You are here: HomeNews2014 03 23Article 304087

Ghanaians cursed with self-hatred so hate local goods

Read Comments Comments (158)

• SANTUS AMAGBE 10 years ago

Did he not even dumped his local wife for a foreign one? Hypocrite!

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Does this man wanna say he does not have an African name than that brofo name himself? What is more self-hating than carrying an European name as a Ghanaian.
    Besides, the church is the vanguard in making Ghanaians think Chri ...

• Ama P, London 10 years ago

The Archb D W is the biggest hypocrite in Africa, you dump your Ghana wife for American bootilicious Pussy and you call Ghanaians cursed for hating locally made--D Williams is rather cursed!!!!!

• Prof. Gyau Apreh 10 years ago

how can you divorce your youth ghanaian wife who toiled with you durring hard times for a "beautiful boby stand" American woman----

• kool 10 years ago

Not when your wife is cheating Abbi o

• Prof. Gyau Apreh 10 years ago

Is only irresponsible husbands whose wife behave irresponsibly. No responsible, God fearing, decent man will ever marry a cheating wife. If your wife cheat because of your irresponsibility and you are a "christian" the bible ...

• Loko 10 years ago

Do pple in Ghana still attend the "archbishop" Duncan Williams church? I learn Spio Grabrah is there mining tithes and offerings from the ignorant ones!

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago

Hmmmmm, what else can I say, apart from the fact that Ghaniains worships and respect Obronis and any pale skins than their fellow Africans. Need I say more? What a Nation!

• Efua T, Calif 10 years ago

Antoa Nsuo Nyamaa will kill Archbishop Duncan Williams if he does any of the following foreign activities instead of local ones in Ghana:
    1. Marry a foreigner instead of a local woman
    2. Education of children abroad instead ...

• Jonasty 10 years ago

Effua, Antoa is more likely to act on ur "DUA BO" and kill Duncan Williams given that Duncan is too materialistic, arrogant, hypocrite, divorcer and far away from the God who could deliver him from Antoa

• Ofui Twe, Germany 10 years ago

Duncan shd handover the Chuch to Spio Garbrah and share the booty rather than Duncan disgracing hinself anytime he preaches in the church where spy journalist are waiting to report

• The mask 10 years ago

Some churches are involved in all sorts of philanthropic activities. They bring a lot of foreign currency into the country for these purposes. However there are many churches, especially the Nigerian churches, which don't bri ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

LET SAMO JEWELLERY DESIGN YOUR DREAM WEDDING N ENGAGEMENT GOLD RINGS FOR YOU....WE HAVE 18 and 14 karat YELLOW AND WHITE GOLD......CALL OR WHATSAPP US ON 0244717600 to send u some latest ring pictures to choose from....ALSO C ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

THIS charlatan who goes by the name and title "His Eminence Archbishop Nicholas Duncan Williams" is full of crap. I would have expected him to reverse to authentic indigenous Fante name after making that statement. Which of h ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

The Word of God is sealed and hidden,only the fools and prudent can access it. If God can use murderers,cheaters,thieves why not him

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Just listen to yourself "The Word of God is sealed and hidden, only the fools and prudent can access it".

And fools Nicholas Duncan-Williams have got plenty in his church, including you. Nonsense!

• KOMFO ANOYE 10 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS MUST FIRST CHANGE HIS NAME AND HIS RELIGION (CHRISTIANITY) AND GOES BACK TO HIS ROOTS, THE WAY OUR ANCESTERS WORSHIPED ONYANKOPON (GOD) B'COS CHRISTIANITY OR ISLAM ARE FOREIGN RELIGION. BY THE WAY RELIGION IS ...

I enjoy your piece sometimes in admiration. allow me to paraphrase myself,unless one becomes like a child he will never see the kingdom of God. must we judge?the word is foolishness unto those who are perishing,therefore we t ...

You might as well ask him not to speak again.

You might as well ask him not to speak English again.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

4. Wearing foreign jewellery instead of local ones.
    5. Wear foreign clothes and shoes instead of local ones.
    6. Eat foreign food instead of locally grown food.
    7. Drive foreign cars instead of locally made cars.
    8. Drink ...

