You are here: HomeNews2014 03 21Article 303963

We are not struggling with Woyome’s trial – AG

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Yawed 10 years ago

True

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WOYOMI IS NDC FINANCIER. THAT MONEY WAS A HANDSHAKE FROM CORRUPT NDC TO HIM. IF THEY SQUEEZE HIM HARD, HE WILL LAY MATTERS BARE. ASEM BEBA DABI!!!

• Anoymous Coward 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti Merchant bank has been sold, load shedding has become part of our lives, there is no water, cedi is worthless and last but not the least Accra is very dirty.

• Tuy 10 years ago

You are right.

• dan 10 years ago

THE STATE HAVE THE BURDEN OF PROOF TO PROVE BY HARD EVIDENCE THAT A CRIME WAS COMITTED AND THE STATE MUST FILE AN ANSWER TO THE DEFENDANT MOTION IN TIME NOT WHEN THEY FEEL LIKE, THEREFORE IT IS CLEAR THAT THE JUDGE IS BREAKIN ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER 10 years ago

Something must be wrong with this judge...maybe he has already taken deposit of his share of the loot so he trying to play ball.

How can the procesution/state already argued its case with all facts and evidence or the lac ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Was she not working as alawyer for Woyome's partners in crime?

• Bony 10 years ago

OOO! Mother Ghana what a waist of tax payers money over this case....what a bunch of thieves and criminals we have as leaders(NDC)

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

SAY IT LOUD AGAIN AND AGAIN!!
    It is unbelievable how these judges are dealing with the Woyome issue. Just consider a thief rub 51 Mio and go free without any challenge. If it is clear that Woyome does not have a contract wha ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Indeed she was, and that is what is making the case very difficult for her to handle. I pity her.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

AG, please don't throw dust into our eyes once mahama is alive you cannot do anything about this case till you die.

• Kwamina 10 years ago

How can they prosecute Woyome successfully when the A-G was part of the team that cooked this Woyome deal of looting and sharing.

We were not born yesterday!

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Woyome had no contract and how did Minister of Finance effect payment without documents?. You people are thieves. In any case Marrieta the AG is herself also corrupt for participating in illegal claim to a defunct AUSTRIAN co ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

They will steal with the support of the highest offices of the land. How can they be prosecuted effectively ?

They make false assertions, references to defunct companies and when they win contracts buy expensive fleet of c ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Must read : fleet of cars which they parade in their driveways while the ordinary people suffer the harsh consequences of their corruption. THIEVES ! THIEVES !! THIEVES !!!

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS COHORTS HAVE ALREADY DECIDED NOT TO RETRIEVE TAXPAYERS MONEY DOLED OUT TO THEIR SO-CALLED FINANCIER (CROOK) FOR NO WORK DONE. WHY IN THIS WORLD WOULD A THIEF(MAHAMA)PUNISH A COMRADE IN CRIME. GHANAIANS EXPECTIN ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A lawyer opened the door of his BMW, when suddenly a car came along and hit the door, ripping it off completely. When the police arrived at the scene, the lawyer was complaining bitterly about the damage to his precious BMW. ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

The AG is trying to throw dust into our eyes. She is being influenced and pressurised to waste the case from orders from above.

• Common man 10 years ago

Thieves
    Trying to buy time to kill the case

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• A@@@ 10 years ago

LEAVE THE MAN ALONE IF YOU CANT PROSECUTE HIM,AFTER ALL WE ALL NO WHAT IS GOING ON.CORRUPT GHANA AND ITS INHABITANTS. LEAVE US ALONE EVERYTHING WE BUILD UP YOU PEOPLE CHOP AM ALONE

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Inability to respond within 14 days!Are you really competent lawyers?What a shame!

• Nii 10 years ago

What do you expect from these gang of thieves and liars, nothing but to continuously run this country down with their greed. This WAyome case will get nowhere so far as this mafia of thieves remain in office. Future generatio ...

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

I can't believe all n.d.c mafias, crooks, thieves are taking Ghana hostage with their corrupt tactics. God will definately punish them all. Especially oku stupid idiot dzeto and Asiedu kuraseni seikwa village fool Nketiah.

• henry 10 years ago

We shall see

• Amankwah Pam 10 years ago

your office must be ashamed, useless people.....

• vv 10 years ago

All these people are walking free of charge,and we blame n prosecute police who take 2cedis bribe.All mercy LORD!

• mr sam 10 years ago

we are so sorry for n.d.c and their Woyome and their corrupting acts.i hope this thieve will stop struggle with this case and return the money.and keep quite.

• kofi amoako 10 years ago

This should be a slam dunk case if the prosecutors are capable and know what they are doing .A motion for summary judgment by the defense following the prosecution's case is standard procedure and it basically means that the ...

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

HOW CAN CORRUPT AFTER CORRUPT,BUT ONEDAY ONEDAY,HMMMMMM IT WILL HAPPEN,IDIOTS

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Don't throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaian. They are not fools. You thieves and vampires who drink the blood of the poor knows what you are doing.

• GODWIN 10 years ago

Can't this stupid woman keep her mouth shut?

• Mr Tee 10 years ago

they are joking

• BAKA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTE WISELY 2016

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

MAHAMAH AND NDC CAN'T RETRIEVE THIS MONEY.THEY DON'T KNOW MOST OF THEM WILL BE IN PRISON WHEN THEY LOSE IN 2016.IT WOULD BE A NICE CASE FOR NPP IF THEY COME TO POWER,BUT PEOPLE WILL TERM IT AS A POLICAL HUNT BUT NOT ALL,THE L ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The AG should be ashamed of herself. Woyome is carrying NDC on his shoulders else, why was he labeled "NDC Financier" and for what reason or purpose? Mills and his stupid party members deliberately, gave the money to Woyome ...

• henry 10 years ago

We r waiting for he day of judgment, may Ghana stand tall.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS AG?WHERE DIDYOU ATTEND SCHOOL?WHY TILL TODAY CANT YOU PROSCUTE THIS CRIMINAL WOYOMEY? WAITE AND SEE AKUFFO WILL SOON COME AND PROSCUTE YOU WOYOME AND AND ALL THOSE CRIMINALS BEHIND WOYOME

• Pee 10 years ago

All the facts of this case are bare and staring at the face of the government . Why waste so much time on this, adding additional cost and expenditure to it. The guy confessed himself of not having any agreement with the gove ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

And Betty Mould Iddrissu got herself enmeshed in this filthy scandal. And Nana Ato Dadzie was also defending her! Ei, Ghannnna.

• dan 10 years ago

IF THE STATE FAIL TO REBUT AND DENY WOYOME MOTION THEN THE COURT BY LAW MUST ASUME THAT HIS FACTS ARE TRUE FACTS AND THE COURT NUST RULE IN HIS FAVOR
    NOT GO AND BEG THE STATE TO RESPOND ON TIME. ITS IS THE BURDEN OF THE S ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Hmmmm!!! New Ghana judiciary,na wao!!!,Ghanaians will not be surprised to hear that state has no case against Wayome,case dismisse indefinitely,