"Sammy Gyamfi who speaks for the mayor told XYZ News that they will leave the handling of the matter to the security services."
Instead of engaging the drivers in a peaceful settlement of whatever their grievances are, Koj ... read full comment
"Sammy Gyamfi who speaks for the mayor told XYZ News that they will leave the handling of the matter to the security services."
Instead of engaging the drivers in a peaceful settlement of whatever their grievances are, Kojo Bonsu and his ragtag Ndc fool soldiers are baiting for blood.
basoah george 11 years ago
I just do not understand how this NDCs think at all. Please get round the table and sort things out
sheee 11 years ago
nanas father has neva been president b4.Find out
BUGART 11 years ago
WHY DO YOU USE SOLDIERS TO INTIMIDATE CIVILIANS WHEN PARTIES CAN SIT DOWN FOR PEACEFUL SOLUTION. WHAT IS THE MAHAMA LED NDC DOING?
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the Israelis we are the chosen people of God and he in his great design has made us diverse but unified in spirit. the ashantis like the tribe of Judah are and will remain an integral part of our being to to attack any one part we all end up feeling it sooner or later. they have succeed in turning some of our chiefs and kings against us and work for their evil ungodly agenda but we still see clearly . God has brought us into the 21st century and with that a new system of governance and state of mind based on democracy since it is HE alone who blesses the individuals with the gift of leadership wisdom and justice irrespective of status at birth. he has shown us the blue print of the way forward in the bible and other holy books and the time has come to free ourselves from this man made bondage called Ghana. just as in the Ukraine we must fight so the truth will come out , fear not the battle as they will crumble like the walls of Jericho . cast away our so called fake leaders and politicians who are nothing but cowards and like our enemies fear even their own shadows . yes God has put a million fears in their empty bodies as he who does not fear the Lord , the Lord will ensure all fears of the world will reside in him. They threaten us with superstition , juju and what have you and we say fuck you and go to hell as the divine power is with us . Yes all the tribes of Akan are fingers on the same hands and God has ordained we remain united so our strength and light will be visible throughout the whole world and universe , our time has come . everyday its becoming clearer and clearer to all children of Akan that we must prepare mentally for a battle of freedom . they come with tricks that say we must take a non Akan as our leader because its nice ? do they not think that out of 30 million Akans we can not find sensible down to earth leaders and warriors to lead our own people to our own destiny? a govt of the people and by the people is what the 21st century democracy is all about . let them continue to play with the consensus and other figures that justify their fantasy and enable them to marginalize the participation of the Akan majority in the Affairs of their own land , to marginalize us thus preventing us to afford a better standard for our people . The had of God has given them pestilence after pestilence but they refuse to let our people go , soon they will be swept away like chaff in the hurricane of fury . Long live the republic of Akan and don't you forget it as now the Fanti speakers, Twi speakers, Ashantis and other tribes of Akan are now one .
BlindMan 11 years ago
Show preliminary meetings with the authorities as well as attempts made in resolving the issue(s); get the public on your side and then, issue the last order. This way, the City would be forced to match your demands! Throwing SALVOES at this point is definitely approach in redressing your grievances.
It's not late; and the angry drivers must go back a page if it is determined to produce results..
BlindMan 11 years ago
Throwing SALVOES at this point is definitely 'a bad' approach in redressing grievances.
Osei Bonsu 11 years ago
They think they can steal Ghanaians vote again and again.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
That is how some people can become stupid. What can Kojo Bonsu do to the thousands of drivers if they decide to block roads leading to Kumasi? Can't he learn from what happened at the UG entrance when the roads to the Univ was blocked by many drivers? Can the security people kill the drivers? Common sense should tell the KMA that the drivers have a case and should negotiate with them before things get out of hands.
The drivers are also complaining of extortion from the police and nothing is being done by the Police senior officers. This not the time for bugabuga admn. Bonsu, use your brains or the people may rise up against you. Remember the TWEAA DCE and what happened to him with his arrogance.