• ARABA ESSUN, cape coast 10 years ago

JUST A FEW YEARS AGO, DUNCAN WILLIAMS WAS BRAGGING ABOUT HIS EXPENSIVE FOREIGN PERFUME. EVERYTHING HE USES IS FOREIGN MADE. PAPA SORFO, PLEASE PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH.

• SOJI 10 years ago

Can someone plssss tell Duncan Williams to shut the hell up, for he is disgracing Christianity and Pentecostal and Charismatic council?
    Aba! Does he think through what he says before coming to the pulpit?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

IF THE APIO IN GHANA IS NOT GOOD,YOU ARE BETTER OF WITH THE MOONSHINE[AKPETESHIE ]FROM AMERICA.
    THE APOSTLE PAUL SAYS SEPARATE ME FROM BANANABAS.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Football teams are there to entertain you by winning matches. What they do affects your emotion. POLITICAL PARTIES are there to bring change into your life. What they do is a SERIOUS BUSINESS that AFFECTS YOUR LIFE. Their wor ...

• Poet 10 years ago

Duncan Williams must divorce the US foes wife and go back to his original Ghana wife before Ghanaians will forgive and love him. As it is now, most Ghanaians see him as an evil man who does not respect Ghanaian women.

• Kusum 10 years ago

Duncan must stop the US marriage and go back for his former Ghanaian wife as Bible teaches----The Archbishop may contact Deeperlife for more teachings on marriage

NICHOLAS DUNCAN-WILLIAMS, CAN U PLEASE CHANGE YOUR FOREIGN NAME? AT LEAST KWAMINA WILLIAMS WOULD BE OK.

• bob 10 years ago

The word "CURSED" should not be part of your vocabulary,even in this context.You have lost all credibility in the subject.If somebody suppose to lecture Ghanaians about the use of local made goods you are not the one.You are ...

• Yohane 7 10 years ago

the "archbishop" is very funny paa! he is the last person to talk about locally made--bull, if local is good why did you dump your wife for US Lady? Wonya soome

• kool 10 years ago

His exwife was a freaking cheater

• Mama Adwoa Cee, NZ 10 years ago

Kool, your support for the so called Archnishop divorcing his wife for US Lady will bring an untold curse on you. Who there you to challenge what the Bible says about marriage?

• kOO Sammo 10 years ago

CAN NICHOLAS DUNCAN- WILLIAMS START WITH HIS LONG ENGLISH NAME?

• Ali 10 years ago

That armed robber should shut the fuck up and do what he preaches. He should have gone in for another Ghanaian wife if he really believes in what he preaches. He should tell us what name of his is African. That idiot should n ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Ooooh if his Ghanaian wife was a freaking cheater what is he going to say about the akata, eeeh akata can do it in your presence they see that as pleasure.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Well, sometimes an African-American can be more African in thinking than a polished African.
    My sister won't even touch shea butter despite all the great benefits it has and there's no amount of education I did that could ch ...

• Yao Apraku 10 years ago

Not only that , why is he not in his own country and he is in a foreign country apart fgrom marrying an American>??

• Nima Bwoy 10 years ago

I WOULD DO THE SAME

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

Self hate is nothing new in this world. It is basically more prevalent amongst the black race in terms of self acceptance. Our cultures and socialization practices do not allow us to think outside the box. We cannot therefore ...

• nAMEWitdthheld 10 years ago

I do not think Ghanaians hate any local goods! From Kenkey to Banku through Fufu and our Kente, we love to patronise. Look around the country side and see how our women and men dress. Please stop this. We do not hate our loca ...

• Only Talk Sense 10 years ago

Not many of us see eye to eye with D-Williams but those who accuse him of having a foreing name, I have one question.Did he name himself at his birth?

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

I thought is re-married to an American business woman.

• FOREIGN 10 years ago

AM YET TO SEE TV ADVERTS ON LOCAL RICE. WHAT I HEAR & SEE IS TV ADVERTS ON LONG GRAIN PERFUMED RICE.

His Rolls Royce is made in Adidome Konkompe and his suit was made at Sogakope tailoring shop.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

leaders we voted for only came and teamed up with foreigners to steal our monies, like cp was paid a dubious sum of 84 million euros by bettymould and barton odro.....and they also paid waterville 46 million dollars,,,,etc et ...

