You are here: HomeNews2014 03 22Article 303993

Akufo-Addo is a threat to NPP’s 2016 victory – Apraku’s Office

Read Comments Comments (146)

• NANAYAW 10 years ago

PLEASE MR. APRAKU, TELL YOUR OFFICE MEMBERS TO RESPECT NPP.WE ARE ALL ONE PARTY MEMBERS.IF ANYBODY WINS, IS FOR NPP. PLEASE ALL THESE INTERNAL INSULTS WILL NEVER TAKE NPP TO ANYWHERE.
    MR. FORMER PRESIDENT KOFOUR, PLEASE AD ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

How can he win elections with 2 regions? and he Nana wanted judges to make him a president? how funny .

no general who has capitulated for what ever reason should be given the chance to lead and that goes for nana . we shall tell all our sympathizers to abstain and boycott the next elections as we insist on a radical leader who ...

• Aboa 10 years ago

APRAKU KNOWS VERY WELL THAT HE CANNOT WIN WHILE NANA IS COMPETING. THE ONLY SENSIBLE THING LEFT FOR HIM TO DO IS TO DESTROY NANA IN PUBLIC

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

If presidential elections is about Regions, and Nana Addo got only one and a half out of ten, then how did Afari Gyan come by the NPP's 47% as against the NDC's 51%? You see, Ghana people act very dumb when it comes to sabota ...

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah, are they really dummies? Let me explain something to you. If Nana Addo wins 98% of the most populous region and 50% of the next most populous region, he can garner those 47% of votes. Remember, Akufo Addo also ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

THIS APAKU MAN IS COWARD, WHY MAKING NOISE? NANA HAS DECLEARD WHY DONT YOU GO AHEAD AND DECLEAR YOUR POSITION TOO AND STOP BITING NANA's BACK? IF NANA HAS LOST 9 REGIONS WHAT DO YOU THINK WILL MAKE YOU APRAKU WIN THOSE 9 REGI ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

So Kobena is an idiot then. He is just practicing the NDC con artist style. The Presidential race is not about Regions but about individual Ghanaian votes, unless he is talking about MP's, which of course Akuffo Addo has no c ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

All this male chauvinism, machismo, egoism displayed by that Ashanti caucus will cause NPP's defeat.
    The next generation must arise to weed these negative influences OUT.
    They help no-one and certainly NOT me!!!

Who let ...

• A&B 10 years ago

Democracy is the best form of governance but sometimes l hate it. This is because any stupid man can open his mouth wide and say nonsense. How can a man like Kobina ,Asiedu Nketia,Bature and the likes say nonsense against Nan ...

• OBENG MIREKU -TORONTO 10 years ago

Thank you Osei this is the legacy of NDC for Ghana today. I wonder if this Apraku read through the report before his spokesperson brought it out at the interview?. If Nana Addo was able to pull 47% out of 1.5% as against Mah ...

• OBENG MIREKU -TORONTO 10 years ago

Thank you Osei this is the legacy of NDC for Ghana today. I wonder if this Apraku read through the report before his spokesperson brought it out at the interview?. If Nana Addo was able to pull 47% out of 1.5% Regions as aga ...

• MUSA SAPIENTUM 10 years ago

APRAKU VERY DANGEROUS MAN
    CORRUPT TO THE CORE . THE LAST TIME
    WE CHECKED A LOT OF SHENANIGANS
    WITH YOUR GIRL FRIEND U TRAVELLED
    WITH TO HOLLAND WHILE A TRADE MINISTER. WITH FRIENDS LIKE THIS NANA NEEDS NO ENEMIES. GET ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

APRA WHAT? KU! WHO IS HE? A GOAT! SILLY FOOL! BRING IT ON!NANA ADDO HAS DECLARED. APRAKU BE A MAN AND DECLARED TOO. YOU WILL FALL FLAT. JUST GO TO SLEEP. USELESS DOG, JEALOUSY IS YOUR DISEASE. NANA ALL THE WAY!
    THIS TIME, I ...

