You are here: HomeNews2014 03 25Article 304312

Ghana is in economic crisis – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (186)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I pity those young men and women in the akan's npp party . When did the young ones in this party will realize that their future is bing hijacked by the old ,old men in the party? They claimed the npp is a democratic party, bu ...

• prempeh 1 10 years ago

You said you´re an economist, were you able to fight the depreciation of Ghana cedi in Kuffour´s time,. Don´t just fool the Ghanaians, you can´t do fokor if you come to power, the crisis we are facing started long after t ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

ACCEPT IT OR REJECT IT NO STUPID COMMENTS,PERIOD!.I THINK YOU HAVE GROWN ENOUGH TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED IN 1966 SO COME WITH FACTS TO SUPPORT YOUR COMMENTS.1966 COUP de'etate WAS THE SAME AS WHAT RAWLINGS DID SO IF THEY WERE TE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the stupid supreme court justices.

• The Mask 10 years ago

Everyone with a problem should be able to come up with at least one solution to the problem. No solution as an answer is not acceptable.

The (Bank of Ghana) BOG must ensure that foreign currencies are supplied to only Ghan ...

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Hmmmmm!class one politics!!cheap target

• Catch-22 10 years ago

IT'S BAWAMIA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE FACT THAT NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF TRIBAL ASHNTI-AKYEM NPP WOULD A NORTHNER EVER BECOME THE FRAGBEARER.

LET'S ASK THE PERTINENT QUESTION WHAT EXACTLY HAPPENED TO KUFFOUR'S NORTHNER VI ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=leaderless=liar.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=edey be keke=policyless.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=focusless.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=leaderless.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Bawumiah and his uncle Oluman Nana abr3. They are trying hard to become presidents, funny.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Unfortunately or fortunately, Dr Bawumia is absolutely right. Ghana's economy is in crisis and it's not just a short term problem. With the power crisis, corruption within tax collection and huge wage bill, the problems will ...

• Okonko 10 years ago

Were these problems identified during the Kuffour government or is just a new thing happening in Ghana.To say these things are new to Ghana is playing politics the npp way.

It would be understood that Bawumia is politicall ...

• Allan Cash 10 years ago

AKONOBA - DRUG ADDICT

• capt ninepence 10 years ago

the late devilish abrefa busia and his lieutenants including Edward akuffo addo,jb danquah,obetsebi lamptey, ic quaye snr in collaboration with equally devilish people like generals kotoka and afrifa on the 24th February 1966 ...

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

All they do is talk, talk and talk.Wasn't Bawumia working for Kufour's government when the Cedi fell several times ? What did he do then ?

• Smart Frempah UK 10 years ago

Can this government do anything at all? Did you say the crisis started in 1966? Let's go back to colonial rule then. What is the point of self governance?

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

WE HAVE CONFIDENT AS KUFFOUR ALSO HAD IN YOU THAT YOU AND NANA WILL MAKE A GOOD TEAM TO SALVAGE GHANA FROM THE MESS SOON.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti, are you so happy with the level of Ghana's present economy
    under this Nkonfem, corrupt, clueless
    and useless Dramani Mahama's administration?

Oh! you are just an idiot, kwasea bi nti look at what you are s ...

• sacragi-nyamaa 10 years ago

Bawumia your govt. had the luxury to work with the good effect of the HIPC, but instead of using that good effect to complete most of your projects, you left most of them half-baked, with most funds ending in corrupt pockets ...

• Smart Frempah, Uk 10 years ago

And what do we see after the NPP has left. Is this government not supposed to fix the unfixed? This is my problem with the Ghanaian politicians. Are they not the same? Corruption is now an honour.....and cycle continues.

Why are you idiots wants to see Ghana
    Ghana to collapse, why some of monkeys
    only serve a political party but not our nation?

Look at where corrupt, thief and clueless Mahama has brought our nation
    up to. Are you sensib ...

• kakatwofaa 10 years ago

BBC news you are equally tribalistic and must made to swim,sip as much as possible of the stinking korle lagoon .We need sanity,so far you never put up any academically stimulating argument

• Nana Kasa 10 years ago

His name is Manu Bawuah and he is now a native of Jamasi Ashanti.

No one in his or her right frame of mind will support a so-called political party such as NDC and their so-called
    politicians and their monkey supporters.