• Owie 10 years ago

God bless you Archbishop for this revelation. We not only prefer foreign goods but we also prefer foreigners over our own compatriots. This curse must be broken. It is a national problem.

• LABI 10 years ago

FUCKEN IDIOT@!! IT NO CURSE!RITY BEGINS AT HOME!! WHATS IS HIS NAME? DUNCAN...? IS DUCAN A GHANIAN NAME?

NBOASEM ARA KWA!! DO THE TRANSLATION!!

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED LUXURY APARTMENTS WITH CEILING FANS, AUTO- WATER HEATERS IN BATHS,POP CEILING WITH SPOT LIGHTS,CHANDELIERS,BURGLARY PROOFED SLIDING WINDOWS/DOORS,SATEL- LITE/CABLE TV.LINKS,CUTE PORCELAIN FLOOR/WAL ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

That's true

• TRUELY TRUELY 10 years ago

You are just looking for fame that will never get the respect of the masses. Your talk is incoherient to the subject.

• afua 10 years ago

U are one of them,u hate local name thats why u call your self Duncan Williams but not kwaku mensah

• Rocket LAUNCHER 10 years ago

His great great grandfather was in all likelihood white... hence the name... Why should he change the name of his great great grandfather to adopt a local name??

• suck 10 years ago

fool

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Great grand daddy of this man and many others like the Mills, the Browns and the Vanderpoyes ,who flaunt these European names as if it's an honor should know how they got those names to begin with. It came thru rape on our ...

That was not always the case.

Great grand daddy of this man and many others like the Mills, the Browns and the Vanderpoyes ,who flaunt these European names as if it's an honor should know how they got those names to begin with. It came thru rape on our gr ...

• FANTINI 10 years ago

DONT KID YOURSELF! IT MAY BE TRUE THAT SOME OF THESE NAMES WERE ADOPTED at school BUT A MAJORITY were FROM DESCENDENT OF SLAVE TRADERS THAT SETTLED IN CAPE, ELMINA AND OTHERS AND HAD MULATTO CHILDREN WITH LOCAL WOMEN EIT ...

Your history is skewed.

• FANTINI 10 years ago

How skewed? make your case Apunshie(goat) I can provid you with a Bibliography so u go learn some history.
    By 1842 there more than 500 mulatos in Elmina alone with European names.

500 so what?? Ghana's history will always be what it is... Those names should stay because they are a clear reminder that Ghana was indeed colonized and it gives us a hint as to who the colonizers where... What is the point o ...

• FANTINI 10 years ago

TOK BELA!!! YOUR THINKING CAPABILITIES IS AWAY BELOW I REGRET RESPONDING TO SUCH TOK BELA!!!

dear FANTINI..i like your angle of truth..recently i met an old fanti man at a party in Maryland...This man proceeded to diss Ashantis and how they are war-like..and backward. How they don't have english names and how they ar ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You're very much RIGHT about that.I want to start such documentary starting from Keta to Axim. How slavery affected us. How the molatoe who first got education controlled the locals for the master. We need to lay it bare.

Your lies are embarrassing to read. You seem to have some jealousy and hate issues. Shame on you devil.

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID AND TRIBALISTIC FOOL.WHICH WOMEN DID THE GENERALS MARRY,THE UGLY ONES?TELL ME WHICH PEOPLE ARE HANDSOME AND BEATIFUL IN GHANA?.BURRY YOUR TRIBAL HATRED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THIS COUNTRY.TO HAVE AN ENGLISH NAME IS ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I HAVE AN AKAN N ENGLISH SURNAME, WITH NO HYPHEN. 1 DAY, I ASKED MY DAD WHY I HVE AN ENGLISH NAME. HE TOLD ME THAT. HIS FATHER, WHO WAS FROM ABOABO USED TO COME DOWN TO FANTELAND..SALTPOND, ANOMABO, CAPECOAST, SEKONDI AS A TR ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Most of their grand daddies were faggots in today's English homosexuals. Why carry a white mans name for being just a cook or garden boy? Would that not be identity theft?

Fantes especially are known homosexuals.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Who wired Ghanaians to love things and ways of the foreigner? The missionaries through unholy Christian indoctrination.
    And to unwire back to our natural self from the beasts that they made us into, we gotta get rid of the w ...

