You are here: HomeNews2014 03 19Article 303794

Religious prayers useless for Ghana, Africa’s transformation – Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (194)

• yobo 10 years ago

this man don't know what he is talking abt.do u know what others do in their closets?

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Ghana is doomed. Not even the pope can redeem Ghana.

• ADVISOR 10 years ago

THAT IS TRUE! SUCH A USELESS TEAM B.

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

WITH POWER FIFI KWETEY IS ABOVE GOD WITH HIS SHARP TEETH.

• hajia 10 years ago

Fifi give me a hug from far.Africans are bias.They take bibes and go to church,some kill,robb yet praying that God will rain manna from heaven.If u want ur country to move,u need to work hard,German lost everytin after the wa ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS BRILLIANT. HE MAKES SO MUCH SENSE BUT THE LAZY PRAYING AFRICANS WOULD NEVER AGREE WITH HIM.
    BILL GATES AND THE CHINESE ARE NOT PRAYING.

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Let no one deceive you that Japan, Latin America and China are not praying. The fact is that prayer is not a thing of Hippocrates. How do you know if Bill Gates pray or not? Bill Gates will not come publicly to inform you tha ...

• St. akpana 10 years ago

WHY, ARE U PP SAYING E PREZ DOES NOT KNOW DIS AND HE IS CALLING FOR NATIONAL PRAYERS?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I hope Fifi Kwetey has made his views known to the President who is seen surrounded by priests, pastors and prophets praying for him, the economy and the cedi.

In Ghana people pray for manna to fall from heaven to improve ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

You see when l spew insult on so called men of God and NDC as a party that I'd ruling in Ghana some foolish men came to attack me that l am a fool. In Ghana when you say the truth
    People begin to turn against you. God will ...

• KC 10 years ago

God is not moved by our pain. HE IS ONLY MOVED BY CONFIDENCE IN HIM. IF HE BLESSES GHANA WHAT WILL GHANA DO FOR GOD?

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

"PRAISE THE LOD, HALLELUIAH, AND HEY, JUST PASS THE COLLECTION PLATE." That's all we have in that Mickey Flick—Gold Coast, now [SU]Ghana!!

What the hell do you expect, if you’ve a bunch of people doing the WRONG THINGS ...

• yanks 10 years ago

is brilliant. good for you

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

GOD TOLD ADAM TO TILL THE LAND, AND EAT FROM HIS SWEAT. PRAYING AND NOT WORKING IS COMPLETE DISOBEDIENCE TO GOD. IF GOD SAYS WORK BEFORE YOU EAT AND YOU DON'T, YOU WILL BECOME POOR AND DIE IN POVERTY.BRING YOUR PLAN TO GOD IN ...

• Zoy 10 years ago

With people like him managing the economy of Ghana what will prayer do? If people did not have faith in their prayers men like him would not be alive. He is the good example of the hypocritic Ghanaians he's trying to admonish

• kweku kweku 10 years ago

Fiifi u said it all. But advice the president to practice deep thinking instead of his hypocritical prayers.

• Nana Brobbey 10 years ago

what an intelligent analysis. Fiifi, well said. Mo ni kasa.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This Fiifi as a big problem to his government and Ghana. Everytime he opened his mouth, we only see his sharp incisors.
    He is the same person who thinks, indebtedness is not bad because USA and the rich nations also have so ...

• basoah george 10 years ago

With his sharp teethes he bites harder to bring you to your senses.

• myself 10 years ago

What Mr Fiifi Kwetey is saying is 200% true and should be encouraged not condemned. Most black people are lazy and are always thinking of God's intervention for their problems. This adage which says God help those who help th ...

• MENSAH-ELTHAM 10 years ago

IT'S ABOUT TIME WE SAY IT AS IT'S; PERIODS OF CONFUSION IN WHICH OLD AND NEW IDEAS STAND SIDE BY SIDE IN UNRESOVED TENSION WITH EACH OTHER AND PEOPLE HOLD ON TO EXPERIENCE WITHOUTBEING ABLE TOTALLY TO RECONCILE THE DIFFERENT ...

• Kwasi Asante , R.I. 10 years ago

Ghana have brains drained and trained in foreign countries. These Ghanaians may take upon new nationalities, but that does not meant they hate mother Ghana. These Ghanaian have learned true democracy, they have the vision wan ...