CARDINAL 11 years ago
The Drivers have problems with the Police force who are part of the security force and you will not do anything but will let the security force(The Police) to settle the matter? Seems to me Kojo Bonsu want to see the spilling of blood. Sad Mahama keep appointing idiots to positions of power.
gretchy 11 years ago
Well,Well, there's ur proof.a weak leader handing over and issue that only he and the union can come to an amicable decision.Whats the sercurity gunna do eh!! come in with gun's blazing having no damn idea what's happening.conference around the table is the only option.Keep police,sercurity and all gun happy buggrs out
Cash 11 years ago
KMA has a duty to have a meeting with the union of drivers to find a solution to the situation. KMA should not behave as the Almighty God.
Kwame USA 11 years ago
when I came to Ghana, I couldn't do anything without paying bribe.
kaba 11 years ago
Kwame it has neva been different in Ghana.It was JJ who limited it but got worse again in kuffour regime.So we cant pretend it was not the same.We should even Thank JJ who dealt with the corrupt ones making them fear.
Trinitrotoluene 11 years ago
You want someone to insult you for talking about JJ when the article concerns Kumasi?
We pretend drivers are getting money when they are not; why can't the government stand for its people? Is it difficult?
You want someone to insult you for talking about JJ when the article concerns Kumasi?
We pretend drivers are getting money when they are not; why can't the government stand for its people? Is it difficult?
BOB CAT 11 years ago
SHUT UP! WHAT WAS THE SAME WHY DO YOU PEOPLE HATE THE TRUTH.YOUR LORD RAWLINGS IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY PAST PRESIDENT IN GHANA.STOP THE COMPRARISON AND ACCEPT THE FACT THAT NDC IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION.THANK RAWLINGS THAT HE HAS FOUNDED A PARTY OF VISIONLESS IDEALESS AND USELESS PEOPLE WHO ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY.
Bamba toota UK 11 years ago
Hello Mr CAT, You have a lot to learn about your country, get a library card and get going . Thanks.
Bamba toota UK 11 years ago
Thanks Kaba, you are a real citizen, tell the truth and shame the devil.
ROSE 11 years ago
I don't think you live in the uk coz you don't look at such, you are a real damn fucking guy and a thief, anyone who is enthused about Rawlings is damn fucking thief the result of his work is what Ghana is experiencing now.If he was a clean man as he was blowing the trumpet to be, his followers would have learnt that.There were no christians during Jesus time but after his death his followers behaved like him hence they earned the name christians.There is no way a crab can hatch the eggs of a bird, if you are a thief you will definitely have children who are thieves.NDC was concieved and born by hate enviness and jealousy, they were bred and fed with stealing and corruption and nurtured by killing and propaganda.GHANA MONTIE , NDC IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION NOT A POLITICAL PARTY.
Greata 11 years ago
The same here ! Bribes everywhere and I was hounded by beggars whereever I went.
Shameful country
The same here ! Bribes everywhere and I was hounded by beggars whereever I went.
Shameful country
Kwesi Mends 11 years ago
I thought the police were on single-spine salary. They now are making too much money and should stop the extortion practices.
Garth 11 years ago
The mayor of Kumasi is only interested in lining his pocket and talking big.Do U remember how he was elected to the position of a mayor? How much he spent, now after spending that huge sum of money, how is he going to get his money back? U people do not read between the lines.How much was paid for the installation of those large photos around Kumasi. Those were not necessary but U guys could not say a word. He is yet to do his worst.
CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 11 years ago
MOST POLITICAL APPOINTEES BRIBE THEIR WAY VIA LOBBYING,BOTTOM POWER, CRONY- ISM ETC.INTO GOVT AND ONCE APPOINTED, THEY LOOK FOR DUBIOUS WAYS TO RECOVER MONIES ETC.LOST THROUGH BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.SAME GOES FOR SEEKING A JOB IN GHANA NOW AND THIS CROOKED PRACTICE HAS CORRUPTED ALMOST EVERY GHANAIAN FROM PRESIDENT DOWN TO THE ORDINARY WORKER.