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THE NDC HATES TO HEAR BECAUSE THEY HAVE FAILED MISERABLY IN MAKING ANY PROGRESS IN THAT AREA. ALWAYS POINTING FINGURES ON OTHERS: NPP time in office, since Memorial, World Economic crises and others. Running away ...

• sly 10 years ago

The npp is just using u do u think they like u Waite n see the will leave to ur faith. Mahama will soive the problem so u just think about ur self

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

What alternative solution has bawumia to Ghana's economy, give us a solution if you have one and stop the gibberish lies.

• KWAME 10 years ago

stop the daylight robbery...arrest yourself, or leave the country. What think things are bad...wait and see it getting worse. Next time vote wisely

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Next time I wll Vote for the one that I voted for in the previous elections.

• SELF 10 years ago

EVEN FOOOOOOOOLS CHANGE THEIR MINDS. WHERE DO YOU BELONG, AN ANIMAL OR WORSE THAN A FOOOOOOL

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You have only one vote and that is all you can boast of. Apuu.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

That's ur bussiness

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

You have already blasphemed by calling yourself Holy Ghost and moreover the Holy Ghost is more wiser than you.You are a fool because you chose to vote to put you and your family in economic crisis and later turn around to com ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

At this time of 21st century Ghana has no electricity, water, economic hardship yet you see it as good thing. You are the fool and evil to your own country oh Ghana ni ba paa? Awie no aba!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Read over the presentation carefully and you shall find the alternative solutions he made.
    Let us put partisan politics aside and do what is good for the country. Are you pleased with the state of Ghana's economy now? Develo ...

• JMK 10 years ago

Sad!

• yanks 10 years ago

to realise the solutions he suggested. most of the ndc supporters are just too stupid to be among humans.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

The present government is trying its best to solve all these problem that were started by the past and previous governments that couldn't make proper use of the HIPC six billion dollor loans.

• OKOFO 10 years ago

You said it all - only talk with no solution. I was shocked to hear from him that the mere exporting primary good and importing finished goods in excess of our export is not part of our foreign exchange problems. Hmm Dr in ec ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Imagine a doctor in econonmics who doesn't know that exporting cheap primary goods and importing expensive finished goods is taking much of our hard earn foreign exghange which puts a huge drain in our economy, wake up doctor ...

• Kululu 10 years ago

"exporting cheap primary goods and importing expensive finished goods", erh, then you are the professor 'proper'.professor HolyGhost, ebeyeyie wayee.

• AGBELI-KAKLO 10 years ago

ASK THEM AGAIN.THE PROBLEM WITH OUR CURRENCY DIVING LOW TO THE MAJOR WORLD CURRENCIES IS DUE TO THE CONSUMPTION ECONOMY CREATED BY THE NPP PAST GOVERNMENT. WHERE IS THE 6 BILLION USD "DIEWUO" NKAWIE THIEF KUFFOUR COLLECTED FO ...

• Smart Frempah UK 10 years ago

It means you can't read. Or you read but don't understand. The alternatives are there in his speech.

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

When the solutions are provided, the amazingly dimwitted, incompetents cannot even see it. They want it to be spelt out and if possible, formulated, drafted and implemented before, they can even see what it going on. Even aft ...

• abubuate 10 years ago

YOU ARE A COMPLETE IDIOT. DO YOU WANT TO BANKRUPT GHANA?

So what is new over here? Isn't the same old , old story that everybody knows? When this pink sheets guy will say something new? Where was this silly Bawumia when the president admitted that the country's economy is in bad ...

• abubuate 10 years ago

You must be one of the homosexuals, to be looking at peoples dicks. Anyway we do not need you in Ghana. Remember, it was during President Kuffours time that Ghana's economy started to rise and bare some small fruit. You faggo ...

• ********** 10 years ago

And what is the president doing about it? It is very sad that brainless idiots like some of the people who come on this forum have the same vote as all the rest. No wonder some countries refused to give some people the right ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Let Ghana continue on this path and we shall be like Zimbabwe when at a time the country had only $250.00 to take care of the country because Mugabe wanted to be praised always and never accepted criticism. He saw the opposit ...