• JOE-ALIGATOR 10 years ago

DEAR MR. KWASI ASANTE YOUR ARTICLE POSTED HERE IS THE RIGHT ANSWER TO OUR PROBLEMS. THE SELF-STYLED LOCAL GHANAIAN POLITICIAN WHO HAVE NO EXPERIENCE AND HAVE NEVER TRAVELLED TO ANYWHERE IN THIS WORLD ARE THE ONES IN CONTROLE ...

• PETER K DUAH 10 years ago

YES MR MAN, YOU ARE HITTING THE NAIL RIGHT ON HEAD! WE TURN TO DECEIVE OURSELF THINKING THAT THERE IS NO GOD. WE HIDE OURSELVE BEHIND OUR HYPOCRATICAL CHARACTER AND BEHAVOUR AND OUR LAZY CULTURE THINKING THAT MANNA WILL FALL ...

• yanks 10 years ago

he is only depicting the stupidity of mahama and the government of which he is part. if he were all that intelligent, he would not participate in mahama's stupidity. if he disagrees with what the ndc government is doing, and ...

• KOFIKO 10 years ago

Fifi, Set an example, any way,All that the whole Afrika Continent need is Change,Fifi,You can change someone onless you have changed,so change from bribery, and corruption first, and the whole Afrika Goverment's or masses wil ...

• barbara 10 years ago

listern to this kwaku sei,nkrurasifua nkuwaa.Stay in Europe n learn sometin

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GH NEEDS PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION COURTS!

• Mr.Blankson 10 years ago

Yes you have said it nicely but aren't you all corrupt ministers? You all steal from the poor and come and give it to the church and ask for prayers. Hippocrates!

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Mahamau.here.u.corge.u.dont.have.a.good.heart.now.u.see.where
    u.are.no.body.rescpt.u.the.hold.world.now.thy.see.u.as.crimenal.because.no
    body.vote.for.u.oly.afari.gyan.and...u.see.u.self.u.are.not.ok.God.punish.u

• Osei Wireko, NYC 10 years ago

WE NEED MORE INTELLIGENT PEOPLE LIKE FIIFI IN GHANA. THE MAN IS SIMPLY BRILLIANT.

• Agbee 10 years ago

you missed the point Fifi Kwetey made. he is simply saying that faith without work can yield the desired results.IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH HIM, THEN JUST STOP WHATEVER WORK THAT EARNS YOUR DAILY BREAD AND KEEP ON PRAYING 24 HO ...

• him 10 years ago

which God? where is god when people are dying and used AS SLAVES:

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama's stupidity is destroying Ghana. I blame the supreme court justices.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Look! prayers are always prayers. We most often pray if you find you are doing all your best and yet things do not go the way you want. In other words. At a time one sees himself as obedient to Almighty God and honest and thi ...

• Bekwai nyansa@fb.com 10 years ago

Prez Mahama was truly elected and did not steal ur votes.When it comes to this crime of stealing,then the NPP is equally shameful criminals.Always votes in all the kumasi constituencies are inflated.Your certificates?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I thought this moronic idiot was hired because of his financial expertise not knowing the former Accra to Kumasi bus book hawker is a Theologian.

Is this Togolese migrant taking his own advice? We don't need this fools ph ...

• NANA KOODWAA 10 years ago

Religious prayers including libation and other religions won't do anything to our economy. It is only true Christian prayers with faith and ends "in the name of Jesus Christ' will help.

All those ministers who are making n ...

• Nii Lante 10 years ago

WE GO TO THE CHINESE TO BORROW MONEY.
    WE GO TO THE JAPANESE FOR HELP.
    THEY DONT NEED JESUS TO PROGRESS.
    MANY NATIONS ARE DOING VERY WELL WITHOUT PRAYING THROUGH JESUS.
    YOU REALLY NEED SOME EDUCATION.
    LEARN SOME GEOGRAPHY ...

Since independent, Ghana has not been ruled by Christians, even though we are Christian nation.
    1. Kwame Nkrumah had 'kankane Nyame'.
    2. Busia was a Christian, was not
    allowed to govern.
    3. Then came these soldiers f ...

