You are here: HomeNews2014 03 20Article 303819

Akufo-Addo declares political future today

Read Comments Comments (55)

• PROSDEL 10 years ago

I really like your courage, but please for the sake of your health,kindly rest. Because you will be worrying yourself from the ups and downs.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Are you a doctor to diagnose Nana Akuffo Addo, to see that he is not capable to lead this nation and bring
    our country to a prosperous nation?

NDC please fuck off!!! Nana is even stronger that you yourself.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

self-seeking, no vision, no plan, no clue

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Why all these for? Its only in Ghana this can happen at, if u wanted to run for third times as a presidential candidate, u must go house to house to each and every one before ? These people are not civilize at all.

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

You NDC sychophants who follow blindly. The fact is Mahama is useless and so is his government and so is the NDC. WHAT HAVE NDC DONE FOR GHANA. Create loot and share, No Water, No Electricty, No cedi, No schools, SADA waste, ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

and stay there forever. This country saw peace in your absence and we want it to remain so. Please go back to the UK and live there for ever and ever. How can you become president of this country and turn it into a COCAINE CO ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you...call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest gold ring pictures.......gorgeous gold rings should not cost u a fortune....we ar ...

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Sgt the man is sick. Every 4 or 6 months he had to be rushed to London for medical attention. If your Nana is sick and you say he is well, then it is up to you. I don't know why you have all been conned by this 'azzaa' man; s ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

He is toying with Ghanaians minds.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

It is very strange the NPP always one step behind the NDC copying everything they said was wrong about them.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Just heard on Peace FM radio that Nana Akufo-Addo has confirmed that he would contest for the flagbearership of NPP when the party opens nominations later this year. Confirmed, he will be on the ballot in 2016

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

Nana is destined to turn the furtunes of this coutry around to make history in the annals of contemporary Ghanaian lives.It will be said that once there was economic chaos in the country but this man came and turned things ar ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Nana could be used strategically by NPP to win the 2016 election then in 2020 step aside for Bawumia or Prof Frimpong Boateng to continue.This is bcos the problems confronting this nation is so herculean for Nana alone to dea ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC and Dramani Mahama are shaking, when they hear that the most credible and honest politician of all kinds is
    coming as a Leader to contest corrupt
    Mahama.

Kwasea bi nti, Ghana is now a hopeless
    State.

You are rather worried. Someone who has been beaten twice by the NDC: one by a split decision, and the other by a knockout, can, certainly, not be someone the NDC is afraid of. The problem is, he is SORE loser. He creates pro ...

• OBAA SHAI 10 years ago

WHEN DISHONEST PEOPLE SPEAK, U CAN JUST TELL. I WONDER WHY THE NDC'S ARE STILL BRAGGING AFTER ALL THAT THEY PUT THE NATION INTO. U PUT THE NATION INTO THIS MESS N U ARE NOT ASHAME

• Adu 10 years ago

Please Nana stay put and enjoy your last
    days and do not be fooled by all these people who wanted to use you for their
    own selfish gains.Please watch your health and relax

• joe 10 years ago

We have had too much of this man who is full of himself. declaring his political future today or whenever would never put a dime in the pocket of Ghanaians. People cannot invest their wealth and experience into creating jobs, ...

• KKKA 10 years ago

This man will never change is mind, he will surely contest the 2016 election, NPP is behaving as if apart from Nana Addo there is no one qualify to lead the party. Nana don't be a power drunk. a word to a wise!!!!!!!

• ODEHYEEBA KAAKYIRE 10 years ago

Abosom anim yeko no mprensa. Nana Addo must recontest for the presidency. He has experience to govern this small country. We are really suffering.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

self-seeking

He wants power to sell cocaine that is all. He couldn't even complete Law school because he was kicked out for indulging in that habit. Many have forgotten that Nana did not grow up under any parental control. As a young man ...

• Nana Kasa 10 years ago

He issues diplomatic passports to drug barons. Ghana does no like him. Period!!

• Afukuruwa 10 years ago

But for nana many would have committed financial suicide. He is our hope and the NDC are afraid of him. Dumso, Corruption, Judgement Debt, Chop Chop, Price Hikes will all end after nana.Thanks be to God. Nana Go forward, fo ...

• Asabea 10 years ago

Lazy people who won't work but put their destiny in the hands of politicians! "OUR HOPE" my foot!

• FRANK 10 years ago

NANA IS LOOKING VERY ILL NOWADAYS THAT IS WHY HIS IS AVOIDING THE CAMERAS. JM WILL BEAT YOU AGAIN HANDS-DOWN.

