You are here: HomeNews2014 03 17Article 303536

Brazil 2014: Cabinet approves GH¢24.6M for Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (69)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GHWEB, WHEN U QUOTE AMOUNTS IN CEDIS.PUT THE DOLLAR EQUIVALENT NEXT TO IT. SO THOSE OF US WHO DONT FULLY UNDERSTAND THE STRENGTH OF THE EDI CAN HVE AN IDEA.
    I STILL THINK ITS TOO MUCH. THE PLAYERS ARE GETTING GREEDY. WITH AL ...

• Thinker 10 years ago

Fool, before you chat shit, go and use a currency converter, anyhow it is 9.8 million dollars

• Thinker 10 years ago

I think common sense has prevailed.

• Tony Lithur,ewe Create,Loot&Share law 10 years ago

The NDC vampires like the CHIEF THIEF, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah is ready to go to work - STAEL- from Ghanaians again. Why did God allow Atuguba to steal the 2012 elections for the WICKED NDC party and John Mahama?

• Nana The Don 10 years ago

Thinker make your point without insult.

• True Talk 10 years ago

Why is parliament approval necessary. Ghana received US$13 million from FIFA. This should be a banking exercise not parliament approval. Who is fooling who???

DIRTY N MOSQUITOES REIGN SUPREME IN GH. INSTEAD OF USING THE CASH TO CLEAN UP GH. U ARE WASTING THE MONEY IN BRASIL?..LOL
    GO N FIND OUT IN BRASIL HOW TO USE RECYCLE WASTE TO CREATE ENERGY, SOLAR ENERGY ETC...

• nana, Ga 10 years ago

Well, time will tell. Unfortunately, after all said and done there will be no accountability and nobody will be held responsible. What a nation of distress? Better planning and techniques are essential parts of soccer. Kwasi ...

• kwame no1 10 years ago

GOAT MAHAMA GOAT GOAT BRAIN MAHAMA OH MY GOSH AFRICA RE-MAIN THIRD WORLD COUNTRY FOOLS GHANAINS THEY SEEKING FOR LOAN AND USED THE SAME MONEY TO THEIR DEBT YOU GUYS ARE NOT HUMANS? WASTE OF OXYGEN MONKEYS

• dani 10 years ago

WE CAN MAKE ALIVING UNDER HIS FAIL POLICYS WE ARE TAX TO DEATH AND UNDER FEES AND 15%VAT AND THIS MAN GOT HIS PRIORETY BACKWARDS FUCHOSING ON FOOTBALL RATHER THE OUR ECONOMY THAT IT IS IN THE GUTTER THATS ASHAME WHAT A DUMME ...

GH¢24.6M Dollar equivalent is 9,409,955.76 Nyantakyi is a thief he connided with Osafo marfo and Kuffuor to tear Ghana apart he still wants to tear Ghana apart God will punish them all.

• KOFI 10 years ago

NANA I totally agree with you that Nyantakyi is behind the unjustifiable demands.He approves outrageous winning bonuses etc because he also gets winning bonuses.He single handed owns a Premier Division Team.We have had enough ...

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

Hi 'babyface' is is very deceptive,but a lot of the rot can be laid at his doorstep; and the time has come for him to go!

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

masa do the calculations by yourself. If per my rate the GH2.6 is going for 1USD then we would have paid how much? USD 9,491,163.46. Whew thant is one hell of an amount of money Presido what is happening with you how misguide ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

If Ghana receives US$13 million for qualifying and the government gives US$9.5 million. What has happened to the remaining US$3.5 million. Is it shared amongst the GFA officials or government keeps it!!!

• Bra-Emma 10 years ago

We are so stupid as a country going to spend $24 million in a month then ask the Chinese for loans.

• Coach 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, we are in Ghana, if you want it in dollars do your own conversion

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

I strongly believe that our boys will perform and will not let the nation down. Though we are in the group of death, we will qualify for the next stage no matter what. We love you guys.
    What A Natioin?

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Stop dreaming do you believe in what is going on on the ground,do we have the materials to go pass the first round?If money was the only motivation to perform well at the World Cup,USA,Japan,China etc will win it every year.