IF THIS EVIL AND CORRUPT PRACTICE IS NOT RUTHLESSLY CHECKED,GHANA WILL SINK DEEP DOWN AS A FAILED STATE WITH DESTRUCTIVE AND BLOODY REVOLUTION TENDENCIES.WAKE UP,PRES.MAHAMA,WAKE UP !! FOR GHANA IS SINKING
Osei Bonsu 11 years ago
GHANA HAS BEEN SINKING ALL THE TIME BUT IN RECENT TIME GHANA IS DIVING. IF GHANAIANS WANT TO SAVE OUR CHILDREN, GRAN CHILDREN AND FUTURE GENERATION, WE MUST CHOOSE LEADERS WHO WILL DECENTRALIZE GHANAS ADMINISTRATION AND ELIMINATE CORRUPTION.- period.
KWAME ASANTE,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA 11 years ago
MOST POLITICAL APPOINTEES BRIBE THEIR WAY VIA LOBBYING,BOTTOM POWER,CRONY- ISM ETC.INTO GOVT AND ONCE APPOINTED, THEY LOOK FOR DUBIOUS WAYS TO RECOVER MONIES ETC.LOST THROUGH BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.SAME GOES FOR SEEKING A JOB IN GHANA NOW AND THIS CROOKED PRACTICE HAS CORRUPTED ALMOST EVERY GHANAIAN FROM PRESIDENT DOWN TO THE ORDINARY WORKER.
IF THIS EVIL AND CORRUPT PRACTICE IS NOT RUTHLESSLY CHECKED,GHANA WILL SINK DEEP DOWN AS A FAILED STATE WITH DESTRUCTIVE AND BLOODY REVOLUTION TENDENCIES.WAKE UP,PRES.MAHAMA,WAKE UP !! FOR GHANA IS SINKING DEEP !! !
MENSAH BERKO 11 years ago
WELL SAID,CHARLES KOFI.RECENTLY,SOME FRIENDS OF MINE WERE LOOKING FOR JOBS IN THE CUSTOMS AND POLICE AND THEY WERE ASKED TO PAY C25,000 EACH BEFORE THEY COULD BE EVEN BE SHORTLISTED FOR A JOB AND THIS IS A FACT AND REAL.WHAT GOES ON NOW IN GHANA IS EVIL AND SAD.
tetteh moi 11 years ago
all we do is use security services to intimidate the citizens... why cant the kma deal with its own problems
Kanewu 11 years ago
Open our roads we are not trotro drivers or KMA workers.
Ken O 11 years ago
Can we for once stop politicizing every situation we find ourselves in Ghana? Bribery in Ghana is not limited to NDC and NPP members alone. It scares some of us living abroad who want to come home. KMA, no wonder, don’t want to be involved. Because just like some of the security officers, they are equally guilty of bribery. This should be an eye opener to us all that the “African Spring” is gradually making its way in. The people are manning up and will soon take matters in their hands.
Nima Bwoy 11 years ago
about time
about time
Asanteniba 11 years ago
Look how long this country has been suffering. It is obvious that Ghana as a country cannot do anything. It is about time someone talks about Asante independence. I think we could do better without the other regions.
Obenfo 11 years ago
I am an Asante, but a thought of ceding ourselves, as a landlocked country between the North and the Southern part of the present Ghana, as our best intererst is rather primitive and myopic.
The Coastal Regions namely Wes ... read full comment
I am an Asante, but a thought of ceding ourselves, as a landlocked country between the North and the Southern part of the present Ghana, as our best intererst is rather primitive and myopic.
The Coastal Regions namely Western, Central, Greater Accra, Eastern and Volta together will be at a better advantage than Ashanti, B/A and the North together.