• LABI 10 years ago

THIS SHEER BULLSHIT!! ITS NOT CURSE !! ITS THE EFFECT OF WESTERN INFLUENCE ON US. YOUR NAME IS EUROPEAN FIRST CHANGE IT TO KOFI .... THE MEDIA MUST STOP PUBLISHING THESE NONSENSE FROM THE SO CALLED PASTORS!!!EVEN THE GOD YOU ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

LOOK WHO IS FUCKING TALKING?

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

TRUE, BUT PEOPLE LIKE YOU HATE YOUR OWN RELIGION BEQUETHED TO US BY OUR ANCESTORS. YOU PREACH FOREIGN AND CALL YOURSELVES 'GODMEN'. YOU PRAY FOR "DAILY BREAD" INCESSANTLY. IF NATIVE RELIGION IS BAD, WHAT ELSE CAN BE GOOD. SO ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

This.pastor.have.problems.he.need.prays.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Ambivalent standing......START your Self esteem and Re-wire yourself...... STARTING from your name.
    There's some TRUTH in what you said though!

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

The promblem we have ?n ghana for not us?ng local goods are educat?on,?nformat?on and lack of trust ?n what we produce.The consume more ?mported goods than ghana?ans ,?f so they would have per?shed by now yet the?r economy ?s ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

Yes ? mean the br?t?sh consume more ?mports,?ts very hard to come by made ?n Uk goods yet the?r economy ?s ?mprove,the problem ?n ghana our wrong att?tude and behavour towards made ?n ghana goods ,we prefer cheap and fake go ...

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Bishop is so right, because the rate at which we glorify foreign goods are beyond any normal reason completely.

Our people are all sick and so are most of us.

• Balderash 10 years ago

His sermons are becoming ludicrous by the day. How is this a curse? He sends his kids to school in America while there are schools in Ghana? The problem with the charismatics is they ignore white supremacy because most of t ...

• KOFI ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TEXAS. 10 years ago

BUY AND SELL ON CRAIGSLIST FOR FREE.
    GO TO: CRAIGSLIST.ORG, ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT LOOK FOR CL WORLDWIDE, AFTRICA, GHANA. LOOK AT THE AREA OF INTEREST AND GO FROM THERE. YOU CAN RENEW YOUR AD EVERY 48HRS.
    DO NOT FORGET TO READ ...

• Ayera 10 years ago

All these characters are Hypocrites who style themselves as holy to deceive the people. Does this man use Chewing stick or toothpaste to brush his teeth in the morning when he wakes up?
    There is some truth to what he is sayi ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Look who is talking about taste ! DUNCAN WILLIAMS of all people ? Wonders shall never end. Tweaaaaaka, He drinks,eat, and swim in foreign things. He even fuck foreign pussy. IS IT NOT RECENTLY THAT HE TOLD HIS CONGREGATION N ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Duping your wife for foreign wife, tweaaaa. collecting dollars instead of cedi,etc etc are all part of foreign taste.

WHEN YOU LICK THE FOREIGN WOMAN CALLED VICTORIA,YOU GET THE GHANA SECRETS AND SAY TWEAAA.
    There is a difference between Ghana Apio and American pussy.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Our lust for foreign made goods has been to the fact that governt herself have killed local industries with huge taxes instead of tax exemption
    Foreign second hand goods have been more qualitative than local made goods
    Gove ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

FELLOW COUNTRY MEN WE MUST REPENT AND JOIN
    THE CHURCH OF WHAT'S HAPPENING NOW OR FIND OURSELVES RUNNING TO NORTH KOREA FOR
    LOANS.
    MY HOPE IS BUILT ON NOTHING LESS
    THAN KNOWLEDGE OF ALL NATURE'S LAWS
    WHICH KEEP ALL THIN ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Duncan Williams needs to keep his mouth shut he starts looking bad every time he opens his mouth what a fake pastor apuuu

• STEVE 10 years ago

Some people like criticizing this bishop without basis but he does speak the truth. How can somebody who wants to rule Ghana abandoned this a beautiful land and went to a foreign land (London) to see God. We are not proud of ...