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

ARE WE SERIOUS? THIS AMOUNT FOR 22 MAD MEN CHASING A ROUND LEATHER?

TOO FUNNY. CAN U CHASE RD LEATHER?

• The Mask 10 years ago

The government budget can only be approved when parliament and the president come to a consensus. Did my representative (MP) vote for this?

Just like his former pay master Kuffour

He wanted to pocket the extra 11 million Dollars

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Nana, which Kufour are you referring to, is it your foolish father, uncle or mad grandfather. How dare you bring President kufour in this . Goats will suck your breast. Fool like Mahama

HE CANT GET AWAY FROM STEALING...11 YRS STILL STEALING?...

You want to claim you are just like Jake the Bungalow Thief. Nyantakyi was demanding $20 Million USD now its clear. Nigeria is getting less than what the government is giving them now. Even Corrupt Nigeria. Are you part of th ...

• zanzibar 10 years ago

What is this? This amount is too much now? aba

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA CHOP EVERY WHERE,EI GHANA PAAAAA NIE??? HMMMMMM NSEM PII

• Mike 10 years ago

Nana The Don... you are a foolish fool okay? you are idiotic commentator. Kwasia ba like you, Den na Kuffour di3 ayy wo? Abowa Nana The Don.....????????????? Sia

Mike Uncircumcised human being thats is why you cannot satisfy your woman in bed. Aboa ba.

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE.
    TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK, AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.
    HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANT ...

The last thing I will do is to convince my company to support the Black Stars for thieves like Mahama and Elvis Afriyie Ankrah to loot. I still maintain that because of these NDc thieves Ghana will be kicked out in the group ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

TWO(2)PLOTS OF WELL SECURED LAND AT MC.CARTHY HILLS FOR SALE:
    DIMENSION: 100 X 70 FT. PER PLOT
    PRICE: NEGOTIABLE
    PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

AND:

ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED LAND WITH A ...

• RAY 10 years ago

It is true that we do not know the benefits that will follow the Brazil world cup but i must say that when our economy was in serious crises the bank of Ghana could only put 20m U S DOLLARS TO support it for 24 million Ghanai ...

• KWAME SEFA MENSAH !!!! 10 years ago

MISPLACED PRIORITIES.WHY SPEND SO MUCH ON FOOTBALL,AN ENTERTAINMENT, WHEN GHANA NEEDS THIS MONEY TO TACKLE VERY IMPORTANT ISSUES LIKE POTABLE DRINKING WATER,MEDICINE FOR HOSPITALS ,UPGRADE SCHOOLS WITH WELL EQUIPPED LIBRARIES ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

Ghana simply by qualifying for the world cup gets a lump sum from FIFA. Approximately US$13 million!!Where is that money!! Don´t make it look like the government is giving away money!!

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT

• bonne 10 years ago

Bring in your foolish father to be president. Aboaba. Useless toilet cleaner.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

MAHAMA PACK AND GO

• bonne 10 years ago

Kwaasi like u must think. Foolish cleaner what is your use for Ghana. ??. Aboaba

• Osibisa 10 years ago

If they can spend 10,500 dollars in Brasil how come they spent 19,000 dollars in South Africa. This is the NDC loot and share game. Arrest Akua Dansua and charge her causing financial loss to the state and charge Afiyie Ankra ...

MEANWHILE, OUR LEAGUES ARE CRUMBLING. WHR IS ALL THE 2010 CASH? THE WCUP WAS IN AFRICA

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

PART TIME JOB The Life Changers Group is a Group of Compassionate Individuals from different countries that came together t ...