• JOE-ALIGATOR 10 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE BUSH-BUSH ASHANTI ILLITERATES WHO JUST JUMP UP WITHOUT ANY RESAERCH AND WRITE NON-SENSE. THANKS TO THE GHANAWEB SITE. WHO TOLD YOU OUR LATE FIRST PRESIDENT OSAGYEFO DR NKRUMAH WAS WORSHIPPING A VODDOO CALLE ...

Don't re-write history. I am not tarnishing Kwame Nkrumah's image. The fact is Nkrumah never believed in God. Nkrumah was a communist.

Have you forgotten the famous test on God?
    He gathered children in a Church and told t ...

I was not born at that time, but I have read about it.

• AdaBoy 10 years ago

You are a moron! What has your tribal hate rant got to do with Fifi's views on national prayers? Fools like you spend days and night in church blackmailing God,remain poor and die prematurely.
    See what extreme religious zeal ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are not worth as a carpet for me even to step on but for this one time, I will wipe my feet on your dirty smelly face. Was Fiifi not the Deputy Finance Minister when Atta Mills entreated Ghanaians to pray twenty four hour ...

• Nii Lante 10 years ago

YOU MADE NO POINTS, SARPONG. FIIFI MADE HIS LOGICAL POINTS AND YOU DID NOT PROVE HIM WRONG.
    YOU ONLY RESORTED TO INSULTS BUT NOTHING INTELLIGENT.
    WHAT IS YOUR POINT? IS PRAYING GOING TO HELP GHANA AND AFRICA?

• Nsroma 10 years ago

What he's saying makes alot of sense. Those insulting him know deep in their hearts that what he's saying rings true; and they are spitting insults because they are afraid of the truth

• Foxbat 10 years ago

Ghanaians are refusing to have an informed debate without crossing ethnic and political lines.Fifi was only stating the truth, that God does not owe Ghanaians our lunches for the day. The prayer thing is an unnecessary distra ...

• Mr.Blankson 10 years ago

Yes, you are right! These are the no-nothing ministers trying to show that they no something we do not know. Your job is to show how good you are at your job. If people pray or not is not your business.
    You are all among the ...

• Kobina 10 years ago

Einstein said only a mad man repeats the same thing and expect a different result. If Prayers hasn't rid this continent of corruption and underdevelopment, doesn't it stand to reason that one should find an alternative. Stupi ...

• OpeibeaMyDaugther 10 years ago

Kobina, it takes people like you including Mr. Kwetey to change the destiny of our country and Africa he was talking about. Destiny can be changed but not trough repeated thoughts, invocations, and actions. We cannot live a m ...

• JJ 10 years ago

He does not know what he is talking about .total waste of space as a minister. On the one hand his boss the president is saying His government needs all the prayers they can get and then the Learn as you go JSS Minister says ...

• Cindy 10 years ago

He's 100% correct. Ghanaians have insatiable quest for miracles & so they turn to ravenous wolves who parades themselves as 'men of god'. The assurance from these fake pastors & the economic hardship turn people to seek mirac ...

• Sammie 10 years ago

Thank u, exactly my thoughts. U can't build a nation on prayers alone. Even the Bible said if u don't work, u don't eat. We see the dumsor president in churches hoping for miracles while he's done nothing to help the country. ...

....and thank you too Sammie. 4000 years of fooling is enough period!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MALLAMS, CONNECTION MAN, 419, MA TRICKI WO, SIKA DURO, PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION, WOYOME, ATO QUARSHIE, UG TOLLS ETC WONT HELP GH.....DOG CHASING ITS OWN TAIL...

• Gigi 10 years ago

TB Joe Shua? Hahahaha, very funny

Thank you!

• solo 10 years ago

thanks

• Coco 10 years ago

Cindy, you hit it right on the nail! Ghanaians are lazy and think going to church and spending all night there is the key to solving our problems.

• gyan 10 years ago

Prayer is the master-key. We pray for knowledge and other things if you these web people don't know. We pray so that what we don't discover should be discovered. Gods time is the best. I pray to my Maker to open the eyes of t ...

• him 10 years ago

you are the fool here, the man is aware. stupid africans praying even when they shit.

• BB 10 years ago

Gods blessing is not free. Ghana has to give something to receive the blessings.

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

Fiifi, what happened to the Ghana International Airways refund.

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• jerry 10 years ago

this Man don't what he is saying we forgive you Fifi

• apuuu 10 years ago

ANOTHER CRY WOLF APUUU

• AGYA ADU 10 years ago

AMEN !!!