THE PROBLEM IS THAT ARCH BISHOP DUNCAN
    WILLIAM BELIEVES AND PREACHES THE ABRAHAMIC
    PHILOSOPHY WHICH IS FOREIGN-LEGACY FROM
    COLONIAL DAYS.

• mr amin 10 years ago

l disagree, made in ghana goods are expensive due to gov't charging or indexing import duties in dollers makes imported raw materials expensive. gov't should fix import duties in cedis, is bad for import duties to keep chang ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

The Arch Bishop is right. Regardless of how you see him as a person, it should not take away the fact in what he is saying. Let's assume it came from someone else, and concentrate on the content.

My personal observation is ...

• STEVE 10 years ago

Where is this dwarf guy who wants to become the president. He must be proud next time to see God's face in one of the local hotels not london hotels. The money he spent at the hotel went into a whiteman's pocket which would h ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Our problem comes from a culture where Ghana's poor and lower middle classes have learned from the upper classes to buy all things foreign made to live like the Jones's on apeteshie salary while the hypocritical upper class r ...

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

Agreed with u but, only Africa here that the masses and the sports men and women should be patriotic. Why? When the politicians spending money like sands, when they spend millions for independent that we don't have, spending ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Is it wrong for the Archbihop to express his opinion...His address on air to his congregation is very very true and his remarks came from his observation....and lets call spade a spade the man of God right...Our hatred ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA,WHAT A BIG HYPOCRITE SOO CALL PASTOR,ZAAA,CORRUPT,IF SO WHY PRAYED FOR GH.CEDI TO COME DOWN???? HE SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS THIEF PASTOR DOWN,

• kwasimuna 10 years ago

if local rice is full of stones mahama? will you eat it?

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hypocrite

HE ONCE SAID MANY GHANAIAN'S CANNOT AFFORD THE COLOGNE HE WEARS.
    MAYBE HIS ROLLS ROYCE WAS LOCALLY MADE IN GOMOA DENKYIRA KOKOMPE YARD.

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI, NOW MAHAMA BRIBED U TO TELL LIES TO GHANIANS,STUPID MAN,PIS DOLLA,GOD WILL CURSED YOU,PERIOD

• dunaa 10 years ago

I am tempted to just ignore this report of the General Overseer. His Eminence the Archbishop and General Overseer is engaging in what is known as "mob psychological analysis". What His Eminence says about 'self hatred' is an ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 10 years ago

Here we go again. Cursed? By who? Did the cedi stop falling when you prayed? In your world, whatever happens to the Ghanaian is spiritual. Just go away and now.

• dennis awah 10 years ago

archbishop, if a people who had a traditional and religious life are forced, out of fear to abandon their tradition and culture and rather accept an illiterate jewish carpenter as a god how will they not hate themselves??? if ...

• SOJI 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE CURSED ONE

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Feel sorry for his congregation.

• KWAME AKROFI AMANIE,OHIO-USA 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS 419 PASTOR SHUT HIS BEAK?SOMEONE WILL DO IT FOR HIM SOON.
    LOOK AT HIM ALSO TALKING ABOUT LOCAL CONTENT AS IF HE WEARS,EATS,DRIVES AND MEDICATES MADE IN GHANA.OTABIL IS BETTER QUALIFIED TO TALK LOCAL CONTENT NO ...

• ch 10 years ago

lets sit down and think deeply about the subject,and stop comderm

• lucifer 10 years ago

maybe we should go back and practice the way our ancestor use to before the white man introduced christianity to us and destroyed our rich culture.

• FACT 10 years ago

DURING THE GOOD DAYS OF NKRUMAH, THE GOVERNMENT INTERVENED IN THE ECONOMY. NKRUMAH SET UP ABOUT 400 IMPORT-SUBSTITUTION INDUSTRIES WITH MANY ADVANTAGES TO GHANAIANS. UNEMPLOYMENT WAS VIRTUALLY NIL. GHANAIANS DID NOT TRAVEL OU ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE A LESSON TO ALL MY BROTHERS AND SISTER,MOTHERS AND FATHERS WHO PAY TITHES THROUGH THEIR TEETH TO MEN LIKE THIS WHILES THEIR FAMILY GOES HUNGRY,YOU DONT NEED GOOD TO COME DOWN FROM HEAVEN TO EXPLAIN TO YOU WHY Y ...