If you visit the landlocked Countries above Ghana and witness their poverty, you will attest to what I am trying to arrive at. We are stronger together than divided. We just have to be open-minded in addressing the challenges to the solutions of our problems.
Asanteniba 11 years ago
If Luxembourg can do it. We can do it.
abubuate 11 years ago
Please if you are going to call someones thinking primitive, and you cannot spell sedation, then you are an idiot yourself. Everybody has a right to their opinion. Myopic! Please!
Obenfo 11 years ago
Well, I've spelled sedation as cedation, I am wrong you are right:), but the argument rest on the advantages we would get from breaking away.
The purpose of our trying to unite the Africa Continent through the formation ... read full comment
Well, I've spelled sedation as cedation, I am wrong you are right:), but the argument rest on the advantages we would get from breaking away.
The purpose of our trying to unite the Africa Continent through the formation of the AU or uniting the Western Block through ECOWAS, is to achieve a bargaining power when dealing with W.T.O and the global economy.
Hatred of Ashanti among other ethnic groups and rampant corruption among politicians is making it somehow distasteful now to be part of Ghana; but how well shall we be as an independent Ashanti Nation in a landlocked region? That's my concern!
We may end-up going to war to reclaim more land from Ivory Coast in the near future, since Ashanti Nation under Osei Tutu was bigger than the present day Ghana, just as Russia is doing to Ukraine. However, I don't think that would be a good news to read in the modern world.
BOWONDA 11 years ago
Master Obenfo, thanks for this. You are absolutely right!. The 'imagined wealth' of the Asante would not help if Ghana is broken up. We should try and work things out TOGETHER.
Anyway, the word you were looking for is SECESS ... read full comment
Master Obenfo, thanks for this. You are absolutely right!. The 'imagined wealth' of the Asante would not help if Ghana is broken up. We should try and work things out TOGETHER.
Anyway, the word you were looking for is SECESSION and the intransitive verb is: SECEDE not CEDATION and CEDE. I am sorry I am not trying to be an English Teacher on this forum but I thought I needed to point this out. Thanks
Akwasi Ameyaw the first 11 years ago
I think you are kind of correct. But the way ghana is developing, is not proper. I understand what Asantiniba is saying. How long is it going to take for Ghanaians to get it together. It makes sense to at least talk about separation. Because, 50 years from now Ghana could be in the same state or worse, with a low gdp purchasing average, and a baseless economy. Long live Ashanti and bono ahofo!
Obenfo 11 years ago
Thanks for your correction, education doesn't end in the classroom:)
John K. 11 years ago
What Ghana needs is leadership, and people that are willing to sacrifice their time to develop the country. If we don't sacrifice for Ghana who will. Ghanaian have an underlying hatred for each other that is why are nation sucks ass! Asanteman looks terrible, bron ahafo looks horrible, some parts of accra are disgraceful. The Ghanaian
government needs to take action and help its people, not destroy them. Or we as Asantes will separate from Ghana. Look alot of Asantes are abroad , and we have had it with the Ghanaian government, we cannot even live in our country in peace.
Kwaku Obeng 11 years ago
As much as it is good to live in a multiethnic society, current events show that it's not working (from my perspective). It will serve us better if each region goes alone or at best, - a federal system. Another option is to elect these regional ministers and mayors. That will make them accountable to the people and not to the govt and party. As far as I do not support blocking of roads, the mayor is taking wrong approach.
Why do our leaders only know application of force in solving differences? Can this mentality be traced to their upbringing?
Why do the authorities apply heavy hand in all matters dealing with Asante Region? I am calling on like minded Asantes both home and away to form large and strong Asanteman conference to see to the good of our own. This is because the state does not - care and protect us. If possible, lets use democratic means to obtain some autonomy and go on our own if that will bring about peace. After all the best resources is the human head and since each one of us has one, no region should be afraid to go alone.