• Akos 10 years ago

You are a great man, if you didn't contest for NPP we the youth are not going to vote. Nana all the way. Peace man for Ghana. NDC bogos! tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Nii 10 years ago

Don't vote! Even when you voted the last time, he lost. If you don't vote, it only makes it easier! Funny ppl!

• Obideaba 10 years ago

He will be helping NDC to win if he dares stand again!!!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NDC will destroy Nana Addo very easily with the election petition case because he wanted to steal the verdict of the people but the wise 9 judges denied him.This is the greatest mistake NPP will suffer for long time to come.T ...

• LANX 10 years ago

YOU HAVE MONEY AND AT THE AGE OF 80 STILL WANT TO FOLLOW MONEY.WHAT A GREEDY MAN.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Any good politician will not contest the presidency again after been humiliated in the Supreme Court.Nana Addo lost the 2012 presidential elections and went to court to demand that the official results be overturned in his fa ...

• Ras BO-London 10 years ago

All those who are pushing him will do him a great harm and regret for the rest of their lives. He cannot declare otherwise than the obvious perception everyone. His intentions black n white (DIE HARD) Nana Van dam but still h ...

• Adu 10 years ago

Please Nana do not try it.You can not beat JDM Ghanaian youth will not go for
    an old horse like you and me,believe me stay with your wife and enjoy your last
    remaining days.You can not beat jdm take
    my advice,i,m off here

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Kwasi.pratt.isfoolish.man.he.is.uslessmad.man

What is all this huffing and puffing for Nana. If you want the NPP to nominate you just go ahead and declare your intention what is all this I am consulting God, I am consulting Akonode, I am consulting Chief one , Chief two ...

• LANX 10 years ago

NANA GHANA CAN NOT AFFORD TO USE STATE MONEY FOR BURIALS.

• ankomah 10 years ago

sins committed by the late father of this Lilliputian with the support of evil people like late prof busia,cia agent jb danquah,jake obetsebi lamptey,teigo taigoe,john deawuo kufour, ic quaye snr, malam tula,generals kotoka,a ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

IT IS A QUESTION OF DESTINY.NOT AMBITION. NANA COULD POSSIBLY HAVE BEEN THE BEST PRESIDENT GHANA COULD HAVE HAD BUT IT CAN NEVER HAPPEN. THE DESTINY OF A WHOLE NATION CANNOT BE TRADED OFF FOR THAT OF AN INDIVIDUAL. GHANA IS D ...

• NANA ONE TOUCH 10 years ago

Nana we are waiting for you seriouly.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEE,GOD IS WITH YOU OOOOOOOO,NDC IS CRYING,SHAKING,WORRY WHY???? HMMMMMMM,

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

If u don't like nanA addo then go burn the sea fools???we need vision not this useless government of mahama's ndc nonsense...

• Phils 10 years ago

This is no news.Talk about better things.

• ike 10 years ago

who is nana. mugu

• King Faisal 10 years ago

What this old man want again in Ghana another defeat I pity Nana for sadd news that he will fail again

• george senu norgbey 10 years ago

nobody will be surprise

• GAS 10 years ago

THIS MAN HAS NO POLITICAL FUTURE LEFT.HE IS JUST TRYING TO BE RELEVANT.HE IS A REAL JOKER.

• NPP man 10 years ago

We need an experience well educated dynamic leader to TACKLE these school boys. JJ has no idea about politics that is why he called those kids "sharp teeth" What sharp teeth? They are NONENTITIES

• J Ananga 10 years ago

it is only in Ghana such a thing can happen. Tweaaaaaa! If NPP can make a tin god out of such a short man, I wonder what would have happened if he were a tall man.
    Humpty dumpty sat on the wall
    Humpty dumpty had a great fa ...

• JMP 10 years ago

Don't mind them! But don't forget this man says all-die-be-bie and so he will do whatever to become prez. Unfortuntely, he will never Prez

• muguyaro 10 years ago

Nana has declared his intention to contest the 2016 electn.let's see how the contest will go b/n JM and Nana

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

At this point, this guy should have known that Ghanaians do not want him for a President. He may be counting on Mahama's failure to win the next Elections by default.

However, he could be stunned again for the third time, ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT OLDMAN BOOGIE. STILL VERY UGLY AND SPORTING A POT BELLY TOO. YUCK.

• Augustine Banson 10 years ago

Nana u ar the great man to rull this country