• DAN 10 years ago

he is right .

• Whatever 10 years ago

Except that, that attitude in inspired in us by the leadership. If you have leader who always runs outside to go and call foreigners to come help him, people will also follow suit by importing foreign items for their surviva ...

A preacher trained his horse to go when he said, "Praise the Lord," and to stop when he said, "Amen." The preacher mounted the horse, said, "Praise the Lord" and went for a ride. When he wanted to stop for lunch, he said, "Am ...

• vilakakalika 10 years ago

He left his Ghanaian wife for a US lady. Classic example of foreign taste and look at the watch that he is wearing. A swiss made watch probably. Strip him naked and you will see that his panties are made in France. Hypocrites ...

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

oh when will Duncan Williams spares us these hypocritical sermons even when he dumped his Ghanaian wife for an American one he still can gather courage without shame to criticize Ghanaians ,Duncan Williams I think your time i ...

• Aku sika 10 years ago

That wife will leave him soon. African-American women don't tolerate such stupidity

• Paapa 10 years ago

Brothers lets follow the substance of his argument and leave the personality attack. We are all mortals and vulnerable.

Paapa! What you call substance,I call hypocrisy .
    This BIshop believes and preaches Abrahamic Philosophy-a foreign legacy left by our colonial
    Lords.He wears foreign clothes and perfumes by
    his own admission. So where is t ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

You cannot worship the whiteman's religion and turn around say Ghanaians should not like foreign things.

That's the height of hypocrisy

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Hasn't this man accepted the white man's religion?

What is he complaining about?

• Jab 10 years ago

Why don't you stop your fake preaching and state behaving like a true Ghanaian.You guys are fake. Stop preaching about witchcraft and those nonsense and let the youth empower themselves. We are failing not because we don't li ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Excellent point.

Ghanians spend all day at church service but they have nothing to how for it. Water and electricity is still a problem in Ghana in 2014...what a disgrace.

Only ones making money are the preachers.

A ...

KWAME, USA...it seems that all the time we can spend being creative and trying to solve africa's most basic problems...like eradicating malaria and killing mosquitoes..we spend that time at church..screaming and shouting and ...

• Joyce Terkper 10 years ago

Papa we shall patronize made in Ghana goods if you stop buying perfume form outside an boasting about it.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

All of his children came here to the US for college.

Ghanaians need to open their eyes before it's too late.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Ha wonders shall never end loot at the person who's preaching. I saw one of his bale board at Tema motor way and was like he's doing advertising for foreign designers. God help us.

• We The People 10 years ago

I guess that goes for him as well. Question is, Is his wife a local girl or a foreign woman? Answer is she is foreign. That points out the fact that, it is strictly, Duncan Williams' opinion and not biblical. We must learn to ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

This guy Duncan Williams don't want his church members to change him is okay for him to wear foreign cloth but his church members should wear made in Ghana he is acting like a colt leader apuuu

• NAPOLEON 10 years ago

let him pray fervently to remove the curse revealed to him.the question is when was this curse imposed on us and when was it revealed to him?

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

It is rich coming from Nicholas Duncan-Williams

• debango 10 years ago

Normally l wouldn't comment on men if God,but let the Archbishop tell us from head to toe what on him is made in gh.his watch,his suit,shoes even his underwear.please give us a break

• AGYEI PATRICK 10 years ago

Yea it is true Ghanaians lack self reliance, but I think it source can best be traced to colonialism and imperialism than super natural forces. The Europeans inplanted into Ghanaians the desire for foreign goods when they too ...

• Gordon Anaaka 10 years ago

Preach on......

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Yes, whether Ghanaians like it or not it is a fact to be accepted, and a change of life style to follow, meaning we have to start loving and liking our own things so that God will be pleased with us inorder to remove this cur ...

• bob 10 years ago

He is preaching something he don't pratice.Self hypocricy

• Gabriel G 10 years ago

Hello Mr. Duncan Kofi Willie, people like yourself are the ones encouraging the people to be doing exactly what you're preaching about. Because you have been preaching to your people about foreign gods for decades. Enough of ...

• Nii 10 years ago

THE FIRST FOREIGN THING TO BE REJECTED IS CHRISTIANITY.LIKE ISLAM THEY WERE GIVEN TO US BY ARMED ROBBERS.

