoms.

The pharmacist says the condoms come in packs of 3, 9 or 12 and asks which the young man wants.

"Well," he said, "I've been seeing this girl for a while and she's reall ...

• Branaboy 10 years ago

in the 4th Republic we have tried 2 "youthful' presidents in the persons of JJ Rawlings and now John Mahama. To be frank, both have been unmitigated disaster, particularly with the latter and current president.

The "old m ...

• KOGYAM 10 years ago

NA TRUE BE THAT

• Kwame Addo U S A. 10 years ago

we will support him even if he is sheathing in a wheel chair. so live NANA alone and think about yourself.

• oye 10 years ago

Thank you for this forum. People really make sense here. The live debate is excellent. This sharing of ideas is priceless. Thank you

• apuuu 10 years ago

This Sekou thinks he know everything why dont he run for President instead complain about everything maybe Ghana needs an older person like a father figure because right now we have babies in diapers in charge of the country ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Get lost!

• AFRICAAAAAA 10 years ago

I personally do not think its fair to disqualify him based on his age alone. Neither do i think hes too old to run for office. If anything, and baring any mental and medical handicaps, he has one thing on his side--wisdom a ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

This level of thinking is why Africa is in the dumps.

Too many old people in office

• 13yrs boy 10 years ago

SEKOUR UR MOTHER IN PUSSY. FOOL

• ameny 10 years ago

guy i think u went far. thus sku opinion, so this kind of insults would not do us any good.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

GO TO EGYPT

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

EGYPT IN FLAMES

• sexy mama 10 years ago

Am a good prostitute at Vienna. i can service you well. My contact number is 0540909402... call and let me fuck you well well...

• MUMUNI 10 years ago

who is this guy to advice us. get lost , go to Egypt we don't need u. stupid fooooool.

• kwesi fred 10 years ago

it is laughable how some people think we are stupid and so can dump any and everything on us. which serious country which is looking up for development will take a man who is waiting for his grave for a president? it is just ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE. 10 years ago

KWASIA WRITE GOOD ENGLISH I PROMISE YOU THAT YOU WILL DIE TONIGHT BECAUSE YOUNG DIES LIKEWISE OLD PEOPLE.SO YOU WILL GO BEFORE THE OLD MAN. YOU CALLED A PERSON ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.EH! WHO BORNED YOU BY MISTAKE?.EVEN IF HE ...

• kwesi Brent 10 years ago

Reading on Ghanaweb comments just tells you the state where our nation looks like and where its heading to

• mark danvers 10 years ago

Well said

• Abongo 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is a fool

• Tanom 10 years ago

Please we should never allow age to be a decider because of how disappointed we are with our youngster Mahama.Sekou ia trying to make a point but in this instance it does not hold substance.For some reason Ghana and all Afric ...

• GIN 10 years ago

Sekou, didn't your father want to be the President for life. I can guarantee you that had it not been the Feb 24 coup he would have been in power till half of Methusaleh age and passed the mantle to you. Buffoon!

• Iowa 10 years ago

Dr. Sekou why don't you help Nana to win power and let Dr. Bawumia (succeed him Nana). ?"To be an errand boy in a successful party is better than be in opposition"-(fmr prez A. Kufuor)

• CONFUCIUS 10 years ago

SEKUO U WILL DIE STILL NANA IS ALIVE, DUA MONO TE NA DADA NSO TE.......DUA WUYE BU NADUA MONO NSO BU........... DUA WUYE GYINA HO NA DUA MONO ABU.if nana is 10000years will vote for him.

Wrong idea, Sekou !
    Don't you know persistent Stand or flagbearership won elections ?.
    NPP should be aware of the above facts.
    After all,what did the present post independence youngman president Mahama bring to the table ...

• Meek Mill 10 years ago

Sekou,if your father was younger than u.how was he able to pump some knowledge into your head?

• facts of nana's age 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL BE 73 YRS YOUNG/OLD AT THE COMMENCEMENT OF HIS PRESIDENCY ON 7TH JANUARY, 2017. HE WAS BORN ON March 29, 1944. SIMPLE ARITHMETIC (2017-1944) 73 YEARS AT THE COMMENCEMENT OF HIS PRESIDENCY AND 77 YEARS AT THE EN ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Sekou loss from political since when Mahama start given him looted money.Sekou use to critise Mahama and he is cool like ice water because he has join the nation wreckers and destroying the country accumulate debt for unborn ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

This is the most wierd and infantile a so called politician like Dr Nkrumah should come up with.Can he justify Mahama's perfomance with age, if his answer is yes then i will tell him Ghana will be better managed with an old m ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

Sekou Ghana is not a laboratory where we should keep experimenting our future with this youth argument.It is about who has got vision and has good network internationally to manage us and that has nothing to do with age. What ...

• George 10 years ago

Sekou, go fix the political problem in Egypt before you poke your nose in Ghana's political matters. How old was president Mubarak before he was kik out of power?

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Sekou, how old was your stupid father when he was a criminal president in ghana? Like father like son !!!!!