• Ebibiman 10 years ago

Sky is the limit to our problems.

• King Faisal 10 years ago

Black man black mind Africa can Never develop Or move forward because of black Mentality discrimination Greedy selfish heartless lawlessness can never move Africa forward no Matter prayers God needs Clean Heart sympathy To ea ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million Dollars,.....We Sowed Gyeed, Subah, Sada, ....We Sowed Inflated Contract ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Now a so-called Minister of Allied Financial Institutions, turning to be a preacher instead of thinking to come with real solutions at his Ministry. Tell Atopahene (Maamaa)to stop going to churches to launch his stupid rhetor ...

• Auntie Jemima. 10 years ago

Yes they are .Ghanaians love running away from their troubles.They run away from their hometowns to other places in search of better life and pray to God instead of using Logic,Reason,Applied science and hardwork to solve the ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Imagine people like this in a position of leadership and Ghanaians are expecting some positive change to better their lives. Tweakai.

Fiifi Kwetey, I thought you are an "economic wizard" with a magical touch so, what is k ...

• Jimmy 10 years ago

These stupid kids are what Mills left for Ghana

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Religion is the reason why Africans are in our current conditions.

Europe and America are advancing because religion is gradually getting relegated to the background

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

MY HOPE IS BUILT ON NOTHING LESS
    THAN KNOWLEDGE OF ALL NATURE'S LAWS
    WHICH KEEP ALL THINGS IN ORDINANCE
    IN HARMONY,IN PERFECT .
    REFRAIN;
    ON SCIENCE THE SOLID ROCK I STAND,
    ALL OTHER GROUND IS SINKING SAND
    ALL OTHER GRO ...

MY HOPE IS BUILT ON NOTHING LESS,
    THAN KNOWLEDGE OF ALL NATURE'S LAWS
    WHICH KEEP ALL THINGS IN ORDINANCE,
    IN HARMONY, IN PERFECT PEACE.
    REFRAIN;
    ON SCIENCE THE SOLID ROCK I STAND,
    ALL OTHER GROUND IS SINKING STAND,
    ALL ...

• Ninii, UK 10 years ago

Do not delve in issues you have little or no understanding of; Europe's development is very much rooted in Christianity (no Christianity without prayer); just that people forget God when things get better, and that is what ha ...

• Saddam 10 years ago

This is why you need to get up and do some job. Useless ministers and MPs.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

The Christian God, Jewish God or Islamic God?
    All these religions claim you have to follow them to go to heaven...

Think about it for a second.

Africa is poor because we have more religious institutions than universiti ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

The white don't even follow religion anymore.

They forced us to accept Christianity, now they are forcing us to accept homosexuality.

AT what point do we say enough is enough?

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

If a Nation is being managed by propagandist do you thinkit will thrive ?

• Ecomonist 10 years ago

It is sad that no decent qualified Ghanaian wants to be involved himself in politics. RESULT - inexperience kids doing trial & error with our economy

• marfo 10 years ago

IF WE LISTEN TO FIFI IN OUR WORSHIP OF GOD,GHANA WILL BE BLESSED.

• Ankama - Legon 10 years ago

We wont allow you lot to drag Legon good name into the mud. If you came to Legon keep your CV clean don't miss with BAGUS and fictitious universities

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mr. Are you sure of yourself as a graduate of Legon? I doubt. Just read over what you wrote.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Ankama, haven't you shown that Legon is bogus; and that

- whatever qualification you were given from there is bogus?

• J.A. Chicago 10 years ago

Thank you Fifi Kwetey, this is the rightful minitry that Africans can buy into. We have to accept pratical change and it have to begin with health. Look at the gutters and sewage around Tema station, there is no breathing roo ...

• Pharadi 10 years ago

Well said Mr. Minister

• THANK U, FIIFI. 10 years ago

Prayer must always be accompanied by vision, strategy and effort. Commands without vision, strategy and effort are a waste of time. God helps those who help themselves. Thank you Fiifi.

• Alex Boatang 10 years ago

Now you believe praying for cedi is not the solution.You need God to give you wisdom

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

GHANA especially is in shambles and only God can deliver us. there is no truth and so there is no light. We are all grasping something in darkness and desperation.