• Togbe -Toronto 10 years ago

BBC is lost,'Tweaa' is NDC indefinite shameful slogan, so where is your stand, you wish to get Dr. Bawumia in the unpopular Ndc party, SHUT UP!!!TWEAAAAAA

• Nii 10 years ago

The founder of the NDC boasted recently at Adidome that he was glad for murdering innocent Ghanaians(including even nursing mothers). indeed even a party like this, founded by a confessed murderer has followers.

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

You are a foolish former minister who is hiding behind this name and writing your nonsense. you don't know anything but the stupid la people still allows to rule them. kwashiaaa bi nuu

We have a young president who is behaving like an animal. So, what do you have to say about that? Leave Nana Addo alone his age has nothing to do with the economy. Okay?

• Pulinjasco 10 years ago

Please remember how your father behave

My father is a very noble man and he spent his whole life in United kingdom. He was not corrupt like opepeni Mahama president and you as the evil. Ate you satisfied? Okwaadonto! Kwasea my pani. Come back again.

• Fosu Nkromah 10 years ago

Foolish BBC NEWS you have deviated from the topic, because of your preconceived thoughts.

• Kofi Yeboah 10 years ago

stop talking and lets find a common solution to this crisis

• ATONGO Frafra (fr) 10 years ago

I think its high time mahama led ndc administration take advantage of what comes out from Great Dr Bawumia and go nearer to stablizing the dwindling economy.They will pollute the air with insults and critisicm instead of taki ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

was common solution considered when you were squandering tax payers money....go to hell

• Ghanaman4 10 years ago

It started with Limann, and now Mahama, who is far worse than Limann

• abubuate 10 years ago

your right on Liman is terrible ehhhh!

• kakap3 10 years ago

Over 2 you Non-Democratic Crooks (NDC). Accept the truth of your inabilities and set Ghana free for once.

• abubuate 10 years ago

The GDP ratio says it all. Ghana is in trouble. If the NDC does not change its ways we Ghana will forever be an impoverished country. WIth only five percent of the population being middle income. If the government does not ch ...

• Tweaaaaaaaaa part 2 10 years ago

Even common witness role you couldn't make sense and you want to talk about the economy?
    Tweaaaaaaa.

• ETWE3BA 10 years ago

LET YOUR "AKANFUO"PARTY STAGE A MILITARY COUP. BY THE WAY HOW MANY AKAN MEN GET TESTACLES AS MEN IN GHANA? COME AND STAGE THE MILITARY COUP YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT. COWARDS LIKE YOU PEOPLE ONLY MOUTH-MOUTH TRIBE. GO AND EAT YOU ...

Isn't this stupid pink sheets guy cried for 8 months over bogus election petition at the supreme court , which sent the investors out of the country? Tweeeeaaaa! !!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Corruption is the causes of all our economic woes.A lot of money have been embezzled and there is not an end to it.Both NDC and NPP are the real culprits.

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Bawumia's Economics is political economics to please his NPP bosses so it cannot be trust.

• nana kente 10 years ago

please hear this man well he no much about economics.ofosu kwakye listern and tellour president to contact this gem man.

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Bawumia's Economics cannot be trusted

• sly 10 years ago

You and your nana addo cause all these becos of your you and I were not there and the pink sheet problem which held the country for good 8 month

• NONO 10 years ago

As an economist what do you expect when you and your boss Nana addovi hold Ghana's economy for 8 good months with Pink Sheet Do you expect investors to gamble on your 8 months pink sheet holding? tell me you Dick-head Bawumia ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

I hope the NDC economic gurus if any, learn something meaningful from this lecture.

• IS IT E DE BE K3K3? 10 years ago

With a current debt stock of almost 60% of GDP, Ghana has reached the point where, it's economy is unsustainable. 60% is the critical figure and I dare say, the economy has collapsed and not in crisis, or a challenge as the i ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The disappointing corrupt riddled Mahama led government which prioritized guinea fowls over the welfare of people are simply a waste and visionless criminal gangsters holding the country hostage by the powers of the ill-writt ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

The cedi will soon become worthless.