8540 11 years ago
march all the way to flagstaff house I support u all
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago
This simple request for action may grow into ugliness. Blind to their destructive consequences, we as a people are prone to shelling off tolerance to copy other's behaviour out of sensation and sympathy.
It is obvious tha ... read full comment
This simple request for action may grow into ugliness. Blind to their destructive consequences, we as a people are prone to shelling off tolerance to copy other's behaviour out of sensation and sympathy.
It is obvious that the nation is reeling in uncertainties, groping for leadership and right directions. It is also evident that volcanic tempers are awaiting eruption at a strike of least provocation. Those of us who are old enough to witness pre-independence riots may draw lines of similarities along developing events in Kumasi and all across the country.
A solution is not achievable through usage of force. That has a tendency to escalate into the uncontrollable. Bear in mind those Alquada boys have long been waiting to jump into the fray to make it worse for all - a situation none of us would welcome.
Mahama must come out of seclusion and immediately address the issue like a leader with tact and sterness before it spills into ugliness.
Omanba Chicago IL 11 years ago
Ghana is a corrupt country; These guys have presented their case in the legal or normal or acceptable way but if the authorities are not prepared to handle their case, but have planned giving the situation to law enforcement agencies which are equally corrupt, then, where is the country heading to?
JOE ATISO 11 years ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS THE NUMBER 1 / LAWLESS THIEF AND HAS APPOINTED HIS FELLOW THIEF KOJO BONSU TO LOOT KUMASI. THIS MISCREANT AND ROGUE KOJO BONSU SIPHONED MILLIONS OF TAXPAYERS MONEY DURING THE 2010 WORLD CUP IN SOUTH AFRICA AND STILL GRABBING AND ROBBING KUMASI RESIDENTS. THIS NAKED ROBBERY ONLY TAKES PLACE UNDER THE NATIONAL DEMONS CONGRESS (NDC)....
Y3ntei Obiaa 11 years ago
"Y3nte Gyae" agitation by a bunch of greedy and selfish drivers who operate in the metropolis. From nowhere,we have a so-called 'Rev'[remember the name Owusu Bempah],who emerges to issue a ridiculous ultimatum in a 'dispute' which involves police extortion or 'shakedown' affecting drivers operating along the Ejisu-KNUST-Kumasi City Centre Corridor.
What the 'Rev' is complaining about is a well-thoughout decongestion exercise, which residents have been calling for,that involves drivers operating between the Garden City and all regions of the country. While a majority of law-abiding operators have bought into and complied,a small band of recalcitrant, selfish and greedy drivers, are trying to capitalize on a matter that has very little to do with KMA! Why are these 'renegade' drivers trying to scuttle a plan a majority of their colleagues have accepted? Are they special in anyway? We need to condemn this constant attempt by people,who ought to know better,but try to take undue advantage of any given situation! How does the KMA address the problems of clogged city streets and general security, except relocate transport unions to modern terminals located along the perimeter of the city where the current 'madness' does not exist?
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago
These NDC goons are so uselessly stupid they are destroying everything with their senseleness and corruption.
You are leaving the management of a confict to the security services
What a bunch of brain dead and lawles ... read full comment
These NDC goons are so uselessly stupid they are destroying everything with their senseleness and corruption.
What a bunch of brain dead and lawless goons
COOL CAT USA 11 years ago
Be careful something about explode in Kumasi and that Will escalate in the whole country. Is always the case the MD of 419 is the president in the country and is time for his computer to crash
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
It is a good thing for citizens to keep government on check.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
A word of advice to Kodjo Bonsu. The people you meet on your way up, they are the same people you meet on your way down.
BUGART 11 years ago
NDC GOVT IS ALWAYS AGAINST KUMASI PEOPLE AND ASHANTIS IN PARTICULAR.NDC WANTS GUN SHOTS B4 THEY COME. THIS IS IRRESPONSIBLE.