• Fifii Sam 10 years ago

Fifii Kwetey it's unfortunate for you to make such a statement about Prayer. Be careful or God's judgement will come on you, your household and your descendants.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Why do you not speak in absolutes?
    Which One of your God?
    Christian or Islamic God?

Who is more powerful?

Why do you religious people think your God is superior to the God of other religions?

Where has religion ta ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

So many fools, there are people in U.S who send money to Ghana for a pastor to pray for them. What a primitive people we have in our mix, no wonder we as a country are not moving forward. Praying to your GOD is free, why pay ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Blame Action and Central churches. They made Ghanaians to be lazy and ask everything from manner. The interpretation of the gospel preached in the West is certainly different from the ones preached in Africa. Ghana and Africa ...

• edward frimpong.usa 10 years ago

couldn't agree with u more.Ghanaians spent countless hours praying & fasting and want manner drop from heaven,aint going to happen!.crack down on so called all night,prayer-camps.those 'men of God making money out of y'all.wi ...

• togbevuvuzela I 10 years ago

you are right and hit it on the head of the nail.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Ghana suffers from what one would call the humbug of christian religion

- christian religion has eaten into the brains of Ghana; not needed; and must be stopped

- it is funny, Ghana has seen a couple of Heads of State ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

I agree

We need more educated Ghanaians and less religion.

If Ghana is going to move forward education is the key not religion.

The economy of the 21st century will require high skilled very intelligent thinking to ...

• abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

Oh, interesting, very interesting.

"Mr Kwetey said: “I think really the transformation of our country depends on us. But it also largely depends on the need for us to start having a complete re-evaluation of what we fee ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Shooter, thanks for your great comment. Mahama lack leadership qualities & from Fifi's post, it appears he's directing it to Mahama and the church leaders. Not a day goes by without hearing these people calling for prayers fo ...

• Nii Akrong 10 years ago

1st step--use any Ghanaian food as communion etc., know who we are, understand that practical responsible change is blessed by sustained team effort of patriotic people with a plan.

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Fiifi you are a man sent from God. You hit the nail right at the head. How can we pray for transformation when we are corrupt.From our president to his ministers, our pastors who rely on the poor for their daily bread. Wake u ...

• Nii Akrong 10 years ago

Apio--various bitters, cornwine, sea salt, shea butter, cocoa pods, kontomre, artifacts, cultural performances etc., can be well refined and shipped worldwide.

• GEOFFREY (geffkk) 10 years ago

I am adding my comments.... I think Fiifi has made some explanations to just a mere prayer ws will not work....but when action and drive toowards that particular thing will yeald a positive results, but they are in government ...

• TOMAHAWK 10 years ago

Ghana should be thinking seriously about fresh elections NOW!!!, because NDC has failed Ghana woefully.

• Yaw 10 years ago

We pray because our leaders, the Mahama government, is/are corrupt and there is nothing we can do to change them except to seek the face of the Almighty. If our leaders want us to stop praying then they should do the right th ...

• Panin 10 years ago

When you gladly accept a 34 thousand bounty for sitting on the Board of the Bank of Ghana for doing practically nothing. Y ou should be ashamed of yourself for stealing the very money that could fund 4 boreholes to replace th ...

• Utopia 10 years ago

Although there's a ring of truth to what Fifi is saying, I can't help the hypocrisy coming from one of the most corrupt ministers in the country.

• Greata 10 years ago

Ghanaians are using religion as a job to avoid working.

• Been there 10 years ago

He is wearing a suit, speaks English, probably drives an SUV, and has maid servants and houseboys. If you don't call that change, I don't know what is.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Arrogant evil dwarf with sharp teeth and foul mouth.

• Jt 10 years ago

Fifi nails it most of this one man churches are where stealing ,deceive and unhuman behaviors are practice in Africa.Ghana is leading corrupt and fake posters calling themselves men of God. This guys are profession robers.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

And I guess that thief also means "prayer is not a substitute for hard work". Everybody in Ghana is now confused.

• NEMESIS 10 years ago

Of course, who doesn't know that this country has been taken over by haters of good, lovers of evil? What do you expect from charlatans, nincompoops and uncircumcised idiots like Fifi Kwetey? Because of such bad influence, an ...

• Haddasah Owusu 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU.I DO NOT BLAME YOU. DO YOU KNOW FROM WHOM PROMOTION COMES? BE CAREFUL!