• rem 10 years ago

Ghana is a useless country. wat whiles we are struggling to get water, light, roads.... wat a misplaced priority.No vision, no hope. tweaaaaaaa

• isa 10 years ago

Those who were going about mentioning 90m dollars and using it to insult officialdom should now bow their heads in shame

• bogoso 10 years ago

tell me which of the players have they selected and where did the players meet with management to decide how much we should give them. nyantakye must leave the scene. last world cup they made a loss and i know this year is no ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAAM HAVE NO SENSE AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN I REPEAT MYSELF MAHAMA HAS NO SENSE. SHARE THE 24.6M CEDIS FOR 24 MILLION GHANAIAN POPULATION AND LET FIND OUR OWN WAY PERIOD. MAHAMA INCOMPETENT USELESS LEADER

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

I DO NOT THINK THAT MANY PEOPLE HERE IN GHANA REALIZES THE WORTH OF THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA!! THE BLACK STARS IS THE ONLY GOOD THING THAT HAPPENS TO GHANA SINCE KWESI NYANTEKYI AND HIS GANG MOUNTED THE ROSTRUM OF THE GFA. W ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Mahama.u.see.afari.gyan.and.atugub.kwasea.nti.as.u.mahama.also.a.foolish.so.look.u.end

• ernest 10 years ago

OH MOTHER PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING WE COULD HAVE USED THIS MONEY FOR BETTER PROJECT TO HELP MOTHER GHANA.

• DD One 10 years ago

It is too much, 10 million dollars, when US is to spend 2 million dollars, i wonder if our player are going to a different world cup. Sorry Ghana.

• liv 10 years ago

DD, people don't read in Ghana, so they don't know what's going on around the world.

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Only fools will believe that all this money will be spent on the footballers. Ministers and officials will bank 66% of that for themselves and spend only 8 million Ghc on the whole trip (including players salary). That is NDC ...

• Azu 10 years ago

If you believe this Government will spend only 24.6 Million Cedis equivalent for the 2014 World Cup, I got a Concorde jet sitting on the Accra airport tarmac for sale to you exclusively. This jet will be sold to you only and ...

• FOREIGN MP 10 years ago

gOVERNMENT MAY INVEST TRILLIONS, mahama STARS COULD HARDLY EXCEED THE FIRST STAGE.mAHAMA STARS IS COMING BACK HOME.THE TEAM IS JUST BANKING ON BEATING KLINSMANN'S USA TEAM AND WHAT AFTER??? I AM A GHANAIAN ANYWAY

• Emma 10 years ago

Mr president even is too much U S A use 2 m why we going to use 9.5m pls do something thx

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Unless the Ghanaian masses rise up to demand accountability, Ghana will continue to decline!

• DENNIS ADJEI-BRENYAH ESQ 10 years ago

There is NO DOUBT that we will continue to be denied such basics as WATER and ELECTRICITY....and in some cases FOOD for our children with this WOYOME-INSPIRED thievery...WE are headed downwards....and do they care....THEY SAY ...

• sulamana 10 years ago

IF DEVELOPED COUNTRIES ARE SPENDING ONE OR TWO MILLION DOLLARS, WHY ARE WE SPENDING 10 MILLION? WE NEED A BREAKDOWN!!!

• dani 10 years ago

mahama got no shame we cant make aliving and we are tax to death and he is talking football where is this man prioretys he is really dummy

• YAA 10 years ago

OH MOTHER AFRICA..WHEN WILL YOUR CHILDREN GET SOME COMMON SENSE ?? WHILES 1ST WORLD COUNTRIES LIKE USA SPENDING JUST $2 MILLION,LIKE SERIOUSLY WHAT WILL BE THE REWARD IF THE TOURNAMENT IS EVEN WON.WILL THAT END POVERTY,ENERGY ...

• liv 10 years ago

Most of them have tickets for all Ghana matches in Brazil so why wouldn't they approve it.

• waxtic 10 years ago

Dis is too much,wen graduates are unemployed,shit is been wasted,have mercy on us God.de players are going to do nothing.

• EFUA 10 years ago

From 20now to 24million so if we decide that we are no longer going to the World Cup and using this amount to give other communities water will Ghana be punished buy anyone we are crying and see how much is being wasted on ga ...

• chris boateng 10 years ago

if i hear news like these, then i ask myself 'what is the essence of me showing high commitment at in the work am doing. am a graduate teacher and i don't fell ease at work anymore. how can we spend these huge sum of money on ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

The Costa Rica national team commission president Adrián Gutiérrez made it clear to his country that a sum of $13 million was going to be given to qualifying countries after the Organizing Committee meeting in December 3rd ...