MAHAMA - I'M DOING MY JOB 11 years ago
NDC IS A MESS - BAD ECONOMY DO CREAT MORE TROUBLES . DOLLAR WAS GH 1.1 WHEN NDC TOOK OFFICE 5 YEARS AGO THAT NOW THE DOLLAR IS GH 2.6 AND TAX ON DUTIES ARE VERY HIGH THAN DURING NPP TIME , HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT , HIGH CORRUPTION , HIGH CRIME , HIGH SCHOOL DROP OUT , HIGH PROSTITUTION AND HIGH DUMSOR . THE MAYOR AND SAMMY GYAMFI DO NEEDS TO BE FIRED BCOS THEY WANT TO USE SECURITY TO SOLVE THEM MATTER .
Nana Bonsu, New Jersey, USA 11 years ago
Oh poor Ghana. Its only Ghana that government owns everything. It is abt time government left everything into the hands of the private sector to lead. Ksi drivers please KMA is right, if the private company doesn't provide better services, you have 2 options: 1. Boycott their terminals or 2. You SUE the company at the law court. This is done in every developed country. The private sector takes the lead.
DA LAO SU. (ZHONG GOU) 11 years ago
they will leave the handling of the matter to the security services? they should go on and i advice the trotro driver to do anything in their convinience. bulshit govern!!! block all the road, we agree with you.
Chelsea Rolland 11 years ago
Corrupt ndc n corrupt police service
mahama new twince,hmmmm 11 years ago
MAHAMA NDC CORRUPT,MAHAMA TUO ZAAFI MOST GOOOO K3K3,2016 GHANIANS DONT NEED CORRUPT NDC,CRIMINALS MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SHAME HUUUUUU
mr amin 11 years ago
fix rhe value of the cedi or we shall face problems from all sectors of the economy. when your money loses value it creats poverty and poverty encurages stealing which is corruption. your salary loses value n can not take u home u will be temted to be corrupt Save the cedi n save ghana. gov't n BoG are blamahle fix import duties in cedi not indexing in dollers
Oheneba 11 years ago
The fall of Kadafi kingdom started in this way @ Benghazi.also becareful and serious how u handle issus in Kumasi.Get involve before it will reach yr door post
Instead of engaging the drivers in a peaceful settlement of whatever their grievances are, Koj ...
Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...
Show preliminary meetings with the authorities as well as attempts made in resolving the issue(s); get the public on your side and then, issue the last order. This way, the City would be forced to match your demands! Throwing ...
That is how some people can become stupid. What can Kojo Bonsu do to the thousands of drivers if they decide to block roads leading to Kumasi? Can't he learn from what happened at the UG entrance when the roads to the Univ wa ...
The Drivers have problems with the Police force who are part of the security force and you will not do anything but will let the security force(The Police) to settle the matter? Seems to me Kojo Bonsu want to see the spilling ...
Well,Well, there's ur proof.a weak leader handing over and issue that only he and the union can come to an amicable decision.Whats the sercurity gunna do eh!! come in with gun's blazing having no damn idea what's happening.co ...
SHUT UP! WHAT WAS THE SAME WHY DO YOU PEOPLE HATE THE TRUTH.YOUR LORD RAWLINGS IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY PAST PRESIDENT IN GHANA.STOP THE COMPRARISON AND ACCEPT THE FACT THAT NDC IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION.THANK RAWLINGS THAT ...
I don't think you live in the uk coz you don't look at such, you are a real damn fucking guy and a thief, anyone who is enthused about Rawlings is damn fucking thief the result of his work is what Ghana is experiencing now.If ...
Shameful country
The mayor of Kumasi is only interested in lining his pocket and talking big.Do U remember how he was elected to the position of a mayor? How much he spent, now after spending that huge sum of money, how is he going to get his ...
