You are here: HomeNews2014 03 18Article 303688

We must restructure our economy - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (73)

• BLOG 10 years ago

Ghana needs to reshuffle this gov't in 2016, period.

• Linda 10 years ago

Stop all this propaganda speeches & get to work. They all sound good but without action, all your speeches are worthless.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT A FOOLISH PREZ, YOU JOKED IN PARLIAMENT WITH "TWEAAA" AND TURN TO SACK THE INVENTER? WHAT A FOOOOL? no wonder you have no Ideas to rule only, looting us

• I'M DOING MY JOB - MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOU REMEMBER MAHAMA WAS IN DUBAI FOR THE NEW YEAR AND THAT WAS THE FIRST IN THE WORLD HISTORY .

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court justices. NDC killed Prez. Mills.

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

Just stop the long essays and fix the economy now. The ball is in your court play it and stop the rantings.

• GMO Oteng Adjei 10 years ago

He called for the restructuring of the economy .... by who?

• Samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest ring pictures.....also contact samo jewellery on tonaton.com....olx.com.gh.... ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

This is Long overdue. Get hold of Nkrumah's plans and re start the factories that were closed by the NPP. When they write and talk they make me mad as they have been the bigest draw back in Ghana's development

• TT 10 years ago

Idiot, what Nkrumah factory was closed by Npp, you stinky trokosi fool? Was it not your trokosi bastard Rawlings who sold off more than 300 Ghana factories, idiot?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Were they working or standing still, idiot ? You do not know it was Busia who closed them? I am proud to be trokosi. What are you. We have the sea water to wash what do you have?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hahahaha, you have sea water to wash so that's an achievement. Ebei, so you never want to wash with fresh water?

• KWAME 10 years ago

Dont waste time responding to ignorance...these are people who chose are current leaders....as you can see, their cognitive functioning is a bit impaired...like i said before, they need to set minimum IQ requirement for votin ...

• YAMOAH 10 years ago

Why can't you make you point without insulting.

• Joe 10 years ago

For all these years from parliament to Vice President to President, you are now realizing that Ghana's economy needs to be steucturized? No wonder this nation of which he leads is going backward.

• Ruth 10 years ago

So do it, please. Just do it.

• Voice of the People 10 years ago

Mr President the people of Ghana espcially the poor are suffering.We can not eat your long words and theories. What we need is clear and decisive leadership so instead of talking simply take the leadership in fixing the econo ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

JUST DO IT!

• Pravda 10 years ago

Mr. President, we all know that the economy need restructuring and diversification. We always hear that, but how? You are the president and leader of the country. We expect you to lead, rather than talking. Why can't you gi ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

We must, we should, we could...

When will the President stop talking (and facebooking) to actually work and produce concrete results?

I think the strategy here is to talk his way through to the next elections!!!

• AFRICAAAAAAA 10 years ago

I'll give this guy one thing...he is good at finding problems and suggesting possible solutions. However, he shirks all the responsibilities to whom? I have no idea! Who is he asking to initiate these changes? I just do not u ...

• efo kojo 10 years ago

this man likes talking too much, we are now tired and bored with him. aaaaba.
    we shall, we would, we are planning to?

• Alex 10 years ago

Mahama is a stupid fool always talking and doing little. Foolish man.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Grammar with no action and vision equals poverty and squalor. Think Mr. Prez. Chop chop akomfem project a nka wo ye awie.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

MAHAMA must clearly be overwhelmed. He must act, he has the power. THE RANTINGS OF AN EASY GOING COWDUNG PRESIDENT

• Elvis 10 years ago

long talk nigga.Yawa prez l have ever witnessed. watch out for the bukom harams in GH soon.