• ETWE3BA 10 years ago

NA WHO CAUSE AM? "DIEWUO" KUFFUOR ( NKAWIE APE AND A THIEF ) AND HIS AKANFUO PARTY. WHERE IS OUR SIX BILLION US DOLLARS THEY RECIEVED UNDER THE HIPIC PROGRAMME FOR GHANA?
    SHARED AMONG THE AKANFUO WHO SICKLY WITH A VERY LOW I ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT YOUR ADVICE,EVIL MENTALITY HAS ENCLAVED AROUND THEM SO THEY ARE BLIND AND DUMB,THEY CAN'T HEAR AND SEE HOW PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING NOW.YOU HAVE SAID IT THEY CAN ACCEPT OR REJECT IT.WE ARE WAITING FOR THEM A ...

• PROFESSOR 10 years ago

NPp always discriminate all tribes!look at ALI Mahama etc.

• kofi 10 years ago

@prempeh, don't talk like an ignorant person on the street because you bear such a great name. I also don't blame you for your ardent display of ignorance, but if you don't have preview of an info ask you will be answered or ...

• PROFESSOR 10 years ago

nppsand their nest generation will be in economic crises bcos of skinpain,calabule!

• BBC NEWs is an NPP Antagonist 10 years ago

BBC news is a paid anti-NPP who is trying to put dust into well meaning Ghanaians to create hatred between Non AKans and AKans to give NDC sympathy votes from non AKans.This is cheap propaganda we are wide awake.It will not c ...

• Voter 10 years ago

Bawumia could do better than this. His comments are below the belt. Talking down the economy and hoping that investors are driven away is cynical at best. Having said that that is what to expect from a politician who is lang ...

• VERDICT 10 years ago

Ghana has just 2 weeks of import cover a very far deviation from what Fifi Kwetey and Kwakye Ofosu-2 of the numerous incompetents in the NDC gov't in droves.
    There's absolutely no brains in the NDC gov't, but a criminally in ...

• Mr Jay*******************London 10 years ago

only fools can't see ndc are destroying Ghanaians future.

is a joke to ask someone like mahama to fight corruption given that he is the head of corruption as a vice president.

how can he sack corrupt officials when he h ...

• FACT 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS TOPPLED THROUGH THE CONSPIRACY OF EXTERNAL FORCES AND A TEAM LED BY BUSIA.
    AFTER THE COUP, BUSIA WAS MADE THE PRIME MINISTER AND HE STARTED CHANGING THE SELF-RELIANCE ECONOMY NKRUMAH INSTALLED WHERE GHANA PRODUCE ...

• Asibey 10 years ago

why should these nppladies in uk do secret prostitution and spoil ghanaians name!

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

BACK YOUR COMMENTS WITH FACTS,DO YOU REALLY KONW THEM AND HOW THEY OPERATE.TELL ME I WILL BE AT THEIR BASES TONIGHT.NON DEVELOPING CITIZENS MEMBER PLEASE SHOW ME THESE LADIES OR I WILL CALL YOU A LIAR.

• MAKAMAKA 10 years ago

oUR gOVERNMENT HAS BEEN GIVING OUR VAST VRESOUIRCES AS INCENTIVES TO FOREIGN COMPANIES. LOOK at what the Cinese are doing to us..look at Denmanrk also wanting to involve in our palm oil industry....Why can't government he ...

• ETWE3BA 10 years ago

IT IS JUST LIKE YOUR "DIEWUO" NKAWIE APE/THIEF SHARED MOST OF THE GHANAIAN COMPANIES WITH FORIEGNER EG OUR OFF-SHORE OIL-FIELDS AND GHANA-TELECOM SHARED WITH VODAFONE AND THE FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS BRIBE GIVEN TO THIER AKANFUO ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

When Kufour went for HIPC, was the economy okay ??? NOTHING NEW....EVERYBODY, including the NON-ECONOMISTS,knows that the Economy could have been much better!! You have NO SOLUTION either!!! Talk IS CHEAP!!

• CEO OF KANAWU GH 10 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A LIVING LEGEND IN TERMS OF GHANA'S ECONOMY

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

We need to fix the cedi.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Who will invest in a country with constant interruptions of Electricity and Water? Time to put your economic house in order. Do you know why our Development Partners are not releasing funds to Ghana? The corruption is too muc ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

REST IN HE AFARI GYAN

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

THE TWO EVILS IN GHANA

• Yaw 10 years ago

The political novice is being used again by the npp to do their dirty work for them. If i were bawumia, I will not speak on such a platform especially have been just employed the CUC

• PEOPLE'S POWER 10 years ago

On page 34 of Dr. Bawumia's lecture, he raised the issue of the gov't having signed the EPA. Can the NDC gov't confirm to Ghanaians if that is the case? Has John Mahama signed the EPA, YES or NO?