• SON OF SEKOU TOURE 10 years ago

Nkrumah is the greatest President this country of ours has ever had. He was selfless, he was visionary and he was competent. His detractors saw him as a dictator because he dealt firmly with the terrorists who threw bombs at ...

• mark danvers 10 years ago

Please remember old politicians cannot take a country forward,they have no new ideas,and most are ego driven,please warp into the modern world.

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

APART FROM AKUFFO ADDL, I DON'T SEE ANY WINNABLE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IN THE NPP. DON'T CRUCIFY ME BECAUSE I AM NOT A MEMBER OF THE NPP

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Sekou is not serious,-for the past thirty years except the government of president Kufuor,the people have always voted for younger president and the end result is what we are facing now. The coffers are empty and we need an e ...

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

Your dad will still be our leader today at..

• kkkkkkk- onipa baa 10 years ago

Dr. Nkrumah you are a wise man, thanks for your revelation. Nana should give way to the young ones.

• Damango - USA 10 years ago

This is the idiot that his totalitarian father wanted to be the hair to Ghana presidency. Now that many have shed blood to pave the way for his dumb ass to have a voice in Ghana politics. Listen to what he is saying. What h ...

• Odasanibi 10 years ago

Old or not, Nana is the one person now who has the most chance of beating president Mahama in 2016. There may be more division in the NPP if Nana does bot run, because the others will all have to face the problem of being acc ...

• Asem Wo Mano 10 years ago

DZI WO FI ASEMooooooo. KOTE BOTO. BRONI WAAWU GO TO EGYPT >MASS MURDERERS.

• Kojo Atongo 10 years ago

This guy talks a lot of rubbish indeed. Is there any age limitation in the constitution for the president? What is wrong if a 200 year old stands for the position? All we need is good governance not young blood corruption lik ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Age is a very high price to pay for maturity.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Age is a very high price to pay for maturity.

• fii 10 years ago

and what the younger Mahama did to Ghana's economy? shut the fuck up, Sekou

• Kojo Atongo 10 years ago

This guy talks a lot of rubbish indeed. Is there any age limitation in the constitution for the president? What is wrong if a 200 year old stands for the position? All we need is good governance not young blood corruption lik ...

• fii 10 years ago

• The truth only 10 years ago

Any time people try to get some deserved break from his opportunistic effusions, he pops out with yet another one. Segou does not seem to have a pricipled stance on issues. Who told you NPP would win elections in 2016, with o ...

• The truth only 10 years ago

Any time people try to get some deserved break from his opportunistic effusions, he pops out with yet another one. Segou does not seem to have a pricipled stance on issues. Who told you NPP would win elections in 2016, with o ...

• TAURAS 10 years ago

WE ARE SIMPLY SAYING THAT, NO NANA,NO VOTE. HOW MANY TIMES DID Pro.Mills contested? YOU THESE POLITICIANS YOU THINK YOU ARE WISER THAN US.

• Obiba 10 years ago

Why you yourself is not yet president in Ghana after the dead of your father? Fight for the nation ,the people and most of all your party. Wheather you like it or not Nana Addo will stand you also have a short memori as Maham ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

dont leave governance in the hands of the youth they are wisdomless n they will rush for properties as beginers. NANA ADDO is our man old age is wisdom. what do we see from mahama youth gov't, depreciation of the cedi n lies. ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

HE LOOKS TOO TIRED AND WORN OUT . MUCH TOO, TOO OLD.

• Kwabena Fosu-Mensah 10 years ago

This Sekou is not only interesting but also confused. His father would have tried to die on the throne if he had not been overthrown. He should mind his own party business.

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

SHUT UP OVER THERE

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

LATE KWAME NKRUMAH SON NEED NEED MENTAL CRA NOW

• still rastafari 10 years ago

i hope nana takes sekou's suggestion however we will still back nana.....

He just want to be a president to enable him steal enough Money before he retire, he has no Money now and he is desperate to steal, Addo have nothing new to offer Ghanaians. He is in politics since he was young, and had oppor ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

its not late nana pls change your mind

• dela A. 10 years ago

it is very true that his age is problematic. Ghana is not ready to morn a siting prez again

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

SEKOU NKRUMAH IS VERY CRAZY. THERE IS A SAYING THE BEST CLASSROOM COULD BE FOUND AT THE FEET OF AN ELDERLY PERSON.
    WHAT IS THE NATION EXPERIENCING NOW FROM THE YOUNG ONE WHO IS RULING? THE ELDERLY MAN HAS THE WISDOM TO STEER ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

ROTTEN, STINKING, AGED CASSAVA

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Sekou, how about God cutting your life expectancy to 50yrs. since you get a little docile and can't f--- your wife as you used to when you were 25yrs? Aboa funo, don't you know the older you get the wiser you are?

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

Sekou you may be talking sence but this is the time we need Nana Akuffo Addo to come and clean the political system and the ecnomic mess shrauding our country.Ghana may peg the qualifying period to becoming a president after ...

• kofiyesu 10 years ago

So do u think ghanaians who wants him to be the next president don't know better, but u? Who takes u serious in this world? What is ur problem about him ruling? Age? Why don't u put ur son there instead? No matter what u guys ...