• benda 10 years ago

Nana neva the 47%.Too many who were not culified to vote in Kumasi did vote n my best friend was part of it.Now tel me Aboa how many regions did Nana get?

• Hajia 10 years ago

"nana has outmaneuvered himself into pepeni's hands and for the first time in 2 years pepeni is actually celebrating as any political analysis can see"Are u really comfortable being in that party?Now my second question is thi ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

you sick !!! for there's pepeni blood in your gen.
    Ghana do not need your mind set like.
    go take gun and go to the streets,you wlll smell pepe and shit from the gentleman you insulting as pepeni

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Oh! YES Nana Addo won two regions yet he had 5.2million votes Mahama won the rest of the regions but he only had 5.5million according to your stupid statistics. So, where is your point? You see, except idiots in Ghana who wer ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

where can you locate insults in that statement? IS NOT THE CASE THAT NPP's VOTES DWINDLED FROM 7 REGIONS TO 1 1/2 REGIONS? YOU WILL LOSE AGAIN IF NANA ADO SHOULD LEAD NPP INTO THE 2016 ELECTIONS. MARK IT ON TOUR WALL.

• kyei baffour 10 years ago

Even the bible says a house which is divided against itself always falls.That is what is prevailing in the NPP now.If APRAKU THINKS he is popular in his party, nobody can prevent him from contesting the nomination.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Why do you expect the gentleman to "walk on by"?
    He has ambitions to be President.
    Is that too much to ask?

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Best & sensible comment so far.
    Some people don't ONLY crass themselves they do not even exude comportment.
    They lack decency.
    Good Luck to the NPP.
    What will EVER change them?
    Tweaa, Disgraceful

The comment does not ...

• Victor A Attah,Syracuse,NY. 10 years ago

Be my guest and please join the race-Doc.You might be lucky perhaps to win a region from Bukina Faso.

• Yaw Donkor 10 years ago

If Nana is not disqualified by any circumstances such as age or otherwise, then, Dr. Apraku should join the race and keep quiet.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

ARAKU AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM:THEY CANNOT BEAT NANA ADDO IN THE PRIMARIES TO BE THE FLAGBEARER OF THE NPP. THEY HAPPEN TO THINK BADMOUTHING NANA WILL CHANGE THINGS FOR THEM. SOME OF US ARE INTELLIGENT ENOUG ...

• dr edusei. CHICAGO 10 years ago

ALAN CAN BEAT NANA IN PRIMARY IF NANA WONT JUST QUIT. ALAN WILL BEAT NDC ANYBODY HANDS DOWN.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

My bro, that is what some of us think will work for Npp. Hmmm, will these people listen? Only God knows................................ .

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Nana addo will win only one region in 2016.

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

Presidential election is one constituency not ten regio ns. The comparison is silly. One can win more votes than your opponent in akk but one region and still lose overall. for instance if the gap in 9 regions is 49 to 51 and ...

• ABBAS, LONDON 10 years ago

what do u mean, in fact come again

• PK 10 years ago

If you don't understand what Okro Mouth said, let me illustrate for you. Whoever wins the presidential elections must win the majority of total votes across the country. The Ashanti Region alone is bigger than three Northern ...

• Do the Maths 10 years ago

Yes, Ashanti Region being cosmopolitan means NPP cannot win the region 100%. That is why NPP has to win at least three regions to win the presidency.

• MAHAMA IS NOT THE PRESIDENT 10 years ago

I am surprise Apraku is behaving like an illiterate. Does he know that in 2012, the votes of all the NPP parliamentary candidates exceeded those of the NDC by 122,000. This is the extend of thievery the NDC did in 2012 which ...

ALAN TO RUN FOR NPP AND SAVE GHANA

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

Old Vandal:
    If with the "monumental failure" of the Mills-Mahama Administration and the current "disastrous performance" of the Mahama-Amissah administration, you still maintain that the NDC will win in 2016, then I am afra ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

There are those who sees nothing wrong with the current situation in the nation. A Ghanaian with sane mind said, if a "monkey stand on the NDC ticket, he will vote for the animal an animal from NPP" so, my point is, know who ...