• Soulsister 10 years ago

Elvis, you're a fool to wish terrorism for your country. Mahama is a bad president but that's not a reason for you to say such a thing.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

MAN STEP DOWN IF YOU CAN´T RULE. YOU HAVE PAID IN MILIONS OF DOLLAS TO YOUR FRIENDS AND SOME GANGS FOR NO WORK DONE AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT RESTRUCTURE OUR ECONOMY? THE COUNTRY IS BROKE. MAHAMA WHERE IS OUR OIL, COCOA AND ...

• Elvis 10 years ago

massa stop bragging you.MTSEWW

• okusi 10 years ago

massa stop bragging. Mtseww

• lucifer 10 years ago

kwasia bi nsti !! economy ay33 basaa!!

• Coach 10 years ago

Business men make good business decisions to make the economy .flourish,Lunatics as we currently have do not

• RAW 10 years ago

WE SHOULD ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT POLITICIANS ARE BUSINESS MEN/WOMEN WORKING TO MAKE PROFIT FOR THEMSELVES, FRIENDS AND FAMILY ALONE.

• DAN 10 years ago

THATS HOW GHANA WILL RESTRUCTURE THE ECONOMY BY GETTING RID OF NDC

• SAK 10 years ago

The talking and facebook President please walk your talk.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

mr. prez we all want some improvements. please point out the economy-changing policies to drive this change. there is absolutely nothing concrete on the table to rally us around.

if import substitution is what you are advo ...

• Villa Kakalika 10 years ago

BUT WE ALL KNOW THIS. GET TO ACTION

• Mawuli 10 years ago

It is unfathomable to be told by President Mahama today that we need to diversifythe economy. When I studied Economics from Form 4 to 5 and then in the 6th Form and then to the University all in the 1970s, this message was a ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that the NDC lead by President John Dramani Mahama doesnot know what the HELL He is doing let alone calling for and talking about restructuring and diversification of the country’s economy. The fac ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

How can we build if u are paying illigal judgement depts also how can we build factries if there is no water n electricity answer me.

• Nii Bi 10 years ago

I am at loss at who is it that is speaking? Did we foolishly vote for you to complain to us or the vise versa? My Ghanaian brothers, now you see the wisdom in the old adage that if one sets a trap with the a liar, one only g ...

• Coach 10 years ago

Mr. President "Stop the Talk and Walk the talk"

• BABA YARA 10 years ago

WHY WHY WHY ???
    DO THE JOB AND STOP PREACHING

• KWESI SINTIM,ACCRA. 10 years ago

MAHAMA!DON,T YOU LISTEN TO ADVICE FROM PEOPLE TO STOP TALKING AND START WORKING
    AS MOST OF WHAT YOU SAY IS COMMON KNOW- LEDGE AND MAKES YOU SOUND STUPID AND EMPTY HEADED EVEN TO STUDENTS/PUPILS. FOR GOODNESS SAKE,START WORKI ...

• dani 10 years ago

DUMMEY MAHAMA SAYING WE ONLY HAVE COCA AND GOLD HE FOROT WE HAVE PETRO,
    AGRACULTURE,ELECTRIC INFUSTRACURE AND GAZ SUPPLY CAPABILTYS AND THAT HE CAN DEVOLPE TURIESM IF HE JUST HAD A DECENT MINISTER OF TURISEM WITH SOME IDE ...

• Kata 10 years ago

Mahama mentioned only two commodities-cocoa and gold. What about the oil, timber, manganese, bauxite etc?

I thought before he ran for the presidency, he had already thought about all these things and had a plan handy? This ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

There are very many reasons why Volta Region can be better treated by NDC to have them as their World Bank!!
    People of Volta Region do not get the Lap Tops being distributed!!! The School Feeding Programe does not cover well ...

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA LISTEN TO THE COMEDIAN AGAIN CRAKING SOME JOKES, GOD SAVE GHANA

• Chiga 10 years ago

Why is the president speaking like a social commentator on radio. We need to do that or do this....he is the one in charge, he should do it stop this cheap talk

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Sure, we must restructure our economy but not by moving away from the one based on production of the commodities the president is talking about.

A more effective restructuring of Ghan's economy must be based on re-working ...