• sly 10 years ago

Ghana still in reverse

• KD 10 years ago

Fiifi. You hold a public office and all that. Do not not belittle the power of prayers. Our God is able to do all things exceedingly and abundantly including ideas to save a nation.

• Nii Lante 10 years ago

THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE AND GERMANS ARE NOT PRAYING.
    ONLY LAZY AFRICANS ARE PRAYING.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

What has prayers done for Ghana?

Do you think they are doing "all night"with fasting and praying in Europe and China?

This kind of thinking is why Africa is so poor...

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

This man is from Nogokpo, even today there is no church in his village. Give us a break! The bible says " ask, seek, knock" It is God that bless to work of man. You who don't pray but have passion, let's see your output. You ...

• mailliw esornep 10 years ago

Kwetey, you are 100/100 right.

• Thomas Quaye 10 years ago

I believe in prayers. We can solve our economic problems through prayers. Jesus never fails to answer. As we pray, the Good Lord wii relegate laziness on our part to the background and give us renew strength and vigor. Jesus ...

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

SO WHY DON'T WE GO GET THE PASTORS WHO PRAY FOR THE DOLLAR AND THE POUNDS STERLING TO COME PRAY FOR THE CEDI? WHY DO AFRICANS THINK PRAYER CAN FIXED PROBLEMS THAT MEN CREATE? THIS MAN MADE PROBLEM CAN ONLY BE FIXED BY MAN.... ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

If prayers can transform Ghana and Ghanaians as recipients of God's blessings and mercies, for the love and service we render to each other,-which we do not, the streets of Ghana will be paved with gold. Pray (verb) ask earne ...

• MYOWN 10 years ago

What Fiifi Kwetey is telling us is that Bishop Duncan-William's prayers for the economy and the Cedis is useless effort if we do not back it with positive action. I somehow agree with Fiifi but his NDC government should stop ...

• PETER K DUAH 10 years ago

Fifi give me a hug from far.Africans are bias.They take bibes and go to church,some kill,robb yet praying that God will rain manna from heaven.If u want ur country to move,u need to work hard,German lost everytin after the wa ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Your Position Is Useless - Is a waste of state funds. Mahama has problem.

• OSEI YAW 10 years ago

I said before majority of ghanaians are lazy today than before and all happen through the Pastors ,do we think at all? how can one performed at work when falling sleep at day because he or she attend ALL NIGHT,how can we blam ...

• KK-K 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians have lost direction. What we forgot is that prayer only works when backed by planned action. That is if you pray without working, you will achieve nothing. Most Ghanaians of these days believe and think that p ...

• babs bkk 10 years ago

GREAT MAN, FIFI KWETEY.
    YOU,RE A REAL GHANIAN & AFRICAN. AS A GHANIAN MUSLIM SOMETIMES YOUR FELLOW MUSLIMS WILL VIEW YOU AS NON ISLAM BE,COS YOU,RE TRYING HARD OR WORKIN HARD TO FEED UR FAMILY, THEY ONLY WANT YOU TO BE SLEE ...

• yanks 10 years ago

this is intelligent? great and good for you

• assemblyman,Ahafo Ano South 10 years ago

How would you expect prayers to transform the economy.Wasting more than 10 hours in churches.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS USELESS,INCOMPETENTS,EMPTY HEAD,CORRUPT MAHAMA ONLY TALK TALK,SHAME,FOOOLS

• abroadman 10 years ago

fooooooooolllllllsssssss

• ASEMPAPA 10 years ago

ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS.PRAY HARD BUT WORK HARDER AND HELP OTHERS TOO.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

They turn the day to be night and the night to be day premitve and ignorance is the problem they are far away from rearlity it's a pitty

NATURE AND NATURE'S LAWS,
    LAY HID IN THE DARK
    AND GOD SAID
    LET NEWTON BE
    AND ALL WAS LIGHT. BY EDGAR ALLEN POE.

UNTILL OUR MANTRA,OUR MISSION,OUR VISION,
    OUR POLICIES ARE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY BASED,AFRICA AND AFRI ...

• soothsayer 10 years ago

Africans, and to be precise Ghanaians and Nigerians, have become lazy because religiosity.