Once he will get 50+1 it qualifies him to be the president of Ghana and Ashantes are ready to support him at this time. Besides he had already got more than 2 million votes from Ghanaians in Abroad therefore in 2016 you canno ...

• KABARITA 10 years ago

NANA,U AR THE BEST MAN TO SERVE GHANA NOW WITH YOUR EXP,MINDSET N COMMITMENT, BUT U KNOW FROM THE SILENCE OF SOME PARTY INSIDERS AND COMMENTS FROM OTHERS WITHIN N OUTSIDE THE PARTY,THEY ARE HELL-BENT TO DENY U THE OPPORTUNIT ...

• Amina Yutong 10 years ago

I said it that Akufo- Addo's biggest problem is not Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia or the NDC. The ones to run Akufo-Addo down are from his own NPP. That's why NDC is not moved at all. As usual, the NPP will jab Akufo-addo weak, give ...

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

THIS " PATAPAA" WAR MONGERER, GUM WELDING, " YEN AKANFOUR", TRIBAL BIGOT SHOULD LISTEN AND STOP TWISTING HANDS

Go and give your vote to kwasea bi president who is killing ghana gradually because you are evil to the nation.

• Owura 10 years ago

Are you saying he didn't get a vote in none of these regions he lost. Pls make factual argument, winning by 1% in a region does not mean the whole region supported NDC. How many popular votes did he won?

• abuburoba anyansa 10 years ago

What makes is baseless when he has proven his basis based on a prescidence. Please we are suffering in opposition and the earlier we get real the better. What is all the nonsense about sympathy votes cos of he accepting the v ...

• ABBAS, LONDON 10 years ago

nana + abraku will win quarter region in ghana

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

How many votes from your native Akomadan are you expecting?
    Right! 0.3% LESS THAN ONE PERCENT!
    The only sure votes you have may be those from your office

• Observer 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENCY IS WON ON THE TOTAL VOTES WON ACROSS GHANA. DR APRAKU SHOULD TELL HIS PARTY MEMBERS WHAT HE IS CAPABLE OF BRINGING ON BOARD IN ORDER TO WIN THE LEADERSHIP RACE. WHAT ROLE DID DR APRAKU PLAY IN SUPPORT OF NPP AN ...

• EDGARD 10 years ago

this time only akyems will vote 4 him

• Jojo 10 years ago

We have cheapened Ghana's Presidency such that Apraku also thinks he can be President.
    Tweaaaaaaaa!!!!!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

at least Apraku can Show you his doctorate in economic and can proof that ,what about nana Addo?

• abuburoba anyansa 10 years ago

I have said this over and over again but peoples will not listen. AKUFO ADDO is our problem. TAKE HIM.OFF AND WE WIN POWER

• Kobby 10 years ago

Apraku's office should know that Akuffo -Addo is not being returned unopposed. He will pick a nomination form so inform your boss to also pick a form when nomination is opened. That's all. so why all this jazzzzzzzzz.

• Ray 10 years ago

NPP is a tribal group,it has no national appeal,they should try and fight and win more regions in Ghana.

• NPP Member 10 years ago

Apraku would not get a single vote - not even his own vote - if he became the flag bearer of the party for 2016. Is it the face or the head, or the bottocks? Give us a break, and do not waste our breath.

• seyram 10 years ago

Why all these statements? Well i think it is wrong reporting otherwise Akplaku should talk to his team.You cannot use these statements to convince the NPP electorate to vote for your candidate,akplaku.i am disappointed.

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

Tell him well, becoz we know his plans. We won't vote him to gathered money to reserve his family n grandchildren. Nana go rest coz Ghana is not a family property for u to chase around

• Amankwah Pam 10 years ago

apraku if you don't like npp form your own party...