• Borrow and share 10 years ago

Borrowing money and sharing it among Government dignitaries while even Kumasi Accra road cannot be completed. Yet politicians go round making promises

• JAB 10 years ago

What happened to his AfDB job. He is now jobless and have to be around as a visiting professor. He told us the same old story. All these he has said before. We know Ghana is owing, we know the cedi has depreciated deep just l ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS INCONPETENT IN EVERYTHING;MAY HE GO TO HELL

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

This is all that the ndc knows, useless and cheap talks...no fix the ecomini

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

SOME OF THE COMMENTS ARE VERY VERY VERY STUPID(ARE SOME OF YOU ON CRACK-COCAINE?)

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

PAID NDC FOOLS SHOULD STOP WRITING STUPID COMMENTS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Every State, developed or developing on the face of planet Earth is in "economic crises"; any 1st Year economics undergraduate anywhere would proudly tell this

- still developing Kwame Nkrumah Ghana under NDC is comparativ ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ghana is in economic crisis... What do you want to be done about it? “There must be policy credibility to assure markets and investors that Ghana is a safe bet" You see what Bawumia is concerned about? foreign investors an ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Why are you so naïve of a person? By the way do you want the poor to be given hand-outs rather than securing a gainful employment when markets and investors are operating successfully in the country? The fact that Dr. Bawumi ...

• Ankoman 10 years ago

Attempt by Karbo,to keep his 'man' in the limelight! This speech covers no new ground,and his audience must have been bored to death with this useless 'pep-talk' by a totally confused individual!
    With this kind of performanc ...

• Diasporan, Canada 10 years ago

I agree with Bawumia on his assement of Ghana's parlous economic situation. But I blame him for not telling the whole truth. Either he is not aware, or he is deliberately being selective in his accounting.

Does Bawum ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

so is the american dollar in a free fall against its trading counterparts? don't argue out of context. even in the midst of general crisis what successful economic managers do is to implement policies that cushion the impact ...

• foxnews 10 years ago

@Diasporan canada or whatever,do you know that usa,greece,spain,italy and whatever were also borrowing like someone on crack cocaine?do you know how much usa pays to service her overborrowing habit?do your research well.

• fako 10 years ago

USELESS TALK

• fako 10 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEH

• mawriz 10 years ago

Who at all is Bawumia? There are also very learned people in this country with better records who are working very hard to make Ghana work. We don't just put somebody up to spew "book" without looking at the reality. I know t ...

• Zorc 10 years ago

The old man ('Abraham' Nana Addo)is taking his 'son' ('Isaac' Bawumia) to be slaughtered. Dr Bawumiah, think twice before following the serial looser.

• Kofi Tuo 10 years ago

The government has been borrowing a lot of money just to pay debts. That is why they are increasing all fees/tariffs/taxes constantly. And driving businesses out of existence. And the jobs those businesses provide. A business ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Doctor, tell them o . May be they can't see it but we sending money every two weeks to our kids, wives and other relatives home are alarmed at the rate the cedi is tumbling. The foot-soldiers of the N.D.C party know nothing ...

• Captein 10 years ago

Who have mentionedredonomination in the scheme of things. If not guilty conscience.The tojan horse of redenomination hss kicked in.
    Now look at the timing Nana announces his candidature and his shadow Bawumia goes amok the f ...

• Santino 10 years ago

I said it! The NDC's no good hoodlums would unleash their inward looking propaganda machinery on Bawumia. Look, something you don't know, you don"t know. ASSHOLES!

• Moses 10 years ago

Well,well Dr. Bawumia has cornered a confused NDC! He warned them a few months ago and they refused to listen. Even the local man in any remote village in Ghana now knows that NDc is not up to the task.

John Mahama and his ...

• Santino 10 years ago

Is it the NDC's boneshaker economy? Learn! NDC, learn. Too much of the calamities. Why are you cursed?