• STRANGE TONGUES 10 years ago

Of late Archbishop Duncan Williams is behaving strange and talking strange. First, he commands the Cedi to rise when our economic fundamentals dictate a downward trend; then he exorcises our President and some of his appointe ...

Dear STRANGE TONGUES..it seems the man is just venting out his frustration at his own behavior where he is finding himself liking everything foreign rather than his own. The man is just lamenting his own plight which indeed i ...

I LOVE HOW EVERYONE ON HERE IS SPEWING INSULTS AT EACH OTHER..AND NOT COMING UP WITH CONCRETE SOLUTIONS TO ANY PROBLEM...AND THE ISSUE AT HAND..THAT IS HOW AFRICANS BRAINSTORM!!...LOL..OLD AFRICAN MEN NEED TO FIX THEIR CULTUR ...

• The mask 10 years ago

Religious organizations have an effect on the economy.

Some churches are involved in all sorts of philanthropic activities. They bring a lot of foreign currency into the country for these purposes. However there are many c ...

• kwame 10 years ago

SPEAK THE TRUTH & U WIL BE INSULTED

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Hey guys, Ghana has invented and produced 'Alafia Bitters'the best manhood enhancing medicine on the face of the earth. What is the so called Bishop talking about? Is his Rolex Watch made in Ghana? Stop throwing salt and pepp ...

• neee 10 years ago

ha ha ha . in 2001 I gave an Aussie friend this medicine and yeah the next morning . Hey he was so thankful

• Ely 10 years ago

Cast your cellphone into Atlantic and dump your car into Volta lake, Bishop. Wait for 50 year until our compatriot could manufacture them by local content.

• Justakin Quastin 10 years ago

Correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't this pastor leave his Ghanaian wife for an Afro-American?

• Just Asking 10 years ago

Ghana is a very wonderful country, am Nigerian but I always wish Ghanaians can understand how blessed they are as a country and start looking inwards for solutions to our many problems. God bless Ghana and Nigeria

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Duncan Williams does not buy his perfumes from anywhere in Ghana. My friend supplies him with top-notch brands from the UK. Duncan tells him not to worry about the price. This is the charismatic preacher. Empty charismatics.

• Mensah-Bonsu 10 years ago

Congratulations, Archbishop for re-echoing the words of Mr. Dan Lartey. Finally, someone is waking up. But before you jump on local foods and products, please stop polluting your foods with pesticides, insecticides and herbic ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS A DUMMY. HE WAS PRAYING FOR CEDI/CITY TO RISE LIKE GARI IN WATER...LOL. HE WILL DIE OF HEART ATTACK VERY SOON. HE LOOKS LIKE A WHALE

• Mekadeka Daa 10 years ago

I guest you are cursed too, because you don't wear made in Ghana shoes. Your ring and watch are not Ghanaian products. Your underclothes and perharps the dish ware are all foreign goods. So what example you are setting as a l ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- TAKING PRIDE IN WHAT GOD HAS BLESSED US WITH, RESULTS IN OTHERS COMING TO APPRECIATE THE WORTH OF WHAT WE HAVE. PULSE. A TIME T ...

• 8540 10 years ago

u need to shut the fuck up

• Yaw Buor 10 years ago

I think the archbishop is speaking much sense. Ghanaians will be better off heeding his advice.

• okofo 10 years ago

The name, NICHOLAS DUNCUN-WILLIAMS itself is foreign one, but this preacher doesn't think the change should start from him. Seen how our mindset is twisted?

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Oh Ghana!! We don't even know what is made-in Ghana goods again. The reverend uses cologne from Italy, wears Italian made shoes, preaches with an iPad, drives in a German made car, eats Thai perfumed rice, etc and talk about ...

• RAYMOND BAAH 10 years ago

All these is from political issues.We have to solve political issues first and become together as one nation

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

I could not help laughing when I read Archbishop Ducan- William's effusions that Ghanaians are enemies to themselves. This ex-armed robber should be told that Christianity is not a Ghanaian religion.Thanks to hypocrites like ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

All these priests of the Abram religions have disdain for traditional African religion. They do not respect the U.N. declaration of the freedom of conscience. How can a child who tell others that his parents are criminals whe ...