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

Mahama is untouchable, Nana should understand that. We know what is going on in politics, the game u n ur party is playing, if dey joke dey will lost in Kumasi this time. Nana is too old. He is confused n can't lead Ghana

• MARCUS 10 years ago

THEN ASEIDU NKETHIA WAZ 100% RIGHT,NANA A ADDO CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT GHANA BCOS GHANA IS NOT A KINGDOM

• Frank 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, which is more much better? The pest or the cholera? None. Both Apraku and this old man are not fit to rule this dear couintry of ours. Mahama all the way, no matter what name these tribal bigots call him.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Retire.
    What A Nation?

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

ASEM WO WOTO KWASEA GO TO SOUTH AFRICA AND ASK MANDELA'S AGE WHEN HE BECAME PRESIDENT OVER THERE.ENJOY WITH YOUR PRESIDENT AND HIS DUMSORLOGY IT FITS YOU FOOLS OVER THERE.

• BEN 10 10 years ago

PLEASE MAKE YOUR CAMPAIGN LEAVING OUT PERSONAL ATTACKS. JUST TELL US WHAT DR.APPRAKU CAN DO AND HOW HE CAN DO IT BETTER.REMEMBER GHANA`S PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ARE NOT WON BY THE NUMBER OF REGIONS BUT BY THE NUMBER OF VOTES!! ...

DONT WASTE TIME ON NANA AND APRAKU. ALAN IS A WINNER.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Nana Addo did not failed NPP in the 2008 and 2012 elections but some elements of NPP like the politically ambitious Apraku, Arthur Kennedy and co did failed Nana Addo and the entire loyal membership of the party. Nana marched ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You see, most of these politicians are not sensible; they don't care about the damage their useless utterances may cause to them. Their selfish ambition is foremost. If you think you stand a better chance of winning a nationa ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man goes into a pet shop to buy a parrot. The shop owner points to three identical-looking parrots on a perch and says, "The parrot on the left costs $500."

"Why does it cost so much?" asks the customer.

"Well," the o ...

• watch &AND PRAY 10 years ago

big shame on you apraku talk sense and stop that nonsense your office is trying to portrate

• KK 10 years ago

Rest in Peace.
    Ghanaians know you cannot be a president.

• Dzimapkla Rawlings 10 years ago

Apraku there is o way you could win the primaries let alone the presidency, you are such an arrogant man. You would not even stop to greet party supporters in 2008. Do you think we have forgotten? Come offyour high horse, you ...

• The Truth Floats 10 years ago

Now that Apraku has also been identified as arogant, it means that we have two birds of the same feather - they are Nana and Apraku.

If Apraku will not respect the people who will vote for him, definitely, he will not dese ...

• Abdul 10 years ago

With all due respect to Apprakus office, stop attacking Nana and tell us what Apraku has to offer. Let the party go to congress and choose who they want to lead they, are you scared of that, Mr. Apraku and the Spokesman.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

APRA WHO

• Essum 10 years ago

It is a pity some people do not know themselves. If Apraku knows his position in the NPP and Ghana politics, he will not waste his time dreaming of becoming NPP flag bearer. He cannot even win a constituency chairmanship if h ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is a selfish individual.

He needs to step aside

• COS 90 10 years ago

Why Nana Akufo Ado wants to be president of ghana? He is POWER DRUNK LEADER in NPP. He lost three times (2008, 2012 and election petition 2013) and yet he wants to be president, why why why? God did not born you to be preside ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You can make your point without propagating TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. Please stay away from that.

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• Issa Wa 10 years ago

No Nana No Vote

• Corsey adwenpa :Germany 10 years ago

Yes it is true that Nana won only 1& half regions,but total votes were over 5million people so Dr Apraku what the meaning of this envious analysis,let's unit, to win power come 2016.

• kofi 10 years ago

Some People do not understand simple words like `personal attack'. Although I am not in support of Apraku and his candidature for that matter, I see no fault in his spokesperson's utterance.What he said were the plain facts a ...

• BOUGHERA 10 years ago

NPP,the NEGATIVE PEOPLE's PARTY and their crabs behaviour,pull him down-phd.