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

Sheer thievery and gargantuan incompetence has brought Ghana's economy to a screeching halt under the NDC gov't led by John Mahama. The way out is to vote them out with alacrity pronto!!!.

• Objectiveman 10 years ago

Ghana will never go forward with this foot soldier type of comments

• USTARZ 10 years ago

PEPENI GO TO THE STREET AND DO YOUR CLEANING WORKS. YOU WERE ONCE IN POWER WHAT COULD YOU DO FOR THE NATION.

• badariyato 10 years ago

NDC should stop insulting critisising and listen to Dr Bawumia and learn to do things right. and stop ministers who bi-set their mouth ninety decrees and insult mature people should stop.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The last time I checked, the construction of Ghana was premised on socialist structures with the state doing business. Free market was introduced into the equation and Ghana lost control of our resources to foreigners

• yanks 10 years ago

whatever indeed!!!!!

Listen to that brain dead NDC fool. No wonder Dr. Kwabena Agyei said his party is with the type of such brain dead fools who will never think outside the box. Talking about Socialism whilst the so-called socialist leaders tur ...

• Nii Nartey 10 years ago

Listen to the 6th Form economist. Who does not know that every country in the world is facing economic crisis? Can Bawumia name a country which is free from the current economic and financial crisis. Give us a break Bawumia a ...

• yanks 10 years ago

appreciate how biometric could be used to solve fraud problems. do you even know what biometric is?

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

class one politics!Hmmmm!cheap target

• ME n MI KRU 10 years ago

Honestly,NDC should be voted out after completing their second term.Fellow Ghanaians,be wise and vote them out and let us not give them a third term run,if we do they will certainly collapse the economy by creating,loot and s ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Things that drive away investors from a country are: Irresponsible threats like- All die be die and the unwillingness to accept electoral defeat. All these two incidents took place in Ghana -during our recent electioneering c ...

Your argument don't hold water. By the way from 2009 to 2012, can you list and boast of investors who came into Ghana and wind up their businesses when the election petition was going on? Your comment is tuneless jazz.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Any objective minded person, who truly has the interest of Ghana at heart- and not their own egomaniac interest like that of you and your Akufo Addo cohorts- would not need a proof from me or anybody to show that Ghana's pres ...

Of course you cannot answer my question because during the 4-year period from '09-2012, nothing could be boast of as an investment by your party in the country. Were you aware in the first 6-month of late Mills Administration ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

If only power drunk NDCs would take advice and not run Ghana to the Doooooooooom!!!

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT,TUO ZAAFI,AKONFEMHENE MAHAMA GOD WILL PUNISH HIM,ND ALL HIS FAMILY,PERIOD,TWEAAAAAAAAAAA,OFUI ATOPAHENE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER KWASEA BI NTI

• jj rawlings 10 years ago

NDC has no vision to rule the country.Where are the economics qualified to ran the country?Leadership must come from the top.The President is lacking ability to lead.what are ghanaians going to do with a non functioning corru ...

• yaw kusi 10 years ago

We N D c Voltas and Northern Reg re one, we don't want Akans in parliament at all,Akans should find their wayout

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

Don't let partisanship and tribalism cloud your judgment. Bawumia is a national asset to treasure.

• Azort 10 years ago

The below will not solve the ghost names problems unless Ghana gets a central database with unique ssn for identification.

Government should also deal effectively with corruption in the management of public finance. Gove ...

• 8540 10 years ago

U ARE STUPID AS YOUR BOSS MAHAMA BAWUMIA SAID GHANA DEBT WAS 9.5 BILLION NOW IS 49.9 BILLION LET ME SEE U EXPLAIN THIS THIS NOT ABOUT PARTY IS ABOUT GHANA FOOL

• Skains 10 years ago

That's what you've been wishing for right from the first day Mahama came to power. Therefore, what's your point?

• Ali, Toronto 10 years ago

Bawumia says “if for whatever reason the value of the cedi declines (e.g. because of high inflation)...” So what are the other examples that can cause the value of a currency to fall? The answer is simple demand and suppl ...

mahama the most stupid

• Osei Tutu X 10 years ago

This man should rule West Africa. Ghana is too small for him. You see when this man starts ruling you can go to sleep. He will provide everything. The day Nana becomes president of Ghana, Ghanaians can retire from active work ...

