You are here: HomeNews2014 03 24Article 304210

Fuel prices to go down marginally

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Gilbert 10 years ago

Just continue increasing

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

This is because prices of petroleum products in the country are tied with the price of crude oil on the international market.Any downward change in the price of crude oil must be passed on to the consumer in the form of cheap ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

This can`t be right,because the Cedi is still depreciating against the dollar,and feuel prices are priced in dollars.So what happened that the Government wants to decrease prices now?It is either a face saving maneuver or a c ...

• paapa 10 years ago

Don't mind them, they are confused. Just throwing dust into our eyes.

• GOOD NEWS 10 years ago

I THOT THEY SAID THEY HAVE THICK SKIN. THAT NO MATTER WHAT GHANIANS SAY, THEY WILL STILL GO AHEAD AND SELL OUR ENERGY AND LOOT OUR MONIES. WHY THE SADEN TURN AROUND? OH I SEE, COS NANA ADDO JUST DECLARED HIS INTENSIONS TO RUN ...

• Adams,usa 10 years ago

the fear of Nana Addo,is Mahama beginning to sit up to manage the economy.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

I will always support any measure that reduces the financial burden of consumers irrespective of which government is in power.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We knew JM would do a good job. Look how the petrol prices are crashing downwards to almost zero.

JM, all your enemies will taste humiliating shame. One thousand of your enemies will fall on your left side and ten thousand ...

• Dogo Yaro 10 years ago

DREAM ON!!!!

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This government is really confused. Does anyone realized that crude oil prices are going up and the cedi is going down against every major currency in the world? So what variables did they us to increase the prices, in the fi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Is it by they percentage that increases are made? Tweea and Azaa government.

• 8540 10 years ago

this because nana declare to run again

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Your Nana is already a defeated candidate.This time he will crash to the ground like a sack of gari.A senile president is not what Ghana needs.

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• jim 10 years ago

This is a good way to fool the iliterate mass. Increase by 11 percent and then reduce by 0.32 percent. Who said Mahama is not smart?Apaak or Michael Kpessa

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND CO THINKS BY DECREASING PETROLEUM GIVING ELECTRICITY WATER WE WILL VOTE NDC TWEEAAAAQ. MAHAMA YOUR TIME IS OUT. KWASEA BI NTI OUR COUNTRY IS FULL OF ARMED ROBBERS. MAHAMA BY-FORCE PRESIDENT WITHOUT NO CLUE AIM IDE ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Do Mahama and his NDC leaders think that every Ghanaian is one of their Zombi Foot Soldiers who reason through their stomachs?

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Even NDC themselves don't believe their NDC colleagues. Lies, Lies & Lies, Money grabbing, cheating and back biting each other. Some have fake and bogus qualifications eg Miss Dzifa Ativor claimed she went to American Century ...

• Sefah-Amanaquah 10 years ago

This is a good news for the country and the NDC government in power.The govrnment has shown that they are ruling with economic sense and substance in their political thinking.As the world's energy price is falling worldwide t ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Sefah Kwasea, recheck your facts

• Dogo Yaro 10 years ago

Do you read the international economic /business press? Energy prices has not gone down. The per barrel price of crude is running at $98 -$100 on the average.

And the cedi is melting like cold butter in the sun! So who is ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

PROPAGANDA.

Ghanaians who fall for this are idiots

• KWAME ASANTE,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA 10 years ago

THIS STUPID ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUCH A VERY LOW % REDUCTION IN FUEL PRICES IS AN INSULT TO GHANAIANS IF THE % INCREASE IS COMPARED TO THE % REDUCTION.THESE PEOPLE ARE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED BUT DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY IS FAST ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED LUXURY APARTMENTS WITH MODERN FACILITIES AND SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINKS FOR EASY SATELLITE/CABLE TV.RECEPTION IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:
    RENT:C700 & C600/MONTH OR NEAR OFFER
    AND:
    ONE ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

TWO(2)PLOTS OF WELL SECURE FLAT LAND AT MC.CARTHY HILLS FOR SALE:
    DIMENSION:100 X 70 FT.PER PLOT
    PRICE:C60,000 PER PLOT NEGOTIABLE
    PEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• CECILIA 10 years ago

Africans must be careful with one fake doctor calling himself Dr Kwatt alias KK lying in FM as women doctor!

• SUCK UR MOTHER 10 years ago

EVERY OLD MAN IN GHANA IS A FOOL

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

LICK YOUR MOTHER'T PUSSY TILL YOU BECOME TOOTHLESS,YOUNG MEN LIKE YOU AND MAHAMAH ARE DIABOLIC AND DANGEROUS TO OUR NATION.YOU PEOPLE ARE VISIONLESS AND IDEALESS.YOU PEOPLE LACK THE IDEAS TO MOVE THE COUNTRY IN A RIGHT DIRECT ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Don't believe them Period. They are all liars

• Osofo 10 years ago

This doesn't add up.

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

bogus! Tweaaa!

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL HOW MUCH DID YOU ADD TO THE OLD PRICE?.HMmm,KWAKU ANANSE ADE KYE! WHY NOT SELLING IT AT THE OLD PRICE.LOOTING,LOOTING ALL THE TIME AT EVERY CORNER,WHAT SORT OF GOVERNMENT IS THIS? USELESS USELESS AND ...

• dan 10 years ago

MAHAMA CANT TAKE CREDIT FOR PRCIES GOING DOWN

• gebbrish 10 years ago

This is just to deceive Ghanaians. Ghanaians have short memories. This reduction is nothing to rejoice over. No matter what Mahama still remains incompetent.

• Hmm... 10 years ago

That is why I don't understand why I should go line up that am coming to vote for someone. A lazy gluttons they want to pass through people to into offices and then play with our taxes. Indeed, politics is good before God but ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

WHAT ARE THEY JOKING ABOUT???????

RIGHT NOW FROM LAST WEEK THE $$$$$$ IS ONCE AGAIN ON THE RUN PER XE & OADA EXHANGE ON THE NET FROM 2.52 CEDIS TO 2.6455 CEDIS AND NPA IS PLAYING AZAAAAAA TO SHOW THEY ARE DECREASING BY THI ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

check the depreciation of fhe cedi if not it will go down with u, why charge import duties in doller . its killimg bussiness also creating demad for dollers and depreciate the cedi. we are ignorant of the enomous effect a wea ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Not even 1% decrease

• Whatever 10 years ago

0.32% and O.62%? Seriously, what is this? Its not even 1%. Don't waste our time, please. The amount that an oil-producing country like Ghana is selling to its own citizens is scandalous. The two main political parties are all ...

• Adams,usa 10 years ago

The fear of Nana Addo,is the beginning of Mahama sitting up to manage the economy well.Kudos Nana.when was the last time fuel prxes reduced?

• Whatever 10 years ago

Who fears the vanquished? Government has the duty to make people's life bearable. And will be made to that whether NPP consider defeated old-timer as their saviour or not

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Accept the truth. Nana announcing that he will run for the NPP slot, is sending shivers down Mahama and NDC spine. When was the last time prices of fuel was reduced? Also, it was about three days ago that NDC came out with a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

In the month of January alone, the NPA like today, insignificantly reduce fuel price downwards. You don't even know. January's own was even better than today. Today's own is drop in the ocean. I supported TUC in their agitati ...

• KING OF KING 10 years ago

Mahama may God help you move the country forward and progress to improve the development of the country

• 8540 10 years ago

so trotro price should go down too

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Christmas comes early?