You are here: HomeNews2014 03 16Article 303501

Woman drags Police Service to court for GHC300,000

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Alale 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that criminals turn to sue law enforcers after their criminal activities are uncovered. Let's wait and see how stupid the judge would be in granting her her request.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

on what evidence did you conclude she was a criminal? only the judge can make that determination based on the evidence.

• Fred 10 years ago

I think you are an insider. You suggestions need to be considered.But what about the Senior Officer, la he not supervising his men?. How can one person man a unit for more than 6years & more, The CCU officer has been there f ...

• Obroni 10 years ago

They might be favourite of the IGP Why, they send good money to him.Hmmm

this govt is soaked in corruption and has compromised our future with their shady deals with the Chinese . you talk of humble beginnings only to support those who destroy any chances we have at a better future for our childre ...

• BLACK 10 years ago

DO U KNOW THE MEANING OF HAVING DIFERRENT PASSPORT WITH DIFERRENT DETAIL ?THIS WOMAN IS A CRIMINAL PERIOD

• Abdul 10 years ago

yes, a criminal can sue if his rights are violated as a citizen. It happens in countries where human rights are respected like the united states.

• DAN 10 years ago

UNLESS THE CHARGES WHERE DROPPED IN USA THE POLICE( LOCAL/STATE/FBI) WOULD SEIZE HER ASSETS CARS & HOME AND GIVE TO POLICE DEPARTMENT OR AUCTION...LOTS OF MONEY COMES TO POLICE FROM SEIZURE OF ASSETS IN USA..SHE CAN ONLY TRY ...

• Informant 10 years ago

The station officer & one Insp. Mensah are the worst culprit. In one instant, the station officer after negotiation with a suspect sent two constables to collection the booty,when the two constables where arrested the suspect ...

• nokware 10 years ago

Let the court decide.The police might have detained the cars as proceeds from illegal human trafficking.What is the implication of Victoria having different passports with different details? I strongly believe she has questio ...

• Samanpa 10 years ago

Everything Ghana is fraudulent and the Police service is the worst fraudster. Ghana needs a fresh start of good life. Why blame Victoria for possessing many passports? Who issued them? Not one bureau? Proud to be born in Ghan ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

I HAVE A CASE AGAINST THE POLICE MY SELF, I HAVE SEEN THAT THE POLICE ACTIVITIES FROM THE STATION TO THE COURT IS TO SAY THE LEAST MOST DISGRACEFUL, A MAN WHO I FOUND OUT IS A PARTNER IN CRIME WITH THE KPESHIE POLICE BOSS AND ...

• sly 10 years ago

I live 4 buildings from this lady all she do id human trafficking girls going in and out everyday I have call police on her before

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

Way to go. I like it when a Ghanaian citizen stands for their human rights i hope others will follow. If she is right that will be a precedence for others to follow. This will caution the police next time they need to be in t ...

• KWAME SEFA MENSAH !!!! 10 years ago

AND YOU CALLED HER A LADY.LADIES DO NOT DO SUCH ABOMINABLE ACTS.SHE IS SIMPLY A CRIMINAL WITH SHADY IDENTITIES.ONE PERSON OWNING MORE THAN ONE PASSPORT ALONE IS CRIMINAL AND THIS GIVES HER AWAY AS ONE.

• KWAA 10 years ago

I will follow this case to the end,because this is a test case,to see whether citizens have any rights in Ghana.
    Nobody is guilty untill proven guilty.

• Kwame Nketia 10 years ago

I am glad the police is being sued this time. These police know Ghanaians are coward and prey on their cowardice to extort cash from them. One guy gave the police GHS 59,100 and they wrote GHS 24,000 in the statement they wro ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THE PROOF. IF IT DOSENT FIT, YOU MUST ACQUIT!

• kussman, Akrokyere. 10 years ago

Funny country. Someone with two passpt with diffrt details dragging police to court. Tweaaa

• Kaakaaku Ampem 10 years ago

The police we have in Ghana now dont always follow the truth, but falsehood. I am warning them that they should not follow money. Some lies will render their children orphans soon. That is why they die young. Go to suhum and ...

• Paa Solo Pablo 10 years ago

I am writing a book on all the injustices suffered in the hands of the police. If you have had a terrible experience with the police let us know and we will include it in our book. Comment on this post.
    Its time we start tak ...

• informant from tema 10 years ago

pls the police should go on the case well police have orther to visit her travilling,how many times did she used to travill in a year were did she nomally go how did she buy her ticket

• T.T 10 years ago

This is a wake up call for the police service.-Professionalism is the key word here.

• DAN 10 years ago

IN USA THOSE THINKGS CAN BE SEIZED AND GIVEN TO POLICE, CAR AND HOME UNLESS OWNED BY BANK! 7 UNDERAGE GIRLS SHOULD GET HER 50 YEARS IN PRISON IN USA

• Dessy(totonho) 10 years ago

There Are crook lawyers who I believe always seeking obey for their own greediness..how can a human right inference with the countries criminal law system..how can a human right court as Ghana police of asking Ghana to compen ...

• kyerewa 10 years ago

Nkwasiasem, this can never happen in Prez Mills Regime

• ABASS 10 years ago

VICTORIA MUST BE JAILED

• who born dog 10 years ago

where on earth