• K, Willie. Canada 10 years ago

History repete it self
    Akufo Addo's dad got Busia by his side to worne election.
    Akufo addo need Kyremateng by his side
    to win the 2016 election.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Apraku you can't even win in your hometown Akomadan let someone do the proper research for you before you contest. Maybe you want to spend some money for you to be popular like Odike and others. God bless Ghana.

• Freedom 10 years ago

NPP is full of tribalistic Ashantis and this is the cause of their downfall. Choose a Ga or an Ewe man to be your flagbearer and see if you will not win. Tribalistic party. Change for the better because Ashantis are not the o ...

• Nyame Nipa. 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo being a threat to NPP victory is a lie. Try another one.

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Your threat to the NPP about the $2m contribution made to the party by you and your Chinese partner is unconstitutional.Because your partner is a Chinese, the 1992 constitution prevents a foreigner from contributing to a poli ...

• jijk 10 years ago

KOBINA, TELL YOUR BOSS "KURASENII" APRAKU "PATAKU" TO TAKE A HIKE. HE SHOULDN'T WAISTE OUR TIME. IF HE CANNOT WIN PRIMARIES, HOW DO YOU EXPECT HIM TO WIN NATIONALLY? ALL YOU HIS FOLLOWERS ARE JUST FOOLS WITH NO AGENDA.

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

IT IS WITHOUT DOUBT THAT THIS STUPID APRAKU IS DOING THIS FOR HIS BELLY AND EGOISMUS. WHAT HE CAN DO NOW COULD HAVE BEEN DONE TO BRING NPP TO POWER TO PROVE HIS LOVE FOR THE PARTY AND GHANA AS A WHOLE. THAT IS WHAT A PATROIT ...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

I for one is not against Akufo-Addo standing for president. I however, hold the view that the man is a POLITICAL SPENT FORCE who is trying to bulldoze his way to the presidency without necessarily having any antidote to the c ...

READ NANA,s SPEECH AND LEARN SENSE IF U ARE NOT SENSIBLE.THIS ALL UR STUPID PROPAGANDA IS GOING TO FAIL; MARK IT; SOONER OR LATER ARE GOING TO BE IN JAIL INORDER WE GET OUR STOLEN MONEY BACK TO PUT GHANA TO HIS FEET:BETTER SH ...

• monkey man 10 years ago

The country Ghana was founded by reasonable Dr. Kwame Nkrumah after his death,those who took over are all stupid,they don't think like human beings,if nana addo don't win 2016 Ghana will never move forward ever,nana addo is t ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 10 years ago

During the break for Akuffo-Addo, some of the experts in NPP made certain analysis and concluded that Bawumiah as flag-bearer and any Southerner as running-mate would diffuse the Asante-Akim hold on the Party. They revealed ...

• Kofi Owusu 10 years ago

Apraku, I am writing from Chicago and I know you--where you taught near Chicago. You are not a Presidential Material. Leave our party alone.

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Dirty Dirty ."Ete Brute" or "ete Apraku?" Yesterday it was Arthur Kennedy.The ambtion and and comments by these two are just harmful to the NPP.can't they use the internal structures to do this?

• SULE 10 years ago

NPP is the only entity that can be a threat to it's victory in 2016, not Akufo-Addo, Alan Kyeremanten, Apraku or anybody for that matter, but NPP itself.
    Ghanaians are looking for a well composed, united, competent, visiona ...

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Why can't Apraku simply say "I am the best candidate" instead "damaging" or "destroying" Akuffo Addo?

• Kojo Nhyira, California, USA 10 years ago

Dr. Apraku, let it be known to you that you stand no dog's chance in any contest. Even if Akufo-Addo should step down, you will never become the flag bearer of the NPP!

What has become of you... inordinate and bloated amb ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The assessment coming from the the camp of Apraku is very persuasive and makes a lot of sense. The data from the last three elections shows Akufo Addo has plundered most of the political fortune he came to meet. It is up to t ...