• KWAME SEFA MENSAH !!!! 10 years ago

MAHAMA!IT,S YOUR RESPONSIBILITY,WITH YOUR HALF-BAKED MINISTERS,TO RESTRUC- TURE THE ECONOMY BY YOUR POLICIES. THAT,S WHY GHANAIANS PUT YOU PEOPLE THERE.IF YOU CANT SUPPLY CONSTANT ELECTRICITY,WATER,ECONOMICALLY SOUND CUSTOMS, ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED LUXURY APARTMENTS WITH THE LATEST FACILITIES LIKE A SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,POP CEILINGS WITH CHANDELIERS/SPOT LIGHTS,
    AUTO-WATER HEATERS IN BATHS ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:
    RENT:C450 & C350/ ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

As the President, you don`t need to tell us,if you have any idea how to turn the economy around just implement it,and we shall support you,after all we all we need to have jobs doing.
    But i am afraid Mr Mahama talks too much ...

• Chiga 10 years ago

i don't know who the president expect to do the restructuring. if he knows that is what we need he should go ahead and do it and stop talking

• sly 10 years ago

stop talking u sob and get to work Ghanaian are tire of your talking

• Lonmwe 10 years ago

Npp and ndc a bunch of jokers,including the real jokers that follow them.
    Their acceptance of mediocrity is overwhelming.
    Just reading for fun.

• Tony Lithur-27 ZERO;Create,Loot & Sha 10 years ago

John Mahama, DEEDS SPEAK!!! Stop talking and do your fucking JOB!!!!!! John Mahama you stole the elections with the help of UNJUST Atuguba, so shut up and bring relieve to Ghana. PS: Tell you fat ass wife to hit the gym.

• Asempa 10 years ago

please do what you think is good for Ghana

• KKO 10 years ago

Does this guy still realise that he is the president of Ghana? Who should be doing this restructuring? What a waste of space!

• sam 10 years ago

The president is right however the growth pole starts with govt.
    give us good roads well kept,give us reliable power and water at an affordable rate, good legal system free and fair, two more airports, fair taxing system the ...

• Tetekpor 10 years ago

Mahama ridicules himself all the time.He must understand that too much talk will not fix the economy. He should shut up and get to work. His rantings clearly show that he does not know what to do.It is pathetic!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Can somebody tell Mahama to stop mangling and just do whatever he wants to do?

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

MAHAMA BETTER STEP DOWN/// ABOA BA TE SE WO.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

HOW LONG CAN YOU FOOL US///KWASIA BA TE SE WO.

• Akpata 10 years ago

Why the continuing pontification? The man just delights in talking. We must fix the economy? Do you need to say this before you start as the President?God save Ghana .

• Whatever 10 years ago

Obama's mannerism is a US thing, if you bring it into Ghana, it won't make sense. This is Ghana and not the United States. We want the president to show humility of a servant when talking about people and not talk about peopl ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

Do you think this president know what he is doing? No. He is just an actor, impostor, and useless.

• OSO 10 years ago

This must start with detoxing the president first cos of his habitual lies and akonfem mentality.
    Unless these are done prior to his claims above nothing could be achieved.
    Your empty promises have and will never yield an ...

• de 10 years ago

Mr President, you need to remember that our ears are sored by your talking too much. We require concrete actions, we need to see how you and your cabinet who formulate policies make our monies bear good fruits for. Where is t ...

• Yaak 10 years ago

But you should JUST LEAD US in DOING it>>>>

• PROSDEL 10 years ago

you will always be my man. but pleaseeeeeeeeeee do something cos things are going from bad to worse. hmmmm all the best.

• ZENK 10 years ago

This man talks too much and thinks too little. What did Ghanaians do to merit this type of leadership? The Lee Kuan Yuaws et al, were thinkers and doers. This Mahama man is a common braggart with no vision.

• Kwame Rasta 10 years ago

Who is in charge ?????