MOST POLITICAL APPOINTEES BRIBE THEIR WAY VIA LOBBYING,BOTTOM POWER, CRONY- ISM ETC.INTO GOVT AND ONCE APPOINTED, THEY LOOK FOR DUBIOUS WAYS TO RECOVER MONIES ETC.LOST THROUGH BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.SAME GOES FOR SEEKING A JO ...
GHANA HAS BEEN SINKING ALL THE TIME BUT IN RECENT TIME GHANA IS DIVING. IF GHANAIANS WANT TO SAVE OUR CHILDREN, GRAN CHILDREN AND FUTURE GENERATION, WE MUST CHOOSE LEADERS WHO WILL DECENTRALIZE GHANAS ADMINISTRATION AND ELI ...
MOST POLITICAL APPOINTEES BRIBE THEIR WAY VIA LOBBYING,BOTTOM POWER,CRONY- ISM ETC.INTO GOVT AND ONCE APPOINTED, THEY LOOK FOR DUBIOUS WAYS TO RECOVER MONIES ETC.LOST THROUGH BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.SAME GOES FOR SEEKING A JOB ...
WELL SAID,CHARLES KOFI.RECENTLY,SOME FRIENDS OF MINE WERE LOOKING FOR JOBS IN THE CUSTOMS AND POLICE AND THEY WERE ASKED TO PAY C25,000 EACH BEFORE THEY COULD BE EVEN BE SHORTLISTED FOR A JOB AND THIS IS A FACT AND REAL.WHAT ...
Can we for once stop politicizing every situation we find ourselves in Ghana? Bribery in Ghana is not limited to NDC and NPP members alone. It scares some of us living abroad who want to come home. KMA, no wonder, don’t wan ...
about time
The Coastal Regions namely Wes ...
The purpose of our trying to unite the Africa Continent through the formation ...
Anyway, the word you were looking for is SECESS ...
I think you are kind of correct. But the way ghana is developing, is not proper. I understand what Asantiniba is saying. How long is it going to take for Ghanaians to get it together. It makes sense to at least talk about sep ...
What Ghana needs is leadership, and people that are willing to sacrifice their time to develop the country. If we don't sacrifice for Ghana who will. Ghanaian have an underlying hatred for each other that is why are nation su ...
As much as it is good to live in a multiethnic society, current events show that it's not working (from my perspective). It will serve us better if each region goes alone or at best, - a federal system. Another option is to ...
It is obvious tha ...
Ghana is a corrupt country; These guys have presented their case in the legal or normal or acceptable way but if the authorities are not prepared to handle their case, but have planned giving the situation to law enforcement ...
PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS THE NUMBER 1 / LAWLESS THIEF AND HAS APPOINTED HIS FELLOW THIEF KOJO BONSU TO LOOT KUMASI. THIS MISCREANT AND ROGUE KOJO BONSU SIPHONED MILLIONS OF TAXPAYERS MONEY DURING THE 2010 WORLD CUP IN SOUTH AFRICA ...
"Y3nte Gyae" agitation by a bunch of greedy and selfish drivers who operate in the metropolis. From nowhere,we have a so-called 'Rev'[remember the name Owusu Bempah],who emerges to issue a ridiculous ultimatum in a 'dispute' ...
What a bunch of brain dead and lawles ...
NDC IS A MESS - BAD ECONOMY DO CREAT MORE TROUBLES . DOLLAR WAS GH 1.1 WHEN NDC TOOK OFFICE 5 YEARS AGO THAT NOW THE DOLLAR IS GH 2.6 AND TAX ON DUTIES ARE VERY HIGH THAN DURING NPP TIME , HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT , HIGH CORRUPTIO ...
Oh poor Ghana. Its only Ghana that government owns everything. It is abt time government left everything into the hands of the private sector to lead. Ksi drivers please KMA is right, if the private company doesn't provide be ...
fix rhe value of the cedi or we shall face problems from all sectors of the economy. when your money loses value it creats poverty and poverty encurages stealing which is corruption. your salary loses value n can not take u h ...