• Ampoma 10 years ago

Apraku, Why why you used the Boankra inland port funds to build your house in just a month at Offinso, misappropriated all the funds at trade before you were sacked by KUFFOUR, so what are you telling Ghanaians now. Just vani ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah 10 years ago

Hope he is not hurrying up to get into office and also take advantage of the presidential tax-free clause.A leader should have the vision to recognize errors/variances/anormalies etc and correct them.Even if Rawlings enacted ...

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Am I right to say Dr Konadu Apraku deliberately sabotaged Akuffo Addo's campaign. He didn't manage for nana to win so that he can get the chance to stand for nomination.

• apuuu 10 years ago

Aprak why throw your brother under the bus I don't think you really care if npp win or lose you are very selfish person apuuu

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Apraku is a threat to the N.P.P victory and he must be told point blank .Apraku must keep his mouth shut and face Nana at the N.P.P primaries.If he wins, nobody will tell him to step down for Nana Addo. if the supporters vo ...

• METER 10 years ago

Can Apraku win primaries? What about national elections?

• Yao Apraku 10 years ago

NPP is a Party of bomb throwers and they have nothing to offer !!!!

• KAREN 10 years ago

I REALLY LOVE NPP AND THEIR GOALS I AM FROM THE NORTH AND I THINK NPP SHOULD WORK ON THIS VERY WELL I DONT THINK NANA CAN WIN THE ELECTION THEY SHOULD PROBLY CHOSE ANOTHER PERSON

• w3 10 years ago

Can't you find a better leader in NPP?

• w3 10 years ago

We don't want to go to court again and face Atubuga or whatever

• KANE 10 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD GO AHEAD AND JUJU EACH OTHER FOR POLITICAL POWER.

WHO CARES? BUSH PEOPLE

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Dr Apraku diverted Akuffo Addo's "campaign" from winning Point A to losing Point B. Selfish ambition. Don't "destroy" the chances of a possible NPP nominee and Presidential candidate

• PRAKONAM 10 years ago

Apraku has, by his denunciation of Nana Addo, conformed the suspicion that he was responsible for the chaos that attended many of Nana Addo's campaign
    endeavours.

Remember the Kumasi rally dais collapse?

Remember the n ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

The gentleman harbours a dream to aspire to the top job.
    Why are party members, trying to persuade him to "Walk on by"?.
    His natural instinct is to fight
    These instincts has been supressed, way back from the electoral defe ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Why has Kibi Mafia around Nana created the impression that Kuffour didn't help. This is not true. I have made my own research and concluded that the Akyim (Kibi) mafia wants the presidency so much that they are forgetting the ...

• METER 10 years ago

Is there any merit in the figures Apraku is putting out there? Those are the issues. Has Akufo Addo's numbers cumulatively from the regions been decreasing? Do the NPP delegates and Ghanaians in general see Apraku, or any of ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

Nana is the man.with Bawumia they save the cedi. nana all the way. apraku am disapointed in u go and burn the cus nana is our man.

• Dynamite 10 years ago

This the sort of divisiveness which Nana Addo was preaching against. Dr. Apraku and his dogs have started their pull-him- down campaign again.How can a person who contested for a flag bearer slot of a party and had seven vote ...

THANK FOR UR ADVICE TO THE SENSELESS APRAKU. WE PRAY THAT HE WILL LEARN SENSE FROMM THAT. AMEN!!

• Odikro,London 10 years ago

Please let me ask Dr Apraku's Office,what possition did he gained on 2008, when NPP had a election to choose Leader? 2nd, 3rd, 4th or what? I don't remember please someone tell's me!

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

There will be a "Stalking Horse" candidate.
    There will also be a "Dark Knight" to soothe bruised and battered Ego's ;possibly a Compromise.

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE NOT WON REGIONS ONLY.
    WHEN THE DIRE HARD ASANTES IN THE PARTY WHO HAVE SWORN HEAVEN AND EARTH TO PREVENT AKUFO ADDO'S PRESIDENCY DESIST FROM SUCH ARCHAIC NOTION OF PAYING AKUFO ADDO IN HIS OWN COIN,(BECAUSE OF ...