• EFUA 10 years ago

Ghana and Africas problem is summed up in 2nd Chroniles 7:14-15 I think if we all get the message from this and make effort all of us to change our heart sincerely by asking GOD with a repentant hearts and cry to GOD, He will ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

the problem facing the economy is the depreciation of the cedi, how do u achieve your target when revernue collected loses its value? as ghanias we should discurse and find a lasting solution to the depreciation of the cedi, ...

• Kwame Berchie 10 years ago

A Fool says in his heart there is no God

• Sally 10 years ago

I wish FIFi knowledgeless will inform Ghanaians what the so called policy makers at the presidency are doing instead of criticizing Christians and their prayers. I am really disappointed in this man. The issue of the declinin ...

• KKKA 10 years ago

I think what Fiifi said is true, go to the various churchs and see for yourself, working hours ppl are there praying, how can we progress as a country. there is time for everything.

• Sumaila Abubakari 10 years ago

Infact prayer must go with dedicated action as the honourable is saying.One can not establish a business and prays while asleep all the time.The one will fail.

• mr. Tina 10 years ago

Yes I agree with you fifi kwetey but what development plan has your government put to give youth jobs. People you mention had better foundation laid in their countries and that made it easy for them to achieve their dreams.

• RAW 10 years ago

THE BLACKMAN/WOMAN IS THE MOST PRAYERFUL CREATURE, YET THE MOST FOOLISH & FRUSTRATED. THE MOST PRAYERFUL, YET VERY WICKED & CORRUPT AMONG OTHER SPECIES. IN OUR HOMES, OFFICES, GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES, SCHOOLS, ETC WE PRAY DAILY ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Some of us have been saying this all the time but Ghanaians are so dependent on supernatural transformation without working for it. In the advanced countries problems are solved with the physical solutions that they deserve b ...

• securityman 10 years ago

This baby with sharp teeth knows nothing about prayers. He should shut up.

• BABS BKK 10 years ago

ARAB WILL ASK BLACKMAN ARE YOU A MUSLIM? WHITEMAN CAN ASK A BLACKMAN ARE YOU A CHRISTIAN? ASIAN WILL ASK BLACKMAN ARE YOU A BUDHIST OR HINDUISM? BUT BLACKMAN CAN,T ASK SUCH.

• Bell Nono 10 years ago

I now know the reason why, Ghana's problems are multiplying. People in the presidency do not believe in prayers solving problems. It is unfortunate. If such people have fellow feelings, they would know that all they are do ...

• kobby 10 years ago

When the fool eats and gets satisfied he says there is no God. Lets watch it ooo, if these are the people who are ruling our country.

• Awuah a nyamekye 10 years ago

The main thrust of religion in any form is the adherence to truth, honesty, and care for the disadvantaged citizen. The financial crisis we are enduring is due to corruption where scarce resources has been mishandled. Religio ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Too much English. Speak simple english

• QQK 10 years ago

I have always maintained that the ills in the development of Ghana and Africa is religion and that if we could replace religion with the pragmatist philosophy of life tinged with honesty, we could achieve what we want to achi ...

• Agya Ba Virginia USA 10 years ago

The best of Fiifi is now coming. All the examples and comparison you set are true, like Bill Gates, Japanese and others! Good Fiifi. majority of our people dont understand what religion stand for. They think going to church a ...

• kwame 10 years ago

I think he is not saying prayer is not good, but God wont come from heaven to do anything for us he has given us the power to do whatever we want to do is just that we are so depending too much on others, and we have to know ...

• Sule 10 years ago

Tell Mahama and Duncan Williams about it

• EMMA 10 years ago

I think our problems are not because we are lazy of praying and not working.Tell me who works harder than the African, our problem is about too much subperstition, gossip, back biting, pull him down, greed and all the social ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• Segbedji 10 years ago

We've got to work, toil, sweat for transformation. So true! Pragmatism and efficiency are the way

• EBO 10 years ago

LET MAHAMA KNOW ABOUT THIS

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• BEST 10 years ago

I was thinking Fifi Kwetey was going to profess solutions about the kind of public financial management structure we need that will lead to the transformation of the Ghanaian economy, given the fact that he has been appointed ...

• jck 10 years ago

Ghana is in deep trouble. We dont have God fearing leaders. It is when you pray that God gives you the necessary direction. You not lead if you dont have believe in the power of prayer. Moses led the people of Israel thru the ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Wow! For the first time this guy, Fiifi Kwertey has spoken wisdom. I hope he will go ahead and share the same thing to his boss, Mahama, to get back to work and stop engaging the religious leaders in things that he is mandate ...