• Future Judge 10 years ago

I knew Dr Bawamia would not say anything tangible, anything that we can work with...it is easy to say, lecture and to show things as practicable as possible in words but that is different from implementation. You helped in th ...

• Ankoman 10 years ago

The results of the work he did in Zimbabwe. As some of our brothers will describe it: The results there are Same,same; no different from what we seeing in this country!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

I wonder how many of us understand what you were talking about. All those figures do not put food on the table. Ghana is no longer a developing country. Ghana is under develop country being ruled by 'under develop' leaders wi ...

• AGYAATA 10 years ago

THE ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL WIZARD HAS SPOKEN

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

I agree with bawumia that the government is untrueth and the current economic crises can be solve if the government officials and those policy makers who are at the same time Businessmen would stop persuing their own int ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

TALK INDEED IS CHEAP.

• Great job from great brain 10 years ago

This is an expert diagnosis of the economic situation. Ghana is in trouble under ignorant NDC.

• isaac 10 years ago

That is the teue

• AMPONSAH 10 years ago

Thank you nothing new. And I bet you cannot change it if you were evn in charge.

• STIP. 10 years ago

they all read the books and come out with nonsense.Come out with solutions. Economist my foot.

• nic 10 years ago

Mahama what are you doing?

• BB Brown 10 years ago

The credibility of this lecture is at stake,the central university should not let an opposition member to pollute the minds of students on the current economic situation,if it should do then there must be an equal team to deb ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• Benny 10 years ago

He is lying. If the economi is bad they created it. They were in power for 8 years and nothing happens. When nkrumah was in power they were throwing bombs. Example kulungugu. dont mind them

• Yaw Adom 10 years ago

man this people think Ghana is for them, for as the saying goes it came to pass they should know conditions are static, hence the reality will catch up with them even it takes 100yrs it will come, which people let them accoun ...

• Alellu 10 years ago

well done Dr . Bawumia

• Alellu 10 years ago

God should turn white to Ghana

• Nana Gyamera 10 years ago

It is obvious Bawumia just want to make himself relevant in Ghana politics, otherwise he will not keep on wasting our time. What at all does he bring on board? Is not this same Bawumia who spearheaded the the taken away of 4 ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

In this country, foreign investors and their markets are the ones who benefit most from national resources to the detriment of the people. Instead of Bawumia to advocate for this structure to be changed to enable the ordinary ...

• tariware 10 years ago

Dr.Bawumia sld stop his political talks n give Ghana a solution if he knows that he has Ghana at heart.One thing about Ghaha's politicians in general is they dont have the country @ heart but all that they say and do is for t ...

• tariware 10 years ago

I doubt Dr Bawumia's patriotism because as a patriotic citizen of Ghana would have given a solution to the ill state of Ghana's economy.

• Vivian 10 years ago

Only fools don't heed to advice.Mahama you are failure

• Nana 10 years ago

Solve the problem in Ghana, and leave that visionary alone.National Devil Cults ,Shameful Kofi Dubai Mahama.corrupt and clueless

• mathew ayeltige. 10 years ago

is normal.the economc crisis in not in only Ghana but the whole world.besides, Bawumi suggestions are too common for any ordinary person.

• AS U. KNOW 10 years ago

WHEN IS PRESIDENT GOING TO PAY HIS TAX AGAIN

• foster 10 years ago

bawumia wil h the best vice president for gh..

• miss kokui korsiwor 10 years ago

fellow Ghanaians...lets try as much as possible to ignore the political aspect of this nd concentrate more on how to save ourselves on the economic hardship we are going through.

• kofi 10 years ago

Shut up stinking clowns it's global.

• maxwell aidoo 10 years ago

ghanaians shd be realistic npp all de way

• Marilyn Adutwum 10 years ago

I think this the problem with Ghanaians.The fact that we sit in our corner and give solutions never means we are making an impact to the country we so call our beloved.Do the right thing. Go to the right quarters.Don't give ...

• man 10 years ago

Those who do not understand what Dr Bawamia said are the very people who will pretend to be sleeping when every body is working hard to earn a living.Shame on to you.Let's eliminate the so call politics and speak reality.Go ...

• truecolours 10 years ago

Eeeeeeiii mahama hmmmmmmm