• AKORABA 10 years ago

Don't start,stop misbehaving and let us work hard to redeem mother Ghana from Mahama.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

What is all this about? Mr Apraku, please stand for the primaries and convince people to vote for you. Is it Nana Addo’s fault that he is popular? This is just a display of immaturity and childish behaviour

• TEE 10 years ago

DO NPP REALLY WANTS TO WIN 2016 WITH THIS DIVISION PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

OH MY GOD WHAT IS GOING ON IN NPP. CAN SOMEONE TELL THESE STUPID ALAN CASH AND APRAKU TO STOP THIS IDIOTIC PRIMITIVE BEHAVIOUR. YOU ARE NOW GIVING YOUR OPPONENT A GREEN LIGHT YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• KB 10 years ago

I am an NPP member but I think Nana should just go away

• TRIBALWALL 10 years ago

In your name can we resurrecte, in your name can we survive, in your name can we have hope, in your name can we have trustworthy and in your name can ghana kindom come. Akwaaba, NANA OKUFO ADDO

• Asonaba 10 years ago

Any member within the NPP party who thinks Akufo-Addo is a threat to the NPP's 2016 victor, does NOT want the NPP to come to power for a very long time to come. At the moment he is the only credible candidate 'politically' wi ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

You can't cheat nature. Old age brings about a change in one's gait. You lag behind when walking with young men. You begin to lose power in your voice and get tired just in a short space of time. These natural occurring defic ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Apraka redraw your statement or you look like a fool and selfish bitch

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Anyway Dr Konadu Appraku would have been better than Akuffo Addo if he should be given the chance.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

r. Apraku does not have the charisma of a President. He knows that himself but if he insists on contesting no one prevents him from doing so the floor is open to all. That is the essence of democracy every body is enjoying no ...

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID STATEMENT EVER TO HAVE COME FROM A MAN PURPORTED TO BE A FOUNDING MEMBER OF N.P.P
    APRAKU'S POPULARITY IN THE N.P.P IS EVEN BELOW STANDARD LET ALONE NATIONAL ELECTIONS.HE WAS THE CAMPAIGN MANAGER FOR N ...

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

NANA GO FORWARD,GOD IS WITH YOU,MOST GHANIANS ARE WITH YOU,PEOPLE ARE SHAKING,HAHAHAHAHA

• MUMUNI 10 years ago

do people reason before talking or is just talk is cheap. im just asking

• Lopez 10 years ago

If Nana declaring his intension to contest the NPP flagbearership is a threat to NPP's chances then Apraku your will be a calamity because you were his campaign manager and all you did for Nana was to undermine him, instead o ...

• Kwame Ansah 10 years ago

Does the guy love his party? He is only shooting himself in the foot

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

If you have anything to prove for yourself and against Nana Akuffo Addo you'll have the opportunity before the NPP delegates shortly so why are you jumping the gun? The media campaign, the discredited communist inferior tacti ...

• Ekow. C 10 years ago

Listen to the fool again

• Ekow. C 10 years ago

Listen to the fool again ha ha ha ha ha ha

• Ekow. C 10 years ago

• ZUKA ZAKARIA 10 years ago

APRAKU SHUT UP

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Younger aspirants should prep themselves for 2020.Nana Akuffo Addo is likely to lead the NPP in the next elections TO A RESOUNDING DEFEAT and there is not much anyone can do anything about it. I say this because the same dysf ...

• Me 10 years ago

So what does the constitution say about winning presidential election in Ghana? Is it about how many region one wins or the most populous votes. All those proponents of this majority region thing are as dumb as the NDC propag ...

• chris boateng 10 years ago

the soo called Dr. apraku can go to hell for all we care. even you name does not sound sweet if you are voted as president (His Excellency Apraku)aaaaaaahhhhhhhh what a name-
    hahahaha