• Nankwansere 10 years ago

To see the light is to see truth, and truth be told PRAYERS will never develop an individual or a country.

God put man in charge of the world becuase he knows he can THINK. Constantly calling on God to intercede does the o ...

• Kwapps 10 years ago

So many people on this forum are supportive of this acknowledgement from this man and it can only be good for Ghana and Africa at large that politicians will be bold enough to come out of the closet. This growing movement sho ...

• BANNA FOO-DOO 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE, BUT STILL GOD FIRST.. FROM BEGINNING TO THE END...

• Aliu janda 10 years ago

mr fifii, we want more of this words of wisdom. what he is saying is the actual fact, it is our delibrate act and ignorance which is always misleading us in this country. Always full of pretends and greed wil rather kill us a ...

• afua 10 years ago

The change must come from those who join politics with the sole aim of making themselves rich over night

• A concerned citizen... 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey don't blaspheme because Church and State goes together...Why is it that there is a 'wailing wall' in Israel since time immemorial?and why is it that Muslims go to Mecca to pray? We are praying for you guys becaus ...

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Thank God I listen personally. He did not say anything like that. He supported prayer but said the passion of the heart and mind should be added.

• Egya Morkeh 10 years ago

AMEN AMEN AMEM! Mr. Minister .

Well said. I rest my case!

• dani 10 years ago

FIFI IS RIGHT PRAYORS IS A WAIST OF TIME IF YOU WANT ACHANGE GOP TO WORK AND STOP BEING LAZY FALKS

• Joeman 10 years ago

Fiifi you are simply right. However, Ghanaian as we are hate what resembles truth, not to talk about had truth like this. Whether we like it or not the Kingdom of God rests in the hearts of man and not the mere word of mouth ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

give us the bineco logic. pray and work

• Owie 10 years ago

The other day itnwas prayer less Otabil and today it voduvi Kwetey whomis attacking prayer. Well we wil still continue to praynand work.

• Danjumah 10 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU MY BROTHER.
    IT IS HIGH TIME WE AFRICANS MUST SEE GOD THROUGH OUR OWN EYES[not from Arabs or European's culture.
    Our ancestors knew God long before other Nations found out about the true God.
    Religi ...

• KAP 10 years ago

Just as [prayers can't save a country so are lies. You as a big liar. How would you expect God to listen to you. NDC as a party is full of liars and that is why God is angry with the whole country because the population are l ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I bet Bill Gates could not have succeeded in the Ghanaian environment.
    Leadership must provide the right environment with infrastructure and Humane systems before any individual or enterprises can succeed. There is too much ...

• set ofori kwakuvi 10 years ago

Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of Allied Financial Institutions, Fifi Kwetey says Ghana and the entire African Continent can never find change, solutions and transformation through religious prayers.
    I am hund ...

• Awurade Kasa 10 years ago

Fifi,or whatever your name is.... Well done.
    Good job but some people will not understand. This your good message will definitely be misinterpreted. Bravo!!!!!.

• set ofori kwakuvi 10 years ago

I like this man Hon. Fifii Kwetey he speak with mutual sense you are very brilliant good for you pls continue speak the true we are behind you Hon. with this message i can sleep today work hard that is the solution to transfo ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Christians,are not in any helm of any government.
    They can help in praying for the leaders to have the God kind of wisdom,knowledge,ideas and strategies to rule and develop nations.
    IF THE ECONOMY IS NOT DOING WELL,WE CAN'T ...

• master 10 years ago

It is amazing you know! This guy and his group has been given the whole resources of Ghana to manage and make the country better. He turns around and blames Christian prayers for the state of affairs in the country. And you h ...

• BEST 10 years ago

Thank you Mensah and master

• Appnil 10 years ago

The African is said to be notoriously and incurably religious and test explains where we are.
    We can never go forward in our development with the thinking such as yours. Be real. Religion is our curse.

• Appnil 10 years ago

So you did not know those vices you said Fifi failed to mention are products of religion, specifically Christianity? Just listen to the pastors especially on TV and you would understand. Some of you are afraid to criticise t ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

We pray deeply in our hearts to be corrupt, deceitful, hateful, envious, and propaganda filled.